Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.4 out of 5 stars
121 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 06, 2019
Easy Application and Approval!
Barbieshs Cardholder

I was nervous about applying for this credit card because I have previously had a credit card with Capital One that was charged off and went into collections about seven years ago. After about a two minute application process, I was quickly approved for the Quicksilver credit card with an $8000 credit limit ! :-)
My credit score is 781
My annual yearly income is $55,000

My total debt is about $108,000 which includes just a mortgage payment and a credit card with a 0 balance.

I hope this helps! This card seems like it'll be a good one. I'll try to update in 3 months when I get the Welcome Reward.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 22, 2019
Juannationarmy Cardholder

If you apply through credit karma, credit karma will apply for a different card called the capital one Quicksilver one and you will not get the bonus. I was on the phone with capital one 6 times and they do not want to give me the $150 bonus for spending 500. I am very ****ed at credit karma for this bs it's so bad I will never apply for a card through them. You're better off doing it through the banks website to be sure. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 16, 2020
Perfect
TexasJohnny05 Cardholder

This and Discover are te most professional people to work with in this industry.  I've had two occasions with Capital One where I saw a charge that wasn't mine.  They immediately credited back my account and launch an investigation. Turns out I was right so it all worked out, but they did the heavy listing.  When I applied, through Credit Karma's recommendation and user reviews, I was re-building my credit and my score was around 670.  They gave me this card with a $10,000 credit limit. Then I applied for their Discover SAVOR card and it also came with a $10,000 line of credit.

Great cards and great people.

more ...
Jan 15, 2020
We refuse to use it
Toniaprotectsu Cardholder

My credit is excellent but Capitol One is an embarrassment. We had a problem with a vendor, at first Capitol One acted like they would take care of it. I sent them tons of paperwork, more than they requested, they closed the complaint without investigation and i spent to much of my valuable time chasing them. I have the call recorded which when they found that out refused to speak with me further and hung up on me, i have that also recorded. They lied and said they never got the paperwork yet 3 minutes before in the same conversation they said they received it all. I have a letter from them saying because I didnt supply the paperwork(i have on recorded call they admit i did) they are closing the complaint and i am responsible for the charges. We paid the charges and have not used them since. Chase bank gave me much better terms, 3 times the credit limit at much less interest and no annual. I will cancel the card soon but didnt want to ding my credit by doing so . My FICO score is between 790 and 814 depending on who you ask. You would think they would want to keep people like us, so imagine how they lie to people really working on their credit. Run from this company!

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Straightforward and simple

Have had it 4 1/2 years and have never had a problem, paying in the cap one app is a breeze. Their app is very good.

more ...
Jan 08, 2020
HORRIBLE Customer Service
NotHappyx Cardholder

I have yet to speak to someone who completely understands English and can help me.  I have to repeat myself over and over and all they want to do is send out a replacement card.  That's their standard response.  I am looking now to transfer to another credit card.  The customer service is horrible and I will never deal with them again.

more ...
Jan 06, 2020
Love this card!
AbbyHAZ Cardholder

After suffering layoffs and a bunch of nonsense, I applied for this card in October of 2018 and I was delighted when I got approved and could restart the credit-building process. At the time, I was approved with a TU/Equifax score of about 580. They started me with a $300 limit and it was raised to $500 within a matter of months. I've paid 100% on time and pay multiple times per month. I just got approved for a second Capital One card (the Platinum card-- I did not have to put a deposit down). This is a great card and while the cashback option doesn't yield big perks for me with a $500 limit, it's still nice to have this for times of emergencies. Just over a year later, my credit score has gone up to 670 (fair) and I'm hoping to hit the 700s in the next 6 months or so. 

more ...
Jan 03, 2020
Credit Karma Take UNRELIABLE
abaig Cardholder

I just wanted to review this to say that the Credit Karma take on this is completely unreliable. I found this out accidentally. Credit Karma's take on this card for me is Poor Approval Odds. I applied through Capital one's website. I was trying for the Quicksilver One but I didn't realize that I actually applied for Quicksilver. When I realized my mistake I thought for sure I'd be rejected because of Credit Karma's 'Poor Approval Odds'. But I was approved within a few days. I would have tried applying for a different or better rewards card if I knew how unreliable Credit Karma's evaluation is. I should be getting my card in a few days. Haven't used it yet

more ...
Dec 28, 2019
Great for rebuilding credit

Let me start out by saying that I was approved for this card at the young age of 20 with a horrible credit score....
Also, might I add when I was 18 I had two cards with capital one that I let go by not paying the balance, so they charged them off as bad debt as expected!
So, Yes two years later I was pre approved for another two set of Capitol one cards which I still hold current to this day 6 years later!
They are willing to work with anyone in my experience the 6 years I've held this card.
The apr was not great because of my past charge off with them but i knew that going into to it.... I mean (just control your finances better) and it shouldn't be a problem!
They do give a pretty decent raise in credit and give you the option to request a higher limit in the app itself... So thats a plus for me!
I really don't have anything bad to say about this card or the company and all the people I see complaining on here just sound like they dont know how to manage their money properly or they just dont understand how applying for a credit card works.... either way I highly recommend this card and this company!

more ...
Dec 28, 2019
Great for rebuilding credit

Let me start out by saying that I was approved for this card at the young age of 20 with a horrible credit score....
Also, might I add when I was 18 I had two cards with capital one that I let go by not paying the balance, so they charged them off as bad debt as expected!
So, Yes two years later I was pre approved for another two set of Capitol one cards which I still hold current to this day 6 years later!
They are willing to work with anyone in my experience the 6 years I've held this card.
The apr was not great because of my past charge off with them but i knew that going into to it.... I mean (just control your finances better) and it shouldn't be a problem!
They do give a pretty decent raise in credit and give you the option to request a higher limit in the app itself... So thats a plus for me!
I really don't have anything bad to say about this card or the company and all the people I see complaining on here just sound like they dont know how to manage their money properly or they just dont understand how applying for a credit card works.... either way I highly recommend this card and this company!

more ...
Dec 28, 2019
Great for rebuilding credit!

Let me start out by saying that I was approved for this card at the young age of 20 with a horrible credit score....
Also, might I add when I was 18 I had two cards with capital one that I let go by not paying the balance, so they charged them off as bad debt as expected!
So, Yes two years later I was pre approved for another two set of Capitol one cards which I still hold current to this day 6 years later!
They are willing to work with anyone in my experience the 6 years I've held this card.
The apr was not great because of my past charge off with them but i knew that going into to it.... I mean (just control your finances better) and it shouldn't be a problem!
They do give a pretty decent raise in credit and give you the option to request a higher limit in the app itself... So thats a plus for me!
I really don't have anything bad to say about this card or the company and all the people I see complaining on here just sound like they dont know how to manage their money properly or they just dont understand how applying for a credit card works.... either way I highly recommend this card and this company!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card