Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
60 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 08, 2014
easy to apply surprised by result
Anonymous Cardholder

I am working hard to build up my credit again after my college years destroyed it, and am very careful to not apply for cards I don't think I'll get, as I try to keep my inquiries to a minimum (as that is currently one of the best things about my score). As I am preparing for my destination wedding, however, I am looking to cut corners, save money, and have access to additional funds just in case we want to splurge a little bit. The offer for a $50 gift card sold me, and as I am a frequent Amazon shopper, the 3% back on purchases is a great incentive. 

Upon submitting application, I got the old - we cannot immediately approve your app, we are processing your request, we will contact you soon, etc. I thought for sure this meant I was denied - I've been there.

To my surprise, I checked my email not 15 minutes later to find I had been approved with a $1000 limit and the $50 gift card had been added to my account. For reference, my CK score is 625. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 02, 2015
Easy application process, stable card
saltycrackers32 Cardholder

This was my first credit card, I applied when I was 20 or 21 with a TU somewhere around the mid 600s. CL was initially $1200 but automatically grew to $2000 after a year or so.

Be careful about missed payments. Not the serious, 30-plus-day-late kind, but the couple-hours-past-the-deadline kind. If you forget to pay exactly before the payment date and pay even a couple hours after, you'll be dinged with the max APR. That happened to me but I don't carry a balance so it doesn't matter.

Customer service is hit or miss. You'll generally get a representative in the US. Just keep calling back if you don't hear what you want to hear.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 19, 2017
This is great card for amazon purchases.
nyk73nyr94 Cardholder

After the first couple months and frequently using the card on amazon my credit limit was doubled. After 2 years with perfect payment history I had my credit line increased by 4 times the amount it was originally issued. I have had a very positive experience and really now enjoying the prime card upgrade which is upgraded for all prime members. I easily get  my prime fee back just from 2 day shipping/streaming, and now  I have the five percent on amazon purchases! Besides the amazon rewards you also have no foreign transaction fee making it a good card to travel with.  The point system is  very simple and I have had no issues with disputes on rewards.  Chase also does send out promotions to transfer a balance, but it comes with a fee. I wouldn't recommend carrying a balance on this card. 

more ...
May 12, 2017
Great for amazon purchases
HiroMan Cardholder

No instant approval, but after about a week got approved for $2,300 CLI with scores around 670 and only a few months of credit history. I won't carry any balance so interest rates are of no concern.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 18, 2017

How many months have you been in the credit history? Any additional credit card before this one?

 
May 08, 2017
Poor customer service in dispute
Anonymous Cardholder

I spend tens of thousands in a year with this card.  I had a $39 dispute for which I sent them 3 pages of detailed info regarding why I was disputing.  They decided against my dispute without even reading the 3-page fax I sent them.  I told them that because of this very poor customer service, I would no longer be using their card.  They didn't care.  Do not expect this credit card company to have your back in case of a dispute.  I was shocked at how unprofessional their (lack of) investigation was.  They don't want my business, so I'm moving on.  Don't get started with this company unless you have NO other choice.

more ...
May 07, 2017
WORST CARD EVER DO NOT GET
Anonymous Cardholder

Had card was mailing payment, but it was not posted on time. So they kept adding charges,first late fee then over limit. I cancelled the card and talk to a representative the representative stated that the card was going to be cancelled and that they would waive the fees well very next month I get hit up with another bill that States minimum payment and it's back again up over $100 usually the payment is 30 but no they want to start adding fees and hidden fees and this type of fee and that type of fee do not get this card worst thing you can do for Credit,loanshark would be better

more ...
May 02, 2017
Shop on Amazon? You need this!
huntoi Cardholder

I got the Amazon Prime Rewards credit card and it's definitely one of the best cards available. If you shop on Amazon frequently or spend big money every once in a while, this card will absolutely be a no brained to get. The 5% cash back for prime members is phenomenal, you get it on every Amazon transaction like gift cards and buying from third-party vendors. Beyond the Amazon rewards, you also get 2% cash back at restaurants, gas stations, and drugstores and 1% on anything else. I got the Double Cash Card and while that ones gets me 2% cash back on everything, the Amazon Prime card can stand its ground on those 3 categories as they provide equal cash back. The cash back you earn can be immediately used at checkout on Amazon without a need to get to a certain amount of cash back which is great if you don't accumulate. Beyond the rewards, it has no Annual Fee (although you need Amazon Prime to get the most out of it) and no foreign transaction fee which as a Visa means you can use it worldwide anythere credit cards are taken. The signup bonus of a $70 Amazon credit applied immediately to your account upon approval was really generous too. All in all, if you are an Amazon shopper in any capacity, this card will be of value to you guaranteed!

more ...
May 02, 2017
Shop on Amazon? You need this!
huntoi Cardholder

I got the Amazon Prime Rewards credit card and it's definitely one of the best cards available. If you shop on Amazon frequently or spend big money every once in a while, this card will absolutely be a no brained to get. The 5% cash back for prime members is phenomenal, you get it on every Amazon transaction like gift cards and buying from third-party vendors. Beyond the Amazon rewards, you also get 2% cash back at restaurants, gas stations, and drugstores and 1% on anything else. I got the Double Cash Card and while that ones gets me 2% cash back on everything, the Amazon Prime card can stand its ground on those 3 categories as they provide equal cash back. The cash back you earn can be immediately used at checkout on Amazon without a need to get to a certain amount of cash back which is great if you don't accumulate. Beyond the rewards, it has no Annual Fee (although you need Amazon Prime to get the most out of it) and no foreign transaction fee which as a Visa means you can use it worldwide anythere credit cards are taken. The signup bonus of a $70 Amazon credit applied immediately to your account upon approval was really generous too. All in all, if you are an Amazon shopper in any capacity, this card will be of value to you guaranteed!

more ...
May 02, 2017
Shop on Amazon? You need this!
huntoi Cardholder

I got the Amazon Prime Rewards credit card and it's definitely one of the best cards available. If you shop on Amazon frequently or spend big money every once in a while, this card will absolutely be a no brained to get. The 5% cash back for prime members is phenomenal, you get it on every Amazon transaction like gift cards and buying from third-party vendors. Beyond the Amazon rewards, you also get 2% cash back at restaurants, gas stations, and drugstores and 1% on anything else. I got the Double Cash Card and while that ones gets me 2% cash back on everything, the Amazon Prime card can stand its ground on those 3 categories as they provide equal cash back. The cash back you earn can be immediately used at checkout on Amazon without a need to get to a certain amount of cash back which is great if you don't accumulate. Beyond the rewards, it has no Annual Fee (although you need Amazon Prime to get the most out of it) and no foreign transaction fee which as a Visa means you can use it worldwide anythere credit cards are taken. The signup bonus of a $70 Amazon credit applied immediately to your account upon approval was really generous too. All in all, if you are an Amazon shopper in any capacity, this card will be of value to you guaranteed!

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
Excellent card and services!
InOhio75 Cardholder

I applied for this card as I'm gradually increasing my credit score. My score is 670. I was approved for a $2000 limit. I purchase many things through Amazon. I'm glad that I applied for the card and I was very pleased with the credit limit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 18, 2017

Congrats! what it is your credit history? I am thinking to apply for this one.

 
Apr 20, 2017
No annual fee
Anonymous Cardholder

I love this card and I use it all the time! The only thing I wish is that I could use it score miles to fly... Other than that I use the points on Amazon constantly for Christmas presents at etc

more ...
Apr 04, 2017
Excellent Card for Amazon Users
BarLee126 Cardholder

I was instantly approved for this card with an EQ score of 702 for $1,500. I am a college student with loans, so my salary is not huge. I have 3 other credit cards, one being a Chase Freedom Unlimited card with a limit of $2,500 and I also have the Amazon Prime Store card with a limit of $3,650. I have 4 inquiries with EQ and no baddies with a 3yr old credit history.

I have been a long time Prime member and I buy a lot through Amazon, as well as rent textbooks. I prefer this card to the store card because you can get Chase points which you then can turn into gift cards, travel or cash back. You maintain this card via your Chase account as it is a branded Chase card. This card is also a Visa Signature card which includes some nice benefits such as concierge service and hotel upgrades, etc.

I use this card as my primary method of payment with Amazon and nothing else, though it does offer 2% back on gas and 1% back on everything else. I still use the Prime Store card to finance large items until I can pay in full. If you regularly buy from Amazon, this is a great card and an ‘easy’ way to get a Visa Signature card. When I applied, Amazon was offering a $70 gift card which I instantly received on approval.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card