Barclaycard Financing Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 30, 2019
Beware
Nastassia16 Cardholder

I have 10 other credit cards and this is the only one I have always have an issue with. Please beware and make sure you read the fine line to everything, they send you promotional misleading emails on how to receive an APR for a certain amount of months, than they always have some reason why you call why you couldn’t be granted it. I previously owed $2000 paid it down to $50, since I owed the $50 after the APR was done they made me repay back interest of $500 since I didn’t pay it of on time that the 0% APR ended. I have never had any other credit card do that so I didn’t think that even read for that. Then they sent me an email claiming , use this promotional period however you want, I purchased something by the date it said, and they said no it wasn’t however you want I was supposed to use checks they sent me in the mail that I never received. I can’t wait to to pay them off and close the account, I don’t care how much it hurts my credit they are the worst.

more ...
Oct 04, 2018
sionnet Cardholder

Apple must terminate their relationship with them. This credit company is the worst with a lousy customer support.

do not fall for this card, it's not worth it. there are other credit company better than Barclay(the worst)

more ...
Sep 08, 2018
Absolute Crooks
allisonoverton Cardholder

WORST CARD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND TEAM EVER. Paid off $1,970 within the allotted time period of free interest. Got no notice of $30 being remaining on my card when deferred interest was up. I had put other purchases on this card and paid off so much of them it's not even funny. They think it's okay to charge $580 interest on the original $2,000 purchase over $30. What literal trash and scum a company is to pocket $580 off $30. I will never support any Barclay card again after this incident.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2018

You do realize that when you sign up for promo financing with ANY company store card, you're required to pay it off before the promo is over. They will charge you the full interest amount because that's what you signed up for. It's on you to keep track of what's left on the promo balance.

 
Jul 29, 2018
Terrible,
BlueMoneyJc Cardholder

Don't give them your money, they don't really offer financing. 

more ...
May 13, 2018
Nightmare Credit Card Ever....
Khloe2018 Cardholder

I received the credit card already but they closed it without my permission, since I applied they approved me for 2k$ and was trying to purchase iPhone in Apple store but it said I can’t purchase and they asked for another doucuments, I mailed it to them already but still didn’t have action for it, I was so so disappointed about this card because they checked my credit scores and they closed it and affected my score but thanks I Have a really good score that just a little bit effect but the the reputation of closing is there already, They maybe thought I was a fraud and they didn’t trust me even they checked everything my credit score 👎👎 Vet Bad Credit Card Ever... Don’t Ever Try to Apply it 😬

more ...
May 13, 2018
Nightmare Credit Card Ever...
Anonymous Cardholder

I received the credit card already but they closed it without my permission, since I applied they approved me for 2k$ and was trying to purchase iPhone in Apple store but it said I can’t purchase and they asked for another doucuments, I mailed it to them already but still didn’t have action for it, I was so so disappointed about this card because they checked my credit scores and they closed it and affected my score but thanks I Have a really good score that just a little bit effect but the the reputation of closing is there already, They maybe thought I was a fraud and they didn’t trust me even they checked everything my credit score 👎👎 Vet Bad Credit Card Ever... Don’t Ever Try to Apply it 😬

more ...
May 12, 2018
DISGUSTING!
Anonymous Cardholder

Apple should be ashamed. I did not expect to be tricked like this with a company that's associated with Apple. The application process is so fast of course so they can have the full power to prey on you. DO NOT DO THE SPECIAL FINANCING option. Save yourself the trouble

more ...
Apr 05, 2018
poor customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

Very poor customer service, rude and unapologotic. Don't expect them to fix their mistakes either, I would invest in a better card. 

more ...
Apr 03, 2018
Fraud
RealDeal2014 Cardholder

This banks customer service agents are so rude, and they are probably ex cons/child molestors! They issued me a temporary refund for a fradulemt charge that was made on my card right away, then they reversed there refund 2 weeks later, and went ahead and charged my account for that fraud purchase, without officially comtacting me! I reccomend staying far away from this peice of sh^t bank, and just going with Capital One or a big nationally recognized bank if you are looking for a nice reputable credit card! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 19, 2018

Really? You're going to call customer service agents child molesters because you had a bad experience? I would have taken your review seriously had it not been for that off-the-wall insult, or if you even attempted proofreading your writing.

 
Mar 16, 2018
Apple Rewards Disappeared from Account
Anonymous Cardholder

For the last 3 months my Apple Rewards have disappeared from my Barclayvisa Card.  The customer service personnel are useless in figuring out the problem. I believe there is some fraud going on and someone on the inside is helping themselves to my Apple Rewards.  The Apple Rewards are very valuable if you want to buy a new iPhone or anything else from Apple.  Each reward card is worth anywhere from $25.00 to $100.00 of any Apple Store purchase. These rewards are very lucrative and valuable. 

If you already have a Barclayvisa Card keep a very close eye on your Apple Rewards points otherwise they will disappear and you won't be the one getting the rewards.

more ...
Mar 11, 2018
Great for Apple fanatics such as myself
brlovesreub Cardholder

I was approved for $2000, but called after activating it and had the limit raised easily to $4000. The app works well and the customer service seems very friendly. Happy so far! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Barclaycard Financing Visa® Card