Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.5 out of 5 stars
202 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 22, 2016
Awesome card!! do preapproval check 1st.
143nones Cardholder

I'm in the process of rebuilding my credit from dumb mistakes I made as a student and being unemployed on a limited unemployment check while in school. My TU score is 653 and experian is 646. I have two credit union credit cards with a credit line of $1000 each. I read the reviews and took a chance, I was instantly approved with a credit line of $1800!!! It's definitely worth applying with good rewards. Credit karma said my approval chance was very good. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 07, 2016
Good but no automatic CLI???
plurtwink Cardholder

I've had this card for 16 months (100% on time payments) and haven't gotten a CLI. My inital CL was and still is $1500.

You can request one but that will mean hard inquiries to all three of my reports :( 

One of my Capital one cards has gone from $500 CL to 10K in 3 years with no hard inquiries. Barclays needs to step it up.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 27, 2017
Delay in Posting Available Credit
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had Barclays for several years, and all of the sudden, they holding the available credit.  I made a payment 2/23, it cleared my bank 2/24 and they are holding funds of $1,500 until March 7.  I have had an account with them for about five years, never been late, have not had any payments returned.  I will be closing this account next paycheck.

more ...
Feb 25, 2017
Worst card ever!
Anonymous Cardholder

I had it for a while.. you will end up paying interest all your life instead of the actual balance. I will never ever get this card. So please go to another credit card company instead of this.

more ...
Feb 23, 2017
BARCLAYS IS A FRAUD - NOT ETHICAL AT ALL
Anonymous Cardholder

THEY PROMISE BIG POINTS, AND THEN FAIL TO DELIVER. I WOULD AVOID THIS FIRM AT ALL COSTS !

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Worst customer service ever.
Disappointed9 Cardholder

Customer service is a joke. They just transfer you from department to department till you just give up. No training

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Not bad for rebuilding credit & Rewards
Darwin686 Cardholder

beginning but tappered off after a few years.  All in all I love this card but have moved onto a better rewards card. I still keep the account for things that are on auto pay and amazon to keep it active and of course when I travel it is the first thing to come out of my wallet.  I've had nothing but great phone experiences with customer service.  I've even recived rewards via snail mail such as movie give cards and coffee gift cards!  Barclaycard really is also about your security.  I've recived two cards in the mail with notification that my account may have been jeapordized over the years with variosu retailors such as Target and HomeDepot and they took care of me without me having to ask!  Also if you do lots of online shoping they have a "Rewards Boot" program to earn more rewards when you shop online.  Last perk is that every 2 months they give you your free FICO score on their website, they say it updates monthly but that is false, it is clearly every two months.

The only downsides of this card are the high intrest rate if you plan on carrying a balance, if not then the sky is the limit.

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
interest rate is very high
Anonymous Cardholder

I got this card by mistake actually when ordering a MAC laptop, but its actually worked out well considering I am a struggling college student.

more ...
Feb 12, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst card and experience in my entire life! Do not do it! Scam! 

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
So far so good
RHIT22 Cardholder

I have had the card for a little over a year. Started out with a low 500 CL, but used it and paid off at the end of every month, even went 6 months without a single purchase. Today I decided to go online and get a CLI, so I filled it out, hit submit, and got the standard 48 hour review, letter in the mail in 10 days stuff. Well, I got a call about an hour later, and they approved my CLI request in full to the sum of 5000. My CS was 560 last year, up to 670 now, had only 5000 in credit last year, up to 17000 now. Hope this trend keeps up. There customer service is bad, but I never have to call so that is not an issue with me.

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
Worst Experience Ever
bobbym321 Cardholder

This is one of the worst card  to have. Their customer care will keep you waiting on phone for hours. If you have this card, you are on your own.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®