CareCredit® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
65 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 21, 2013
Approved
Anonymous Cardholder

Applied today for a cosmetic procedure I'm planning on getting. Asked for $6600, approved for $6600. CK score: 653, Equifax fico: 674. 100% on time, 1 inquiry, 1 derogatory (old medical bill of $105), 32% credit ut. Hope this helps!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 14, 2014
It works but there's a few catches
TheTravelDude Cardholder

Getting the card is 1/3rd of the battle.

They have a no interest promotion on the transactions you make but to see which one you get, you have to make the transaction first and read the receipt to get the promotion details.  To participate, you have to pay off the amount within the 3, 6, 12 month period on the day you make the transaction.

For example, a recent transaction of mine was for $800 on the February 12 and my statement was due on March 7.  In order to make sure I don't get charged interest, I need to pay the full amount before August 12, not September 8.  And just to be safe, I will make sure they get the payment two weeks before August 12.

What I don't like is what seems to be the automatic enrollment into Card Security (more info at https://www.mycardsecurity.com) the "insurance" product for the card.  You'll discover an "extra charge" from them on your first statement with a number to call.  If I want this junk, I'll enroll into it myself, no need to push this on me.

To disenroll and get a refund, call the number on your statement and follow the voice prompts to disenroll. Charges will be reversed.  Verify with a human that you have disenrolled from the program and that the charges have been reversed.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 24, 2017
great for emergencies
skc74 Cardholder

This card works well if I am short on cash for a couple of months and need to use intrerest free credit...pay in full before the date that charges intrest and you will be fine. They are upfront about all fees and deadlines.

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome!!
KTMOE Cardholder

If you make your payments on time this card is great. I dont know why this card gets a bad review. Make your payments that all there is to it!!!

more ...
Jun 08, 2017
TERRIBLE LONG-TERM FINANCE CHARGES
Anonymous Cardholder

BEWARE! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! DO NOT APPLY FOR CARE CREDIT. YOU WILL BE MISINFORMED SO THE BUSINESS WILL GET THEIR FULL PAYMENT AND THEN YOU'RE STUCK WITH AN OUTRAGEOUS MONTHLY BILL BECAUSE THE FINANCE CHARGES ARE RIDICULOUS. MY MONTHLY BILL IS $127 YET $50+ OF THAT PAYMENT COVERS A FINANCE CHARGE. WE WERE DECEIVED WHEN APPLYING. BE CAUTIONED. YOUR CREDIT CARD'S INTEREST RATE MAY BE CHEAPER. 

more ...
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely high interest rates.
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't apply for one. You will regret it. I can't get it paid down.

more ...
May 30, 2017
Horrible, aggravating, headache !!!!!!!
jlr20 Cardholder

High Interest ! impossible to pay back ! Charge you late fees right after you make a payment! Horrible customer service !

more ...
May 30, 2017
THE CARD , COMPANY AND SERVICE ALL SUCK
Anonymous Cardholder

This So Called Credit Card is Terrible. It was thrust upon me when I had some Dental work that was a must, but dealing with them is a Nightmare and a Scam. Their service is terrible and all operators are from a foreign country. They did a double payment on my account and couldn't instantly refund the money back to my account and said the only way that they could refund it was in a check that would take 2 to 3 weeks to get to me it was terrible and so unprofessional that I can't even describe it. Don't get this card, don't and deal with this company!!!! The Operators are bad and the supervisors are terrible, the supervisors are evenworse...

more ...
May 30, 2017
Biggest ripoff
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't ever apply for this credit card. They lend you the money and once the promotion ends they add their interest which is extremely high to the amount owed. You will have to pay more than what you borrowed and if you want to pay off the balance before they add that exuberant amount of money to your balance with another credit card, they won't accept it since they will only take money from your checking or savings account. What a rip off.

more ...
May 29, 2017
Less than 1 star would be more accurate.
moefuggahea Cardholder

avoid Avoid AVOID!!!! In their infinite wisdom, they will decide whether or not to REDUCE your credit limit. I was recently approved for a mortgage, which required several credit inquiries were required, and reduced my credit score as a result.  Due to this reduction, CareCredit decided to REDUCE my credit limit. Unacceptable.  My payments to them are in good standing, what goes on with other companies and myself are my business, not theirs. They see it differently, unwilling to compromise. So I will pay off my remaining balance (which they will only accept a debit, checking, or savings account number) and be DONE with this POS creditor!

more ...
May 26, 2017
Stay away

This card is utter bull****. Any time u use it, it creates a new hidden payment term that they fail to tell you about. Had it for 3 years now on what was supposed to be a 4 year term. I have never been late and just discovered that my balance has been going up up up. Called them and they said well you used it twice after my initial purchase and they didnt bother letting me know that it doubles the interest if u dont pay it off in a year. So im looking and im paying 141$ monthly payment but im being charged 170 in interest every month

more ...
May 25, 2017
Don't get your hopes up.
Anonymous Cardholder

I needed $10k worth of extensive dental reconstruction and was hoping this would help soften the blow. My credit score was around 700, and I earn 50k+ a year, so you would think I would be approved for at least half of that. Wrong. They gave me $1500. Thanks. That's half of the down payment.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

CareCredit® Card