Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
146 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 08, 2018
What's In Your Wallet?
JackRiordan Cardholder

After joining Credit Karma and getting back on track building my credit, I began looking for a credit card to meet my needs. I noticed that this card had two options, one with an annual fee, and one that didn't. At that time, my credit score was only a 560. My odds of getting the one without the annual fee didn't look good, so I didn't apply. I waited almost 6 months and my score was around 620. I applied for the one without the annual fee and was approved with a $1k limit. I also received the $150 welcome bonus as advertised after spending $500 in the first 3 months. After a little over a year of working hard to rebuild my credit, I now have a $3k limit and a credit score of 760.

There were other methods involved that resulted in me raising my credit score this high in such a short amount of time, but this card has really helped! The 1.5% cashback is awesome, and Capital One's website is very easy to navigate, login, and pay what you want when you want.

I highly recommend this credit card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 29, 2018
No reason for lowering credit limit.
jerseycity47 Cardholder

I have had this card for 14 years with a $30,000 annual credit limit.  Unfortunately, I pay the balance in full every 30 days.  I received an e-mail that my credit limit has been lowered to $10,000 because I do not use it enough!  Well, I do use it a lot, but I pay the balance in full every month.  I can use home equity if I need more credit for a large purchase, but this makes no sense.  I want to find another card that will not do this, if any exists.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 16, 2019
Great All-around Credit Card.
Dukeblue2015 Cardholder

I had the Platinum card and didn't see much upside off it.
I had gotten better card's in the mean time with rewards so the Platinum card had lost it's usefulness.
I called Capital one and asked if I could upgrade to the Quick silver.
The first offered the QS one but I told them that I didn't want to have a annual fee and the relented and approved me for the QS.
I have not had any problem with Capital one and hopefully it stays that way.
The only little issue I have is the lower CL with them compared to all my other cards.
I don't keep balances on any of my cards.

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
Solid card.
Sambd Cardholder

Will start off by saying this is a great, simple card with solid cash back and no annual fee. My only complaint is my low credit limit. I was approved at $1000, and have only been able to go up to $1200 in the 9 months of having the card. I have other cards with limits as high as $15k. If you’re loyal to cap one and don’t want an annual fee, this is definitely your card. As for me now, it’s a sock drawer card that I put my Spotify bill on.

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
I love it
Raymond1213 Cardholder

I h as d this card for almost a year i stared with 2k and now after 5 payments my limit when up

more ...
Apr 11, 2019
Great Card
jahari39 Cardholder

So according to CreditKarma my odds of receivig this card is poor.  The thing is I have had this card for almost two years and I received it when my score was about 40 points lower than it is today.  So much for the odds.  This card is slow to build a CL.  CapitalOne raised my CL once and has denied all other requests. Still it is great for building rewards. If making payments from a debit card your payments will post immediately.  When you make payments from a linked bank account the payments will post the next day    I am in the garden watching my credit grow.  

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Great card rewards every charge.
AJTazz Cardholder

I am rebuilding my credit and it is great to gtet cash back.  I have had this  card for one year now and recently asked for an increase and was granted a $500 increase in credit. Their on-line systme is easy to use and being paperless and able to make payments anytime it great.  Once I established my banking my payments get applied immediately.  I use this card alot and make payments several time throughout the month. This allows me to keep earning more cash back.

more ...
Apr 08, 2019
This card is awful
Bklynkid62 Cardholder

High Apr, low credit limit, monthly interest charges ridiculous. If you have it cut it up. If your building credit this is not the card for you. No increases in credit limit after 2 years of never being late. Always paid above the monthly charge. I’ll tell you what’s not gonna be in my wallet. Just paid it off in full. Free at last.

more ...
Apr 20, 2019

cutting up cards is dumb...a credit line with quality credit history is smart...what's in your wallet...a reduced credit score

 
Apr 20, 2019

Right! When it comes to credit, the more the merrier. Never know if have an emergency too. Might regret it.

 
Apr 07, 2019
A really good card
J19950 Cardholder

It is a really good card for people starting to gain credit history. I highly recommend the card due to the low annual fee. I also recommend it because it’s a really good company. I got approved with a 600 credit score. 

more ...
Apr 05, 2019
Been great for me so far
Kris0700 Cardholder

The card offers a simple cash back system that you can redeem in a couple different ways. The app is very easy to use and I like its interface. I’ve called customer service on a few occasions with questions and to file disputes and have had no issues whatsoever. I have no complaints from this card. When I applied I had around a 720 score per credit karma and was approved for $2k then six months later my limit was raised to $8k. This was my first credit card in my own name. 

more ...
Apr 04, 2019
S9292 Cardholder

I love this credit card! It give me cash back and I apply it towards my balance. I use this card with moderation and pay my monthly payments on time and I always pay extra! My credit score is now in the high 600! 

It has helped me a lot!

Thanks Capital One! 

more ...
Apr 02, 2019
Great approval odds for post BK7
ThickAndJuicy1 Cardholder

Less than one year after my bankruptcy. I was approved for $3000. Had to do a fraud prevention call but was worth the 3 week wait.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card