Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard® Reviews

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.0 out of 5 stars
19 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

1 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 01, 2019
Awful Customer Service
DinseyFan0713 Cardholder

Nobody at this company knows what they are doing - I had an issue and everytime I call back to deal with it I am told something completly different!  Will take them 3 MONTHS to refund an accidental payment that I made to them.  And it was a $6,000 payment. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 01, 2019

Still haven't received the refund - that's just what I am estimating based on what one of the customer service reps told me.

 
Oct 15, 2019
Hurt my credit on their error
HBCOSFam Cardholder

We had a $13k limit. Went through hard times financially getting our business off the ground. It was maxed out for months, paying $400/month, with about $370 going to interest. We were never late, not even one late payment for over 4 years. We finally had some success with our business, put $5k towards the card to help our credit score due to high balance to limits. We were in the process of changing bank accounts and right after the $5000 payment, the account we were changing from was charged and declined by Barclay. We called right away, paid the minimum, even though a week before we paid $5000. Barclay decides to reduce our limit to $8000, and charges us the interest on top of that putting us over the limit, and so our credit score dropped even more. It's not a sympathy or favor thing, they just simply refuse to look at situations and errors on their part, and they supposedly have no control over what their computers decide. Their customer service is foreign and hard to understand, the lady I was speaking to cut me off several times and became very rude and judgmental. They should have recognized the $5000 payment before the minimum due and understood that we have never been late for the last 4 years since we received the card, and that they hurt us in a time that we are being responsible and working hard to pay down the balance to lower our balance to limit ratio. Horrible company. This will be the first card we pay off and cancel. I laugh at the paragraph above... they are not about helping, but only about making money.

more ...
Oct 05, 2019
The worst
Heya12 Cardholder

They'll never lower your APR once it goes up to the maximum if any special offer you have expires. They don't even run it to see if they can lower your APR they just say they don't do it. Maybe one day in the future they will. They'll lower your credit limit out of nowhere.

more ...
Sep 15, 2019
bad just bad
FenderGuyAz Cardholder

I’m guessing Barclays is in trouble since they are closing and reducing credit lines of its consumers. Got denied with a score of 800+ due not having enough credit history with my one card Capital One which I had for 4 years and 8 months, perfect history with it hence the 800+ score. Anyways had to call Business Reconsideration to get a manually approval of $5k credit line.  Did a 0% APR balance transfer under $2k and of course I am going to apply for other credit cards, why would I just have 2 cards when I’m rebuilding my credit by having more cards? Barclays reduced my credit card line from $5k to $3230, changing my credit usage from 47% to 83% due to me opening up other cards. When the 0% APR balance is paid within a year, I will be closing the card, don’t need to be with such a scumbag company that screws over its consumers.

more ...
Sep 08, 2019
RIPOFF
Ronphares Cardholder

Outrageous interest and overseas call center... The worst

more ...
Sep 01, 2019
One of the worst banks you can think of
Glance89 Cardholder

Barclays is one of the worst banks you can think of. Had one closed years ago; using this AA MasterCard because of AA and again they treat you like ****. Just finished the one hour phone call with Barclays and closed my account. I am so cheap to arrugue with them for one hour for $28, therefore I don’t deserve to be their customer. Bye Barclays!

more ...
Jul 18, 2019
Worst Customer Service EVER
flakefreezone Cardholder

I've owned several Barclay's cards in the past --- only because of their promotions - even though I was never thrilled with their customer service.  I currently have a Barclay's Arrival MasterCard, which I have used extensively for the past several years.  The very first time I filed a dispute (a hotel claimed I stayed there when I didnt'), Barclay's did NOTHING to help.  First, they claimed to have sent me the merchant's statement, which they didn't.  Then, they sent several sheets of completelly BLACKED OUT information.  After stringing me along for 4 MONTHS, and insisting I provide a written account of my dispute, plust proof, etc., they said the case was closed because too much time had elapsed (!!)  Not to mentione that each time I called, I was put on hold for upwards of 20 minutes.

I finally got through to the office of the President, who bascially told me there was nothing they could do.

After I finish redeeming my current benefits, I will cancel the card, and never ever deal with Barclay's credit card services again.

STEER CLEARL!!!

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
You pay on time pay it off they reduce C
cherryusa Cardholder

I had card 5 yrs never late pay it off and they just decreased CL from 3700 to 500 2 weeks after a zero balance. I thought they were great and after I paid off numerous loans and CC THEY REDUCED IT 2 WEEKS LATER. I closed it today. Been offered 13k in last week of credit by others. Even though they say don't pay off a CC..THEY ****ED ME OFF

more ...
Jul 11, 2019
Not good
buffycat52 Cardholder

They have lowered my limit twice for no reason. I did have a high balance at one time but paid it down only to find out that my limit was lowered. Never missed a payment.

more ...
Jun 17, 2019
Their customer no-service is terrible!
YoSammyT Cardholder

I've never had any problems with the card itself, just terrible customer service.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard® Reviews

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®