Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.4 out of 5 stars
201 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2016
""""TRULY YOUR ONLY CREDIT FRIEND"""
Jmh523 Cardholder

Ive just hit my 10 year anniversary with capital one on may 23rd 2016. Wow time go by so fast. I clearly remember my credit score 10 years ago at 520. They gave me a 200.00 unsecured capital one classic. I still have the card...lol. What i just want to share with the world tonight is Capital one is not a perfect bank, all banks have there flaws, high apr, unnecessary charges and high annual fee. Capital one is the reason i can get a car off the showroom floor with 0 down. I have 6 accounts with capital one. I live in california and they only have a cafe in santa monica ca. I will say that CAPITAL ONE GIVES SECOND CHANCES AND POST BK APPLUCANTS. Thats just awesome, We honestly need to stop and say wait a minute..no annual fee, its unsecured, and im on the 5 step credit program. Today my credit line is 50k with a score of 805. And it all started with a bank that said yes to me when everyone said no. IM IN FOREVER DEBT TO YOU CAPITAL ONE. THANK U.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 11, 2016
Beware of customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

The card itself is a great card to own, but beware of the bad customer service they have, whenever I needed help with their support in the past couple years since I got the card, I got nothing but bad experience, their customer support Representatives think they own you and they refused to give you any further information or help other than reading the screen in front of them, and the nicer you are to them, the more attitude you get from them. Overall I recommend the card, but don't expect much from their support.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 21, 2017
Its a trap , really
Rambo1994 Cardholder

I got my capitol one card with a refferal from credit karma, worst mistake ive made in my credit life. I used 250$ , paying the minimum 35$ . My balace never decreased, it actually went up to 400$ with their monthly interest chrage. Fuc this card and capitol one

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 22, 2017

Not a Capital One Rep. just a card hold, and not trying to be rude but that's called interest!!!! If You don't pay in full it definitely adds up.

 
Feb 21, 2017
Approved with poor credit
iluvpitz Cardholder

CK suggested this card and said my odds were Good, even with Very Poor credit.575TU and 560EF. I debated forever and poured over every review I could find. I decided to use Capital one pre-screen comparison prior to applying to save the hard pull in my credit. Even the Capital One screening said that my odds were very good so I went for it. Income was asked but not required to be verified. Process took just a few minutes. I was approved! $300 CL with a $99 deposit. Funds were drawn from balance before I even received or activated the card. For me, this was a risk worth taking. Luckily the website is very intuitive and I was able to pay it immediately upon activation.
Credit line raised without requesting to $500 during month 5.
I love LOVE this card. I try sooo hard to keep my utilization low and I always pay it off with each and every purchase. It takes a day or 2 for transactions to post. Payments clear out the next business day. Fabulous. I have to remember that I should not use and pay and use and pay, but I'm addicted to the 1.5% cash back! I've had to call customer service once, yes, the accent was a bit thick, but service was exceptional. Credit Wise app is a nice perk too, but I find Credit Karma much more useful.
A few pointers that you might find useful...
*Keep your income information current on your profile. They do consider it for CLI. I've had the card 6 months and have been asked what my income is & provided it, but never required to prove it by pay stubs etc.
*They do a hard pull on your credit on all 3 bureaus.
*They are hyper sensitive to fraud and will hold charges suspected of fraud relatively quickly. This may cause frustration for some.
*I've been asked a few times to verify my identity via text despite the verbiage 'just this once' It can be irritating but it is worth it because this card is fabulous.
*The website is fantastic, but purchases take a day or 2 to post before you can pay them, plan accordingly.
*I previously had a Capital One card (not a QuickSilver), but didn't use it. So I cancelled it. It was on good terms and they never even mentioned it. That was before I knew how credit works.

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Worthlesz
Mexo Cardholder

Would not upgrade me to a non annual fee card. Would not lower my apr. Never a late payment, never carried a balance longer than 2 months. Credit limit of $1500 and $1000 max limit increase. One of the oldest card I owned 4+ years. Cancelled card over annual fee. Credit score dropped 2 points.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 21, 2017

Been with them for less than a year and I cant complain. Started with the basic one at 660 EQ 654 TU. Since? Two credit line increases and one upgrade to THIS QUICKSILVER CASH REWARDS with no annual fee, NO PROBLEM! Never missed a payment. Current 701 TU 697 EQ 722 FICO.

 
Feb 14, 2017
Great card
lvrintl Cardholder

Lots of rewards to apply at statement credit.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Great for rebuilding credit
ChanelLaQuan Cardholder

My odds for this particular card was pretty good. I applied June 2016 and got approved for a credit line of $300 😏. I was excited because I didn't want to get the secured card. I'm in the process of rebuilding my credit and at the time of applying for this card I believe my credit score was 650. I would use the card to pay my light bill and then use the money that I was going to used to pay my light bill to pay the amount owed on the card. In about three months my amount was increased to $500. I recently applied for another card and got approved for $2800. I like how there's no interest for the first nine months. I have yet to get to the nine months threshold. I love receiving the Wii wards for this card. I love Capital One. Because they gave me a chance to build or should I say repair my credit back to good standards.

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
Good to have
q2cute Cardholder

I like this card. It's accepted almost anywhere unline AMEX. This is one of the cards I have while I was rebuilding my credit. The APR is high (I won't lie). Pay off what you use and not just amek the minimum payment you will be fine. I started in the low 600's and I am now in the 720's after about 2yrs. I was only late once with this card and they removed the late fe. It was around Christmas time so they understood. I have the Quick Silver and the basic one. I now have discover 6500 CL, this one 6500CL and a Credit One bank I will be closing and the limi is 1500. Wlamart for 1700CL It all started here with Capital one. I don't have a problem with customer service when i call. But Discover's customer service is waaaay better. (more knowledgeable). Don't be late and pay at least the inimum. But please if you can pay more than the minimum!!!!

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
Seamless Rewarding and Simple
KarmaTX Cardholder

Quite simply. the best card I have ever had. Waited until my odds of approval hit "good" before I applied. Wanted this card instead of the one with an annual mambership.

I simply routed all of my bills and purchases through this card and pay it off in full each month for maximum rewards without the hassle. I set up my account to auto redeem my rewards as a balance credit every time the rewards exceed $50. As long as you never carry a balance this is a fantastic card to earn a solid rewards rate with no rotating categories or hoops to jump through to get your savings. I estimate the card has saved us over $800 to date and now it's completely automatic.

Highly recommended if you want a one-stop-shop card and don't want to fuss with six different cards with varying rates of return on gas, groceries, travel, etc...

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
One of the best cards to have hands down
Nimdo Cardholder

Bill pay is easy and rewards come quickly!

more ...
Feb 09, 2017
They lie about the bonus
joeresto Cardholder

You won't get the 100$ bonus

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 11, 2017

I did, you have to spend a certain amount in the first 3 months if I remember correctly, but it showed up super fast and automatically. Simply not true.

 
Feb 08, 2017
Will never give CL increase
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for 8 years!! I always pay my entire balance off and have never paid late. I recently needed more credit for a business investment (which i planned on paying off within the month) and they denied me stating they cant pull my credit score. I called ALL 3 credit bureaus who all said that Capital one never requested anything. After contacting capitalone 4 times about this I gave up and got an American Express card that gave me $25k to start based on my 800 credit score...The ony reason i still have the card is because i have had it for so long but i dont plan on using it too often. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

201 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i