Discover it® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 17, 2017
Perfect Perks & Wonderful Interface
HelloAsher Cardholder

This card is so great, my favorite highlights:

- Cash Back on everything

- No Interest for the first year

- They match your cash back for the first year

- Benefits at certain stores / discounts

- Monthy Bonus Cash Back (this month is Amazon & Target - hellooooo!) 

- Customer Service is easy & understandable

- The website & app are so easy to use

- $50 Referral bonus - let me know if you want one! ;) 

I got a limit increase within my first few months

I could not reccomend this card more.

more ...
Oct 15, 2017
As close to perfection as you'll get
carcdr Cardholder

Easy to apply for, not difficult to get, great rewards, excellent mobile app, and top-notch customer service. The biggest flaw is their proprietary payment network, but I've run into maybe three merchants that don't accept Discover, so that isn't a big issue. This was my first credit card, and I hope to keep it for the rest of my life.

more ...
Oct 08, 2017
Dewashburn Cardholder

I have had this card for 2 months. I just checked my email and got an increase of 500 dollars! Great card for people rebuilding credit! 

more ...
Sep 25, 2017
GREATEST CARD I HAVE .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

APPY APPY APPY 

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Using it for 8 months now
AliasTheLeo Cardholder

I applied on November 2016 and till now this card is doing great for me, I got $60 in cash rewards and there is so far another $60 cause they match the rewards for first year, I started with 4k credit line and today I requested a limit increase for the 3rd time and got the limit increased for the 3rd time, though I carry some balance from month to other and npw I have 7K.

Discover it card is really great so far and helped a lot building my pretty new credit history, less than 2 years. currently looking to expand my business with them by opening saving account and discover miles.

I recommend this card

more ...
Jul 22, 2017
Best customer service

This is my go to card, not only because the rewards have been excellent, but because any time there is any kind of dispute or mix up in payments, Discover will take your side no matter what. 

more ...
Jun 20, 2017
Good card.
Lizzardwatts Cardholder

When you have to call customer service, you actually talk to a real person without jumping through hoops!  

more ...
Jun 12, 2017
Fabulous Customer Service
avelosa Cardholder

Misplaced your card? Temporarily freeze it from the app on your phone. Confused about an interest rate charge? Call customer service & you really do speak to an actual human who treats you like a human instead of just another scripted call in the queue. Need a balance transfer? Do it online or on the app without too much hassel at all. Great company to deal with. Two thumbs up.

more ...
May 02, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

My first card with 1750$ ceredit line. Perfect card for beginners

more ...
Apr 30, 2017
EXCELLENT!!!
GRANNYGEORGIA Cardholder

My first credit card in years after ruining my credit when I was young. Have since built credit to 744. Was approved to 4500. Great customer service as I lost card and called. They got on the ball and I had a new.card the next day.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 45,178
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Discover it®

21 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i