Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
89 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 29.99%*
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 02, 2018
B1514 Cardholder

Got card charged a little, paid over minimum was approved for 300 after a month or so was given 1000 increase, card has helped in many ways to boost credit. Would certainly recommend to anyone desiring a chance to establish or reestablish credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 10, 2019
Be careful with this card
nperez60804 Cardholder

Be careful with this card, as it is a good way to improve you credit, but beware it can hurt your credit too. I Worked hard to build up my credit and I will admit that I did use this card over time to help me with that and it did. However, I had a decent credit limit with them at one point and as I was paying off after a big purchase with them, they suddenly reduced my my credit limit by a great deal. This made it seem like my utilization was high and in turn that action by them caused my credit score to drop a substantial amount. When I contacted them about it and asked why, they simply told me that since I wasn't using the credit, they reduced it. No reward for being responsible and paying down a large purchase, which is why I wasn't charging anything more. It was very upseting and they customer service was poor. They refused to increase my credit limit back to what it was unless I was making a substantial purchase. I still have the card, but I rarely use it anymore. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 11, 2019
Very helpful
Crys999927 Cardholder

This card has helped me build my score. Fingerhut gave me credit when no one else would. I make my payments on time every month and try to pay double. Every 2 months I have been receiving a credit limit increase. Since getting this card I have gotten several preapprovals from other catalog companies as well as store cards. In November I couldn’t get anything and now have 9 store cards and 2 regular credit cards. 

more ...
May 10, 2019
Decent for building credit, not much els
kyosenshi Cardholder

This is a line of credit to use for shopping with Fingerhut. Basically only good for building credit if no one else approves you. All of their products are very overpriced. I bought a camera you can find elsewhere for about 1/2 the price. I bought my camera in September 2018 and here we are in May 2019. I haven't bought anything else and yet I somehow still how these guys over $300. (The camera was just under $300). You'd think even with interest, this would have been paid down already considering I haven't bought anything from them since.

more ...
May 05, 2019
Very HIGH SHIPPING AND RATE
SIX49 Cardholder

IF YOU CAN STAY AWAY.

more ...
May 04, 2019
Great helps alot
Qdubdog Cardholder

I'm just going to say I went from 300 to 1700 as of May 1 only had the webbank since November or October

more ...
May 03, 2019
Great builder card
Grow2017 Cardholder

Started with card in May 2017 at 700 increased 6 months later to 1k then 1,750 at a year. December received another increase to 2,950 and today two years later sitting at $3,950. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 18, 2019

Are you using all of your credit limit? I've read where if you do not use the increase they give you, they would then take it back and your score would drop from a credit reduction...

 
Apr 28, 2019
This company has no customer service
zw2019 Cardholder

This company has absolutely no customer service. Do not even attempt to ever contact them. 

You have already decided to get this card, I know... i did too.... if this doesn't change your mind good luck.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 28, 2019

Why'd you contact them, did it get resolved, I mean why was it so terrible?

 
Apr 23, 2019
Bad or good
Theunforgiven1 Cardholder

So I'm happy I got this account. So my debit card was lost. I was like I'll pay with my credit card nope they dont take credit cards and will not run as debit. I said its 2019 and you only take debit late charge for me I thought at first just glitch in system. Yes it's my fault I should have read better it doen say only debit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 05, 2019

Typically you can't pay a credit card with a credit card.

 
Apr 14, 2019
Credit booster
dannyandjess11 Cardholder

I’ve had this card for 4 months and icebox already had 2 credit line increases. Went from $500 to $750 and currently $1050 all with a credit score above 600.

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
Good until you lose your job
PandorasBoxx Cardholder

I have had a fingerhut account for over 3 years with NO MISSED PAYMENTS and ON TIME PAYMENTS. People in my family have also used FH. But when I unexpectedly lost my job they would do nothing to help or assist. They have lost a loyal customer and the family members who used them. I will never recommend them to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 15, 2019

Many credit issuers, Fingerhut included, have programs specifically to help in case of illness or job loss, but participation is not free (typically, it's a stated percentage of the existing balance to opt in). I know of no place offhand that will do this free of charge other than maybe a small local bank.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 310
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank