NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.7 out of 5 stars
23 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.99% - 25.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 11, 2018
If you use it correctly, it will help!
Anonymous Cardholder

Listen, this card will only give you about $400 to start with. The fee is $75. Use it to get gas or something small each month and pay it off. My credit limit when I just canceled it was $2500. This was after a couple of years, but they do increase your limit. I called a few times and they even took off the yearly fee after a bit. I just canceled the card because I've now qualified for other cards at 0% APR. It's definitely not one to keep once your credit is better and you get better offers. But if you need to rebuild, they do help you out.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 23, 2018
WORST CREDIT you could imagine
tl7so6zi Cardholder

the don't have autopayment, so you need to log in every month to make your payment, 

they charge 10 bucks for making a payment!
 

high fees

not recommended at all. i am cancelling it soon.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 21, 2018
It's a good card!
Piccolala Cardholder

They gave me the full 1500 2 months post ch 7 - and then another 200 like one month later.

It's not the best card for rewards and there are foreign transaction fees, but it's a really good credit builder. The website is a little antiquated. You can't schedule payments ahead of time; the credit monitoring tool seems to be about 2 months behind. I believe it is different from the info they used to determine my credit limit. I'm gonna try to either get the annual fee removed or move onto another asap because the foreign transaction fees are a killer.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 22, 2018

Hi you was approved before your chapter 7 discharge?

 
Aug 22, 2018
Horrible - wish I had never applied
trcarr68 Cardholder

I rec'd this card on 8/9/18 and activated it on 8/10/18. I used it twice that day. I am the kind of person who checks my accounts online constantly. I noticed on 8/13/18 that my available amount was $1 less than the day before. I noticed the same thing on the 14th & 15th each day $1 less available. So I searched around and finally found a phone number to call them - everything is automated and they don't give you an option to speak with anyone. You have to basically fool the automation in order to get a live person. The person that I spoke with could not explain why my available credit was going down by $1 per day. Frustrated I I thanked her and got off the phone before I said something I shouldn't. Later that day I rec'd an email that my statement was ready???? What? I had not even had the card a full week and they have already done a statement, I thought standard procedure is 28-30 days????? I have not bothered to call them as I know that I will lose my temper and get nowhere. I will be paying off the balance on this card immediately and cutting it up and cancelling this account. 

more ...
Aug 14, 2018
Awesome card!
twmba Cardholder

I had this card less than 30 days after use and they gave me a credit line increase!

Register to their online website and make your payment online, ontime.

Use the card wisely, as needed.  I use it for gas purchases and emergencies only.

Awesome card to use to rebuild credit!

more ...
Aug 11, 2018
THE WORST THING YOU CAN DO!
monikagrafika Cardholder

They created their logo to emulate the Capital One logo and confuse customers. I applied for it because I thought Capiptal One was just offering me a new card, biggest mistake EVER! they charge you up front $90 dollars for just having the card! and from then on it gets worse. 25% APR and everytime you make a payment you have to pay them 10 dollars more just for the transaction. Do yourself a favor and do NOT take this card, I used it for few purchases but I´m going to pay it off and cancel it as soon as I can. I suggest Capital One to rebuild your credit, they have very good approval odds and even though you only start with a 200 dollar line of credit they will increase it if they see you are using it responsibly after just 3 months or so. Do NOT get this card, I repeat, do NOT get this card!

more ...
Aug 11, 2018

Husband has some, if you wait to pay until they call you for payment, they will waive transaction fee.

Get rid of that card!

 
Aug 15, 2018

You don’t read before you apply that’s your own **** fault lol

 
Aug 29, 2018

Nice try, but hate to inform you that they had the logo BEFORE capitol one and it's not their fault you can't read

 
Sep 24, 2018

Yes that’s correct. They had the logo before cap one was established, that’s a fact.

 
Oct 08, 2018

They dont charge me an extra $10 for paying the card each month! Maybe because I refuse to pay the $10 for them to put the transaction through BEFORE the due date. I pay each month 2 weeks ahead of time. Yes, it takes a few days to come out of my account BUT there is no charge for it. Now if I want them to take the money out right then and there as I am paying the bill, then yes there is a $10 express fee they charge! Maybe click the box on the right and wait a few days for the money to come out of your account so you save the $10!

 
Aug 09, 2018
Stay away, do yourself a favor.
Foxxracer Cardholder

Stay away from this card, there are so many better options for rebuilding credit than this horrible company. I accidentaly filled out the papers thinking it was capital one, which I already had an existing account with. This card has the worst customer serivce, fees per month to have the card, and interest incured from day one. You have to be nuts to use this card. Mail them a cancellation letter to the one in your contract to cancel. If you need to rebuild your credit try applying for a secure credit line from Discover or Capital one before even looking at any Credit one Product. 

more ...
Jul 17, 2018
Worst credit card you can get.
odie1955 Cardholder

Everything is bad about Credit One. I have ten cards this was my first and the only one I wish I hadn't got.

more ...
Jun 28, 2018
Capital One Platinum.
Anonymous Cardholder

If you are having trouble with their customer service, when the representative comes on the line you can ask for a representative in the U.S.. Much easier to understand and they don't mess things up.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 05, 2018

Capital one credit card is a great card to have....I think you meant credit one.

 
Jun 24, 2018
Rebuild credit
ThaWood Cardholder

I actually have two of their cards ..they give credit line increases for a fee..overall positive experience..buying a home soon...but will look into better cars options from different lendland era. 0 interest etc

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 04, 2018

I have a card with them currently and I honestly am not pleased with this company. Absolutely no perks with have a card with them. 75 fee just to have a card with them every year and 20-25 dollars for a higher credit limit. I’ve def not had a good experience with this company and would advise everyone to stay away from Credit One no matter what situation. Plenty of better companies with perks and $0 annual fees.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank®