Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
222 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2016
""""TRULY YOUR ONLY CREDIT FRIEND"""
Jmh523 Cardholder

Ive just hit my 10 year anniversary with capital one on may 23rd 2016. Wow time go by so fast. I clearly remember my credit score 10 years ago at 520. They gave me a 200.00 unsecured capital one classic. I still have the card...lol. What i just want to share with the world tonight is Capital one is not a perfect bank, all banks have there flaws, high apr, unnecessary charges and high annual fee. Capital one is the reason i can get a car off the showroom floor with 0 down. I have 6 accounts with capital one. I live in california and they only have a cafe in santa monica ca. I will say that CAPITAL ONE GIVES SECOND CHANCES AND POST BK APPLUCANTS. Thats just awesome, We honestly need to stop and say wait a minute..no annual fee, its unsecured, and im on the 5 step credit program. Today my credit line is 50k with a score of 805. And it all started with a bank that said yes to me when everyone said no. IM IN FOREVER DEBT TO YOU CAPITAL ONE. THANK U.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 11, 2016
Beware of customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

The card itself is a great card to own, but beware of the bad customer service they have, whenever I needed help with their support in the past couple years since I got the card, I got nothing but bad experience, their customer support Representatives think they own you and they refused to give you any further information or help other than reading the screen in front of them, and the nicer you are to them, the more attitude you get from them. Overall I recommend the card, but don't expect much from their support.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 22, 2017
Great Card. Cash Back Baby!
CRTravel Cardholder

I love this card I use it for all my monthly expenses. You will be surprised how fast cash back grows. Customer service is up there with the best. Great approval odds too.

more ...
May 22, 2017
$100 promotion is a TRAP
JFrank999 Cardholder

Opened an account online attracted by the $100 promotion. After one month using the card and reaching the promotion condition (spending >$500 within the first 3 months) they said that for any reason they could not clarify the promotion actually do not apply for me. I never got any notice in the application process about it. Is to easy to cheat to bring costumers and then just say "the promotion does not apply for you".dfdsfsdfdsfdsfsdfsdf

more ...
May 20, 2017
Best company ever
Anonymous Cardholder

I will never use another card,than capital one.reason,they are family, caring,I pay on time.the always are there to help.2001 customer. Yrs ago,had others, n they were rude ,no care of customers. Capitol one saved me.only in my wallet.no more cards ever again.blessed

more ...
May 20, 2017
Awesome Card!!

I applied for this card a few weeks ago after Credit karma said that my approval odds were, "very good".

My Credit Karma scores were - Transunion - 685 and Equifax – 683.
After applying, I received a notification that my application would need further review.  I immediately thought that this meant that I’d been declined. My hopes were down, I experienced that few hours of depression that you get when you think you’ve been rejected.

The next day I received a phone call from a rep at Capital one. She said that my application was flagged for further review because they needed to make sure that it was me that submitted the application.  After confirming that I did submit the request, she pushed my application forward.

A few days later I received an email stating that my new card was on the way!!! When I received it, I found out that they started me off with a credit line of $3,000. I was so excited, as my other card from Cap1 is a secured card that had a credit line of $500.  Moral of the story is, just because your application needs further review, this is not necessarily a bad thing. Capital One has been amazing since I received my first card from them a few years ago.  If credit Karma says that your approval odds are, “very good” for this card, go ahead and apply. You never know, they may start you off with an even higher credit line than I did. Thanks for taking the time out to read my review!

more ...
May 19, 2017
% is HIGH after 15 yrs of great payments
Anonymous Cardholder

I like my Cap 1 cards. Instead of offering me 1.5% back I'd rather be offered a lower rate. 19% isn't close to good. $59 per card weather or not I use them! I don't need $30,000 car loans. Lower your rates!

more ...
May 18, 2017
Very good card.
Anonymous Cardholder

Simply 1.5x cash back on everything. Just simple - no international transaction charge with standard master card exchange rate. Awesome.

more ...
May 18, 2017
Great card for re-establishing credit
Amazinggrl7 Cardholder

I applied for the basic capital one credit card when my credit score was around 660. I was approved for a moderate/decent limit which was enough for me at the time.
They offer you an automatic $500 limit raise if you pay on time for your first six months. I accidentally paid late (you must pay by 8 pm on due date! ) So, I didn't get my limit raised. Now, they have to do a hard check if I want the increase!
I realized that I could be upgraded to the Quicksilver and had them do that. This card definitely has decent features. They offer 1.5% cashback on most purchases, etc. I'm happy with it.
Good for fair to good credit. (I had old credit and no cards or any new credit at the time...guess they saw this as a good thing.)

more ...
May 15, 2017
Love the cash back rewards!
GhostSniper Cardholder

Credit Karma said my odds were very good, I read some reviews and saw several approvals for $300 So I figured why not. I applied online and was approved immediately with a $2000 Credit limit, I am thrilled, plus an automatic increase after 5 payments, I am so happy!

more ...
May 14, 2017
Good customer service.
valstar101 Cardholder

Great rewards card. No rotation categories to keep up with.

more ...
May 13, 2017
Great rewards, hard to use

The rewards are great on this card--straight up cash back with no annual fee. No international transaction fees is also a plus. However, Capital One's fraud detection is overly aggressive. I've been left in a lurch looking like a deadbeat with a declined card several times now. Approval of a suspicious charge by text message only works sonetimes. Sometimes calling and talking to customer support has even failed to unblock charges. It's to the point where I only use this card sparingly to keep it on my credit. What good is a card if it's a hassle to use?

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

222 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i