PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
39 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
Collapse

2 star reviews (2) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 30, 2019
Horrible Online Interface
bacoulthard Cardholder

Onlike most financial insitutions based in the 21st century.  There is no way to set up an online account without first getting a pin "mailed" to you several weeks after you get your card.  I still haven't figured out how to set up auto-pay.  Perhaps it doesn't exist. 

more ...
Apr 04, 2019

You mean the PIN wasn't mailed with the card or included with the account approval letter/email?

 
Apr 05, 2019

In my experience (described below), it was not. I had to call them (which is a nightmare - their phone system is for banking customers, and it's like they don't realize they have credit card customers; plus, it's a giant pain to navigate the automated system, since that's ALSO set up ONLY for banking customers, and it repeatedly demands the online banking PIN that you're calling to actually get) and they said it would come 1-2 weeks after receiving the card. Mine came 2 weeks after receiving the card.

I've had Amex, Cap One, Barclays, BoA, Chase cards - excellent credit - and never, ever, ever anything like this experience of needing a PIN to access an app and set up payment. PNC is meant for personal banking members, plain and simple. Avoid.

 
Apr 08, 2019

If you visit a branch they set it up for you in 2 minutes.

 
Apr 10, 2019

Perfect! I live 30 miles from a branch. So convenient.

 
Mar 12, 2019
RJames014 Cardholder

I applied for this card through the credit karma app. I have a 766 credit score and I’m used to being approved within a day of applying for a card. After a couple of days I got a call from PNC where they asked for all of the info that was in my application, and they said they were having trouble verifying my age. They told me to fax a copy of my drivers license. I thought this was strange, but I faxed it. I called back after 3 days to get a status on my application. I was told it was still processing. I asked if this was normal to take so long and the person said yes.  After 10 days of checking my email, spam, and texts, I called again, and I was told that I had been approved. I asked if it was normal to not notify applicants of a status change via email. I didn’t get an answer, but the person on the line apologized. When the card arrived a few days later, I called the number on the card to activate it. I also tried to enroll in PNC online as described in the packet that came with the card. I was unable to enroll because I didn’t have a PNC online access PIN. I called the PNC help number again, and there was no option on the computer system to obtain an online access PIN. After the computer system asked me for my SSN for the 5th time for some reason, I finally talked to a human. She told me that you have to call to obtain the online access PIN. It would be nice if that info was in the packet that came with the card. She generated a pin and told me I have to use it within 15 minutes. I tried to use it immediately but discovered that the PNC app is extremely glitchy. As I filled in one field, another field would go blank or the info would move from one box to another. The person on the phone asked if I was using the app and I told her I was. She then told me to use the PNC website. I tried to use the website to enroll, but this was also glitchy. I had to wait a second or 2 after each digit I typed for it to appear on the screen. After finally filling in the required info, the system said I entered it incorrectly. I verified the info line by line and tried to enter it again with the same result. I was then told a PIN would be mailed to me. Why wasn’t it mailed to start with? I’m patiently waiting now with very low expectations.

more ...
Mar 12, 2019

I had the same problem

 
Mar 12, 2019

I am having the same problem as well.

 
May 16, 2019

Walk into a PNC branch and done

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

PNC Cash Rewards® Visa® Credit Card