Grow Financial Federal Credit Union Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Aug 23, 2017
Worst bank ever all they want is money
Anonymous Account Holder

DONT USE THIS BANK!!!!! Horrible service 

more ...
Jul 14, 2017
Disrespect to members with a smile !
Anonymous Account Holder

I have a credit card, and a direct deposit checking account with them for ten years now. I went in the other day to cash a measily 1200 dollar check and the  said the could only give me 300 dollars cash and put a hold on the rest. What a joke, I guess you need to be a millionaire for them to cash a private check. What a joke ! I will be closing my account their very soon !

more ...
May 02, 2017
Grow doesn't care about their customers
Anonymous Account Holder

I've been charged more fees than i can understand. Paper statement fee. Atm inquiry fee. Non network atm fee. And when i call them they rarely want to give my fees back. I was always told to go with credit unions but this one has put a sour taste in my mouth for credit unions. I will be switching soon.

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

Highly unsatisfactory since they became Grow Financial.  When it was MacDill Federal Credit Union the service was great - not so now.  They claim they changed the name of attract the public because a lot of opeople thought it was just for military people.  This was a marketing issue.  They changed to make more money and I know many people besides myself who have serious complaints - especially complaints about the knowledge of the people who work there.  Also I should not have to provide you my email address in order to make comments..

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Horrible customer service
Anonymous Account Holder

I've never had a wait time shorter than 15 minutes regardless of what time I've called. They do not seem very knowledgeable, and transfer you between departments constantly. Absolutely horrible to get in contact with someone. And each representative gives you different information. 

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
As unfriendly as a regular bank
Anonymous Account Holder

I have had credit unions before. Loved it. This runs just like any other bank. And they don't update with credit bureau quickly. Paid off my cc 1/6. On 1/14 still not showing paid

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

Doesnt report until the laat day of the month

 
Dec 17, 2016
Worst customer service EVER!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

No help what so ever, extremely rude and acted like she didn't want to be on the phone. The rep name was ******* ***** and very unprofessional

more ...
Nov 30, 2016
Terrible all around, aviod!
tmarie94 Account Holder

Grow was the worst loan experience I've had in my life. I had to deal with them for 3 years for my previous car loan and nothing was good. The customer service I received can't even be classified as "service". Everyone I talked to was rude and didn't listen to any of my concerns, which there was a decent amount due to their poor service. Also, even if you spend 3 years making on time payments, they won't help you with anything you may possibly need.

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Great products and services
Anonymous Account Holder

this credit union offers many services for my auto loan including paying from another institution, unlike many others that have mentioned having an issue. the online option saves your info after the first time a successful payment goes through, I originally used this option before I decided to move my entire account over. I also opened a checking account and moved all my money from another local credit union that didn't offer as many ATMs or as good of rates on their checking.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations