Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
150 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.74 - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.74 - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 23, 2019
Got it!
Chargers4life96 Cardholder

CK said I have fair odds but applied anyway.   Result said they need to review more so I figured oh well and it did hit my score by 3 right away.  I have the Sapphire with 8k limit and kept balance really low.  Signed on my phone to make my payment and noticed I have the Freedom Unlimited underneath my Sapphire.  I was excited to see that I was approved for $6100.  Called costumer service to make sure and verify that it’s not a mistake and they said yes it was approved.  So with my odds of just fair I think Chase consider your other accounts with them maybe and if you’re in good standing maybe they base it on that as well.   My payment history is at 100%.  CS is 690 at the moment but I just started building my credit for about 3 years now.   So happy to say I’m excited to have this card and will take advantage of that 15 months 0% APR.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 08, 2019
Chase pulled my credit 2x for one app!
MustangBronco21 Cardholder

I applied for this card and Chase pulled my credit the day I applied and again on the next day. When I saw multiple hard inquiries on my credit report I called them. Since I am now their customer I expected to call them and they would correct the issue. WRONG. Not only were they unapologetic, they informed me that they have the right to do 3 HARD PULLS ON A SINGLE APPLICATION. Unless you are ok with the effect this could have on your credit score, I would recommend you DO NOT APPLY WITH CHASE!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 16, 2019
The best card of all.
TomLe Cardholder

This is the only reward card that gave me a the highest credit limit, twice as much as other cards.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 17, 2019

Congrats on the card. Can you share range of your score and the Credit Limit that is given to you?
I am planning to get one. Thanks

 
Nov 16, 2019
Shady business practices
Lacy5175 Cardholder

I recently opened this card and am supposed to receive the $150 bonus for $500 spent in the first 3 months of account opening. Two weeks after opening the card, I receive an offer in the mail for a $200 bonus for $500 spent in the first 3 months. Naturally, I called chase visa and explained the situation and asked if I could receive the better bonus offer from the mail since I had just opened the card. They said no and that they could only honor what I was originally approved for. Interesting since I have never received any offers from them before in the past. This seems very dishonest and shady to me considering I just opened the card. Very unhappy with this new card and wish I would have went with another capital one card which has been much better. 

more ...
Nov 15, 2019
FAVORITE CARD AMAZING
Zz93 Cardholder

This is literally my favorite credit card ! I got approved for it when CK said poor chance and I was approved for a 900 dollar limit in July 2019 .... fast forward 4 months I got a limit increase today I make all my payments on time I pay it off within the month. Ok cause has a 5/24 rule but I applied for this card and 3 other cards in one day at the time so ! I say just go for it I stay earning points & when I make a year I'm gonna try to apply for the sapphire reserve ! 

more ...
Nov 15, 2019
Horrible
LeviLambert Cardholder

Applied, approved for $3600, great. Card shows up really quick, then chase pulls my credit 2 more times, and then cancels card. Score dropped over 30 points from their BS. Horrible experience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 17, 2019

there something you did that chase has not forgot or you where over the five twentyfour rule

 
Nov 15, 2019
Jorjik Cardholder

This card is ok,but the customer care is suck..

more ...
Nov 14, 2019
Incomplete account documentation
cgchad Cardholder

I've had this card less than 1 month and already made a good size payment, and that's where the issue began.
What they don't tell you in any documentation is that they will show your balance as lowered by the payment amount, but if you look at your available credit it won't show the payment.

From what the customer service rep told me, they place all new accounts into a payment hold for the first 4 months. On my case nearly a week from payment date to phone call had lapsed and they said it would still be additional time before it cleared.

I ended up calling since I didn't know anything about this "payment hold" and to prove my payment has cleared they did a conference call with my bank, it was only after that that they released the hold..

They said that I would need to repeat that process over the next 4 months.. Other cards I have have never had more than a 2 business day hold.

I'm probably going to take a hit on my credit, but this account is getting closed, and probably before the first bill even is cut.

more ...
Nov 15, 2019

thats a common procedure banks do when you make large payments from external bank accounts, i wouldnt close this card for that reason because you will see it happens elsewhere, atleast keep the card thru the promo apr 0 percent on purchases and balance transfers

 
Nov 15, 2019

I just don't understand why people want the money posted to their acc't immediately. I suppose if your living hand to mouth then you would need access to the money right away, but waiting for the payment to clear for a few days for 4 months doesn't' seem like a big problem to me. I have a couple other cards that aren't posted the same day or a couple of days. I'm not living on credit so it doesn't bother me.

 
Nov 16, 2019

Is this something new they started?.....have 3 cards with them and never recall having to wait more than 2-3 days for payment to clear.

 
Nov 05, 2019
Kaydee24 Cardholder

Was good as a credit card gets but Interest charges are ridiculous. 

more ...
Nov 03, 2019
Great Card So Far
LA888 Cardholder

I got my card with a decent CL and needed help starting a account. The customer service lady was so patient with me and helpful. First impressions matter. Will update after I have had a while. 

more ...
Oct 30, 2019
Good card for rewards and no annual fee
CKCardsEng Cardholder

Good card overall

more ...
Oct 31, 2019

Congrats for the card, Could you share the Credit Limit that is approved and your credit score? Would help me in deciding whether to go for the card or not.

 
Nov 02, 2019

limit depends on your credit profile and income. if you already have chase accounts, you can get an extra $50 bonus of $200 instead of $50by logging into account and you might see offer that you're already approved like i was

 
Oct 29, 2019
PRICEY!
Theath1130 Cardholder

The fees on this card do NOT make any sense. It's super expensive and you'll be paying off your debt forever. Luckily, my balancew will be PIF at the end of this month & I vow to never use them again. Discover is a much better card & bank. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Chase Freedom Unlimited®