Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
210 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.90%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 17, 2018
Great Essential
DEIVA Cardholder

I applied for the indigo card and was approved for the $300 line of credit on August 2nd. It took about three weeks for the card to show up. I believe my score was in the lower 600’s (between 600-620) at the time. I only called customer service once in regards to my due date being that the card  arrived after the due date had already passed. The lady was nice. The due date changed to the following month. Overall I will say that I personally have not had any bad experiences with my account. Thank goodness! No fraud, no declines, no over the limit fees, no cash advances, no late fees and no interest fees because I pay my balance off in full every month before the reporting date! If you don’t want to pay interest then pay your balance in full to keep more of your own money in your account. They offer an over the limit service for about $35-39 I believe, however I wouldn’t recommend it unless it’s an emergency. I never used it. They also offer cash advance free of charge, to new customers within the first year but the catch is you have to wait three months before you can take advantage of this feature. I’m giving them four stars because I hate the annual fee however it’s my bad mistakes and ****ty credit that put me there! Oh and also I do recommend that you pay your balance on a weekday preferably Monday through Thursday to help eliminate the days of processing. I’ve noticed if I pay on a weekday that’s not an holiday, my payments typically process overnight and are available the next day but when I pay on a Friday or weekend it takes about a week.

•Cash Advance

•Unsecured Credit

•Over The Limit Feature

•Multiple Payments Per Month

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 01, 2019
Don't even bother
steppke6 Cardholder

This was one of my first credit cards out of bankruptcy. While obviously I was greatful they gave me a chance, they give you a firm $300 credit line. If your smart about your credit, you should know you should never go above utilizing 30% of your limit. Well 30% of $300, is $90. You can't do much with that. It's not even worth having, and it did nothing for my credit score. Half the time they did not even report my payments. And, they do not, under any circumstances, give credit line increases. I ended up cancelling my card after 3 years of being with them. There are other cards out there that will give you a chance with much more of a heallthier credit line. (First Premier, Matrix Card, Surge, First Savings Credit Card, Build Card, Fortiva and even Ollo). 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 11, 2019
AAWFUL!!!!!!
JennieHC68 Cardholder

Terrible! Can not deduct money on the correct date. Overdrafted my account 3 times in as many weeks trying to take a payment. Even after I removed access to my checking account. Beware! This card is not a good one.

Then, the customer service is out sourced to India or someplace. Credit Manager/supervisor was rude and tried every way in the world to make be believe that they had not done it that it was for a missed payment.

Never trust a company that doesn't do business up front. I had to threaten to ask to speak to the American side of the company before a suporvisor would even speak to me.

more ...
Jul 11, 2019
Horrible card
ChellyMay98 Cardholder

They take your money out of your bank account and hold on to it for a week, especially when you pay it in full. For months I've made more than my minimum payment and it normally post the same day or next day. I pay in full and they held my money for a week that I needed while on vacation that week and they do not have an explanation as to why. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!! DON'T EVER GET THIS CARD!! As soon as I can get another card and transfer my balance I will. I will also be reporting them to the BBB and Attorney General in my state. They should be able to get away with this.

more ...
Jul 03, 2019
Terrible Provider Horrible Web Site
brian48aiden Cardholder

Head our warnings worst experience ever and I've had 100's of different cards!

more ...
Jun 24, 2019
Just Arrived. Immediately payed the $75.
Jamin64 Cardholder

As soon as the card arrived, I established an account online and immediately payed the $75 annual fee.  I didn’t wait for the bill. I checked this morning and the payment posted and my credit limit went back up to $300. No problems at all. I’m just going to use this card for emergencies. I’m happy despite the high annual fee. Don’t want to pay interest- so I will pay in full if and when I use the card. 

more ...
Jun 23, 2019
One of the worst cards to own
lizardywizard Cardholder

I don’t even know if this is a real company for starters because you can’t ever get ahold of anyone. They don’t ever communicate with you and they’ll charge you more than you’re supposed to pay. There has been times when I’ve paid the minimum monthly payment and they’ve taken more out of my bank account. I was unable to fight it because they don’t have a phone number or email.  This card is a waste of time and money.

more ...
Jun 23, 2019
The worst decision I have ever made.
CaptainClouds Cardholder

They continuously state that I haven’t made a payment even though it is reflected in my checking account that I did. When making online payments, you must scroll all the way down to the bottom and click a small “authorize” button which sometimes the site doesn’t let you reach while on a mobile device. There is no app for this card to make viewing your statements and making payments easier. Several times the site was down, without notice to the customer. They have never sent me an email of any sort notifying me of a payment, website outage, or statement report. This company has charged me additional fees that I have not authorized directly and I can never get a hold of customer support. They also don’t post a phone number anywhere on their site, and the one I could find doesn’t work. 

more ...
Jun 22, 2019
Good card
MMartinez1969 Cardholder

Use the card responsibly and you won’t have problems. I use the entire $300 for bills each month and pay it all off at the end of the month. I’ve had it for 6 months and it has been great for my credit. Don’t abuse it and it will be an asset.

more ...
Jun 19, 2019
DONT DO IT
Blayten Cardholder

So they get you approved, CHARGE $75 BEFORE the card is shipped. They say 2-3 weeks..... I also applied for Capitol One two days later, I already got the card. Calle several times, Rude customer service, tell you 3 weeks and cards already sent... but you owe $75 on a card you don’t have. Then ask why it takes so long. They hang up! These people aren’t helping credit, they are scammers! No one speaks English even when you hit ENGLISH! Don’t do it. Get a $0 annual fee, and who wants a card for $300 when $75 is taken off, then after a year they charge $99! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 24, 2019

What was your credit score around when you got approved and do you have any baddies.

 
Jun 18, 2019
Holds payment for 14 days
SarahMGreen Cardholder

If you love to have a card that will hold your payment for 14 days then this is the card for you, insert sarcasm. I contacted their customer service to see if they would update my card balance since my bank already posted the payment I made. The card company refuses to release/update the card account for 14 days after the payment is made stating its their policy that prevents them from contacting the bank and verifing the funds have been released. Capital One and First Access are by far a better company for someone who is looking for a card with less than perfect credit. Once my account has been updated I will be cancelling the card. DO NOT GET THIS CARD!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 21, 2019

Don't cancel it ruin your credit what you do leave it in a low balance of $15

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®