Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
46 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 11, 2015
Not approved, then magically approved?
ladysizzauce Cardholder

So I had a weird experience getting this card. It was black friday and I was shopping on Amazon. A thing popped up and stated apply for Amazon Visa card and with approval get $30 instantly off your purchase. I thought, oh cool, so I applied. It took them all of 5 seconds to deny me. I forgot about it. About a week later I get an email stating "Congratulations you've been approved for $500 Amazon Visa, you're card is on the way". So yeah, I'm still waiting on the card in the mail. And they did give me a $30 Amazon gift card after the fact so that was cool. Just don't know why it took a week for them to change their mind..?

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 02, 2016
HORRIBLE SERVICE
Anonymous Cardholder

I JUST SIGNEDP FOR THIS CARD WITH A 100 BALANCE DUE, CARD NEVER CAME. HAD TO CLOSE AND HAVE A NEW ONE SENT TO ME. TWO LATES FEES LATER I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PAY THIS MEASILY BALANCE. IF YOU CALL BE PREPARED TO BE TRANSFERED OVER AND NOT GET ANYTHING DONE IN THE END. I LITERALLY ALMOST PAID EXTRA FOR THEIR MISTAKES! I SPENT AN HOUR ON THE PHONE AND GOT NOTHING ACCOMPLISHED. AVOID THIS MONEY PIT!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 27, 2016
Great for Amazon shoppers.
ithaclies Cardholder

My wife and I both have these cards for our Amazon shopping. The points we get help a lot towards future purchases. It makes buying on Amazon even cheaper!

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
High APR; rewards complicated but okay
ALKfromTX Cardholder

* 19.49% APR not great for my credit score (800)

* 3% cash back -- not as good as Discover It card or Amazon Prime store card

* 2% cash back at gas stations

* 2% cash back at restaurants

* 2% cash back at drugstores

* 2% cash back at office supply stores

* 1% cash back on other purchases

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
worst credit card experience
Anonymous Cardholder

This card service suspends service when bill is not pain within 48 hours of due date and will not reinstate for 6 business days after payment is made. The system automatically charges $37 if payment not treceived on due date. This is the info as provided by their customer service dept. My payment went to a different account number as  my account number  was changed when they sent a new card with a chip and hence payment was " delinquent " . I had to go thru several hassles and this was my worse credit card experience ever.Never heard that from any other credit card service provider.

more ...
Nov 13, 2016
The "Rewards" are a scam.
Anonymous Cardholder

They charge ridiculous interest, your rewards don't really mean anything. If you have to go in to a branch to make a payment, pay attention! They employ tellers who short change you. I dispize Chase. I am paying off my card so I never have to deal with them again. They are another Wells Fargo, they rip off their customers.

more ...
Nov 04, 2016
Liars
Anonymous Cardholder

I called to update my account with a new number in the new address.

I also need to get a replacement card. 

I get sent over to another department and the person lied she did not update my address or my number. 

I called the next day to cancel the old car because I didn't want that one laying around with other cards coming and being active. 

I'm formation was not properly updated on my account and I was sent to the security department and they said they would call back and they never did. 

I get my new card in the mail and I can't access it because information was not properly updated and my number was not updated. 

I have absolutely no way to address my account through the phone or update any information on the Internet but they will still take my money though. 

They close my account and I have there's nothing I can do. 

The only thing that they will allow me to do is give them my money and that is it I have no access to a card anymore I have nothing now except for their willingness to take my money that's it. 

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
HORRIBLE SERVICE
Anonymous Cardholder

I JUST SIGNEDP FOR THIS CARD WITH A 100 BALANCE DUE, CARD NEVER CAME. HAD TO CLOSE AND HAVE A NEW ONE SENT TO ME. TWO LATES FEES LATER I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO PAY THIS MEASILY BALANCE. IF YOU CALL BE PREPARED TO BE TRANSFERED OVER AND NOT GET ANYTHING DONE IN THE END. I LITERALLY ALMOST PAID EXTRA FOR THEIR MISTAKES! I SPENT AN HOUR ON THE PHONE AND GOT NOTHING ACCOMPLISHED. AVOID THIS MONEY PIT!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 25, 2016

I'm not really understanding, how does getting sent a new card prevent you from accessing your online account?

 
Nov 01, 2016
Frequent Amazon Shopper - Easy Approval
MrZackJames Cardholder

This is a great rewards card. My wife and I shop frequently on Amazon and will reap the 3% rewards quite often. So far we love the card and the power to manage my account online.

A little about me...

I have a fairly limited credit file. I started my credit journey in January 2015 with ano auto loan. I have made every single payment on time. In December 2015 I applied for Capital One Secured Card and was approved for a $200 limit with only a $99 deposit. I have kept utilization low (wife's advice) and made every payment on time. I was increased to $500 in June. I also applied for Chase Freedom in June and was approved for $500. Chase automatically increased my limit to $2000 in September. I have 5 comenity cards with nice credit limits and still keep utilization low. I applied for this card two weeks ago and was instantly approved for $2000 "Initial credit limit"!! Chase has been good to me and I will stick with them!

CK scores TU 666, EQ 656

100% payment history

14% Utilization

13 Inquiries (Mostly due to shopping for an auto loan in February for my wife) 

1 Collection of $325 which I will pay off at the end of this week

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
ok card bad costumer service
Anonymous Cardholder

watch out because they charge all of you purches on this card even if you choose a different one and when you call customer service for help they say they cant help you 

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
didn't want it, got it anyway
Anonymous Cardholder

amazon is sneaky.  when you checkout, there is a box that pops up promising to save you money if you apply for the card.  you have to uncheck the box if you don't want the card.  every time.  i guess i didn't uncheck the box, and now i have this unwanted credit card.  took me about 25 minutes on the phone with chase to close the account and get it off my credit report.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 25, 2016

How would you not notice you're applying for a credit card lol? SSN and gross income amount

 
Sep 19, 2016
Instantly Approved for $1k
rspkt3 Cardholder

Like many others, I've been working hard to build up my credit. Currently TU: 642, EQ: 669, just took out a car loan last week.

Approved for the Amazon card today because of the $70 gift card offer (too good to pass up!). I was approved instantly for $1000. Very easy approval process, and I didn't even have to use the Amazon card to use the giftcard for my purchase today. Used my debit card for the remaining balance on my order. Overall, 2 big thumbs up.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card