Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
215 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2016
""""TRULY YOUR ONLY CREDIT FRIEND"""
Jmh523 Cardholder

Ive just hit my 10 year anniversary with capital one on may 23rd 2016. Wow time go by so fast. I clearly remember my credit score 10 years ago at 520. They gave me a 200.00 unsecured capital one classic. I still have the card...lol. What i just want to share with the world tonight is Capital one is not a perfect bank, all banks have there flaws, high apr, unnecessary charges and high annual fee. Capital one is the reason i can get a car off the showroom floor with 0 down. I have 6 accounts with capital one. I live in california and they only have a cafe in santa monica ca. I will say that CAPITAL ONE GIVES SECOND CHANCES AND POST BK APPLUCANTS. Thats just awesome, We honestly need to stop and say wait a minute..no annual fee, its unsecured, and im on the 5 step credit program. Today my credit line is 50k with a score of 805. And it all started with a bank that said yes to me when everyone said no. IM IN FOREVER DEBT TO YOU CAPITAL ONE. THANK U.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 11, 2016
Beware of customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

The card itself is a great card to own, but beware of the bad customer service they have, whenever I needed help with their support in the past couple years since I got the card, I got nothing but bad experience, their customer support Representatives think they own you and they refused to give you any further information or help other than reading the screen in front of them, and the nicer you are to them, the more attitude you get from them. Overall I recommend the card, but don't expect much from their support.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 27, 2017
It works for me.
inoa05 Cardholder

I applied for the Capital One Platinum almost a year ago and was approved with a $300 limit. At the time my scores were TU 502, EQ 530, EX 680. I called customer service after the 4th statement with a question/concern and was upgraded to the Quicksilver and my limit was increased to $400. After the 6th statement my limit automatically was increased to $750, I wasn’t impressed as I was using the card a lot and making multiple monthly payments totaling $400-$700 sometimes leaving a balance of $30-$60 at the time each month closed. 

So I just received my 11th statement, my balance was $0 and to my surprise my limit was increased to $3,250. My scores have increased greatly in 11 months, TU 762, EQ 741, EX 763. 

The few times I’ve needed to call customer service they’ve always been able to resolve any issues I might have had fairly quick, the times I’ve been double charged I get notified and quickly get my account credited, I find the Android app extremely easy to use, make payments, view monthly statements… The high interest rate doesn’t bother me as I pay my balance off before the period ends but I plan on calling in 2-3 months and ask if it can be lowered. 

I’m extremely grateful Capital One gave me chance after I destroyed my credit when I was young and dumb. Hope this review is helpful to many and good luck! 

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
Great rewards card
camaro3k Cardholder

I started off with a capital one platinum card my scores now are trans 707 equifax 706 my approval odds were good so what I did was called capital one and upgraded my card to the quicksilver

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Great
Anonymous Cardholder

I had a bk discharged 10/12. My credit score is 732. I have a Barkclay Card that I was pre selected for one year after BK. Credit Karma said my chances for very good for both Venture One and Quicksliver, I applied and was instantly approved with CL,s on both $10K each. I use the cards sparlingly and atempt to pay balance due in full each month. Prior to BK I went thru a divorce in 2008 but in last 20 years was never late on a payment, 

more ...
Apr 22, 2017
Great card $20k credit limit
Anonymous Cardholder

$20k credit limit. 0% interest for 1 year 

no annual fee.  After my promotion 0-% interest rate ended 

i called and ask to extend customer did that for another 2 months 

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Great company
Anonymous Cardholder

I can always count on Capital One for my credit needs; whether for an automobile purchase or credit card, Capital One is there. You were there when I needed you and that's when I was just starting out too. I have since gotten other banks to give me lower interest rates but I will never forget the company that took a risk on me. That's why Capital One will always be found in my wallet!!!!

keep going strong my Capital One!!!

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
Great reward rate, great online tools.
Anonymous Cardholder

Overall, the best credit card I own.  Their 1.5% cash-back reward system for *everything* is dead-simple, and usually earns me as much (or more) than other rewards cards.  And getting cash (vs. frequent flyer miles with blackout dates, etc.) is great.  Their online and mobile access is phenomenal.  

Like others have said, their customer service over the phone is okay - nothing terrible, just not exceptional, either.  Overall, an excellent choice if you just want cash back so you can decide what to do with your rewards.  The lack of a yearly rate is great.  I can't speak to their APRs, since I pay my bills in full each month.  If you need to carry a balance, definitely compare your cards to see who offers the lowest rates.

For comparison, my credit and Fico scores are all right around 750-760.  CapitalOne initially approved me for $3,000 limit, and has since bumped it up to $9,000.

I'd definitely recommend both the card and the company.  (Which is interesting, since I'd always viewed CapitalOne as a credit card for people with poor or limited credit...and they ended up creating the card I now use most!)

Hope this helps!

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
They lie to you and will mislead you

I've had Capital one cards for the past 16 years, paying their high interest and high annual fees with no complaint. Over that time my credit score has vastly improved and I now have excellent credit (782).  I upgraded one to the Quicksilver (at 18%) and after a year called to try to lower the interest rate.  They only brought it down to 14%, and I asked them to waive the $79 annual fee.  They said to watch my statement and if it appeared to call back.  Well they billed me the $79, I called, and they REFUSED to waive the fee (even though they advertise this card has ZERO fee).  I told them to pound sand and cut up the card. Bottom line, if you have marginal credit, it's a way to carry a card, and it DID get me started toward rebuilding credit, but if you have GOOD credit, there are many better options available.

more ...
Apr 19, 2017
Great card
Anonymous Cardholder

When i was approved i received a credit limit of $2,000. After 6 months and using my card like cash and paying down my balance every week. I received an increase to $9,000

more ...
Apr 19, 2017
very reliable
Chross12 Cardholder

The 1.5% cash back comes in different options. credit to the account, credit card , gift card etc.  Great Card.

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Capital One is the worst to try and do business with. They couldn't get our address correct

even after four attempts with them reassuring that they had it changed. Got rid of them.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

215 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i