Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
990 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 29, 2018
Convenient and easy to use
Pipass Cardholder

This truly is a great card and a good bank.  I do not understand why there are so many low ratings.  Any bank that offers credit limit increases without the customer having to ask is valuable.  My card has never failed me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 19, 2018
Jorglh Cardholder

Got my account close for making a payment with an old bank account   , I have made 2 payments over the phone and my account still close , I call today for you guys to open my account so I can make payments in the app  and the first call when I demanded to speak to a supervisor you guys hung up the phone , the second time didn’t gat any help , im just going to wait for it to be in collection , worst customer service and credit card ever

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 12, 2018
This sh*t a*s
Maxx274GD Cardholder

They will get over on you and close your account and charge you mad interest rates even if you always pay on time . Customer service sucks everything just sucks.

more ...
Dec 12, 2018
DO NOT GET THIS CARD

So they are technical idiots, their website doesn't work. They charge you for a 1,000 odd fees.  Its bad enough that they screw you on high interest, it is a whole other thing to be stuck in customer service hell. I get hung up on even after being incredibly polite. All overseas customer service, to people who really can't help you at all.  Their password recovery system doesn't work. You can't even log into their website to pay your bill. They also charge you fees to even make a payment. Honestly, I wish I never even got this account. I will be paying it off and closing it as soon as I can. I can't tell you enough, do not even apply to get this card. A complete NIGHTMARE!!!!

more ...
Dec 11, 2018
This company sucks!
rangerdawg Cardholder

I have been a cardholder since September 2015 and have never missed a payment and never paid late.  Last week, they closed my account with no notice.  No letter of explanation, nothing.  When I tried to "reinstate" my card by updating my income, which is far more than when I opened the card, they claim it to be insufficient.  When we tried to contact them, they gave the run around that they could not verify identity without me contacting an attorney.  WTF????  Applying and getting it was easy, keeping it with a great payment history...not so much.  

more ...
Dec 11, 2018
interest on charges no matter what
NedIsokoff Cardholder

PLease be advised that your card terms will very likely change with minimal notice.  I was approved for 450$ platinum visa.  I didnt intend to use it- i only wanted it to help improve my credit score.   It turns out that even though yuou may pay your balance in full ON TIME, Credit one willl still charge interest on ALL purchases.  these terms are not standard and are minimally noted. So please READ the terms on the cardholder agreement and ensure that there is a grace period from the time a purchase is posted.  Also expect minimal customer support and difficult communication amongst yourself and anyone you may try to call for support.

more ...
Dec 11, 2018
HORRIBLE
poot821 Cardholder

I HAVE PAID ON-TIME CONSECUTIVELY PLUS OVER MY MINIMUM PAYMENT REQUIREMENT EVERY TIME AND THEY REFUSE TO INCREASE MY CREDIT LIMIT!  I WILL PAY THIS OFF AND STICK TO CAPITAL ONE.  tHEY INCREASED MY CREDIT AFTER 5 CONSECUTIVE ON-TIME PAYMENTS...A COMPANY THAT APPRECIATES A GOOD CUSTOMER!  SCREW CREDIT ONE! DON'T DO IT!

more ...
Dec 11, 2018
Just there for emergencies!
poot821 Cardholder

This card I got with a $400 credit limit and I have paid on-time consecutively, plus over my minimum payment since I have had the card and they will NOT give me a credit line increase!  It's rediculous! I will pay this off and be done with it!  I'll stick to Capital One.  After 5 consecutive, on-time payments they increased my credit...this is a good company that awards you for credit worthiness; NOT CREDIT ONE!  DON'T DO IT!

more ...
Dec 10, 2018
Horrible, allowes fraud charges
DimplezLV Cardholder

 I called and reported charges and they ignored and basically told me it was my problem!

more ...
Dec 10, 2018
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!
StarrAshley Cardholder

First I was hung up on TWICE.

Secondly; I went in to my account and noticed I have the option to change my billing date. I was shown a December 2018 calendar and the only thing it stated is that I can only change the date once every 6 months. So I selected December 18, 2018 and noticed my bill didn't reflect that so I called. When I called the first woman (Marie) I spoke to said that it isn't effective for twos months AFTER you select the date, so I asked why it shows a December calendar and doesn't state that when I make the change. She just kept saying "that is correct", so I asked to speak to a manager. The manager (Hai) gets on the line after being placed on hold for 20minutes and states she can't hear me and hangs up, my phone was not on mute (I made sure, because at this point I felt like I was on a hidden camera show) and I started yelling HELLO! like a crazy person. I called back and a man was now on the line (John I believe - couldn't really understand him) and I explain the situation to him and he states that it takes TWO - THREE MONTHS to take effect and the 6 months starts the month you make the change; so for me since I made this change in December I could change it again 6 months from December, but I don't have my new date until February or March. He then said that I need to read the policy, I got this card in 2015, if I am making a change to a date it NEEDS to state when I am making that change that it will be effective in two - three months (which is pretty broad considering this company will charge a late fee if you pay your bill the day it's due). He then hungup on me when I tried to explain that this makes zero sense. 

I fully intend to pay this card off before the 2 - 3 months and will be CANCELING it because I want NOTHING to do with them! They nickle and dime you (don't get a new card, or try to increase your credit, you will be charged).

more ...
Dec 09, 2018
No rewards
reyahdilz Cardholder

They charged me a $20 advance fee to increase my credit limit. N no rewards

more ...
Dec 07, 2018
Scam
beardog55 Cardholder

The card is only temporary if you pay your balance on time every month. If you do, they do the returned payment scam to adversly affect your credit rating. This is a bank to stay away from.

more ...
Dec 08, 2018

Enter Your Reply

 
Dec 08, 2018

The worst example of FRAUD, criminals at work. I'm sending to 60 minutes for an Investigative look at this bunch of Thieves that need to be exposed ,

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations