Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews
2.8 out of 5 stars
77 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 29.99%*
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 24, 2019
Easy credit builder
CreditFave Cardholder

I applied for the card and was approved for a $500,limit which was great since no other card would work with my credit. I bought 2 things and paid it off immediately. Within 40 days of having it I got a $300 increase and my credit went up 15 pts I was even approved for a real credit card since I got this and its only been 3 months

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 12, 2019
Don't use Fingerhut
coffeeaddictaumom1 Cardholder

I will NEVER use Fingerhut again! Worst company to go through to build your credit.  I was 2 days late and they reported it to my credit as 30 days. They also closed my account after I paid it off which also hurt my credit score. I called them to discuss why they reported my account wrong and the lady I talked to was very rude and wouldn't listen to what I was saying.  She transfered me to another person who hung up on me.  I will never use them again and I will tell everybody I know not to use them.  Very unprofessional! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 25, 2020
Go with Montgomery Wards instead
LadyDanu9 Cardholder

You'll be far better off. Their items are total junk. Bought a stereo that ate my cd & spit it back out at me without opening the cd drive on it. Had little shards of cd flying out at me. When I returned it, I told them NOT to send me another & called several times to reiterate this only to have them .... guess what? Yeah! Send me another which they had to stop mid-delivery to return back to them before I got it.

I told them to close the account (both Fingerhut AND the credit portion through Web Bank). They only closed the Web Bank credit part & not the account while giving me the reason for not doing the closure was "You may want to buy something in the future".

Um .... h e double hockey sticks no! I want the whole thing shut down period. Took at least two months to get this done. If I could give a max negative score of five for customer service, I would without hesitation.

Getting through the application was no problem. Getting through customer services idiocy & lack of comprehension is a totally different can of worms. That doesn't even cover the rudeness.

Stay away! Far, Far Away!

more ...
Feb 24, 2020
Rip Off

I ordered a convertible futon that ended up not converting to a char. Fingerhut did not followup on he calls they promised to return about my questions on their defective product. They gave me a run around when I asked for a return shipping label. Ultimately they said it was too late to return the futon. I kept the futon in my storage unit. I had UPS ship it to them. Fingerhut says they will be no return or exchange for the futon because they received the futon after 60 days. It is their fault that the return was delayed. I asked them to close my account. It is still open. ! have submitted a complaint to BBB for a refund.

Fingerhut should not be allowed to make profit out of the damaged goods they ship to their customers knowing ahead of time that they will refuse to process the returns. 

more ...
Feb 20, 2020
Overpriced and looks bad on report
rcuomo70 Cardholder

I guess if you wanna overpay for items and have a blah mark on your credit, this is the program for you. Better to just get a credit card and pay it monthly than to waste your money on this crappy place.

more ...
Feb 19, 2020
Great way to build credit
lonewolf627 Cardholder

I have had them for over a year now started at $200 now up to $800. Just keep up on payments and make more then the minimum. Prices are that of around what rent a center charges but you dont get hit with a higher price if you don't pay it off in a time frame. Also the shipping cost can be terrible

more ...
Feb 19, 2020
Great way to build credit
lonewolf627 Cardholder

Just like rent a center but cheaper in the long run, But the shipping can get you. I have had them over a year started off at $200 now uptown $800. Never had to deal with customer service so can't answer on that

more ...
Feb 12, 2020
Shipping is so high!
bamachoppers Cardholder

This card charges so much interest that it takes a long time to pay off. If you pay the balance off every month, then it would be ok. You'd do better applying for a Capital One credit card and shopping at Amazon or Ebay. We call the card fingerfu@k because you truly get screwed.

more ...
Jan 30, 2020
I don’t even want to give them one star.
Mishlor Cardholder

They closed my account eight months after I opened it due inactivity on the account.  I planned on using it when I move, but apparently there’s a time limit for Fingerhut.  Due to them closing my account, my credit score dropped too.

more ...
Jan 27, 2020
WAY OVER PRICED SHIPPING. SO USE A CODE.
redfizh Cardholder

Easy to get credit line but the prices with tax and shipping are insane!

I buy on clearance only and only when they have a free shipping code.. They use to give me increases if I used the card, now I have to spend something and they will match that increase only,, so I spend $10 I get $10 increase. So if I want a $1000 increase I have to spend a $1000!!!  Seems a ton unfair....I am outstanding customer and now get increases that only mach my spending? Again Insane..

Return a item and you lose the first costs off that super insane shipping they charge plus your return costs if they deem the return wasnt warrented!... I lost over $40 returning a $110 item.   So One more time, Insane!

So in short there are way too many 'INSANES' dealing with this company, so yes use it with free shipping code, clearance items only, pay it off once a month and yes your credit score will improve.. Remember tho any good habits will give you a score increase...

more ...
Jan 19, 2020
Helpful
Toyotatech353 Cardholder

I got this card with one thing in mind: building my credit. Application process was simple, approved quickly for $200. Knowing you must shop from their catalog with some items marked up and steep shipping, just started off buying one thing. The quality of the product was great. Paid more than minimum and always on time, paid it off. Was offered a temporary credit increase to $400 that would go back to original credit of $200 without making a new credit purchase. Was able to get my son the Nintendo Switch Lite he wanted for Christmas with this card. I had to utilize more credit than I wanted but used the "no payments until March" offer that came with the credit line increase catalog, and have been making payments anyways to get it paid down as quickly as possible. Use this card responsibly and there shouldn't be any issues. Payments post right away and they update the bureaus regularly.

more ...
Jan 18, 2020
FrankiePr80 Cardholder

People complain about items being overprized! Umm helloooo it is to fix credit and people with bad credit, what you expect? For items to be cheap with low interest? Fingerhut is great to build credit!! Yes you have to pay $30 deposit at first but the monthly payments are great overall

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 11, 2020

People like you is what makes everything wrong in life. Justice robbery because you need the credit? There are other ways to build your credit. Being an idiot is not the right way.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 310
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank