Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
208 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.24% - 23.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.24% - 23.24%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2016
""""TRULY YOUR ONLY CREDIT FRIEND"""
Jmh523 Cardholder

Ive just hit my 10 year anniversary with capital one on may 23rd 2016. Wow time go by so fast. I clearly remember my credit score 10 years ago at 520. They gave me a 200.00 unsecured capital one classic. I still have the card...lol. What i just want to share with the world tonight is Capital one is not a perfect bank, all banks have there flaws, high apr, unnecessary charges and high annual fee. Capital one is the reason i can get a car off the showroom floor with 0 down. I have 6 accounts with capital one. I live in california and they only have a cafe in santa monica ca. I will say that CAPITAL ONE GIVES SECOND CHANCES AND POST BK APPLUCANTS. Thats just awesome, We honestly need to stop and say wait a minute..no annual fee, its unsecured, and im on the 5 step credit program. Today my credit line is 50k with a score of 805. And it all started with a bank that said yes to me when everyone said no. IM IN FOREVER DEBT TO YOU CAPITAL ONE. THANK U.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 11, 2016
Beware of customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

The card itself is a great card to own, but beware of the bad customer service they have, whenever I needed help with their support in the past couple years since I got the card, I got nothing but bad experience, their customer support Representatives think they own you and they refused to give you any further information or help other than reading the screen in front of them, and the nicer you are to them, the more attitude you get from them. Overall I recommend the card, but don't expect much from their support.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 07, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Okay for rebuilding. 

more ...
Dec 07, 2016
great customer service, great benefits!
Anonymous Cardholder

This company has been incredibly wonderful, helpful, and insightful to work with.  They have always catered to my needs!

more ...
Dec 06, 2016
Don't forget the Uber promotion
Skarrina Cardholder

I got this card because until March 2017, if you use Quicksilver to pay for your nine Uber rides, the tenth ride is free, and I use Uber often. The Uber app includes a nice fillup bar to show your progress. Approved for a $10k limit with a 753 credit score.

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
Got approved within seconds
Anonymous Cardholder

Got approved within seconds, but only for a 1K CL. Just closed on a home, in which I was required to cancel two previously owned credit cards in order to be officially approved for the house. Hurt my credit. Hopefully this will be a good start to rebuilding!

more ...
Dec 07, 2016

It will. Just make sure you stay below 30% utilization and watch your credit go up! I have had this card for almost 6 months and it has drastically helped my score and way of life.

 
Dec 09, 2016

how much did your score go up Locred??

 
Dec 03, 2016
Very HIGH interest, bait & switch

I had 2 cap one accounts for YEARS (1 visa & 1MC) received a letter asking me if I wanted to UPGRADE my Visa to the quicksilver card noting all the rewards and perks. Well I did, figuring they were my 1st credit cards, I've been an excellent customer..on time always with over minimum payment, earning a couple automatic $1000 credit increases - so this must be the next step up. only to find the interest rate is DOUBLE of the one I had just "upgraded" from. I called capital one about it, saying I wanted ny old visa back and this interest rate is horrible. "sorry you can't do that, you can reapply for another but it may not be what you had before" F U cap one, currently doing a transfer to a different company. if anyone gets my interest payments it will not be capital one, souring a once appreciated business relationship

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2016

Sounds like you got "Honey Potted".

 
Dec 02, 2016
I wish there were more cash back

I've enjoyed using this card for the past year. It's served me well with the various bonus incentives, especially Uber. 

When the time comes to have Cap1 go to bat for you with a merchant they're the best. They worked with me and got my money back when the vendor wouldn't. 

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Best move
Anonymous Cardholder

I had the CD for a few months then they sent an email to apply for this one 5k limit with the cash rewards, so I applied and got it. If you're working on your credit sore this is the way to go. Cap1 has always been a very good credit company to work with.

more ...
Nov 23, 2016
This card was a lifesaver for me.
PJSB16 Cardholder

Fairly easy to get

more ...
Nov 23, 2016
No annual fee and 1.5% back.
qwertyuiasdfgh Cardholder

Nothing special but 1.5% free money.  Use it, pay it off, improve your credit score and get a couple of bucks back.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

208 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i