Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Chase Rewards Visa® Card

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
3.8586 5

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 08, 2014
easy to apply surprised by result
Anonymous Cardholder

I am working hard to build up my credit again after my college years destroyed it, and am very careful to not apply for cards I don't think I'll get, as I try to keep my inquiries to a minimum (as that is currently one of the best things about my score). As I am preparing for my destination wedding, however, I am looking to cut corners, save money, and have access to additional funds just in case we want to splurge a little bit. The offer for a $50 gift card sold me, and as I am a frequent Amazon shopper, the 3% back on purchases is a great incentive. 

Upon submitting application, I got the old - we cannot immediately approve your app, we are processing your request, we will contact you soon, etc. I thought for sure this meant I was denied - I've been there.

To my surprise, I checked my email not 15 minutes later to find I had been approved with a $1000 limit and the $50 gift card had been added to my account. For reference, my CK score is 625. 

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 27, 2013
instant approval

I was on Amazon's website purchasing a tablet as a Christmas present for someone, at the end of checkout I was prompted to apply  for the Amazon store card. I couldn't see applying for an in store only card but I did notice that they also had a Amazon visa that was through Chase. I completed my purchase using my debit and then went back and applied for the visa. I was instantly approved, I was a little shocked to see that it was only a $500 limit. My cs is 666. I already have discover, chase freedom, and citi and all of these have high credit lines. I did get a $30.00 gift card. I thought that was pretty cool. I hope this helps someone

more ...

Reviews (99)

Add Review
Nov 26, 2015

I've been rebuilding my credit for the past two years. Finally was able to bring up my CS up to 654. I just applied for the Amazon card and got approved instantly with $2,000. Was very surprised to get approved. 

more ...
Nov 25, 2015
VeryAmerican Cardholder

Super quick application! Was really nervous actually applying for it, thinking I wouldn't get approved. Took nothing more than a minute and I got a response saying I was approved for two grand! This is my second credit card and is actually my largest limit too, as funny as that might be. Very glad, and instantly got that 80 dollar giftcard. My scores are 677 & 680.

more ...
Nov 21, 2015

I applied I have a credit score of 699!TU & 665 EQ I was told I will receive a notice in the mail if I have been approved ....... Doesn't look good? 

more ...
Nov 17, 2015
Fast Approval!
Raizincowgirls Cardholder

Super easy to apply...Super fast approval!  Credit Karma shows my score for Transunion 747, Equifax 718.  Other than department store cards, Ive had a secured visa from capital one for little over a year. I have always kept my credit ratio under 20% with 0 Late payments.  4 Inquiries on my report.  Approved immediately for $5,000 with 18.24% APR!!! Can't wait to start using this on Amazon, as this is my #1 site to shop!!

more ...
Nov 03, 2015
JulesUtah Cardholder

I hesitantly applied for this card. I got a secured Capitol One Mastercard about 6 months ago, and honestly didn't think I would get approved, but I did receive instant approval with a $2000 limit. I love the rewards, and Chase has great customer service. 

more ...
Oct 26, 2015
Fast approval, high credit line

I'm fairly young, my only debt is my car (1 year down, 4 years to go...) and my FICO CS is 801 as of this month and has fluctuated between 770 and 815 in the past.  I have held only a Discover card for the past 7 years on which I have never carried a balance and have never used more than about 30% of my credit line.  I signed up for Prime about a month ago and today Amazon was offering an $80 gift card upon approval for their Rewards Visa card with Chase, the most I've ever been offered for approval.  It took me about 30 seconds between the start of my application and when I was approved, and I was offered a credit line of $5000 (yes, three zeroes) with 14.24% variable APR.  That's more than my Discover credit line.  I intend to use the card for Amazon purchases once Discover's 5% cashback at promotion ends and as a backup credit card for instances where Discover is not accepted (rare, but it happens).  Pretty cool I guess.

more ...
Oct 16, 2015
Not worth it.
Anonymous Cardholder

Title says it all.

You are expected to pay your credit card in full in a month.

If u pay minimum you will get a fee of $25.00 for not paying full.

Not worth it.

more ...
Oct 07, 2015
CC 739

i ahve a good Credit with CS 739, never had any late or over draft or any nagativetes on credit report, i applied and its under review i called after 3 days with nothing, and they told me i was denied. are you kidding me??? this is unbeliveale i already have over $23000 Credit limits only used under %14 and still got denied this an insult to me. 

more ...
Nov 23, 2015

Your available credit compared to your declared income may be too high. Maybe close a card you don't use (not one of your older cards if it is the oldest account that establishes your credit life). If you don't have many open credit cards, you could also request to reduce really high credit limits which also helps reduce this ratio. Hope this helps. -I'm not a banker but I'm in a related field.

Oct 07, 2015
Easy application process

Amazon Prime member and store card owner for 2 or 3 years, so I decided to apply for this one as well - mostly due to the $80 gift card offer upon approval.  Scores in the 730's, no derogs, utilization is a little higher than I'd like at 55%.  Quickly approved for $3,000  AND the $80 gift card.  Can't beat that with a stick!

more ...
Oct 07, 2015
Chargeback against fraud denied
Anonymous Cardholder

Chase Amazon screwed me over when I got defrauded by a camera repair shop (that has a pattern of doing this - look up International Camera Repair in Pasadena, California on Yelp). Even with full documentation showing the repair was never actually done, along with evidence and contact information from their alleged parts source (Canon USA in Irvine, CA), Chase Amazon denied my chargeback and I'm out nearly $400.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Company Overview

Chase Card services offers a diverse assortment of products and benefits for consumers’ credit needs, such as rewards cards, travel cards, miles cards, business cards, student cards, as well as its most popular credit card, the Chase Freedom card. Chase also has numerous partnerships with retailers and merchants for co-branded credit cards backed by Chase. Credit cards are issued by Chase Bank, the banking subsidiary of JP Morgan Chase & Co and one of the biggest banks in the United States. Chase Bank provides personal banking, small business, mortgage, auto finance, investing, and a full-service array of banking services.

Chase Bank, formerly known as Chase Manhattan Bank, grew rapidly in the past decade, merging with J.P. Morgan & Co. in 2000 and renamed to Chase Bank. Today, Chase is one of the biggest banks in the United States. Established over 200 years ago, JP Morgan Chase & Co. is a global financial services company with more than $2.1 trillion in assets with operations in 60 countries.

Chase Rewards Visa® Card

99 Reviews