Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 23, 2019
Worst card ever.
Mxtxpx Cardholder

They decreased my credit limit without notice from 10,000 to 4250 without notification. Never was I late on payments and I always paid more than the minimum. With my perfect payment history they had the nerve to say they didn't think I had the ability to pay. The change in limit took my account .12 cents over my limit. In all my years have I ever had a card that changed my limit unannounced and without cause. I paid it off within the month and closed the account with a hardy FU, and a middle finger, I showed them they were wrong about my ability to pay. Ridiculous.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 10, 2019
Nymerah Cardholder

Initial cash bonus is sweet but everything else about the card is garbage. Their rewards program is lacking. I used the card a lot and didn't really feel like I was getting much for it. 
The cell phone benefit is a shady scam. I opened a claim for a cracked screen, they said I qualified and then asked for 8 different pieces of info, including hard to get things like original paperwork for the phone. Once I submitted it they said I had not submitted it much later and it was now past the time limit to resubmit. I could not reopen the claim even though they did not pay out on the original claim. Total scam. This is a fake benefit. Don't fall for it. 

the initial cash promotion was good, thus i am giving the card 1 star but overall this card wasn't good, it was scammy and shady and customer service was not great. 

more ...
Jul 26, 2019
Better Cards and options out there
yynotnnh Cardholder

Worst card ever, Fair warning don't use the Earn More Mall for any purchases they will find a way not to give you the extra cash back. Also they had a huge outage where you couldn't use your card it kept getting declined. How does this even happen you have a credit card with them but they have a huge outage and you can't even use the card, luck for me I had another card in my Wallet to use.  Its all okay though interest rate is way too high not like my others where its under 15% Card is now canceled .

more ...
Jun 26, 2019
Crooks!
tantro Cardholder

I applied for a $10,000 balance transfer and WF approved me right away then said they'd only give me  $1500 line of credit after I'd accepted the card!  They never told me that they had denied the balance transfer request and did I still want their crappy little card.  They should all be in jail.

more ...
Jun 23, 2019
Worst card ever.
Mxtxpx Cardholder

They decreased my credit limit without notice from 10,000 to 4250 without notification. Never was I late on payments and I always paid more than the minimum. With my perfect payment history they had the nerve to say they didn't think I had the ability to pay. The change in limit took my account .12 cents over my limit. In all my years have I ever had a card that changed my limit unannounced and without cause. I paid it off within the month and closed the account with a hardy FU, and a middle finger, I showed them they were wrong about my ability to pay. Ridiculous.

more ...
Jun 08, 2019
VERY GOOD CARD 4 ME
Ckl221 Cardholder

I have had this card for about 2 years had 15 months 

not interst promotion +$  200 bonus after expending 

1000 in 3 months and they full filled, I didn’t have to 

contact them at all., everything happens like Magic  

I have had not a single downside with this card, when I have some 

cash back I do transferred to my checking account 

its that simple, Love the card love Wells Fargo Bank  

this card is working for me the way it should be :-) 

more ...
Jun 08, 2019
Get it if you wanna be ripped of
cancclear Cardholder

Customer service Sucks

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 13, 2019

Gotta be more specific. This gives basically no info.

 
Jun 02, 2019
Great card! Zero problems with it.
credit4cash Cardholder

I hit the minimum spend of $1,000 within a month and received the $200 cash back bonus when the statement closed. Instead of receiving a check in the mail, I opened a savings account to have the cash back redemption deposited there. If you’re not an idiot, you will receive the signup bonus without a problem like I did.

more ...
May 31, 2019
Excellent use and service
Qpweber45 Cardholder

I have never had a problem with this card

more ...
May 02, 2019
Easy To Use
BeckyJoElle Cardholder

This was my first credit card, and I have no issues with it. I earn cash back without having to pick what I’m earning on, I can turn it on/off as needed, and Wells Fargo doesn’t hold me liable for any fraud. 

more ...
Apr 14, 2019
A lot of fake negative reviews on here.
Taberm2000 Cardholder

I have never had the slightest problem with this card. Rewards were given on schedule and if you use online access, you can control everything including points. Either the people writing these reviews are financial morons or they are liars with some sort of grudge against WF.  

more ...
Apr 26, 2019

Calling people morons because they wanted to state there view on a bank? Why would anyone have a grudge against a bank besides the bank doing something wrong. I should post the letter I received from Well's Fargo that clearly shows each and every mistake they made in the whole process of my concern and I bet you would still give this review and call me a moron. Calling people names and your comments say you are the one who is suspect. If you really had a great experience with Wells Fargo then power to you because it's for sure not the norm. Making your comments to those of us who did not have that type of service makes no sense.

 
May 02, 2019

Some people in fact hold grudges, it’s really not that far fetched....

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card