Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
192 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.90%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 20, 2019
Good for early credit building
Ferrari747 Cardholder

You shouldn’t have any misconceptions about a building card it will have high interest and middle of the road foreign customer service (typically) I had a 550 Equifax and a Transunion score of 535 when I received this card...It allowed me to build my credit to a 650 and receive a Chase with a $5000 limit a year later. Advise ....pay on time pay a little over if you have it and please always keep your purchases below 30% of your limit before the statement is to be generated. Don’t use it between due date and statement release date at all!! It will make your balance high and max your card on lower end credit limits “like mine $300”. I don’t need a credit increase I’ve moved on with my sites on a American Express. This card is a kick starter that’s all. Godspeed credit seekers. Do it well and six months your should be in a better place.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 01, 2019
Don't even bother
steppke6 Cardholder

This was one of my first credit cards out of bankruptcy. While obviously I was greatful they gave me a chance, they give you a firm $300 credit line. If your smart about your credit, you should know you should never go above utilizing 30% of your limit. Well 30% of $300, is $90. You can't do much with that. It's not even worth having, and it did nothing for my credit score. Half the time they did not even report my payments. And, they do not, under any circumstances, give credit line increases. I ended up cancelling my card after 3 years of being with them. There are other cards out there that will give you a chance with much more of a heallthier credit line. (First Premier, Matrix Card, Surge, First Savings Credit Card, Build Card, Fortiva and even Ollo). 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 17, 2019
Serves its purpose
LaMorena94 Cardholder

I honestly don't understand the terrible reviews & I'm quite glad that I haven't experienced these horror stories that I'm ready. Yes they charge you $75 before you can even use your card, yes the credit limit is only $300 & yes the interest is high (which won't matter as long as you pay your balance in full). If I make a payment on Monday, the funds are taking out of my bank account & available to me within 2-3 business days. I've never had to wait 14 days like others have stated. I've never had any issues with this card. I would give it 4 stars, but the fees are a little outrageous.

more ...
Oct 17, 2019
Does its job.
LaMorena94 Cardholder

I honestly don't understand the bad reviews. Yes they charge you $75 before you can even use the card, yes the card limit is only $300, & yes interest is high, but if you pay the balance off in full, it won't matter. I haven't had any problems with the card so far. If I make a payment on Monday before 5pm PST, the funds are taking from my account within 2 business days & become available as well. I would've gave the card 4 stars, but I strongly dislike the unnecessary fees.

more ...
Oct 09, 2019
This card is TRASH
psharp75 Cardholder

DONT DO IT...U THINK ITS HELPING BUT ALL OF THEIR FEES HURTS PLUS HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE...I REFUSE TO GV MY MONEY TO HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. SO I TOOK A HIT AND CLOSED THE CARD AND THEY STILL ADDING INTEREST ON A "CLOSED" ACCOUNT THAT WAS PAID IN FULL...

more ...
Oct 12, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Oct 15, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Oct 07, 2019
Bull****
Celeste143 Cardholder

My fiancé got an offer in the mail. We tore it up, and a month or so later it shows up on his credit report as an active account. He doesn’t have access to this card, never activated it, never received a card in the mail. Called them 3 different times. First time a guy said they activated it to help with his credit and it will close in two months. Two months later we check his credit score and it’s saying that the card is maxed out and dropped his score 61 points. Called again and a woman stated they have removed it. Called a third time and a woman filed a identity theft claim. It’s been hell trying to get it off his credit report. Idk what company can just activate credit cards without any authorization. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 10, 2019

I’ve read about situations like this before, several times, I’m convinced it’s inside jobs with this company! Really shady stuff, so glad I’ve never had this card!

 
Oct 05, 2019
wow
Danny90913 Cardholder

They charge you way before you even get the card by the time you actually activate you're already late on a payment smh...

more ...
Oct 04, 2019
Do not get this card!!!!!!
Puckfan19 Cardholder

It takes up to 14 days for your funds to be available after you make a payment. Worst customer service ever!!! Plus the fees and the interest rate. I was desperate. Don't make the same mistake I made. Hold out for Capital One, they're the best!

more ...
Oct 02, 2019
Not worth the time to apply.
Joannicea Cardholder

Can't process payments, no online or app, horrendous customer service!!!!

more ...
Sep 27, 2019
14 day turnaround available credit.
Faithinunseen Cardholder

If you are expecting to pay your bill then have a decent turn around time for available credit then this card and company is NOT for you. Paid off 2 cards and each time 2 week turn around. That is ridiculous. If you are smart, run from this company. They are more interested in holding your money even after your bank released it to them, than to make your funds available. Horrible business!!!!

more ...
Sep 27, 2019
Good for people Trying to build their c
Stanley3000 Cardholder

No matter how much you Pay on time you will not Get a credit line increase this is bad 30% of 300 Dollars is only $90 I have had this card for 2 years a plan on getting rid of it soon

more ...
Sep 25, 2019
Good at first nightmare to close
Screwy4109 Cardholder

I had the card for a little more then a year never missed a payment and paid it off and closed the account with every paid in full...I check my credit report and low and behold Indigo reported as closed and charged off knocked 30 points from my fico score and been disputing it with everyone but Experian still reports it as late payment and charges off while trans union and equaifax already cleared it up so if you get the card 300 limit is all your ever get and 99 annual fee from your credit line and over limit fees if you happen to have 200 balance so be worn it is an easy card to get but a pain the rest of the time

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®