Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®

Approval Odds
Apply Now
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.
Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 25.24%* Variable

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 22, 2014
Applied and was Accepted
Leila222 Cardholder

When I applied for this credit card my score was 563. I was approved for 500 credit card with no interest for a year. I made various payments at least twice a month(on time) and kept my my utilization 1/3 of the balance. 6 months without requesting an increase I was given an increase to 1500.00. My credit score is now 660. I have monitored my credit score on a bi-weekly basis. I recieved an increase on my macy's credit card as well. I began with a secured credit card with Bank of America for 300.00 and that was the beginning of my journey to repairing my credit.I have two accounts which are currently being reported and are about 5-6 years old.

I made sure that once I got approved for these cards I did not apply for anything else. Now I am recieveing pre-approved offers which I dont apply for because I dont want any hard pulls on my account. In less then a year I have managed to increase my credit score by using Credit Karma and reading articles on how to increase my credit. I am happy to say that I went from poor to fair in less than a year.

As for customer service I cant really comment on any of that because I have never had to call them. I pay my bill on line and thats it.

Good luck everyone I am proof that you can fix your credit

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 09, 2013
OK Card, But Whacks You With 3 Inquiries
bethanydave7982 Cardholder

My husband and I have had a joint card with them for about 9 months now. My score is around 685 and his is around 645. When we applied we used him as the main account holder and we were instantly approved with a credit line of $1300. About 6 months later we were granted a CLI to $2000. We had the first 6 months with 0%, so that was good. The problem is, is that they will whack you with 3 credit inquiries to Transunion just when you apply! Yes 3 inquiries to one Credit Bureau!!! Within 60 days of approval they pulled his credit report 2 additional times. I can't dispute it with Transunion because they do not allow inquiry disputes. Barclays claim they were doing an automatic credit line increase??? Even if they were, they should never be pulling hard inquries for that.  We never approved the additional inquiries nor asked for a credit increase. This seems really slimy. I don't think I'll be using them in the future. Beware of the 3 inquiries if wanting to apply!

more ...

Reviews (1170)

Add Review
Oct 23, 2016
i got instant approve for 10k

low rate 8.25 not a promotional rate. no bal transfer fee, no annual fee and plus no foreign transaction fees

more ...
Oct 22, 2016
Worst Card and Company Ever
Anonymous Cardholder

I would never recommend this card.  We opened one and had a false charge posted within one week.  We immediately reported this and closed the card.  It has now been over 4 months and they still have not fully removed the charges.  They have given us different responses each time that it is removed and that the account is closed then we get a statement for $90 of late charges.  We have reported this card and company to the national credit report.  They also refuse to send us any kind of confirmation that they have removed charges and closed the account.  They made us contact the company that had falsey charged and we had to obtain records that this was false then we had to send those certified mail.  They never sent us a card (we assumed this was because we cancelled so quickly) and now they tell us that they cannot remove our charges without the card being activated. 

more ...
Oct 21, 2016
Approved With Fair Chances

I was approved in seconds for 1,800. Credit Karma said I had fair chances and I got it. I have a chapter 7 on record from 2014, credit score across the board 590s. 

more ...
Oct 20, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Do not get this credit card all the rewards cards that they promise to give you are from  all the insane amount of interest that they charge you. I called a few times to see if the can lower my interest but no one working for this company is capable of helping you to fix anything no one cares all the care is about taking money and fees from people is so disgusting because most peole take this kind of credit cards in time on need...

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Got it for the rewards
mssonsheine Cardholder

Easy app process. Not my go to card, only for emergencies. Low CL of 1500. All my other cards are 3k+. I may close since I've only had it for a few months. 

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Found this one and had poor odds of approval, but was able to get approved with a $500 CL. We'll see if they increase it in 6-12 months. I have 660 score via CK

more ...
Oct 15, 2016
total crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
rgaut Cardholder

had the card for over 3 years never cl increase they decline you before they pull credit !!! then do a hard inquiry and still decline i have never been late always 100 % on time payments and still declined tu score over 700 and still declined !!!! customer service is a joke they treat you like crap!!!!!!!

more ...
Oct 16, 2016

If there is next time try this... Call them up and tell the front line CSRs that your would like an APR/interest rate reduction and if that CSR willing to transfer you to a different dept whom handles that, while you on the line with that other dept, Ask if there is an offer of CLI on your account? Might or might not work but you can find out without a hard inquiry.

Oct 15, 2016

Rated as Good odds for approval and was denied.   Left me with 2 hard inquiries on my credit report. Credit Karma should discontinue any association with this company based on all of the other negative ratings and my own experience.

more ...
Oct 15, 2016

Ok so why should CK discontinue service them Barclay. Credit Karma is the one that said your odds were good, not Barclay.

Oct 14, 2016

approval odds said GOOD then it denied me giving me a hard pull on my credit. 

more ...

Top Similar Cards

Search All Cards
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard®