Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
109 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 26, 2016
Great for rebuilding
BlackLikeMySoul Cardholder

Got me out of the CapOne black hole. Barclay gave me a $1300 limit with a high 500 credit score. I was post divorce induced BK and couldn't get more than $500 from CapOne despite paying timely for 4 years. This month they increased my limit again. It's been 2 years and I've been very happy. I wish the rewards percentage were a bit better but it's a nice bonus on my everyday purchases anyway.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 26, 2017
Really bad customer service!
Anonymous Cardholder

Customer service just doesn't care about their customers.  Stay away from this card/company!  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 16, 2017
the worst
Anonymous Cardholder

it's like they monitor your payment. Hide purchases and even thought you know and take pictures every day of charges, they ghost it and later you find you have a credit of so much which adds up to what you document. The next day its 0. So where in the Hell is my credit balance? They are crooks.The Feberal exchange needs to be involved.

more ...
Oct 13, 2017
the worst customer service ever
Anonymous Cardholder

Reps are condecending and rude.  They will talk to you as if you are an idiot and interrupt you while you speak.  

more ...
Oct 01, 2017
This card goes through 60% of the time
Anonymous Cardholder

Its ridiculous out of all my cards this one barely goes thru, and i am on the phone with someone getting it reactivated every few days and their excuse is to call if it happens again its bullcrap, i use it in the same zip code i live in and even when ordering pizza i get to face the embarrassment of it being declined. I hate them for constantly putting me through that. Ive already cut the card up and grabbed my other card.

more ...
Sep 30, 2017
the worest ever!
Anonymous Cardholder

FInd their best to steal money from your account.

I have five different credit from the different bank.

this is the worest!!

more ...
Sep 29, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Me and my wife have shared this card for 18 months. Never missing a payment, and paying in full each month. We started with a $500 cl, and after 4 months it went to $1,500. Haven't seen another credit increase in over a year. We both have good credit and pay our bills on time. Getting rid of the card would hurt my credit history, so I'm stuck. "Forget about this card".

more ...
Sep 28, 2017
Worse card in my wallet! do not apply.
Anonymous Cardholder

had this card for 3 yrs...no credit line increase...when I call to get an increase....its always "let the system do it automatically or get a hard inquiry" 😩😩😒😒😒 to add insult to injury dont even think about the 0% Apr for 12 months like a normal card...oh no that "won't be happinin!" customer service is very unhelpful! wish I would have stayed away!

more ...
Sep 24, 2017
STAY AWAY FROM BARCLAY!
Anonymous Cardholder

Barclay does not have any resepect for your credit rating.  They ran 3 hard inquiry on my credit before approving me.  My score has lowered because of this. Barcly approved me 3000 dollars because my credit score was excellent at 730.  I pay Barclay on time every month, after 6 months they lower 3000 approval to 1700.  They say just because I have and use other credit cards not from them.  I hate Barclay...I DO NOT RECOMMEND BARCLAY.  

A lot of the reviews are saying they did the same to them.  I think Barclay is a scam and they have no intentions from the start to letting you keep the credit limit they open you with. Keep in mind when credit card companies do this to you, lower your credit limit, THIS ALSO NEGATIVELY LOWERS YOU CREDIT SCORE. 

more ...
Sep 24, 2017

Worst card I ever had I break my card that way I don’t have to use it I am going to close my account. 

more ...
Sep 24, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

I got approved asked me to send documents I send every think and now they asked me to send bank checking or savings statement instead of 3 credit card statements and no one let me know before that they are looking for checking statements.overall, process took like 3 weeks, after that I break my card into two equal half’s and put it in garbage, if you want a good decent banking experience don’t apply for this card. Trust me I should have read these reviews before applying for the card. 

more ...
Sep 24, 2017
Horrid Customer service
SCHNOODLE3 Cardholder

Bad Bad Bad customer service, not only can you forget about ever getting a credit line increase no matter how good a history you have with them or how good a score (850/850) they rarely grant credit increase. More often than not thet are wathing you like a hawk waiting to slah your limit. Just avoid these jerks.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®