Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
138 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 06, 2018
Helped my credit score jump up 100 pts!
SWD91 Cardholder

My score has gone up 100 points in the last year. I got approved for this card when my score was in the low 600’s. I pay for stuff like gas, groceries and stuff I need with money I have and pay off the full balance every month. I started with a $500 credit limit and months later it jumped up to $1000 and then $5000. I still pay the balance off every month because the interest is so high but this card saved my score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 29, 2018
No reason for lowering credit limit.
jerseycity47 Cardholder

I have had this card for 14 years with a $30,000 annual credit limit.  Unfortunately, I pay the balance in full every 30 days.  I received an e-mail that my credit limit has been lowered to $10,000 because I do not use it enough!  Well, I do use it a lot, but I pay the balance in full every month.  I can use home equity if I need more credit for a large purchase, but this makes no sense.  I want to find another card that will not do this, if any exists.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 13, 2018
Great in every way
NotAName Cardholder

I got this card when my credit was not great and did not start with a big limit, but every month I would put most of my purchases on it to get the cash back and then after six months they raised my limit by 5X. As my credit improved and I kept using this card they kept raising my limit every six months. Their app is great and their call center is in America and always helpful and polite. I’ve switched my bank accounts to Capital One now too. 

more ...
Dec 12, 2018
DUDL3Y Cardholder

Crappy rewards and they recently added an annual fee in which I didn’t have when I signed up a few years back. Paid the card off and don’t use it as my other cards have a significantly better rewards and/or don’t have an annual fee. (Chase Amazon VISA & Amex Platinum)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 12, 2018

That’s weird... is it Capital One Quicksilver or Quicksilver One?

 
Dec 11, 2018
A good cash back card.
InCognit0 Cardholder

Like a few other reviewers, I had my platinum card converted into this card. I'm enjoying this cash back reward so far and it's great that there is no cap. Since the card is attached to my first credit card account, I'm going to keep using it and let the cash build for years.

more ...
Dec 07, 2018
Decent card, Denied sign-up bonus
ShayWoods30 Cardholder

After searching so many different cards with similar benefits, I chose the Capital One Quicksilver. I know I applied during the $150 sign-up bonus but was told that that offer wasn't extended to me. All similar cards have that sign up bonus, what's the deal Capital one?!

more ...
Nov 28, 2018
Credit Karma said poor, but i got it
cna34 Cardholder

I wanted a Capital One card for my wife and I's joint checking account with them. (we each retain one as well.) I wanted to transfer a balance to get the 0% interest. Didn't get much of a CL, so a little disapointed with that. but I'll take it.

more ...
Nov 28, 2018
amazing online features
juanitoguz Cardholder

capital one has the best website and app.

more ...
Nov 17, 2018
I'm a little ****ed
MrWorldHater Cardholder

*******s put a hard inquiry on my credit report. Discover didn't, and neither did amex. I am not pleased about this...

more ...
Nov 26, 2018

It will heal. You have a sensitive credit report. It doesn't affect all applicants that way.

 
Dec 08, 2018

capital one and amex put a hard inquiry on my report that's how credit works.

 
Dec 11, 2018

they probably all did put a hard inquiry on, but on a credit report you haven't seen yet. if you're only looking at CreditKarma, which shows you Equifax and TransUnion, then it could have been through Experian. All new CC applications do hard pulls.

 
Dec 16, 2018

Both American Express and Discover gave you a hard pull, just like any other creditor would when you apply for credit. I have both American Express and Discover and they both hard pulled my Experian report, credit karma doesn’t show Experian though, so that’s why you didn’t notice them.

 
Nov 15, 2018
In one sentence... it works.
Bonci Cardholder

I'm not sure why I would only have "fair approval odds" for this card,  I already have it and just like other credit cards, it works just fine. 

more ...
Nov 15, 2018
Some potential of growth
Ellaabellaa12 Cardholder

Started with the capital one secured about a year ago. Applied for this card and got approved with a 300$ limit with a ~630 score. My other one is 700$. There is potential of growth but not very much. After 5 on time payments they increase your limit $200. After a year I have applied for a credit increase and haven’t gotten it. I am very happy to have started with a secured and now have an unsecured, although this isn’t my only one. CK is saying I have POOR approval odds but the card is in my wallet. Also, I know this is a review for THIS card but there ARE other cards outside of CK. I just got approved for a 1,200$ limit from discover with 0% apt for a year and almost wish I didn’t get the 300$ card with a 49$ fee, knowing I will be stuck with 500$ for at least a year while my other card will be almost at 2k. So overall, the credit limit is lower than competitors and higher APR. 

more ...
Nov 10, 2018
Quicksilver One to Quicksilver
50Orange Cardholder

My story is similar to Jelsmom's I did not apply for the card nor was I pre-approved.  Credit Karma said I had a poor chance of getting the card.  In a quest to become more financially credot wise I called all my credit cards with an annual fee and ask them to waive it.  Two did and two did not.  The cards that did not waive the fee I paid in full and closed. I closed the accounts after getting credit line increases from the other two that did waive the fee so my credit purchasing power and credit score would not be affected.  After explaining to the Cap1 customer service person what I wanted to do, he looked over my account and offered to switch my CO Platinum Card to  the Quickesliver with no annual fee and then walked me through the process of  merging the credit line from my Quicksilver One (has annual fee) in to the new Quicksilver.  As my great granny would say “I am pleased as punch” Cap1 helping me get my credit financial life together and rewarding me for my efforts. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 12, 2018

Very smart on your part. Extremely well done. Congratulations!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card