Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
195 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.9%
Collapse

4 star reviews (17) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 30, 2019
Easy to get
Cjasonhall Cardholder

It's a starter card for people with no credit or those rebuilding their credit. They won't raise your credit limit above $300 and there's a $99 annual fee. I kept the card for a year. In that year I never had a problem. The website is easy to make payments. Though they take a while to post them. I have better cards now so didn't need this one any longer. I called to close it and it was easy and painless. I was on the phone less than ten minutes, and customer service was helpful and friendly. It's good if you're just starting out, but if you can get a better card I wouldn't waste your time, or your $99.

more ...
Oct 28, 2019
Nice starter card
StLUser Cardholder

This card worked fine for me. I kept my balance low and paid on time. Initial credit limit was 300$ and over time did increase.(though not much). I recently closed due to new cc offers have much higher credit limit sand no monthly/annual fees. They offered to reduce fees and keep my business but I declined. This is a great starter card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 09, 2019

Interesting you received a cli when it says in the fine print, under their terms, no credit increases given!

 
Oct 27, 2019
Good Credit Builder!
connie0123 Cardholder

I hesitated to apply for this card because of the reviews, however, I did and I had no issues with this card whatsoever. Yes, the interest and annual fee is high, but remember this card is for the sole purpose of rebuilding credit. My credit score was around 520 when I got the card, and it is now 665. I recently closed the card after 11 months to avoid paying the annual fee again and had no issues with closing the card. Keep your balance low and make your payments on time every month. And yes, it does take awhile for the payments to post, but they will post. This card also teaches you patience. I've only had to contact customer service once which was to close the card. Again no issues. They were very nice and did what I asked and followed up with a letter. Additionally, I had no issues with using their online services. From opening the card to making payments, all was done online. So this was a great starter card for me and I now have other cards with higher credit limits and no annual fees. 

more ...
Aug 28, 2019
So Far So Good
shlbycindy Cardholder

.I applied for this card online and was approved.  I received my card within seven days and was able to use it after I activated it by using my home phone. I've had no problems making my payments on their website however, it is difficult to find your due date on the site.  Fortunately I also asked for a "paper" bill which does show the due date.  This is the reason for the four stars.

The most important thing about this card is to realize it is strictly a card to be used to repair or build credit.  It plainly stated in the literature that came with the card that they do not give credit increases at all.  So your original $300 credit line is as good as it's going to get.  The interest rate is high so I wouldn't carry a balance on this card if possible.  There was an initial $75 fee which I paid to get the balance down to zero.  My credit is poor not because of charge offs or such but because I've never used a credit card before. I thought paying cash for almost everything was a good thing!  It isn't.  When you make your payment you'll see a message that says your payment will post the next business day however!  it may not reflect in the amount of credit available for up to 14 days.  Since I plan on using it for a small bill each month this won't be a problem for me. If you want a credit card that will allow you to make large purchases that you will need to pay for over time, I would not use this one.  If you're like me and you're just trying to build a good credit history, it should work fine.  I'd also like to point out that I am in no way affiliated with this card.  If I should have problems in the future I'll update this review.

more ...
Jun 08, 2019
Does what it is supposed to do...
Neosabre Cardholder

This card is for building or rebuilding credit ONLY. Make sure you read the fine print when you apply for this card so you know exactly what you are getting. Everything is explained up front if you just take the time to read their policies. There IS an annual fee that is applied to the card once you sign up. They offer you a $300 credit limit and nothing more. They also will not ever raise your credit limit with this card (as of this writing anyway). What you read is what you get. Nothing more, nothing less. They report to all three credit agencies. So get this card if you can afford the fees and interest rate. Use it sparringly and make sure you make at least the minimum payment monthly and you will see your credit score increase.

more ...
Jun 16, 2019

Yes! please read it very carefully before applying, yes this card is exactly for it is for REBUILDING your credit I agree make those monthly payment of what is the minimum 2 days before payment dude.

 
Jun 17, 2019

No thats not how this works, u cant just say things and u have no understanding of how a FICO 8 score works vs a Vintage Score that places like credit karma, capital one uses to determine there risk. Just because u get this card and pay everymonth does not mean your score goes up, it can never move honestly. It all depends on your limits, Balance, collections, debt, etc. Talk to a credit specialist because that is incorrect with what you said

 
Jun 19, 2019

I think you getting paid for this review. Matter of fact this is copy and paste. You put the same review on the indigo card. You sound like a card company, everyone can’t be lying. This review is a scam

 
May 16, 2019
it's not that bad
Eahaas Cardholder

I've never had any problems with this card, people frequently complain about not being about to make payments or them not reporting and I haven't had any of those problems. Their online system is garbage compared to Capital One's app, but it's super easy to make payments. Sometimes it takes a few days for your available credit to reset after a payment and they don't show pending transactions, those are really the only complaints. I use my Capital One cards far more than this one only becuase of the easy of access with online management. They report every month and it's helped my credit along with my other cards. 

more ...
May 16, 2019
Good starter card
destiny0046 Cardholder

This company was the only company that would give me a CC with my bad credit. Its hard trying to build credit/fix when nobody will give you any. Yes the annual fee is the worst! But after I got this card and paid on time for a few months all of sudden other companies would now approve me. Also I'm pretty sure that I called them and complained and they lowered the fee for me for the first yr. So I'm grateful.

more ...
May 09, 2019
Does what supposed to do
Adowns1223 Cardholder

Just make sure payments on time you will be fine

more ...
Mar 27, 2019
eggy1191 Cardholder

It's a good card, and no issues the whole time I had it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 17, 2019

How long did you have it? How were payment options? A little more info would help those of us thinking about applying.

 
Mar 26, 2019
Unreliable but easy approval
RayRae33 Cardholder

I was approved for this card with a credit core mid 500s around 560 so I initially  was excited to build credit. For that reason I give 4 stars. Just for the chance to build credit. However. after making a payment, I'm not able to use the card for over a week. I was once declined at checkout after verifying I had a available credit smh. This was extremely embarrassing and I will never use it again...DOn't we check our cards to make sure we don't get declined??? Anyway, It did help w/ my credit like any other credit card. So if you have a cs mid 500s go for it! Just don't make it a long term thing or you will be dissappointed!. Oh and no Cash avail either BTW. Good luck! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 06, 2019

I would use this card for automatic monthly charges to build positive activity/payments etc. These cards almost invariably will embarrass you at a register.
If you're going to use them, have a back up card available; debit.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®