Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.4 out of 5 stars
206 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2016
""""TRULY YOUR ONLY CREDIT FRIEND"""
Jmh523 Cardholder

Ive just hit my 10 year anniversary with capital one on may 23rd 2016. Wow time go by so fast. I clearly remember my credit score 10 years ago at 520. They gave me a 200.00 unsecured capital one classic. I still have the card...lol. What i just want to share with the world tonight is Capital one is not a perfect bank, all banks have there flaws, high apr, unnecessary charges and high annual fee. Capital one is the reason i can get a car off the showroom floor with 0 down. I have 6 accounts with capital one. I live in california and they only have a cafe in santa monica ca. I will say that CAPITAL ONE GIVES SECOND CHANCES AND POST BK APPLUCANTS. Thats just awesome, We honestly need to stop and say wait a minute..no annual fee, its unsecured, and im on the 5 step credit program. Today my credit line is 50k with a score of 805. And it all started with a bank that said yes to me when everyone said no. IM IN FOREVER DEBT TO YOU CAPITAL ONE. THANK U.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 11, 2016
Beware of customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

The card itself is a great card to own, but beware of the bad customer service they have, whenever I needed help with their support in the past couple years since I got the card, I got nothing but bad experience, their customer support Representatives think they own you and they refused to give you any further information or help other than reading the screen in front of them, and the nicer you are to them, the more attitude you get from them. Overall I recommend the card, but don't expect much from their support.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 21, 2017
My first card
Anumi Cardholder

I started out with the platinum card. With scores in the low 600s I was approved for 300.00. After 3 months they uograded me to quicksilver . I pay on time every month. At one point I did carry a high balance. 1 year later CLI to 1800.00 I love this card!!!!

more ...
Mar 20, 2017
Cli1 Cardholder

How long does it take to get a increase with the world elite version of this card?

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
Great Card on Your Credit Journey
QCreditJourney Cardholder

I first applied and was approved for the Capital One Platinum card about Feb 2015 with a $2000 credit limit. To some that is not much but it was spectacular for me. I was going through a divorce and my credit had took a major hit. I had recently brought a car back then too and had seriously like nearly 100 inquiries because I went to many dealerships that constantly pulled my credit. I had low credit scores (600 - 620) and a bad history of collections and chargeoffs. PLUS I had a derogortory auto account with Capital One at the time of the approval. But they kept sending preapproved offers and i wanted to get my credit on track so i said let's try. The best decision I made! Unfortunately back then I was not offered the intro Apr, yet there was no annual fee. Then after 5 months of my account in good standing they increased my balance as promised without me asking. It was supposed to be an automatic increase of $500 but they increased it $2500! So within 5 months i went from begging for credit to a $4500 credit limit. So I called customer service which has always been excellent and asked to switch my account to the Quicksilver and was approved immediately. Now 2 years later my cl is $7500 and my credit scores are 678/712. The interest is high but considering no other companies would give me a chance and the ones that did charged all kinds of fees plus had high interest I am satisfied. They key is to try to pay off your balance each month and if you can't try not to exceed 3 months of carrying a balance. I also optimize my rewards by paying all the bills I can with my cars then paying them off with each paycheck to leave a zero balance at the end of the month. They give you the option to either cash out you reward, credit your account, or donate to charity. I donated to charity it is a good way to send out good "karma" . I highly recommend this card. You will see great results with responsible use.

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Cardholder

I had a bankruptcy that was dismissed in 2013. I was concerned i wouldn't get approval. I have a secured capital one card for a year and a half that won't increase the cl over $800. I just applied for quick silver and was approved for $10,000!

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Approved w/ Tax Lien & 5 y/o Bankruptcy
Anonymous Cardholder

Let me start by saying I opened a secured Capital One Card in 9/2014 and added 900.00 total which probabably helped. I was approved for 3k.

676 Trans and 683 Equifax.

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Good card, bad company
Anonymous Cardholder

The card itself is quite good, but dealing with Capital One is a nightmare. It's unbelievable how a client who's been with them for 6 years and has not missed a single payment, also paying in full the whole balance each month, is rejected a credit limit increase not once, but twice. And how much the credit limit has been for the last 6 years? $750...
Consider this as you apply for the card: the limit you get might never go up...

more ...
Mar 15, 2017

Call capital one and ask them if their are any no annual fee upgrade offers you can product change to. Once you product change wait a couple of months then you can request a cli online and it should go through. I did this and my limit was raised from $1300 to $3800.

 
Mar 15, 2017

There not their sorry for the typo

 
Mar 11, 2017
Not a good deal.
Anonymous Cardholder

The High interest rate makes the cash back rewards moot. I will be closing this account as soon as I can.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 15, 2017

Just don't carry a balance, also, I wouldn't close the card because that could lower your AAOA and increase your overall utilization at the same time. You may want to consider using it to buy a tank of gas once a month then paying it off. This would allow you to keep it open so you won't take a hit in the previous areas I mentioned. If you have the one with the $39 annual fee, just call and ask them to downgrade you to a no fee card.

 
Mar 10, 2017
leoromannn Cardholder

Basic credit card. 1.5% cash back is great. I never use it if I want to carry a balance. Interest rate high despite 756 TU CS. Customer service has always been helpful!

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
Quicksilver
simpson44 Cardholder

I've had this card for 6 months, they gave me $500 credit limit and know I'm at a $1100 credit limit. I would just like to say if you make your payments on time this is a fantastic card to have. I am looking forward to continuing my business with them and hopefully my credit limit continues to increase😃😃😃😃

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

206 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i