Oportun® Visa® Credit Card

Overall card rating

4.1
400 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jul 09, 2021
Approved
Credit Karma Member

I applied with a score of 649 had to send in proof of income was approved right away just 400 credit limit that’s the price of having a crappy credit score I’m trying to get back on the right track so I thank them everyone else denied me.

73
11
1

Most helpful negative review

Jul 09, 2021
Don’t apply, Waste of your time!
Credit Karma Member

Applied with a fair shot, good credit not perfect. Above 620 all 3. And denied. Not worth the credit inquiry.

60
15
5


All member reviews (400)

260
55
19
9
57

Jul 26, 2022
Crappy Company
Credit Karma Member

Cancelled my card for NOT using it. What a joke!!

0
0
1

Jul 23, 2022
Great
Credit Karma Member

I was shocked when I was offered this card and applied. My score was 597 and I received a $500 credit limit. Maybe it's because I already have 5 credit cards with no missed payments in over a year or maybe they go by my income. Either way I'm glad I got this card

0
0
0

Jun 12, 2022
If your working on ur credit, its ok
Credit Karma Member

The credit card gave me a low amount to start with. I have other cards that have cash back rewards and way much higher limit. This card does not have an app, which would be so much easier to check your balance, pay ur bill, etc.

0
0
0

Jun 09, 2022
Daily spam emails asking for a review
Credit Karma Member

Doesn't disclose credit limit until approved Getting 1 or more emails daily asking me to leave a review hence the one star, maybe now they will stop spamming me

0
0
0

Jun 08, 2022
Smooth communication.
Credit Karma Member

I applied and was approved as it was recommended for me, the credit card was received on time, too. Thank you.

0
0
0

Jun 06, 2022
Second chance
Credit Karma Member

Applied got approved looking forward to re building my credit.

0
0
1

Jun 06, 2022
Applied, Received,Smiled
Credit Karma Member

I was working on improving my credit score, I applied and received Oportun Card with in two weeks. Have had no problems. Happy with card.

0
0
0

Jun 04, 2022
No annual fee
Credit Karma Member

Nice credit limit just needed one for car rentals so works good for me

0
0
0

Jun 04, 2022
Horrible
Credit Karma Member

Worse customer service ever terrible

1
0
1

Jun 04, 2022
CK Suggested Outstanding Odds & Approved!
Credit Karma Member

Wow I was suggested by Credit Karma to apply to raise my score and boy it did now at 674! Thank you very happy... ;)

0
0
0

1-10 of 400

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Oportun® Visa® Credit Card

Oportun® Visa® Credit Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.