Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
761 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 10, 2019
Great credit builder
dsarg4272 Cardholder

This is the best sub prime credit card I have (i have 5). They increased my limit after just 4 months of on time payments. I've had the card about 7 months and without using the express payment option my available credit is there a day or 2 after making my payment. They also apply monthly rewards to your card. Some of the sub prime cards out there are terrible so beware but this is truly a safe bet if you're serious about rebuilding your credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 20, 2019
Why bother!
LadyJMJ1 Cardholder

I'm paying off this card and cancelling my account.

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Get it.
jtudor1 Cardholder

Credit One is an exceptional card to have. I love mine. 

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
RUN
Kburke1 Cardholder

Not up to date with most credit cards. If you make a payment and need to change or cancel your payment. You can not! Even if its 1 sec later. You can not also make 2 payments the same day. Payments will come out your acct and take the longest to post to your card. RUN away from Credit One!

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
WORST CARD EVER- WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
1562CARLOMUNOZ Cardholder

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST. I CALLED TO DISPUTE A FRAUD CHARGE AND THEY CLOSED MY ACCNT AND STATED THAT THE CHARGE WAS VALID BECAUSE I REQUESTED TO OPEN THE ACCNT. I SAID I ONLY ASKED TO DISPUTE CHARGES NOT THAT I NEVER SIGNED UP FOR ACCNT. I HAD TO EXPLAIN MYSELF 6 TIMES OVER AND OVER WITH EACH REP WHO HARLY UNDERSTANDS ENGLISH. WORST CARD EVER. AND IM STILL WAITING FOR A RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST TO SPEAK TO MANAGEMENT. STAY AWAY!!!

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Way to long for everything
Cedryk Cardholder

Well when you pay your card, you have to wait about 5 to 7 business days before its available in your card, this is the most slow card I have ever seen. Every other cards its available the next day! I'm looking to pay off this card and stop it. Not a very good card.

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Better off WITHOUT
aludwick12 Cardholder

This is by far one of the worst credit cards I've ever had. Constantly dealing with fraud! Customer service refuses to help even though I've asked to had my account removed or them send me a new card. The representatives place you on indefinite holds and never help you.

more ...
Apr 16, 2019
Credit one Credit card c
Ddpolis Cardholder

The customer service is terrible. Need custom service people who understand English. They kept switching me to different departments for 42 minutes. 

more ...
Apr 16, 2019
This is the worst company on the planet
NateFH Cardholder

Credit One Bank defrauds it's customers Credit One Bank defrauds it's customers more than any company i have ever come in contact with. Not only do they misappropriate your payments to accounts not currently open in your name, but they allow fraudulent charges to your account with no help to remove them. They charge you interest on top of those fraudulent charges, and even block access to your account. When you write to file a complaint, you are forced to do it on their social media sites, since they do not respond to any email correspondence. When you voice your opinion online, they block your comments. Their reviews speak for themselves. This company cannot be trusted. Their CEO Robert DeJong should step down, or else there will be lawsuits coming his way for all the customers they prey on. Currently i have a $2500 payment that they have not credited to my account, yet they drafted from my bank account immediately. My card is blocked and i have no access to view it, and they have not resolved nearly $400 in fraudulent charges from 4 months ago. This is a BAD company to do business with.

more ...
Apr 15, 2019
Don't do it
Leilani74 Cardholder

Forgot to mention the customer service...TERRIBLE. They double talk you to confuse you PLUS they are Indians ...you can't understand a word. It's just the worst. I'm desperate to rebuild my credit BUT NOT THIS DESPERATE.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations