Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews
2.9 out of 5 stars
76 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 29.99%*
Collapse

2 star reviews (6) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 20, 2019
Great
Oscar110 Cardholder

This helped me raise my credit score, it's good to use to raise your credit score, they have good customer support, if need to raise your credit score I would recommend getting this to do so.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 10, 2019

if they raise your credit score and have good customer support and you say great why 2 stars i'm confused

 
Sep 03, 2019
You’ll get approved.
ShalHere Cardholder

I was approved for an amount that they continued to lower bc I wasn’t maximizing the full amount (I was trying to stay below 30% HELLO) and then they closed it all together. After I didn’t use it for close to a year, which at that point the limit they left me with wasn’t high enough to purchase anything I couldn’t afford to buy straight out.  

more ...
Jun 21, 2019
Shipping charges are outrages
Cms0721 Cardholder

With the overpriced items and the
Outrages shipping charges this card is very expensive to have.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 26, 2019

Fingerhut are liars.

 
May 10, 2019
Decent for building credit, not much els
kyosenshi Cardholder

This is a line of credit to use for shopping with Fingerhut. Basically only good for building credit if no one else approves you. All of their products are very overpriced. I bought a camera you can find elsewhere for about 1/2 the price. I bought my camera in September 2018 and here we are in May 2019. I haven't bought anything else and yet I somehow still how these guys over $300. (The camera was just under $300). You'd think even with interest, this would have been paid down already considering I haven't bought anything from them since.

more ...
May 05, 2019
Very HIGH SHIPPING AND RATE
SIX49 Cardholder

IF YOU CAN STAY AWAY.

more ...
Mar 17, 2019
Good for building credit
Lashanique Cardholder

I had this card for 1yr & 3 months never used it they just gave me an increase in dec, today I got an email saying that my card is canceled for inactive use.

more ...
Mar 31, 2019

Duhhhh... What did you think was going to happen? Any card company will cancel your card got non usage.

 
Mar 31, 2019

Exactly. Lol. If yiu are not using the card it will be Canceled. Hahaha. You have to use the freaking card even if it’s a very small purchase.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 310
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank