Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
233 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.99% - 23.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.99% - 23.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card offers appealing cash back terms to consumers with good to excellent credit.

What to Like

The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card includes 1.5% cash back on all purchases. There’s no limit or expiration date on the cash back rewards you earn for the life of the account, and no annual or foreign transaction fees. The card also includes a 0% intro APR on both purchases and balance transfers for 9 months.

Look Out For

Each balance transfer comes with a 3% fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2016
""""TRULY YOUR ONLY CREDIT FRIEND"""
Jmh523 Cardholder

Ive just hit my 10 year anniversary with capital one on may 23rd 2016. Wow time go by so fast. I clearly remember my credit score 10 years ago at 520. They gave me a 200.00 unsecured capital one classic. I still have the card...lol. What i just want to share with the world tonight is Capital one is not a perfect bank, all banks have there flaws, high apr, unnecessary charges and high annual fee. Capital one is the reason i can get a car off the showroom floor with 0 down. I have 6 accounts with capital one. I live in california and they only have a cafe in santa monica ca. I will say that CAPITAL ONE GIVES SECOND CHANCES AND POST BK APPLUCANTS. Thats just awesome, We honestly need to stop and say wait a minute..no annual fee, its unsecured, and im on the 5 step credit program. Today my credit line is 50k with a score of 805. And it all started with a bank that said yes to me when everyone said no. IM IN FOREVER DEBT TO YOU CAPITAL ONE. THANK U.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 26, 2017
Great until fraud occurs
CT0 Cardholder

I've had this card for several years. Always paid on time, happy with everything until it got compromised due to a fraudulent attempt this weekend. Thankfully with the Capital One Wallet app, I caught it right away and locked my card. I called in to get it closed and replaced. When the new card arrived, a sticker on the front read that it was already activated- that was new/different than ususal, but I shrugged it off and put it in my wallet.

Unfortunately, when I went to use it the next day, it was declining. I logged in online and it said my new credit card account was locked and I needed to call the fraud team. Very strange, since I thought the fraud was handled and this was a new card. I called in, and they told me my credit card address was flagged as "bad" and I needed to provide my driver's license scanned back-to-front, proof of residence, and my social security card scanned to get the hold removed. Wait, what? Why should I have to do any such thing after being a recent victim of fraud? What made even less sense was that the address the fraud team flagged as "bad" is the same one I do all my Capital One banking at, where my credit card has been registered for months, and where they shipped the new card. And if they genuinely felt my address was even potentially "bad" or "fraudulent" (both suggestions are logically absurd), why would you bother to ship the new card here?! That above all else shows clearly, the issue is rigid customer service, not my actual consumer safety from fraud. To me, it sounds like a computer algorithm flagged something erroneously, and a human needs to take the extra step to apply the logic at hand to remove that flag for a loyal, paying customer. No such thing at Capital One "fraud protection" services!

When I tried to explain all this to the rep, I was pretty much ignored. I needed to give them all the aforementioned information, and that was the only solution to a problem I didn't create. No option to escalate to a manger who could help out, no application of basic logic (why suddenly flag this address out of the blue? Why not just call the banking side of operations and cross reference that my address is the same across accounts and settle it that way?). I was so fed up being ignored by the rep, I thanked them and ended the call, and tried calling in again to hope that a human would answer this time. Same roadblock reasoning! The computer is the be all end all. They have no interest in doing their job (customer service), just ticking off whether they got all the information required to clear the flag.

So I'm done with it- the new card can stay on hold, and I'm moving on from QuickSilver. Capital One has enough of my information, and if this is how they treat a loyal, paying customer when fraud occurs, then I'll take my credit card business somewhere that can handle it right. Don't make a customer twice the victim in the name of "security" (again, so secure you shipped the card here). Use your heads, and train a team equipped to provide actual customer service, insted of blindly following an auto prompt. If you can't, at least develop a protocol or route for things to get escalated to a manager than can help.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 20, 2017
So Far So Good!!!
awoodson08 Cardholder

I was thinking about a new credit. Did my research a little. Looked at the Amex Blue Cash, Chase Freedom, and The Quicksilver. Out of all the pro and cons I decided to go with the Quicksilver. I applied(my credit score on ck was 755/738) online and was approved. Well it said my limit was 10K!! I couldn’t believe! My boyfriend has the exact same card, makes more money than I do, and has a higher score, and his limit is 2500. It’s nice to have a limit that high,  it I definitely won’t ever use it that much. All in all, I feel like this a great card to apply for 

more ...
Jul 14, 2017
Act of congress to get CL increase
Chuck12983 Cardholder

95k income have had the card well over a year, credit score 735/657/650 and can't seem to get past the 3k credit limit. Always says credit score not high enough.  Ugh 

more ...
Jul 13, 2017
To me it's worth the small annual fee.
jerrydurden Cardholder

I am about 9 - 10 months out of bankruptcy and they also approved me for an initial limit of $3k. This will do wonders for my credit. My score is currently in the 650-660 range depending on the scoring model. I'll be looking for a HELOC in a little over a year, so this is going to help make that happen. I had two Capital One cards that were included in my bankruptcy--I burned them for about $800, so I am very excited that they'd give me a second chance to rebuild my credit. The only negative item that I have on my credit report is the bankruptcy---not to minimize it, but I've no lates or anything else---just that HUGE BK. Thank you Capital One.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 15, 2017

There's no annual fee..

 
Jul 13, 2017
Quickly became my go to card.
Anonymous Cardholder

It has great benefits as a World Elite Mastercard and the cash back rewards rock! All that with NO annual fee. Quick and easy approval. Received a 10K CL, which is pretty decent with FICOs in the low 700s and CK scores in the mid 600s (still confused about why there  are such big gaps in my scores between CK and FICO models). 

more ...
Jul 11, 2017
Fabulous
glenny101 Cardholder

i appreciate that this company really does care about their people behind the card. I have held this card for several years now, and know that it is why my credit score continues to rise. For anyone ashamed of low credit scores this is the card to assist you in starting over. I do not regret getting this card.

more ...
Jul 10, 2017
Not too bad
yellayella82 Cardholder

I started out with a regular Capitol One 'credit steps" card in June 2016 with a 500 limit.  I used the card responsibly and after the 5 payments they bumped me up an additional $600.00 CLI making it $1100.00.  I also had inquired about an APR reduction and they said I was not eligable but eligable to transfer my card to this one so I accepted.  Six months after my last CLI they gave me an additional $500.00 making my CLI $1600.00.  I feel the CLI are a little stingy but almost 4 years ago I filed a Ch7 and I understand these things take time.  

more ...
Jul 08, 2017
Fraud is their best friend
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card up until today. I changed my address because I moved the begining of last month. They decided the the change of address was fruad so they froze my accout without telling me. I called them and was told to scan my I.D front and back, my SS card and proof of residency. Well I asked the lady if my lease would be okay, because its between me, my boyfriend and our proporty manager. She told me that as long as my name was on it and the new address it would be fine. No one called me back, after a few hours I called them again just to find out that they have 72 hours before they have to call you. They lady looked over all my account said everything looked good so a manger just needed to look and call me back, AGAIN no call... so I called back and was told my lease wasn't good enough so I needed a bill in my name. Well the bills aren't under my name so I asked if a paystub, or a letter from my bank would be okay, I was told yes so I sent them that. I called a 6th time to check and make sure everything was okay and was again told it wasn't good enough. I don't recommend this card to anyone, the customer service is terrible. They tell you one thing and then they screw you over. Don't do it. I have never had this much of a problem before, I pay on time in full, and my credit is great. 

more ...
Jul 08, 2017
Great cash back card and easy to get increases
shaun4245 Cardholder

This card gives you 1.5% cash back and it's easy to request a limit increase online. Most of the time you will have the increase in a week. This is now my main card due to it's high limit after multiple increases.

I also had an issue with a charge. I called and was on the phone for about 20 minutes and the charges were removed and the vendor was blocked from charging any more. All around this is a great card to have.

more ...
Jul 06, 2017
Good, but with a big downside
twdco Cardholder

You get your 1.5% back on everything, no problem there.  BUT, they are way over the top when it comes to monitoring your transactions.  When I run errands, I usually pick up a bottle of wine at my usual store, go to my local car wash, get gas and go to my grocery store.   Cap One repeatedly asks if I "approved these transactions?" and then states "Your card is frozen until you respond".  Yikes, the other day I charged something at an online site I had not used before, it would not go through so I used another card.  Check my email and sure enough, "There may be a problem.  Did you make this transaction?"   YES, I TRIED TO, but you guys would not let it go through so I used another card".   If you only have one card on you, these guys can leave you hanging, look elsewhere for your next card.

more ...
Jul 01, 2017
It's a credit card like all the rest.

I have two cards with Capital One. The limits are the second lowest of six personal cards and 4 business cards. The 1.5% cash back is nice.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

233 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i