Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Discover it® chrome

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.7 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 21, 2016
Great rewards and customer service.
burritomen Cardholder

Approved for 5500 with a 740 credit score and upped to 6900 after 5 months.

Card has great rewards. I love that you can do Cashback at the same rate as points. Plus all your reward points in your first year are rewarded as bonus points. Customer service is American and very helpful. They did screw up when I had fraud by not sending out the new card for 5 or 6 weeks but otherwise have been great.

more ...
Nov 05, 2016
Straightforward company, great rewards
mstevens Cardholder

Visa & Mastercard are "everyone" cards but there are two that are harder to get, Discover and American Express.  I'm 1/2 way to the finish line with my Discover It card. Good card, great rewards, no issues.  I've been a cardholder for about 3 years. Regular CL increases automatically, small increases, but responsible at the same time.

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
Best Card in every credit situation
Amir111 Cardholder

this card is best in every credit situation you are in. either you have new credit, building credit, reward, cash back. i would suggest it to everyone.

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Awesome card. 5% in categories and 1% everywhere else. Double your money back on everything you've earned after 1 year. That's better than any of the 2% cash back on everything cards out there. Also, discover is great. No gimmicks. Years ago discover sort of had a rep for not being accepted everywhere. TImes have changed and discover is much more widely accepted now. Average score of 815

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Awesome card. 5% in categories and 1% everywhere else. Double your money back on everything you've earned after 1 year. That's better than any of the 2% cash back on everything cards out there. Also, discover is great. No gimmicks. Years ago discover sort of had a rep for not being accepted everywhere. TImes have changed and discover is much more widely accepted now. Average score of 815

more ...
Sep 14, 2016
Best Credit Card Ive ever had
kmpreston Cardholder

By far the best card I have. They have the best rewards and they make it easy to use them. After my first year they doubled all the reward dollars I had earned (over $200) and they dont ever have fees or anything like that.

more ...
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome!
Anonymous Cardholder

Application process was very simple. This was my first credit card as a recent college grad wanting to establish credit while earning cash back. I love the rewards system that this card offers. Once you earn cash back, you can redeem it in a number of ways which is nice. The app (for iPhone) is incredibly user-friendly and makes banking extremely easy and accessible. I would recommend this card to anyone. I have since also gotten a BOA card, but this is till my favorite.

more ...
Jul 27, 2016
Awesome card!!
TAL35 Cardholder

My credit was poor, but I decided to apply anyway after being denied a capital one credit card. The application process was quick, sent my deposit and got a card within 2-3 weeks. It's accepted everywhere and my scores went up within about 3 weeks! I'm new to this, but I'm hoping my creditworthiness will go up even more so I can buy a home next year! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 28, 2016

Poor like what? ?? Need to vum

 
Jul 21, 2016
Big shock
Moonshinemaker Cardholder

Got preapproval in mail. My Ck score is only 656. I applied, figured could not hurt to add one pull..  I have only 2 other cards both with low limits. Well this comes back in about a full minute with 3,000 limit.  My file is old but since 2007 I had been on cash only and now rebuilding.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 22, 2016

656 was a good Ck. That's why you were approved!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,319
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Discover it® chrome

20 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i