Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
33 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.99% - 25.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.99% - 25.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card is a solid option for people who want to earn cash back on every purchase.

What to Like

The Wells Fargo Cash Wise® Visa offers 1.5% cash back on everyday purchases, and bonus cash back for purchases made with Android Pay™ or Apple Pay™ in the first twelve months. There’s no annual fee and a 0% intro APR for the first 12 months on both purchases and balance transfers.

Look Out For

There’s also a 3% foreign transaction fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 08, 2017
Great so far
scuba11 Cardholder

Applied online on a Sunday evening. Instant approval 10k with 769 EX fico according to paperwork received. Received card 5 days later. Added to android pay to receive the additional cash back option when used. Was not able to verify so called customer service and lady was extremely helpful verifying card and was set up within 5 mins. Is my first experience with WF and is all good so far. Banking app easy to set up for online account viewing and payments. Thanks WF.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 23, 2016
Unexplained late charge
rs122334 Cardholder

Just noticed a random late charge even though I always pay in advance and well above the minimum due. I called and they said they would take it off and not to be late again. I didn't want to argue my point but you could look at everyone of my statement and I've never paid less than 150 a month and never caried more than a 700 balance. Be wary!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 21, 2017
Don't waste your time....
twip6 Cardholder

I had a secured WF credit card prior to applying for this rewards card. I was instanltly approved for 4k. Once I received the rewards card I called WF to cancel the secured acct, now that I had a lager limit. 7 days after closing my secured acct, WF decided to close my Rewards card, due to a non-disclosed "Bank Decision". I have never paid late on any of my accts, my card use never acceded 15%. This was complete BS & nothing more than a waste of time & energy. 

more ...
Aug 15, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Got this card and they screwed up the bonus cash back 200 dollars... I spent the 1 k required it's been 4 billing cycles been told it will be on the next cycle 4 times

more ...
Jul 17, 2017
Low credit limit
Anonymous Cardholder

I bank at Wells fargo, I have another visa card with them with a credit limit of 6,000.00, credit score 707, I was approved but with a credit limit of only 1,000.00. Never been late on card payments and outstanding balances are not high. Don't understand the low limit. Think they can keep their card.

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Not hard to get...
stonedog23 Cardholder

My highest CK score is only 628 and the CK odds of approval was only "poor".  I was approved with a $7000 limit. A big factor, I'm sure, is that Wells Fargo also is my mortgage lender. 

more ...
Jun 09, 2017
Approved!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Approval odds were poor but I got a pre approval letter and de died I should go for it!!i banked with wells Fargo for 9 years and iv applied before and been denied. So this time around ....i was kind of expecting the worst. I filed for bk 3 years ago...and I am now re establishing my credit. Anyhow..i was approved for 13k!!!imagine my surprise!!!!!!!happy dance in full motion!!!

more ...
Jun 09, 2017
Approved!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Approval odds were poor but I got a pre approval letter and de died I should go for it!!i banked with wells Fargo for 9 years and iv applied before and been denied. So this time around ....i was kind of expecting the worst. I filed for bk 3 years ago...and I am now re establishing my credit. Anyhow..i was approved for 13k!!!imagine my surprise!!!!!!!happy dance in full motion!!!

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
nonsense cashback
Anonymous Cardholder

You'll get the card quickly and making a first purchase with it was easy.

After that, things go downhill. Got the card in march and have made over $3k in purchases on card. 

Still waiting on my original $200 cash back, complete nonsense needing $20 increments to get cash back,

Going to avoid using after getting the initial cashback. 

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
Freeze rewards
rs122334 Cardholder

Out of the blue they froze my rewards at 24.82. They've been froze for over a week and customer service said it was a glitch. You can only cash in at 25. Now they've postponed me cashing in for at least another month.

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
Bad
rs122334 Cardholder

You can only cash rewards in increments of 25. For example if it was 35 you can only cash in 25. Terrible customer service.

more ...
Jun 02, 2017
Don't care about customer
rs122334 Cardholder

Froze my rewards just before the 25.00 dollar mark at 24.82. You can't cash in your rewards until it's 25. They said, it was a glitch and they'd correct it soon. I'll have to wait another month I guess to cash in my rewards. My suggestion to people is stay clear of Wells Fargo, these glitches seem to happen with them and talking with their cust service is liking talking with a wall and they could care less about your business with them

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card