Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

CareCredit® Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
67 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 28, 2016
Very helpful
Anonymous Cardholder

Helped pay my vet bills and now for my eye prescription 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 11, 2016
Consumers are shown no courtesy.
chari719 Cardholder

Less than three months from paying off a promotional balance and bringing my Care Credit balance to zero, Synchrony (Care Credit's parent co.) closed the account for "inactivity." I was not notified, and only I found out by reviewing my credit report. My credit score took a big hit because of their action. When I called them the customer service representative could not give me any more information than the "inactivity" reason- not even how long a period of inactivity they were talking about. I was also told that Synchrony, as a general policy it seems, never re-opens an account and that I would have to reapply- which would again negatively affect my credit. I had the Care Credit account for several years, paid balances off within the zero-interest promotional periods, and never made a late payment. That means that they were not making money off of me so I got dumped. We know that if you use credit too much (and of course pay lots of interest and fees) your credit score and credit lines get lowered, but if you make ontime payments and take banks up on their "promotional rates," which are heavily promoted, you run the same risk. This is another example of why the bank never loses. Consumers don't really matter.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 29, 2016
horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

intrest eats you alive. money hungry, charge you $10 to not talk to a robot

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Really convenient!!
Anonymous Cardholder

My husband needed to have surgery and Care Credit made it possible to have it done sooner than later. 

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
joe702LV Cardholder

Needed Dental work. My estimate was high emegency wisdom tooth extraction. That said i was praying hard to get approved!

Fast approval! i was on my way to get that sucker out!

Thanks A bunch.

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
Good thing to have
Anonymous Cardholder

I got this because I needed a large amount of dental work done and it had worked well for me. What I was told is if you pay off the balance in a year then you won't be charged any interest, and that has been true. paid off the whole balance in a year and no interest. Did new charges and same thing. Looks like from the comments I see is people don't know what a credit card is, you have to pay the bill lol 

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
Crap
Anonymous Cardholder

They are a bunch of ****ing thiefs and the customer care repesentives don't even know anything or how to explain nothing jus a bunch of lies and can't even answer a simply question

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 11, 2016

How are they thieves ? Did they take money out of your checking account without your approval ?

 
Nov 02, 2016
Care credit horrible customer service.
Anonymous Cardholder

The representative/supervisor I talked to was named Mary and she helped me so much. She went above and beyond to make sure that I got the help I needed. My promotion had ended and I was charged $500 and after she reviewed everything she was able to adjust my payments and get that charge dismissed. I would highly recoomend this card service because they are interest free until you pay it off and they are very helpful. 

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Care credit horrible customer service.
Anonymous Cardholder

The representative/supervisor I talked to was named Mary and she helped me so much. She went approve and beyond to make sure that I got the help I needed. My promotion had ended and I was charged $500 and after she reviewed everything she was able to adjust my payments and get that charge dismissed. I would highly recoomend this card service because they are interest free until you pay it off and they are very helpful. 

more ...
Nov 01, 2016
Great for Emergencies
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is fantastic for emergencies. I specifically limit my usage to vet costs for our dog. This was the first credit card I applied for so I only have a $500 limit, which is perfect because it limits my usage even further. My credit increased a few points each month after making payments, which was nice to see. As others have stated, it's great for those expensive dental/vet/doctor visits you just can't pay for all up front.

more ...
Oct 28, 2016
Only use as a LAST RESORT
Anonymous Cardholder

This card was great since I do not have 'ok' credit but I would NOT recommend.  They only work with particular companies that accept care credit, ready to rob you blind.  Outiside of any promotional purchases, this card has a RIDICULOUS APR. If you have any other options, I would STRONGLY suggest utilizing them. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 11, 2016

Yes, I agree irresponsible people who can't manage their funds and read the terms and conditions should not open this credit card or any credit card for that matter. I had a Care Credit card many years ago and made the minimum payments. And when I knew my interest free was ending, I transferred all the remaining balance to a Citi credit card that offer 0% for balance transfers.

 
Oct 12, 2016
LouieVeee Cardholder

Great for emergencies. My puppy got sick. I applied online and instantly got approved. It was only 500$ but I expected that since my CS is only about 635. I told the rep that it was an emergency and needed the funds right away, he said that was fine and that I'd be able to use it right away and gave me the card number over the phone. It was awesome service. People complain about the strangest things. This card saved my pups life and in grateful. One thing you need to understand is to take advantage of the zero percent for 6 months or 12 months you need to spend over 200$ on your transaction. Anything less starts accruing interest right away. Keep that in mind. Overall I'm glad they approved me and can't wait to pay it off so I can get a credit line increase. I'll keep this card in my wallet for all my vet needs,maybe medical and the dentist too.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

CareCredit® Card