Credit One Bank

Overall card rating

2.4
2096 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Aug 18, 2014
It is what it is
Credit Karma Member

I got this card about 16months ago when my fico was about 530, got approved for 300, then 450, then 600 now 750. Yes they charge u 22.95 for every increase, yes they charge their annual fee in annoying monthly payments of 8.25 probably hoping u miss a payment so they can hit u with the late fee. My score is now 594 just got approved for cap one quicksilver for 300. This card is about rebuilding credit ive never dealt with the cust service, i make about 200 a month of purchases and sometimes make multiple payments on purchases. They do report to all 3 bureaus and it is accurate. Its helped me get my score up and yes when i hit about 700 ill probably cancel it as i get better cards with lesser fees in the meantime if i asked u would u pay me 99 bucks if i could get your fico score up 50points in a year u probably would if you looking at this review, well thats what this card can do. All the negative reviews are from stupid people not reading, yes express payments they charge, standard ones are free they take maybe 4 biz days and no your available credit isnt available til after it processes so maybe a week in total. Everything is in writing people just have to learn to read and they then wont get u with all these hidden charges.

286
30
4

Most helpful negative review

Dec 21, 2018
Credit Karma Member

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn't. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you're out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their 'home office' it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I'M DONE!!!

179
16
3


Member ratings


All member reviews (2096)

384
256
190
152
1114

Oct 07, 2021
The Reviews Don't Lie
Credit Karma Member

I've had this card for 9 months, no credit line increase. I don't carry a balance and pay before the date. I hate I had my husband to apply. Don't fall for anything because we are desperate to build credit.

0
0
1

Sep 28, 2021
Throw is in the garbage
Credit Karma Member

This card sucks don't get it they hard up for money increases on credit limit cost money then the fees on top of that.

0
0
0

Sep 28, 2021
Sketchy customer service agents
Credit Karma Member

Just terrible man .

0
0
2

Sep 27, 2021
No credit line increase
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card since march 2021,I will spend the 300 credit limit then pay off before due date.Requested a cli and was denied, called and ask why and couldn't give a answer!No point in having this card since I have other cards with a better interest rate and no fees.

0
0
0

Sep 27, 2021
Just Don't
Credit Karma Member

I made my payment on the due date. 7 days later got an email that I had a late payment fee of $30. I called customer service and they were hard to understand, rude and told me I didn't make my payment by the 4pm deadline. Don't get me started on the fees. I will be closing my card out ASAP but unfortunately I've read reviews saying that process was ridiculous. Save yourself the headache!!

0
0
0

Sep 08, 2021
HORRIBLE!
Credit Karma Member

I was locked out of my account and my only option was to reset my password. Apparently they sent me a code but despite how many times I clicked on “send new code” I wasn’t receiving any text messages. They call darn near every day so you can’t tell me they don’t have my phone number... When I used my name and social to reset my password on the website - they could not find my information. Yet when I called, they were able to identify me using the same information. I have spoken to about SEVEN people so far trying to get help to reset my password. I got hung up on about 4 times, 2 people told me the correct department was closed and wouldn’t be able to assist me and one told me their system was down. I NEED TO HAVE ACCESS TO MY ACCOUNT but nobody seems to know how to 1. Provide good customer service 2. Help me reset my password...

0
0
0

Sep 08, 2021
Avoid at all costs
Credit Karma Member

I have made every payment on time. My due date was the 7th, made my payment on the 7th. Today I get a notice saying my account is past due and I was charged a late fee. I call and they tell me my payment was late because I didn’t pay before 3 pm. Avoid at all costs, once my card is paid off I will be closing it.

0
0
1

Sep 08, 2021
Worst cc ever
Credit Karma Member

Basically no customer service whatsoever. Been on the phone three times to get a card expedited but they can’t seem to make it happen. Still don’t have my card!!

0
0
0

Sep 06, 2021
Owner/Self
Credit Karma Member

This is the worst card I have ever had. You can only make 4 payments to the card with a 30 day period; The annual fee must be paid monthly so even when not carrying a balance I have to remember to go online and make an $8.26 payment every month cause they don't have an auto-draft option. They offer low credit line increases...crap! Most reps do not speak English well and often difficult to understand.

4
0
0

Sep 01, 2021
Bad Company
Credit Karma Member

Customer service line is completely automated with no actual humans to speak to. Was praised a line increase after 6 months. Never went over my limit and never missed a payment. Never received credit increase. Making payments until I can completely close account

2
0
0

1-10 of 2096

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Credit One Bank

Credit One Bank


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.