Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.49% - 25.49%* Variable

Our Take

The Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Credit Card is a solid option for people who want to earn cash back on every purchase.

What to Like

The Wells Fargo Cash Wise® Visa offers 1.5% cash back on everyday purchases, and bonus cash back for purchases made with Android Pay™ or Apple Pay™ in the first twelve months. There’s no annual fee and a 0% intro APR for the first 12 months on both purchases and balance transfers.

Look Out For

There’s a 0% intro APR on balance transfers, but you’ll still have to pay a 3% introductory balance transfer fee during that intro period and a 5% fee afterwards. There’s also a 3% foreign transaction fee.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 27, 2016
Wells Fargo is my card!
Horndogdave Cardholder

Didn't even get rating odds on CK but I still decided to apply! It took them a while to give me a decision like (48hrs)... let me start off by saying I filed BK like over 3 years ago now so I didn't get a quick answer as far as turn down so I didn't mind waiting.... They told me to call and I did 48hrs later and they said to my amazement that I was approve for 8500.00 I was shocked! Well not really cause 5 months ago I got approve for 10k with capitalone but Wells Fargo is the **** to approve me cause after all they are a well-known Institute. So I guest it help keeping your nose clean after BK no lates no going over board on ur credit is a big no no. I got about over 50k in credit cards and I know I'm only spent about 4500.00 of that.... also my credit scores are as follows TU-696 EQ-696 EX-725 good luck hope this helps! Dave

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 23, 2016
Unexplained late charge
rs122334 Cardholder

Just noticed a random late charge even though I always pay in advance and well above the minimum due. I called and they said they would take it off and not to be late again. I didn't want to argue my point but you could look at everyone of my statement and I've never paid less than 150 a month and never caried more than a 700 balance. Be wary!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 23, 2016
Unexplained late charge
rs122334 Cardholder

Just noticed a random late charge even though I always pay in advance and well above the minimum due. I called and they said they would take it off and not to be late again. I didn't want to argue my point but you could look at everyone of my statement and I've never paid less than 150 a month and never caried more than a 700 balance. Be wary!

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
Jackblack1688 Cardholder

I love 1.5% cash back for everting and 12 m 0% interest on purchase promotions.  This is one of the best cash reward cards in the market.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 30, 2016

Really Jack Black? Im pretty sure the paid Actor would have a better card than this....

 
Dec 16, 2016
I got approved
Atlantis4569 Cardholder

I got approved for $4000 with a credit score of around 643, but it's probably because I keep quite a bit of money in my wells fargo checking account, have money constantly being deposited, have a long history with them, or possibly because of my income. Not really sure, maybe a combination of all, but I'm happy with the results. I got a pre-approval in the mail and I was like, "yeah right", but went ahead and applied anyway. So I say go for it if you have a decent credit score or a decent history with them. 

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Great 💳
gschott00 Cardholder

I couldn't be happier with Wells Fargo, and the easy application process. CK Transunion was around 680, when approved. I did however have 3.5 years of excellent payment on a Wells Fargo Secured Account. The Earn More Mall on Go Far Rewards is amazing. Almost any store you can think of, and you additional cash back, regardless of 💰 method. 

more ...
Sep 10, 2016
BUSTED!!!TAKE OUT YOUR MONEY ASAP
Jmh523 Cardholder

NOT GOING TO give you a long story. But as i saidcin 2013 that wells fargo was up to no good. They knew there were losing momentum when free online banking was crushing them like ALLY BANK,CAPITAL ONE,BARCLAY, DISCOVER and more. Wells Fargo employees without your authorization ran your credit for credit cards and opened ways2save accounts twice and also moved your money. I personally caught on in 2014 and STOPPED them in there track with constant lies that they never did. PLEASE LOOK AT THE SETTLEMENT. If you were a victim you need to get informed.

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
wells fargo online isn't good
rs122334 Cardholder

I like to make transactions online and after making may first balance tranfer I am no longer able to do balance tranfers from either my platinum or cash wise visa online.

more ...
Jul 27, 2016
Wells Fargo is my card!
Horndogdave Cardholder

Didn't even get rating odds on CK but I still decided to apply! It took them a while to give me a decision like (48hrs)... let me start off by saying I filed BK like over 3 years ago now so I didn't get a quick answer as far as turn down so I didn't mind waiting.... They told me to call and I did 48hrs later and they said to my amazement that I was approve for 8500.00 I was shocked! Well not really cause 5 months ago I got approve for 10k with capitalone but Wells Fargo is the **** to approve me cause after all they are a well-known Institute. So I guest it help keeping your nose clean after BK no lates no going over board on ur credit is a big no no. I got about over 50k in credit cards and I know I'm only spent about 4500.00 of that.... also my credit scores are as follows TU-696 EQ-696 EX-725 good luck hope this helps! Dave

more ...
Jul 12, 2016
Great card for good to excellent credit
CellusBalboa Cardholder

Approved for 6000 with a 720, 749 and 701.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Credit Card