Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.2 out of 5 stars
42 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 15, 2019
Lying scammers about reward boosts.
AineAMhaire Cardholder

They tell you they offer so many points per dollar on various stores but I never received the extra points .

more ...
Mar 12, 2019
POS
sami420 Cardholder

I got this card 3 years ago. Recntly I had my idenity stolen and had trouble logging in, so they just closed my account for that reason. Who does that? I had 0 balance but wanted to keep the card in case. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 01, 2019

They did the same to me, first the lowered my credit limit which put me over my available balance, then I paid the card completely off and charged a few things here and there and then they closed my account. I was never late, and a good customer for 2 years. I will never get another card with them, their excuse: after your profile review..blah..blah...blah...

 
Mar 11, 2019
Money Mongers
PrateekChhabra Cardholder

pathetic customer service, the credit card did not reach me for 15 days and they were not ready to send me via expedited mail without a $15 charge. Save your $$ and credit hit for better service providers that these. 

more ...
Feb 23, 2019
Trickeries! Don't be fooled!

I applied for this card because they offered me zero percent APR on purchases. After two billing cycle, I realized I was being charged with the interest rate for purchases. I called customer service and was advised that the zero percent was for balance transfer only. i paid my balance in full right away and never again for this card! Do not be fooled!

more ...
Dec 18, 2018
Scam
effectron Cardholder

Hidden fees, never sent the card, cannot access account online, rude 'support' people

more ...
Dec 12, 2018
MrsRedMc Cardholder

Existing customer, had 2 credit cards plus saving accounts products. The oldest with a 7800 limit, the second with 2500 limit (through apple). They sold my 1st credit card with higher limit to a mediocre unknown company. I have since applied for their Barclays arrival plus credit card to replace my sold card. They raised my 2500 limit to 5500 without me asking, after I paid the balance down to 100. I had a 715 credit score, never missed a payment with them on both cards, 100% payment history on my credit report, with a 6 1/2 year old bankruptcy. They denied my initial application. I called them to review the application, and they asked me for additional information. They did a review and still denied my application because they feel i have sufficient limit with them. So i went from 7800 + 2500 extended to me to a sold credit card and an increase that i didn't ask for and you are penalizing me by denying an application because i have 50% of the limit that had in the beginning. THANK YOU BARCLAYS, you just lost a loyal customer.

more ...
Nov 26, 2018
Fees
msscoe74 Cardholder

After being a customer for four years and never missing a payment, I changed my method of payment from one bank to another. I made a payment and received a confirmation number and email saying my payment had been received. A few days later, I received an email from my bank stating my payment was rejected by Barclay. I called Barclay to rectify the payment and was advised I would not be charged a fee. A few days later, I was charged a “return fee”. I called Barclay and the representative, supervisor and manger refused to remove the fee stating they would not remove a return fee, only a late fee. Even after I made timely payments for over 4 years. I am paying this card off and on longer doing business with this company. They would rather lose a customer than to remove a $27 fee.

more ...
Nov 13, 2018
Failure to Follow Up
Bu11man7 Cardholder

Had a dispute with a merchant over a purchase.  Barclay Aviator Red Card dispute department took 2 months with no response.  They did not call the provided contacts (2) to collaborate the issue.  And, stated they could not do anything.  Barclay dispute department was worthless in this situation.

more ...
Nov 12, 2018
You will get a better service discover
Scodner917 Cardholder

I don’t think cards should not have what is owed daily showing so you can clear the balance in full. There should be a law that c

more ...
Nov 02, 2018
Thought the Rewards Were Worth It
Flamingo052 Cardholder

Barclays decreaed my credit limit by 30% despite the fact that I paid over $800/ month on this account and never had a statement cut with a balance over $600. I used it to collect those Apple gift cards, but those 'rewards' aren't that great, and I don't need to do business with a company that destroys my credit rating with absolutely no warning this way. If this is the way they treat their GOOD payers how do they treat people when they have problems?

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®