Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
139 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 10, 2018
Quicksilver One to Quicksilver
50Orange Cardholder

My story is similar to Jelsmom's I did not apply for the card nor was I pre-approved.  Credit Karma said I had a poor chance of getting the card.  In a quest to become more financially credot wise I called all my credit cards with an annual fee and ask them to waive it.  Two did and two did not.  The cards that did not waive the fee I paid in full and closed. I closed the accounts after getting credit line increases from the other two that did waive the fee so my credit purchasing power and credit score would not be affected.  After explaining to the Cap1 customer service person what I wanted to do, he looked over my account and offered to switch my CO Platinum Card to  the Quickesliver with no annual fee and then walked me through the process of  merging the credit line from my Quicksilver One (has annual fee) in to the new Quicksilver.  As my great granny would say “I am pleased as punch” Cap1 helping me get my credit financial life together and rewarding me for my efforts. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 29, 2018
No reason for lowering credit limit.
jerseycity47 Cardholder

I have had this card for 14 years with a $30,000 annual credit limit.  Unfortunately, I pay the balance in full every 30 days.  I received an e-mail that my credit limit has been lowered to $10,000 because I do not use it enough!  Well, I do use it a lot, but I pay the balance in full every month.  I can use home equity if I need more credit for a large purchase, but this makes no sense.  I want to find another card that will not do this, if any exists.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 16, 2019
BEST EVER
bestguy68 Cardholder

(1) Received $1000 credit limit. Nice APP to manage account. Receive reports on all transactions instantly. Received APP messages and emails on whether a transaction was Approved or needs  my Confirmation, this is security at its best. In one instance a fraudulent charge was wiped out after reporting. 

(2) Raised credit limit to $1500 automatically after 1-Year. 

(3) Timely reports to credit bureaus.

(4) Excellent Customer Service.

(5) No international transaction fee (very important for me since I travel internationally at least once a month).

(6) ENO - Virtual Card Numbers for online transactions. Again, Security at its best.

GET THIS CARD!!!!!!

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
HORRIBLE
mchris64 Cardholder

Avoid at all cost, I don’t give a **** what Samuel L. Jackson says.  This card is garbage.  Had it for six months, pay no interest every month, no CL increase.  Customer Service is the pits and of no use to you.  No wonder Ctedit Karma pimps is out for this low budget card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 17, 2019

You don't get a credit line increase typically before the first year.

 
Mar 13, 2019
Cash back is decent.
C102582 Cardholder

Their online app is easy to use.

more ...
Mar 12, 2019
good card
TonyaT561 Cardholder

Credit karma stated that i poor chance but it was not true! so my message to you all dont competley belive the odds that credit karma gives. i had a score of 638 when capital one approved me.

i like the cash back rewards. i also a have a secured card with capital one which i had that card for year, no issures at all. I like how capital one increses your credit limit about 5-6 on time payments:) 

more ...
Mar 11, 2019
Great
Saleheldhany Cardholder

I applied for this card about a year ago as part of my credit recording effort. My FICO was 600 I was approved for unsecured $300 limit. Not much but at least a step ahead. 3 months later I got a limit increase tho$500. Without asking. Today I woke up to find an email from them including me my cl is now $2500. My fico is now 706 which is good. Honestly capital one has helped me rebuild my credit. No issues with payments no issues with capital one

more ...
Mar 09, 2019
JOSER007 Cardholder

THIS CARD IS TERRIBLE DONT APPLY I HAD A BALANCE OF 5,800 PAID IT OFF BECAUSE OF THE ENORMOUS INTEREST AND THEN YOU HAVE EXTRA CHARGES FOR RESIDUAL INTEREST WHICH THEY DONT TELL YOU BECAUSE YOUR SUPPOSE TO READ YOUR COMPLETE CONTRACT WITH THEM. 

more ...
Mar 10, 2019

This card is terrible because you racked up a huge balance and didn't bother to read the terms? GTFOH

 
Mar 17, 2019

You must always read your contracts.

 
Mar 03, 2019
Easy
Douglas1r Cardholder

Capital One was the only company that would give me something without trying to charge the hell out of it. 2yrs later I have 2 cards and am very happy.

Managing the card is very easy. The website is awesome. You can see everthing on one page and it is very user friendly. Haven't had to deal with customer service yet.

more ...
Mar 02, 2019
Seff24 Cardholder

bucks (way more than the minimum) and they slammed me with 38 late fee, I was on the phone with a supervisor for over 25mins and he refused to take it out under the claim of "it is already been posted". I've been a loyal costumer that always paid either in full or a very high amount for over 6 years, yet they can't even waive a 38 bucks. Now, I'll pay it off and never ever use it again, probably close it because they will charge me a yearly fee. Very disappointing.

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
balance transfer
hiltonhotels Cardholder

great 0 percent offer just pay before your 15 months is up

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card