Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
236 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.99% - 23.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.99% - 23.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn for the life of the account, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 20, 2017
Awesome Card!!
Creditrebuilding Cardholder

I applied for this card a few weeks ago after Credit karma said that my approval odds were, "very good".

My Credit Karma scores were - Transunion - 685 and Equifax – 683.
After applying, I received a notification that my application would need further review.  I immediately thought that this meant that I’d been declined. My hopes were down, I experienced that few hours of depression that you get when you think you’ve been rejected.

The next day I received a phone call from a rep at Capital one. She said that my application was flagged for further review because they needed to make sure that it was me that submitted the application.  After confirming that I did submit the request, she pushed my application forward.

A few days later I received an email stating that my new card was on the way!!! When I received it, I found out that they started me off with a credit line of $3,000. I was so excited, as my other card from Cap1 is a secured card that had a credit line of $500.  Moral of the story is, just because your application needs further review, this is not necessarily a bad thing. Capital One has been amazing since I received my first card from them a few years ago.  If credit Karma says that your approval odds are, “very good” for this card, go ahead and apply. You never know, they may start you off with an even higher credit line than I did. Thanks for taking the time out to read my review!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 26, 2017
Great until fraud occurs
CT0 Cardholder

I've had this card for several years. Always paid on time, happy with everything until it got compromised due to a fraudulent attempt this weekend. Thankfully with the Capital One Wallet app, I caught it right away and locked my card. I called in to get it closed and replaced. When the new card arrived, a sticker on the front read that it was already activated- that was new/different than ususal, but I shrugged it off and put it in my wallet.

Unfortunately, when I went to use it the next day, it was declining. I logged in online and it said my new credit card account was locked and I needed to call the fraud team. Very strange, since I thought the fraud was handled and this was a new card. I called in, and they told me my credit card address was flagged as "bad" and I needed to provide my driver's license scanned back-to-front, proof of residence, and my social security card scanned to get the hold removed. Wait, what? Why should I have to do any such thing after being a recent victim of fraud? What made even less sense was that the address the fraud team flagged as "bad" is the same one I do all my Capital One banking at, where my credit card has been registered for months, and where they shipped the new card. And if they genuinely felt my address was even potentially "bad" or "fraudulent" (both suggestions are logically absurd), why would you bother to ship the new card here?! That above all else shows clearly, the issue is rigid customer service, not my actual consumer safety from fraud. To me, it sounds like a computer algorithm flagged something erroneously, and a human needs to take the extra step to apply the logic at hand to remove that flag for a loyal, paying customer. No such thing at Capital One "fraud protection" services!

When I tried to explain all this to the rep, I was pretty much ignored. I needed to give them all the aforementioned information, and that was the only solution to a problem I didn't create. No option to escalate to a manger who could help out, no application of basic logic (why suddenly flag this address out of the blue? Why not just call the banking side of operations and cross reference that my address is the same across accounts and settle it that way?). I was so fed up being ignored by the rep, I thanked them and ended the call, and tried calling in again to hope that a human would answer this time. Same roadblock reasoning! The computer is the be all end all. They have no interest in doing their job (customer service), just ticking off whether they got all the information required to clear the flag.

So I'm done with it- the new card can stay on hold, and I'm moving on from QuickSilver. Capital One has enough of my information, and if this is how they treat a loyal, paying customer when fraud occurs, then I'll take my credit card business somewhere that can handle it right. Don't make a customer twice the victim in the name of "security" (again, so secure you shipped the card here). Use your heads, and train a team equipped to provide actual customer service, insted of blindly following an auto prompt. If you can't, at least develop a protocol or route for things to get escalated to a manager than can help.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 13, 2017
good money back card
AmirBaker Cardholder

i merged this card with my venture since i have the amex bc i didnt feel i needed multiple cah back cards. good carsd but cap one customer service sucks! if you dispute something they will usaully just call the company your disputing with you on 3-way (something you can do on your own without them) and end up taking their side. 

more ...
Aug 13, 2017
good
Anonymous Cardholder

No problems after 4 months

more ...
Aug 12, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Excelent CC! 

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome!!
dylschmer Cardholder

Currently have Discover It chrome, Chase Freedom Unlimited and BofA Travel Rewards. Checked for any preapproved offers with Capital One but didn't have any luck. Was considering AMEX Everyday Blue (preapproved) but a lot of similar CK reviewers had "very good" from CK but were declined with a hard inquiry.... I did my reseach and decided on the Capital One Quicksilver CC. Transunion 738/Eqifax 727/FICO 753. CK said odds were "good". Fast app process -- $10K CL in 30 seconds! Instant Transunion hard pull, notified by WalletHub. Looking forward to getting this card to use for everyday purchases and bills.  Pay off in full every month! A+!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 16, 2017

Did they only pull TransUnion?

 
Aug 07, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

They are wonderful when there is a problem and they will help out.

more ...
Aug 09, 2017

That Is TRUE! I Had A Problem With Red Box! They Billed Me $39.95 For A DVD That I Had Returned A Long Time Ago! So I Call Red Box, And The Representative Told Me, That I Still Had It Check Out! I Ask What The Movie Was, She Told Me, And I Told Her That I Had Returned That Movie A Long Time Ago! She Told Me, That Until I Returned The Movie, My Credit Card Will Be Still Being Billed! So I Contacted Capital One, The Representative Told Me That She Can Put A Lock On My Account, And I Can Get A New Capital One Card With In 7 To 10 Days. And I Told Her That, That Would Be Fine! So With In 10 Days! I Received My New Card, With A New Account Number! The Only Thing That I Had To Do, Was Activate It And Choose My New Pin Number Again!

 
Aug 16, 2017

Yeah but did you get your money back?

 
Aug 05, 2017
The most used card in my wallet

Years ago, when my credit was at a low point, Capital One sent me one of those pre-approved applications in the mail. Since the interest rate was lower than all the other offers I sent the application in. Since that time they have extended my credit line significantly, and was a stepping stone for me to achieve an excellent credit rating over time. Over the years they have become my annual Christmas fund, and extra cash, with their cash back program. Once they contacted me about a charge I didn't make, the day after the charge was made. Customer service was very responsive to the situation. They stopped that card on confirmation from me that I didn't make the charge and expedited shipping of a new card, that I received the next day. Their website is very user friendly and why I do everything paperless with them. I love their app on my phone and the fact that I will receive a notification within seconds of a transaction. That gives me confidence in the security of my card with them. Overall, I can't think of a negative experience with Capital One and would recommend them to anyone.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
GetLiving Cardholder

Do NOT get this card. I applied for this card and was approved in JAN 2017. I finally decided to use it last week (July 2017), and then they charged me a $39 annual fee, which they conveniently have for another Quicksilver card offer that I did NOT apply for. They refuse to reverse the fee. I closed the account and they could not care less. Sick practices considering people going through Credit Karma are trying to build credit. Ugh. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 04, 2017

If you were charged an annual fee, then you have the Quicksilver One card, not the regular Quicksilver. I have this card , and have never been charge a fee.

 
Aug 03, 2017
Would recommend
Anonymous Cardholder

I orginally got the platinum card with a $300 limit. I was stupid and didn't pay on time for a few months. I eventually got it together and started making consistent timely payments for a year and got a $3300 limit increase. So now my limit isn $3600. I called customer service to see if I could upgrade to a rewards card and I was able to. I had a credit score of 687/688. Customer service was fast, friendly, and knowledgeable. The rewards card is definitely worth it with the 1.5% cash back and no annual fee. Highly recommend!!

more ...
Jul 31, 2017
High interest,foreign phone support
Paraneal Cardholder

Terrible company to try to and workout problems with.Ill never have dealings with them again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 12, 2017

As with all or most reward cards, high interest rate. But it also depends on your credit score. In my experience, I've needed to call customer service several times and they have alwsys been very helpful, always find a solution and American, well spoken and understandable speaking. Try AMEX! I have several cards, the rewards and benefits are unbeatable, intrest rate is fair (but my scores are 750+) but outsourced customer service.

 
Jul 30, 2017
I enjoy the rewards I receive on this card
Queensia Cardholder

It's excellent provided your a responsible cardholder.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

236 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i