Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
223 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn for the life of the account, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2016
""""TRULY YOUR ONLY CREDIT FRIEND"""
Jmh523 Cardholder

Ive just hit my 10 year anniversary with capital one on may 23rd 2016. Wow time go by so fast. I clearly remember my credit score 10 years ago at 520. They gave me a 200.00 unsecured capital one classic. I still have the card...lol. What i just want to share with the world tonight is Capital one is not a perfect bank, all banks have there flaws, high apr, unnecessary charges and high annual fee. Capital one is the reason i can get a car off the showroom floor with 0 down. I have 6 accounts with capital one. I live in california and they only have a cafe in santa monica ca. I will say that CAPITAL ONE GIVES SECOND CHANCES AND POST BK APPLUCANTS. Thats just awesome, We honestly need to stop and say wait a minute..no annual fee, its unsecured, and im on the 5 step credit program. Today my credit line is 50k with a score of 805. And it all started with a bank that said yes to me when everyone said no. IM IN FOREVER DEBT TO YOU CAPITAL ONE. THANK U.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 11, 2016
Beware of customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

The card itself is a great card to own, but beware of the bad customer service they have, whenever I needed help with their support in the past couple years since I got the card, I got nothing but bad experience, their customer support Representatives think they own you and they refused to give you any further information or help other than reading the screen in front of them, and the nicer you are to them, the more attitude you get from them. Overall I recommend the card, but don't expect much from their support.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 19, 2017
Love the Cash Back
Bama7777 Cardholder

They will definitely give you a chance when your credit isn't the best! They have constantly increased my limit and allowed me to change my card to a Quicksilver with rewards. The rewards are simple and you can track them easily. I've started using this card for all my purchases.

more ...
Jun 18, 2017
they don't honor the fraud guarantee
carl4603 Cardholder

i had the quicksilver card for years.  $25,000 limit, used it for my business.  monthly charges in the 2-6 K range, paid off every month.  my credit score is 817.  i bought some carpet and tile for installation in my house and when the contractors showed up and demanded more money i said NO.  they kept my deposit of $1,641.50.  i reported the scam to capital one and after several back and forths they demanded i pay the deposit.  i closed the card down as soon as my payment cleared.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 23, 2017

You gave the contractor your card number, that is not fraud.

 
Jun 17, 2017
Fantastic card and program
Brainfreeze54 Cardholder

After a few years paying off all debt and working through CK I was offered a CapOne card, not thinking it would be approved but it was. There is an immediate 39.00 fee deducted once card is activated. My score is now 711 but had been in the 500s for years. My limit is 300, with an increase after a few months of on time payments, and if you charge over a certain amount within a specificed amount of time you receive 100 bonus. . With this card I can rebuild a better credit rating and am also making cash back while keeping balance under control. I use the card to pay for everything, and pay towards the balance a few times a month instead of the minimum one payment a month.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 20, 2017

The QS1 has a fee, not this card which is the QS.

 
Jun 16, 2017
Usury
Anonymous Cardholder

Approved with a rate of 23.74%! Nothing negative in my credit reports. Sufficient income with minimal debts.

Prime rate is 4% and short term prime is 1.25%.

Cancelled it immediately

more ...
Jun 15, 2017
Great Card
JiuJitsuislife Cardholder

My credit rebuilding all started with Capital One. Applied with a 650 score and was approved for $3k. I have used the card regularly and within the 1st year I received a $500 limit increase. Not too bad but I do have other cards that have given me more than $500.

The mobile app is very useful, you can set up mobile alerts and can easily make payments on your phone as well. 

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
They make up for rewards with fees
9sgordon Cardholder

I had a Capital One card for the last 9 years with an annual fee. I called every year to ask to have no annual fee. Just last year they upgraded me to this rewards card but will not waive the annual fee. Foreign customer service was terrible. I have a 750 credit score- I'm not paying annual fees for a credit card with soso rewards. 

more ...
Jun 12, 2017
Shockingly approved
Jenwithrelish Cardholder

I recvd a pre qualified offer in the mail. I have no collections but low EQ score or 508. Took a chance and applied. Was approved for a CL of $300. This is my first credit card. I've been fighting bad credit since before I was even 18 years old.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 17, 2017

Congrats on the credit card approval. Use your card limit sparingly and apply for a credit limit increase in 6 months.

 
Jun 07, 2017
Research pays off
PLove23 Cardholder

Ok, I'm gonna give you the whole rundown, because that's what helps others decide whether to apply, so settle in! My background: bankruptcy discharged in 2010, swore off credit for a while, then got an installment loan in March 2013 (refinanced twice, will pay off next Feb) and a Cap 1 Platinum card in September 2015 (CL $2K, increased to $4k after 5 on-time pmts, another increase 2 months ago to $7k). I've been paying a consolidated student loan since November 2004, and paid off an auto loan Dec. 2012. All told, 3 open accounts, 7 closed. I have a 100% on-time payment rate, 2 hard inquiries in two years (both falling off this summer), a 16% utilization ratio, and my average age of accounts is about 5.5 years. I do not pay my balance in full every month but I always pay MUCH more than the minimum.

Credit Scores: CK TU 720, CK Eq 722, Experian 708. NOTE: I actually paid the $1 to see my Experian FICO 8 and it said my score was 682. But Cap 1 pulls Experian and that's the score they found when I applied this evening. I assume they requested a score using a different FICO model? (A better one!)

Alright. For various reasons I wanted a cash back card. and I settled on the Cap 1 Quicksilver because I prefer cash to miles, it has no annual fee (unlike the QuicksilverOne), and they seemed to give out nice credit limits based on reviews here. What I learned during my weeks of research (millions of CK card reviews ;) and tons of articles via Google) is that your three-digit score is just one part in the card companies' decision. The six factors we learn about here are very important, and you really want to do the best you can in each category. (I know that sounds odd - what I mean is, you can have a 750 score and be denied because you missed a payment recently - your score used to be, say 795, or whatever. They care that you missed a payment) I was surprised to learn that my nice, tidy 3 open accounts were considered 'low impact' - I actually need more open accounts (which seems ultimately like a racket, but here we are) even though I have a nice mix as it is. Anyway, I say that to say if you think your credit score is a little low for applying for a card, but CK says your odds are pretty good, they're likely factoring in what counts, so I think they can be trusted.

So, after much more ridiculous deliberation (I'm not a risk taker) I applied tonight. I received a $10,000 credit limit. I have been so suspicious of all the other CK reviewers who received the same - didn't think they were lying but geez, it just seems so high, and I only make c. $40k a year. So again, perhaps if you're wondering about the CL you'll get, hopefully the info I've provided can help you.

The application process was great. I only had to wait the requisite 60 seconds before getting the decision. The card is already added to my existing online Cap 1 account, and this additional credit limit now means that my credit utilization is FIVE PERCENT. Holy cow. So, even though I've just done a hard pull tonight (only worth about 1-2 points), and the new card will lower my average age of accounts (again, a minimal point hit), the extra account and credit I think will give me a nice boost, nothing crazy, but nice. :) I'm looking forward to earning cash rewards, and maybe even splurging juuust a tiny bit (hey...I'm no angel).

Lastly, I do want to say that in my time having the Platinum card, the customer service has been stellar. I have called three times - once to apply, once to notify them I was traveling, and once to alert them of a possible suspicious charge that might try to go through. Each time the associate was wonderfully polite and easy-going, and reassuring in the last instance. That's why I rate them five stars.

more ...
Jun 07, 2017
I rate Capital One with 5 *****
Anonymous Cardholder

Easy application, approval in less than 1 minute. I wil have the $100 reward within the first month. Great company for the working class consumer!

more ...
Jun 03, 2017
Best Friend in Credit Card Biz

Capital One is your best credit rebuilding friend.  I started with the QuickSilver One product.  $39 annual fee, 1.5% cash back.  The first limit was $500 then after 5 mos $2500.  I forgot to ask for a credit line increase (do this with them every year to improve your credit score).  I went online today and they do a soft pull on your credit history with them.  Now it is $5500.  They also waived the $39 fee this year just by calling asking them.  I've had this card since 2015.  I checked my free credit score and it is 717.  They use Equifax.

Additonally, I also applied for the QuickSilver product for excellent credit.  No annual fee, 1.5% cash back.  It is a hard pull (shows up on your credit report).  This does not mean you have to have an 800 score.  You have to have no missed payments, no collections, and 3 years of history with a line of $5000.  They ask you four quesions: How much do you make, what is your rent/mtg, what is your employment status, what is your job title. They give you 3 choices:  Highest credit line offer, choice to pick a lower balance, or decline the offer.  My offer was $10,000.  I accepted after falling off my chair.  It could not have been simpler!

My husband put me on his high balance Wells Fargo credit card and it counted as my credit history.  If any friend or relative adds you to their card, chances are they will put all of their good credit on your history.  The programs don't care if it says "authorized user" on your credit report.  I don't carry a balance but I use my cards seriously and it hurts your credit score if they pull it anytime before you pay it off each month!  It's a crazy system.  One you can win if you don't get in a hurry!  

Hope this helps.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

?>

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

223 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i