Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
44 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 11, 2015
Not approved, then magically approved?
ladysizzauce Cardholder

So I had a weird experience getting this card. It was black friday and I was shopping on Amazon. A thing popped up and stated apply for Amazon Visa card and with approval get $30 instantly off your purchase. I thought, oh cool, so I applied. It took them all of 5 seconds to deny me. I forgot about it. About a week later I get an email stating "Congratulations you've been approved for $500 Amazon Visa, you're card is on the way". So yeah, I'm still waiting on the card in the mail. And they did give me a $30 Amazon gift card after the fact so that was cool. Just don't know why it took a week for them to change their mind..?

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 17, 2016
Be careful of the financed charges
annoyedwithchase Cardholder

A decent card if you pay it off as soon as the purchase hits your account.  I have confirmed with Chase that I should not be charged interest on any purchases as long as I pay it  within 30 days from the date of purchase.  I have had this card for a few years now and I always pay the balance off each month but on the last two statements I have been charged financed charges.  Chase confirmed that everything was paid within the 30 days but is unable to credit the finance charges.  I guess Chase is not happy that I have never paid any finance charges so they thought I should start even though it's wrong.  I now only use this card for just Amazon purchases and pay it off as soon as it hits my account.  I do not recommend this card to anyone.   

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 30, 2016
didn't want it, got it anyway
Anonymous Cardholder

amazon is sneaky.  when you checkout, there is a box that pops up promising to save you money if you apply for the card.  you have to uncheck the box if you don't want the card.  every time.  i guess i didn't uncheck the box, and now i have this unwanted credit card.  took me about 25 minutes on the phone with chase to close the account and get it off my credit report.  

more ...
Sep 19, 2016
Instantly Approved for $1k
rspkt3 Cardholder

Like many others, I've been working hard to build up my credit. Currently TU: 642, EQ: 669, just took out a car loan last week.

Approved for the Amazon card today because of the $70 gift card offer (too good to pass up!). I was approved instantly for $1000. Very easy approval process, and I didn't even have to use the Amazon card to use the giftcard for my purchase today. Used my debit card for the remaining balance on my order. Overall, 2 big thumbs up.

more ...
Sep 08, 2016
Got an immediate approval
futuregoals87 Cardholder

I do quite a bit of shopping online and figured to try and see if I could get approved for the Chase amazon rewards visa card. To my surprise the application was fairly easy and just a few basic questions. They instantly pulled my credit report(credit karma notification) and approved me for $1,000. Fir reference my current scores are TU=651 EQ=657

more ...
Sep 06, 2016
Fast and Convenient!
Anonymous Cardholder

I was initally given a "Pending Status" so I looked up online what I can do to help my application along. I found this thread and dvs2323's review. Called Chase where I bank and was transferred a few times but got to a wonderful representative in the Credit Dept who looked over my account and approved my application on the spot. By the time we hung up and I checked my email I had my approved credit limit available to me via Amazon and was able to add it to my Amazon acct to start making purchases immediately. Now thats what I call fast credit! Thank you.

more ...
Sep 02, 2016
Low credit line doubled without asking!
AaronO95 Cardholder

I am a college drop out with the only thing on my credit  being my student loans I just recently started paying on. 

Credit score was around 660 I believe. I don't make a lot of money, but my bills are low at the same time. I applied for the card in the beginning of April this year, at the time they were offering 80 dollar gift card balance apon approval.  I decided since I was already shopping around for something expensive and not much money in my account, it was worth a shot.  It is also worth mentioning that while other sign up bonuses with different cards are more generous, they usually come with spending requirements within a certain time frame. I didn't have a lot of money to spend considering I was loaning out almost every penny to my name to a family member who needed some cash to buy a home. This signup bonus is safe for someone like me, I wasn't tempted to go outside my means for the bonus that other cards offer.

Back on topic, I was approved in seconds with a $500 credit line. I kept my utilization as low as possible and paid my bill as soon as it was posted. I never carried a balance over 100 dollars even when I had a lot more money to my name when the summer time hit.

On 8/24 Chase doubled my credit line to 1k without even asking. This is also a great coincidence considering I got a promotion at my job a couple of days before.

Customer Service is nice, although take that with a grain of salt because I have only called once.

Overall this card has been great. I have a credit score of 704 now, and I already plan to have my points ready for the holidays. Highly recommend the Chase Mobile app for payments.

No complaints so far, very happy customer.

more ...
Aug 29, 2016
My First.
erwangdamango Cardholder

I applied for this card after having 8 months of credit history with my local bank secured card. I had about a 620-625 credit score when I first applied and I was approved for $1500

more ...
Aug 17, 2016
Be careful of the financed charges

A decent card if you pay it off as soon as the purchase hits your account.  I have confirmed with Chase that I should not be charged interest on any purchases as long as I pay it  within 30 days from the date of purchase.  I have had this card for a few years now and I always pay the balance off each month but on the last two statements I have been charged financed charges.  Chase confirmed that everything was paid within the 30 days but is unable to credit the finance charges.  I guess Chase is not happy that I have never paid any finance charges so they thought I should start even though it's wrong.  I now only use this card for just Amazon purchases and pay it off as soon as it hits my account.  I do not recommend this card to anyone.   

more ...
Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Horrible card! Your not able to transfer payments from another credit card to make a payment. Your not able to pay your bill with a Buisness account, you lose your Amazon points if you cancel your card. I had thousands of points that I lost after I cancelled this piece of **** card. And you better not a day late on a payment because you will be hit with several fees, one of which is based on a percentage of your balance

more ...
Jul 29, 2016
Just dont do it!
Anonymous Cardholder

Even though I have thousands of dollars of credit available on the card, I regularly am declined when I use this card!  Additionally it almost never applies points to Amazon purchases!  I call constantly and representatives tell me they dont know why that keeps happening.....I will be transfering the balance and closing this miserable card asap

more ...
Jul 28, 2016
$25.00 late charge twice.
Anonymous Cardholder

Amazon Chase Carrd: Customer service says they cannot help you. Can't get auto pay unless you sign and return a letter they send to you. Inconvenient. 

Other Chase card not associated with Amazon I have no problems with. 

Chase corporate office contacted me. When I called back she was off and the other person said she could not help me as she was not assigned to my case. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card