Wells Fargo Platinum Visa card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
96 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.74% - 27.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.74% - 27.24%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (12) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 28, 2019
It's a great card with no rewards
Bradly959 Cardholder

I got this card with FICO 640 eq with a $2500 limit it's a good card hoping it will grow over time

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 19, 2019

With 18 months zero APR?

 
Feb 13, 2019
Very good card sofar
AL33333 Cardholder

Iwas approved for 3000 pretty fast 748 score but kind of low income post payments well no problems so far                

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
so far so good
elpinturo Cardholder

app. went good approved for 6k ask for 9k did not approve..got it for the bal transfer @ 0 % 18 months..have called cust service several times they were fast to answer; no hold time so far so good 

more ...
Jan 03, 2019
Wells Fargo has changed for the better!
Jgriffith11 Cardholder

Applied for this card, After already getting a personal loan from Wells Fargo a Month ago. This bank used to be very strict only relationship based now they are more lienent. My CK score was 640, and My Experian was 680 that's what they pulled. $3000 CC Approved 0% Balance Transfers. Wells Fargo is amazing coming from a year ago with all of the scandals, They have changed and are working to assist customers and have changed their products for the better. Wells Fargo is Amazing! I have a checking, savings and loans with them now and the customer service has been very helpful, and they are able to assist in all your needs. I recommend this card to anyone wanting a balance transfer. Once in the door with Wells Fargo they are kind to you. 

more ...
Dec 16, 2018
It's good
ChargerGreg Cardholder

My approval odds for this card are excellent according to Credit Karma. That's nice since I've already owned it for about 10 years. I believe I have a $9K credit limit although I've never used it. Don't know why everybody's hating on it.

more ...
Dec 19, 2018

Let's see , you're telling us you have excellent approval odds on a card you've had for 10 years and never used. Great review. Full of useful information

 
Dec 20, 2018

HARD TO GET APPROVED BUT WORTH IT

 
Sep 01, 2018
0 problems!
jpd272 Cardholder

I had this card for several years.  I have had a few automatic increases.  I have a mortgage and a checking account with them as well.  The payments I make from checking to credit card post the same day.  My rewards once they reach $25, automatically pay on my mortgage.  The interest is a little high though.  My credit score is around 730.

more ...
Jul 24, 2018
vinny7999 Cardholder

great credit card . no complaints here.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 03, 2018

How much did they pay you Vinny7999 to say that?

 
Jun 22, 2018
Anonymous Cardholder

GREAT CARD AND GREAT BANK

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 28, 2018

Sounds like you work for WFB...

 
Jun 18, 2018
Easy to use never had any issues
salas562 Cardholder

It starts as a secured card or at least for me it did then I got my money back after paying on time for a year and I got an increased amount of credit. Never had any issues with wells Fargo.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 21, 2018

Same way with me.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Platinum Visa card