Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
227 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 22, 2016
Awesome card!! do preapproval check 1st.
143nones Cardholder

I'm in the process of rebuilding my credit from dumb mistakes I made as a student and being unemployed on a limited unemployment check while in school. My TU score is 653 and experian is 646. I have two credit union credit cards with a credit line of $1000 each. I read the reviews and took a chance, I was instantly approved with a credit line of $1800!!! It's definitely worth applying with good rewards. Credit karma said my approval chance was very good. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 07, 2016
Good but no automatic CLI???
plurtwink Cardholder

I've had this card for 16 months (100% on time payments) and haven't gotten a CLI. My inital CL was and still is $1500.

You can request one but that will mean hard inquiries to all three of my reports :( 

One of my Capital one cards has gone from $500 CL to 10K in 3 years with no hard inquiries. Barclays needs to step it up.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 19, 2017
Terrible customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

The customer service is terrible. I continuously get late fees after financial difficulties from a car accident. The customer service repeesentatives would not change my payment date or provide me with a payment arrangement. 

more ...
Jan 14, 2017
Bad Customer Service
Anonymous Cardholder

Customer service unwilling to help you with anything

more ...
Jan 14, 2017
Awful
mss4481 Cardholder

They lower your credit limit for no reason at all. I have made every payment on time for five years and in 2016 alone paid over $8,000. My credit limit was lowered by $3500 as a token of appreciation from Barclays. Highly recommed to avoid this or any card from Barclays

more ...
Jan 11, 2017
Stuck in Hawaii

I am stuck in hawaii, card is shut down, cant make purchases and have been on hold with customer service 50 minutes for 2nd day in a row on 1/11/17 at 9:28am.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
So far so good
PatrickN2017 Cardholder

Have card for 3 months and it's fine.  I charge and I pay the bill pretty simpile.  I do like their "peek" feature on the app - shows available credit, rewards due date and last payment without having to log into app.

more ...
Jan 08, 2017
Bad Customer Service
Anonymous Cardholder

My deferred charge was expired and i am charged with 211$ interest on my card. As i am unaware of this deferred charges, i requested them to give me sometime to pay off my balance. i have been the valued customer and paying my bills in time. there is no record of late payment. I questioned them why should i pay 211$ but they didn't approve and i had to cancel my call. Customer representative named Nancy was rude to me. The call didn't go well and i had to cancel my account.

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Perfect card to help rebuild credit
achieva81 Cardholder

I got this card to help rebuild my credit and use as a gas card due to the bump in points they give you over normal transactions. It's basically 2% cash back on gas (1% on others), which you can redeem after accumulating $10 (1000 points).  It doesn't sound like much, but it's a nice perk since my main objective is rebuilding. I was pleasantly surprised to be approved for $1300 with my score in the 600s.  So far, the card has worked well for me. Just be careful with it since the interest rate is fairly high at around 25% APR. Just know that there are cards with worse interest rates out there.  Also, nice to know there's no annual fee. 

more ...
Jan 04, 2017
3 Stars
MikeyRes Cardholder

Got approved for a 2k limit with a score of around 620 or so, which was fine by me. Rewards system seems like a good one although I have not redeemed my points yet. My biggest complaint being that my card did not work on several occassions, there was no damage to the card it just was not allowing me to purchase certain items, so yeah it's been okay to this point.

more ...
Dec 29, 2016
Great Customer Service and Credit Lines!
HappyGal34 Cardholder

I am a new Barclay's customer as of May 2016, applied with 700+ score and I have had the card roughly 8 months with a nicely cushioned initially offered credit line . Made a quick call 20 minutes ago for credit line increase and Barclay's increased my credit limit $3K ON TOP of the existing limit which was also very generous! Good card if you pay full balance, and/or make multiple hefty monthly payments! APR is high, but if you manage and pay prior to statement close, you will be fine. Barclay's is known to be picky with whom they approve, but they beat a couple of other large scaled financial institutions (no names) that are selfish to cutomers who pay off full balances monthly, and to those who never carry large balances.

Thanks Barclay's!!!!

more ...
Dec 26, 2016
They will ruin your credit ”
ncmcyber Cardholder

Post obvious mistake to credit report and not willing to correct

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®