Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
194 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.9%
Collapse

5 star reviews (23) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 24, 2019
GOOD, Helps Rebuild Credit
Tikomonster Cardholder

I got this card 15 months ago. $300 limit. Helped me boost my credit score after a BK. It has done just that. I just cancelled the card today, as I have other cards now, with no annual fee and a substantially higher credit limits. This card served its purpose. To boost my score, I used the card monthly, paid it in full ASAP. Never paid interest. Use your credit responsibly, and this card will help you!!!!! Dont forget, your poor credit is your fault, and no one else's. This card if used correctly, helps you, and is reported to all 3 bureaus. Good luck everyone!!!!

more ...
Jul 26, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Aug 12, 2019

How's that job at Indigo/Milestone going for you?

 
Aug 28, 2019

I have this card, did the same thing the original poster, tikomonster, did and I've had no problems. And no. I don't work for them either.

 
Jun 24, 2019
Just Arrived. Immediately payed the $75.
Jamin64 Cardholder

As soon as the card arrived, I established an account online and immediately payed the $75 annual fee.  I didn’t wait for the bill. I checked this morning and the payment posted and my credit limit went back up to $300. No problems at all. I’m just going to use this card for emergencies. I’m happy despite the high annual fee. Don’t want to pay interest- so I will pay in full if and when I use the card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 21, 2019

Go to capital one they’re excellent company when it comes to poor credit they’ll help you ti fix your credit by responsible credit user. 25% credit usage and pay out in full or pay the minimum payment.

 
Jun 22, 2019
Good card
MMartinez1969 Cardholder

Use the card responsibly and you won’t have problems. I use the entire $300 for bills each month and pay it all off at the end of the month. I’ve had it for 6 months and it has been great for my credit. Don’t abuse it and it will be an asset.

more ...
Jul 22, 2019

i guess that you work for them. posting a good review to lure innocent people to fall in the trap. THIS CARD SUCKS!!!! I got rid of it

 
Jul 22, 2019

STOP LYING!!!!!!!!! YOU DONT EVEN SOUND LIKE A CARD HOLDER! 6 MONTHS WITH NO PROBLEMS FROM THIS CARD. ALL LIES

 
Jun 06, 2019
Reliable, but read the fine print
corit229 Cardholder

It’s a reliable card that reports monthly to the 3 credit bureaus. I only use it sparingly and pay it off every month. There is a $75 yearly fee, but I was aware of that when I applied. It’s a card to build credit and if it’s being used properly then it is serving it’s purpose. I have used it out of state successfully.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 19, 2019

You getting paid for this review. You sound like the company and not the customers. 95% of these reviews are negative

 
May 21, 2019
Great Card!!
caroly51 Cardholder

I was approved for this card with no annual fee and a fixed interest rate of 24%. I was approved for $300; that is perfect for me!! I will just be spending a small amount I can pay off. I am on Social Security and did not want a card with a high credit line!! I am very happy and would recommend this card.

more ...
May 10, 2019
So far everything is as what they said
Daddy2479 Cardholder

They do charge that $75 dollar fee but if that’s what it takes to rebuild your credit then do it 

more ...
Apr 30, 2019
Good card
coffeewithraye Cardholder

I have this card at the moment and have had no problem with it. Yes, I had to pay a fee to get started, but it wasn't much. I've had it for almost a year now and have done purchases in and out of state and had no problems. I recommend it if your getting started on making your credit better. 

more ...
Apr 20, 2019
Good for early credit building
Ferrari747 Cardholder

You shouldn’t have any misconceptions about a building card it will have high interest and middle of the road foreign customer service (typically) I had a 550 Equifax and a Transunion score of 535 when I received this card...It allowed me to build my credit to a 650 and receive a Chase with a $5000 limit a year later. Advise ....pay on time pay a little over if you have it and please always keep your purchases below 30% of your limit before the statement is to be generated. Don’t use it between due date and statement release date at all!! It will make your balance high and max your card on lower end credit limits “like mine $300”. I don’t need a credit increase I’ve moved on with my sites on a American Express. This card is a kick starter that’s all. Godspeed credit seekers. Do it well and six months your should be in a better place.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 08, 2019

So question.. I applied for this card and it requested that I fax over proof of ID and I did but I have not heard anything back yet. Who do I contact because the number I have they have no idea and they gave me a number and its not correct. I just need to answer a few questions to finish my approval. Did you have to put any money down? and was it the amount your card was approved for? Thank you

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®