J.G. Wentworth Home Lending, LLC Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 01, 2019
2BuzyBee Borrower

Awesome customer service from Thomas Reichelt.  He was in constant contact with us and got back to us quickly when we had questions.  I highly recommend JG Wentworth and Thomas!

more ...
Oct 01, 2019
Wonderful experience getting a refinance
camron385 Borrower

Wonderful experience getting a refinance. Craig Lederman was very helpful, responsive to any issues, extremely professional and punctual. Definitely would recommend.

more ...
Sep 07, 2019
Wonderful
JimRowan57 Borrower

Laura Labow and her team were very professional and knowledgeable about every stage of the process. This was my second refinance with Laura, she was so great on my first refinance I had to go back for my second!

If you want to have an enjoyable and stress free experience on any type of mortgage transaction, you really need to contact Laura to handle the process for you.

more ...
Aug 22, 2019
Cash Out Refi - Best Experience Ever
CCInTexas Borrower

I worked with Mor and I couldn't be more pleased.  I shopped several other lenders for loan costs/rates, at least 6, and no one could beat their loan offer.  From the immediate responsiveness of my loan officer, Mor, to the ease of submitting documents, to the efficient closing, I was very impressed by JG Wentworth.  Smooth process from start to finish.  I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know in the market for a mortgage.

more ...
Aug 06, 2019
Exceeded my expectations!
KrystaW Borrower

Robert Breeding and JG Wentworth Home Lending exceeded my expectations.  He was very responsive, and thoroughly answered all of my questions.  I shopped around with 4 other lenders and JG Wentworth had THE lowest rate and the lowest closing costs.  I was a little nervous because JG Wentworth Home Lending did not have the best user reviews online, but I'm so happy that I ignored them.  Everything was done in a timely manner and there were no surprises when it came to closing costs, upfront costs, etc.  In some other reviews I had read, some people said that their closing costs were much higher than on their original disclosure.  Mine was actually less than the original disclosure!  I also loved that I didn't receive multiple phone calls everyday (like with other lenders that I have worked with), and that almost everything was electronic.  I am very pleased with my decision to go with JG Wentworth Home Lending, and Robert Breeding in particular.  I hope that this is my last refinance, but if I ever decide to do it again, I will definitely go with Robert again.

more ...
Feb 01, 2019
The best experience
steve1x Borrower

Wentworth lending was sent to me by my credit karma app, and I randomnly and reluctantly picked it because it was at the top. Had given up somewhat because even my credit union was giving me crazy rates. When I called Wentworth, Chadd Estevez was the loan officer who picked my call and from the 40 minute explanation, and immediate prequalification we completed on phone with perfect interest rate, I knew I was definitely in good hands;  he's a gem. He would break down every explanation which meant alot for first time buyer like me. Always went beyond call, for instance when I kept getting expensive home owner insurance quotes he gave me a cheaper reference contact and got the best deal. Always took his time on phone to explain and patiently repeat when I didnt understand. We closed right on time, with a good rate, good and free closing counsel, and a  Realtor 101 to boot, thanks to his teacher-like explanation of every line in the documentations. Amy Patterson, another best from Wentworth, picked over towards the end and ran it to the crossing line spectacularly with the underwriters. I'm recommending Wentworth for anyone buying a home

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
Hone loan for my dream house.
Jenna081379 Borrower

It was so simple. They handle everything and answer any questions quickly (within minutes not days or hours).

more ...
Nov 20, 2018
Awesome to work with
Guridave Borrower

Awesome to work with and easy process.

more ...
Nov 15, 2018
VA CASH OUT REFINANCE
AKC43 Borrower

We worked with Craig Lederman. From Day 1 Craig has always been available to answer any questions we may have. He was in constant contact with us throughout the entire process, finding us the best deal and making sure that all required documentation is completed on time. And when we encountered a couple of hiccups due to our loan processor not communicating important information and almost delaying our closing and possibly causing us to accrue additional fees, he was able to resolve these issues and we were able to close on time. Thanks, Craig. We appreciate you!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations