Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
121 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.99% - 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.99% - 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 26, 2018
Good card, fast approval
ehannibal Cardholder

This is a great card and the approval process was simple, but if you want the benefits of this or any rewards card you should NOT carry a balance.  Only charge what you can pay off each month, if you you'll end up losing rewards to interest payments.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 25, 2018
Typical Wells bs
Tylers11 Cardholder

1. You can only redeem rewards in $25 increments.

2. I put about $70 on it first month, paid off, no issue. $1795 on it the next month, paid off out of same checking account, they put a “hold” on my card bc “they couldn’t verify if I was a signer on that checking account” spoiler alert, I’m the ONLY signer! Said my card would be frozen while they “investigated” unless I got my bank to put a letter on letterhead saying I was signer...I did this, sent to them at branch as they requested, branch had never seen this before and had no idea what to do with the document. Still haven’t received the $200 signup either. Wells is the king of red tape and empty promises.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 27, 2018
Dont listen to all the negative comments
rh1030 Cardholder

I applied for tthe cash wise without having a banking relationship with WF.  They pulled EX.  Didnt get a instant approval status went to pending.  Called a day later and approved for a 10 K SL.  Cant wait to start using it and racking in the cash back

more ...
Oct 05, 2018
Don't even bother
bjamz Cardholder

I thought, c'mon, how bad could it really be? The answer: so, so, SO bad. You can only redeem rewards in $25 increments (annoying and unnecessary). Oh, and that nice bonus they talk about-- I think mine was "Spend $1000, get $200)"- well, I got it FOUR MONTHS after reaching and fully paying off my $1000 mark, and it took several phone calls to actually get it at all. Avoid this card at all costs. Terrible customer service, terrible policies, and shady on whether or not you'll actually get that bonus you were promised. The best part of this card was calling to cancel it. Steer clear of Wells Fargo.

more ...
Oct 01, 2018
Don't count on your bonus!
KellyNC Cardholder

I activated this card four month ago and still have not received my bonus. I called the company and asked them about it. They said I did qualify for the bonus and should get it anytime. Two month later I am still waiting. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2018

Yeah, if you read it, after you're eligible for $200 bonus, it takes 90 days to receive it. It's not even in fine print, it's actually in BOLD print. It's actually pretty cool to receive $200 cash back for spending $1000, no matter when it arrives. It's free money, be grateful.

 
Sep 24, 2018
Disgraceful
MatthewLP Cardholder

Thay are the worst banking banking institutions.  Bank credit cards are awfull, terms are bank and they have zero flexability to lower your interest on exceptional credit scores such as mine.  They give you the cheshire cat grin when you go to the bank in person while saying things that are untruthful.  there are way better banks and credit cards then using any products from Wells Fargo.

more ...
Sep 24, 2018
MatthewLP Cardholder

I hate this bank,  they are so fake behind there cheshire cat grin.  Credit Cards are awful, bad terms, no flexability.  They keep you at a high interest rate and won't even thing about lowering it even when your score is 760 +.  That is no excuase for a bank to act like that.  Don't use this bank or any other banking services from wells fargo

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 11, 2018

Wells Fargo investments in Birmingham is a quality investment firm. My advisors have done very well investing my money. The bank/branch side at Wells Fargo might be a joke but not the investment side.

 
Sep 24, 2018
Just no.
EB6789 Cardholder

Why on Earth would anyone still do business with Wells Fargo?  Why would Credit Karma push any Wells Fargo product?

more ...
Oct 03, 2018

Because it's the fourth largest bank in the country? Just guessing.

 
Dec 11, 2018

Because Wells Fargo investments in Birmingham is a quality investment firm. My advisors have done very well investing my money. The bank/branch side at Wells Fargo might be a joke but not the investment side.

 
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful - amazing card finish

This card is a real sharp looking piece of plastic and the smooth silky finish enables it to easily slide into (and out of) a wallet.

The only card (I only have no AF cards) that has the same level of aesthetic quality is the Amex Cash Magnet.

It’s become my “main wallet” card because I like how it looks and feels - but I don’t carry a balance, don’t play reward point games, and have a stable of Cap1 QS, Discover It, and Amex Cash Magnet for “other situations”.

more ...
Sep 03, 2018
Great Card, Ignore the Negative Reviews
RocinRon Cardholder

The best reward card I have ever had and received the $200. Not sure why others have not. Will not be disappointed with this card.

more ...
Aug 25, 2018
Will you get the $200 bonus?
kidcharge Cardholder

I spent well over $1000 in the first month, but never got the $200 bonus. I guess they don't count paying utility bills with it towards the $1000. I ended up cutting the card up. Never will do business with Wells Fargo again.

more ...
Aug 20, 2018
Forget ever getting the $200 bonus.
kidcharge Cardholder

I signed up for this card 5 months ago and spent well over $1000 in the first month. I never got the $200 bonus. I'm cutting up the card today and will never do any business with Wells Fargo again.

more ...
Aug 21, 2018

Did you pay the $1000 back?

 
Aug 25, 2018

Of course I paid the $1000. On time and in total.

 
Dec 11, 2018

If $200 doesn’t mean enough to have made some calls
And been to a branch to get it instead of just cutting up
The card, then you’ve got more money than most and I will
get your $200 if you’ll give me $75 of it

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card