Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
202 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.


Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.24% - 23.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.24% - 23.24%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2016
Jmh523 Cardholder

Ive just hit my 10 year anniversary with capital one on may 23rd 2016. Wow time go by so fast. I clearly remember my credit score 10 years ago at 520. They gave me a 200.00 unsecured capital one classic. I still have the What i just want to share with the world tonight is Capital one is not a perfect bank, all banks have there flaws, high apr, unnecessary charges and high annual fee. Capital one is the reason i can get a car off the showroom floor with 0 down. I have 6 accounts with capital one. I live in california and they only have a cafe in santa monica ca. I will say that CAPITAL ONE GIVES SECOND CHANCES AND POST BK APPLUCANTS. Thats just awesome, We honestly need to stop and say wait a annual fee, its unsecured, and im on the 5 step credit program. Today my credit line is 50k with a score of 805. And it all started with a bank that said yes to me when everyone said no. IM IN FOREVER DEBT TO YOU CAPITAL ONE. THANK U.

more ...

Was this review helpful?


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 10, 2016
Not honoring $100 bonus.
Anonymous Cardholder

Being more than 3 months and spending over $500, still not honoring the bonus. Customer representatives not helpful at all.

more ...

Was this review helpful?


These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 19, 2016
mizde5 Cardholder

I had a Capital One Secured, and a Platinum. I am in the process of rebuildibg my credit, and had a 590 when I got them. I wanted to increase my limit and gain more flexibility with rewards, so I applied for the quicksilver. I was denied stating I had too many capital one accounts. Do i called the next day and closed the secured. My $99 deposit was applied to the balance owed,and I continue to pay on it until it's at $0. I applied two days later again for the quicksilver and was approved for the $500. Funny enough that was on 10/13/16, CK rated my chances fair. Got the email saying my card is shipped in 10/17, and now my chances are "poor" lol. My score dipped 2 points for the inquiry I'm assuming. Point is, I'm at a 606 and got it. I also have a 94% overrall payment history on my credit report though, so I'm not sure what all they base it off of since my score is nowhere near great, but I'm grateful they keep giving me a chance to keep change my credit around. I just had a charge off with them in 2013 that I paid off in 2014 prior to the secured card.

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
Great simple rewards
Anonymous Cardholder

Second card after secured while rebuilding my credit. Rewards are simple 1.5% on every purchase. App is very simple to use.

more ...
Oct 11, 2016
Beware of customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

The card itself is a great card to own, but beware of the bad customer service they have, whenever I needed help with their support in the past couple years since I got the card, I got nothing but bad experience, their customer support Representatives think they own you and they refused to give you any further information or help other than reading the screen in front of them, and the nicer you are to them, the more attitude you get from them. Overall I recommend the card, but don't expect much from their support.

more ...
Oct 08, 2016
Most flexible cash back redemption
nataliets Cardholder

I have had this card for many years. I also carry the Amex Blue Cashback preferred which is used solely for grocery and gas , due to a 6% cash back on groceries (up to $6K/yr) and 3% on gas. (That is also a great card by the way, the extra cashback is worth the annual fee, more than makes up for it compared to getting 1.5% cashback on what we spend)

I love Capitalone because you can redeem any amount at any time, and for actual cash. The rewards also update as you spend, not after a statement. You can set it up to automatically send you a check (or credit an account if you prefer) .  The Amex is much less flexible in this regard, though still worth using due to the high grocery cashback. On the Amex,rRedemptions can only be in the form of a statement credit, have to be a minimum of $25, and take at least a billing cycle to post.  

I like the website also, and they offer a free FICO score.

more ...
Oct 08, 2016
Great! Simple cash rewards.
LJM07 Cardholder

I was upgraded by Capital One last week and received my card yesterday.  My scores are TU 688, EQ 710 and EX 672.  I guess Cap1 must have done a review of their Platinum and lower-tier card accounts for upgrade eligibility and I made the cut.

I must say I do have a soft spot in my heart for Cap1 as they approved me for the Platinum card with a $300 limit when I was at the low point of my credit worthiness (mid 500s on each report and an unsatisfied judgment showing on 2).  Over the past year I've paid all my debts and continue to clean up my credit reports, and I will definitely keep this card as long as they'll have me.

more ...
Oct 07, 2016

I didn't get a great credit line at first 1,500 but I called after 6 months they set it at 2,900 allways nice on the phone easy phone pay Im very happy 

more ...
Oct 05, 2016
Rate locked indefinitely, deceptive
JBags123 Cardholder

My 0% introductory period just ended, so I defaulted to their highest rate legally allowed (23.15%.). I called and learned I could only reduce my APR by 3% for 7 months, where it will then default back to 23.15%.  When I asked why I couldn't get a better rate, with a TU score of 736, vantage score 3.0 of 735 and FICO of 718, I was told this did not matter.  Whatever rate you get when opening the account is what you'll be at for the rest of the life of the account.  I'm not even sure this is legal.  CONSUMER BEWARE, YOU WILL BE INDEFINITELY LOCKED INTO WHATEVER RATE YOU GET WHEN YOU OPEM THE ACCOUNT.  My other cards range from 13-18%.  I was told 1.5% is a generous rewards amount.  Really? I pay 13.xx*+prime on my BoA Cash Rewards and get 1-3% off every purchase, as well as my discover it card where I get 1% on everything and 5% off special offers as well as discounts that range from 5-10% when using their card and their app portal when shopping online and in some stores.  I'm literally locked into the rate they gave me forever? I have NEVER heard anything like this from my other 4 major credit cards and even my luxury store cards.  Ridiculous.  Here I was thinking Capital One was still a great company.  Believe me, your definitely paying for that 1.5% cash back, it's not free.

more ...
Oct 04, 2016
Great Card
oranjebean Cardholder

I love this card. I was able to consulidate all my debt to this card and will be making the last payment in a few days. The deal of transfrer with 0 APR is legit. If I could transfer a little more and get the 0 ARP extended a little longer, that would be fantastic. 

more ...
Oct 03, 2016
there when i needed it
mattman9543 Cardholder

after my chapter 7 i applied for this card and was approved for a lower limit not sure how much at the time maybe 1000 quickly moved up over a few years to 6500 without requesting additional credit. recently requested a credit increase and got a reply i dont pay enough on it every month. i tend to carry a low balance and clear it out at tax return time. guess they would rather me pay larger sums and use it more often. no big deal just applied for another card to have a larger limit. this is now my oldest card so i will have to make sure i keep using it. i am happy with the free credit score and cash back. overall has been a great card to get my credit back to par.

more ...
Oct 02, 2016
Quicksilver cashback card
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst customer service!! My previous credit card number was cancelled, yet they allowed someone to use it to bill me for recurring charges on a cancelled service. Told me to contact the company myself to fix it. Meanwhile, I'm responsible for paying it along with interest charges until it is resolved.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

202 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i