Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
32 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.99% - 25.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.99% - 25.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card is a solid option for people who want to earn cash back on every purchase.

What to Like

The Wells Fargo Cash Wise® Visa offers 1.5% cash back on everyday purchases, and bonus cash back for purchases made with Android Pay™ or Apple Pay™ in the first twelve months. There’s no annual fee and a 0% intro APR for the first 12 months on both purchases and balance transfers.

Look Out For

There’s also a 3% foreign transaction fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 27, 2016
Wells Fargo is my card!
Horndogdave Cardholder

Didn't even get rating odds on CK but I still decided to apply! It took them a while to give me a decision like (48hrs)... let me start off by saying I filed BK like over 3 years ago now so I didn't get a quick answer as far as turn down so I didn't mind waiting.... They told me to call and I did 48hrs later and they said to my amazement that I was approve for 8500.00 I was shocked! Well not really cause 5 months ago I got approve for 10k with capitalone but Wells Fargo is the **** to approve me cause after all they are a well-known Institute. So I guest it help keeping your nose clean after BK no lates no going over board on ur credit is a big no no. I got about over 50k in credit cards and I know I'm only spent about 4500.00 of that.... also my credit scores are as follows TU-696 EQ-696 EX-725 good luck hope this helps! Dave

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 28, 2017
Lousy System
152Pilot Cardholder

I applied for the WF Cash Wise VISA card online and was instantly approved for a $15K limit.

Received the card a week later and activated online, saw the available credit in account. So far so good. When to Walmart, used the card at checkout and it was declined. Had to use cash. Called WF Customer Serive, the rep said card was not activated. Strike One.

Tried to set up my non-WF checking account as a payment source. Kept getting an error saying "You do not have at least two eligible accounts". Checked around on the Internet and many other people had the same problems but no solutions. Contacted WF several times but got no useful answers. Finally one rep said you cannot set up a payment source until there's a balance on the card. Strike Two.

I just now read from other reviews that it takes 3 months to get the $200 sign-up reward. Other cards give it within one billing cycle. One card gave it as soon as the required charge amount was reached, even before the first cycle ends. Strike Three.

Three Strikes, Wells Fargo, you're....OUT! No more charges with this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 17, 2017
Low credit limit
Anonymous Cardholder

I bank at Wells fargo, I have another visa card with them with a credit limit of 6,000.00, credit score 707, I was approved but with a credit limit of only 1,000.00. Never been late on card payments and outstanding balances are not high. Don't understand the low limit. Think they can keep their card.

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Not hard to get...
stonedog23 Cardholder

My highest CK score is only 628 and the CK odds of approval was only "poor".  I was approved with a $7000 limit. A big factor, I'm sure, is that Wells Fargo also is my mortgage lender. 

more ...
Jun 09, 2017
Approved!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Approval odds were poor but I got a pre approval letter and de died I should go for it!!i banked with wells Fargo for 9 years and iv applied before and been denied. So this time around ....i was kind of expecting the worst. I filed for bk 3 years ago...and I am now re establishing my credit. Anyhow..i was approved for 13k!!!imagine my surprise!!!!!!!happy dance in full motion!!!

more ...
Jun 09, 2017
Approved!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Approval odds were poor but I got a pre approval letter and de died I should go for it!!i banked with wells Fargo for 9 years and iv applied before and been denied. So this time around ....i was kind of expecting the worst. I filed for bk 3 years ago...and I am now re establishing my credit. Anyhow..i was approved for 13k!!!imagine my surprise!!!!!!!happy dance in full motion!!!

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
nonsense cashback
Anonymous Cardholder

You'll get the card quickly and making a first purchase with it was easy.

After that, things go downhill. Got the card in march and have made over $3k in purchases on card. 

Still waiting on my original $200 cash back, complete nonsense needing $20 increments to get cash back,

Going to avoid using after getting the initial cashback. 

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
Freeze rewards
rs122334 Cardholder

Out of the blue they froze my rewards at 24.82. They've been froze for over a week and customer service said it was a glitch. You can only cash in at 25. Now they've postponed me cashing in for at least another month.

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
Bad
rs122334 Cardholder

You can only cash rewards in increments of 25. For example if it was 35 you can only cash in 25. Terrible customer service.

more ...
Jun 02, 2017
Don't care about customer
rs122334 Cardholder

Froze my rewards just before the 25.00 dollar mark at 24.82. You can't cash in your rewards until it's 25. They said, it was a glitch and they'd correct it soon. I'll have to wait another month I guess to cash in my rewards. My suggestion to people is stay clear of Wells Fargo, these glitches seem to happen with them and talking with their cust service is liking talking with a wall and they could care less about your business with them

more ...
Jun 01, 2017
Worth card and service ever
Anonymous Cardholder

The main triger for thios review is hopefully to help others not to fall the situation that i felt into.

My wife and i have about 8-10 credit cards, this one is the worse experince ever. i had reapting issues on an on with in accurate information through the application, there is not option to two card holders to use the same account or approach customer service, and when we do get to customer service, the level of service is so frustrating. WF is soooo complext, i am working with other banks as well, but this one is sooo hard, any simple action takes so much time and so many procedures. i highly recommed not to avoid using this card, beacuse when all is smooth, it would be ok, nut once you will tackle an issue you can talk to the wall.

more ...
May 31, 2017
Great card
Ciibjames2 Cardholder

Applied for the card and was approved for 9k with CS of 676

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card