Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds
Application Process
Customer Service
4.0 5
Write a Review

About Credit Karma

Thinking about applying? Credit Karma can estimate your Approval Odds based on your credit profile. Get your information for free and get started.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 08, 2014

easy to apply surprised by result
Helpful to 19 out of 20 people

I am working hard to build up my credit again after my college years destroyed it, and am very careful to not apply for cards I don't think I'll get, as I try to keep my inquiries to a minimum (as that is currently one of the best things about my score). As I am preparing for my destination wedding, however, I am looking to cut corners, save money, and have access to additional funds just in case we want to splurge a little bit. The offer for a $50 gift card sold me, and as I am a frequent Amazon shopper, the 3% back on purchases is a great incentive. 

Upon submitting application, I got the old - we cannot immediately approve your app, we are processing your request, we will contact you soon, etc. I thought for sure this meant I was denied - I've been there.

To my surprise, I checked my email not 15 minutes later to find I had been approved with a $1000 limit and the $50 gift card had been added to my account. For reference, my CK score is 625. 

Read More
 

Most Helpful Critical Review

Dec 22, 2014

Amazon Rewards VISA card
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I shop often at amazon . This card offers 3% cash back on amazon.com purchases. I use this card from January - September, and my chase Freedom-VISA from October - December (because during these months Chase offers 5% cash back on amazon.com purchases). Very easy application process with instant decision.

Read More
 

Reviews (55)

Feb 22, 2015

Application & Approval Fast & Easy

I'm very adverse to credit cards. We needed to purchase a new laptop, and although we had the cash, I had seen Amazon offering $70 in credit for their Chase credit card. I thought it was worth it, even though it shortened my credit history length with a new account. The application took just a minute or two. I was able to add an authorized user, but no SSN attached, so I'll have to change that later. 

I was instantly approved for $5k with a credit score in the low 700s. The APR is reasonable as well. The $70 was immediately added to my account and I could use the card immediately on my account as well. 

The physical card is supposed to come in two weeks, but I was sent an email immediately with details. 

I'm exceptionally happy with the process and limit. I can't wait to get rewards for items I always purchase from Amazon, anyway.

Read More

TheCreditCardAdverse's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 18, 2015

Great for Amazon shoppers
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I had soent the better part of the past five years rebuilding my credit history and my scores seem to rise slowly (TU:641; EXP; 671) but decided to give it a shot as i did not have any inquiries on my reports. Got the standard "not enough information" response but within the evening I had received an email approving me for $1000. I frequent Amazon alot so the 3x adds up fast. For sure recommend this for anyone who shops there alot. The giftcard doesn't hurt either.

Read More

crzyitlian's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 04, 2015

Great card but hard to increase limit
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I've had about a year. Got approved for a 500 limit with a score in the mid 6s. My score has gone up a lot since then but I have been denied for requesting an increase after a year. I usually pay off the balance in full each month. I tend to max it out. Even if I have cash, I like to use this card for the reward points. They have so many good options. They report in the middle of every month. 

Read More

antmicrey's review was:    

 
View 1 Reply Write A Reply |

Feb 04, 2015

The 3% for amazon purchases are a little misleading since it has to be bought from amazon marketplace and all others purchased on the site are only 1% in points.

antmicrey's reply was:    

 

Feb 03, 2015

Reconsidertaion sucess

I applied for this card thinking I would get denied . Which after I hit the submit button I did . Credit karama states I have a 686 and a 646 with EQX. So a little back ground have 6 new open accounts a few baddies like one collection with a medical bill and two charge offs from Wells Fargo which was about 4 years ago. I have built my credit back up with a few store cards and regular cards one secured card with a year history , so I called up chase the reconsederation number and gave my reason why I need to get approved , after the fourth call I was approved for a $500 limit which is good considering my past , the rep approved based of my rebuild relationship and how far a came she was pleased to hep me out . I do have two accounts with them which I mentioned im not to sure if that helped , I'd would like to believe so !

Read More

joemontes91's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 15, 2015

Great Card
Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

I have a 686 credit karma figured I would get turned down but got approved for 3k. 

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Jan 15, 2015

Surprised I got this at such a low score

I applied for the store card because I figured my 626 TU & EQ credit karma advantage 3.0 score could get that which i did at a $900 credit limit.  Then I clicked the apply for this card and said what the heck Ill try.  Was suprised I got instant approval for a $3000 c/l on the actual Chase Visa card.  So I got $90 in amazon gift cards in my cart now. Almost up to 21 accounts in good standing now that I got added to my wifes cards.  Just a couple more bad marks to fall off this year.  Started the rebuild with a pre approved Capital One Platinum that came in the mail two years ago.

Read More

jmillercol's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 31, 2014

Great card!
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I applied for this card when I first came to the United States as I shop frequently at Amazon but was denied due to the fact that I had no credit score. 

Five years later, I decided to apply again as I was able to build my credit score (ranked excellent) and was approved not instantly, but about two days later- the delay presumably because I am not a US citizen.  I have a credit line of $4000. I also received a 70 dollar gift voucher once I was approved. 

The point really do add up and I like that I can use the point not just on Amazon but also on travel and gift cards. 

I have only had this card for a little over a month so I can't say much about Chase customer service, but if you pay off your statement balance in full every month, you should not have a problem with them. 

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Dec 22, 2014

Amazon Rewards VISA card
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I shop often at amazon . This card offers 3% cash back on amazon.com purchases. I use this card from January - September, and my chase Freedom-VISA from October - December (because during these months Chase offers 5% cash back on amazon.com purchases). Very easy application process with instant decision.

Read More
  View 1 Reply Write A Reply |

Jan 16, 2015

Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

Your review is positive, but your ranking negative. What are the downsides? I would like to know why this card gets a D- rating.

blindhoudini's reply was:    

 

Dec 15, 2014

I love my Chase AMAZON Card.

I shop Amazon.com a lot so I really wanted this card. I have had no problems getting my reward points and will continue to use this card

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Dec 14, 2014

Automatic CLI in 4 months

I applied got approved. Really easy process. Not much credit then. Elated about the $1000 credit line. 4 more months later doubled. Use often pay 2/3 of balance. 

Love this card, and the rewards.

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Add Your Review Of Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card

Rate this product

Rate your application experience (Optional)

Application Process

Customer Service

What is your experience with this product?

I Have It

I Used To Have It

I Applied For It

Write your review:

Profile Image
Anonymous

Company Overview

Chase Card services offers a diverse assortment of products and benefits for consumers’ credit needs, such as rewards cards, travel cards, miles cards, business cards, student cards, as well as its most popular credit card, the Chase Freedom card. Chase also has numerous partnerships with retailers and merchants for co-branded credit cards backed by Chase. Credit cards are issued by Chase Bank, the banking subsidiary of JP Morgan Chase & Co and one of the biggest banks in the United States. Chase Bank provides personal banking, small business, mortgage, auto finance, investing, and a full-service array of banking services.

Chase Bank, formerly known as Chase Manhattan Bank, grew rapidly in the past decade, merging with J.P. Morgan & Co. in 2000 and renamed to Chase Bank. Today, Chase is one of the biggest banks in the United States. Established over 200 years ago, JP Morgan Chase & Co. is a global financial services company with more than $2.1 trillion in assets with operations in 60 countries.

Approval Odds

Chase Amazon.com Rewards Visa® Card

55 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i
Search All Cards