Overall card rating

3.6
301 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Sep 18, 2020
Not good advice
Credit Karma Member

CK advised me to get a credit card to boost my credit score. I did and my credit score dropped.

Helpful1111
Not Helpful353
Comment27
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Jun 05, 2020
DO NOT APPLY FOR THIS CARD !!!
Credit Karma Member

YOU WILL REGRET IT !!!!!!! PLEASE TAKE THIS WARNING SERIOUSLY.

Helpful1801
Not Helpful396
Comment28
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (301)

129
44
19
16
93

Sep 30, 2022
CK suggested to apply with Outstanding chances of
Credit Karma Member

No good

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 25, 2022
Crap card
Credit Karma Member

I’m am so outraged by the way your departments handle my credit. Instead of deceasing the credit usage or amount from my credit. You close the account and then reopen. If they are not aware that really affects one’s credit. By doing so my credit has decreased by 42 points. I don’t think I will be doing any business with you for Christmas or in the future, if this is how they handle one’s credit. I have been fixing my credit in hopes to make a huge home purchase. Low blow. I do NOT recommend to anyone building credit!!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 17, 2022
Helpful
Credit Karma Member

For 2 years I hadn't worked and my credit was a disaster to say the least but the medical bills were paid and I needed to rebuild my credit history from below 550. FingerHut gave me the opportunity to make a purchase on credit which started me down the path I needed. Today thanks to FH I am bordering on 700 score. Is it high Interest and over priced? Yes although if you buy smart at FH you will find they're helpful re-establishing your credit.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 16, 2022
Not interested
Credit Karma Member

Trying to balance my life out.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 13, 2022
Convenient to have
Credit Karma Member

Convenient to have when I made purchases on this account I definitely wait until they have promotional discounts for shipping And any additional that will bring my pricing down or use this card when I know that I’m at least going to spend a minimum of $100 and it’s quick gift ideas or even just purchasing something for myself I find it a very convenient card to have

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 07, 2022
DO NOT APPLY IF YOU’RE TRYING TO BUILD YOUR CREDIT
Credit Karma Member

Credit Karma implied I should apply for this to boost my credit score giving me a good chance at being accepted and they denied me and it severely dropped my score and I’m highly disappointed. I was very excited to have this card be an option to boost my credit, but for some reason I was still denied unfortunately so I couldn’t build my credit, it only lowered it by a ton. Thanks Fingerhut!

Helpful6
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

Sep 05, 2022
Simple buy something pay ontime
Credit Karma Member

Simple buy something pay on time ,you get increase 's don't use it often make your payments score goes up simple !

Helpful7
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 04, 2022
JUST DON'T!
Credit Karma Member

...

Helpful5
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

Sep 03, 2022
The book is no different
Credit Karma Member

Thank you for your honest review I have a chance to get this card. However I received the book in the mail saying I'm pre-approvaled. After reading the reviews I do believe it's for my best interests to stay away from this one.

Helpful10
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Sep 02, 2022
Was declined Thank God.
Credit Karma Member

Insert all curse words here.

Helpful9
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

1-10 of 301

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.