NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
22 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 20.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 14, 2018
Awesome card!
twmba Cardholder

I had this card less than 30 days after use and they gave me a credit line increase!

Register to their online website and make your payment online, ontime.

Use the card wisely, as needed.  I use it for gas purchases and emergencies only.

Awesome card to use to rebuild credit!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 23, 2018
WORST CREDIT you could imagine
tl7so6zi Cardholder

the don't have autopayment, so you need to log in every month to make your payment, 

they charge 10 bucks for making a payment!
 

high fees

not recommended at all. i am cancelling it soon.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 29, 2019
Credit Karma should ditch this company!
Thiscompanysux Cardholder

Total bait and switch company that rips off the consumer. It took forever to close the account. Horrible customer service that don't speak English and keep passing you along to other managers. Total SCAM! Beware this company sucks! 

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
No one takes charge on their end
Ainost Cardholder

My wife got this card, she did not receive statements, she could no activate a user online, and they charged her late fees. Since day one she was never able to log into their website to see her statement nor to find out how much was the monthly payment. She's being several times on the phone with them to resolve thia issue, talked to customer service, technicians, supervisors, and guess what after 8 month she still cannot log into their website, even I was once on the phone for a whole hour a couple of months ago and did not get the issue resolve. Bad bad bad really!

more ...
Feb 08, 2019
Fake Capital One 4 PPL with Bad Credit
alecgreen Cardholder

They charge you a membership fee right out of the gate. Before you even get the card you owe them $75. To be fair many companies like Amex have membership fees. But why in the world would I give you $75 for a $400 card limit? I have 2 Amex cards my gold card has membership fee with $10k limit. You're charged when you make payments. I pay all my bills online but you can't with this card. You have to call in and make payments or mail them. They charge for making payments on the phone. I never had to deal with any of this. I thought it was Capital One that's why I applied. Got the card and called them to cancel when I saw membership fee.

more ...
Apr 30, 2019

If you got a 10k American Express how is your limit only 400 for this card? Better yet why apply for this card?

 
May 17, 2019

Also amex gold is a charge card, meaning they don't have spending limits

 
Jan 28, 2019
Worst company EVER RUN JUST RUN AWAY

tried to use online for sons PS4 denied got text then fraud call they said ok use it tried again denied got text and another fraud call denied at store called and told not activated waited 15min denied again with them on the phone then tried again denied again just garbage nobody speaks English they read a prepared statement that's it and charge you $75 plus and $8 and wanna charge you $10 to make a payment... Complete ripoff... Just Run away as fast as you can. Go to Capitol one discover do a secured card ANYTHING IS BETTER THEN THIS TRASH A$$ COMPANY...

more ...
Jan 21, 2019
Awful
BryanSt Cardholder

They charge you to make a payment. Billing fluctuates depending on where you look ( ie; paper bill, website, app). Customer Service is terrible. (Offshore) screwed my credit score up by taking this card. Never charged the first item. They show a$100 balance on the first bill! Only had a$75 fee to begin with. Huh?

more ...
Jan 09, 2019
Very difficult to deal with
Ecklin Cardholder

Cant pay online , Have to call in . Off shore atendents only

more ...
Dec 22, 2018
Frustrating and Humiliating Credit Card
Jilly2018 Cardholder

If you enjoy getting frustrated and humiliated on a daily basis, this is the card for you!!! Credit One arbitrarily chooses which transactions to approve and decline, so it's a gamble every time you get to a cashier because you never know what will happen. Well, who wants to play that GAME. Most of the time your card will be decilned even if you have enough credit available for the purchase. To avoid all of this TROUBLE, I thought I'd just get a Cash Advance, but going to a bank teller with this bootleg visa was definitely futile. I'm not sure about ATM declines because I am still waiting on my PIN in the mail. And the to make things even more WACKED, Credit One put blocks on my card causing almost every transaciton I made to be DECLINED, and figure this one out: I also got a block put on my card for MULTIPLE DECLINES! 

I've had the Credit One Visa card for about one week now and have had the card declined at grocery stores like Fred Meyers (a major chain). The first reason the rep gave me for the decline was that Fred Meyers was not a reputable merchant - that was bogus because I've used reputatble companies' credt cards like BANK OF AMERICA's with no problem. Anotherrep had the audacity to tell me that my $145 purchase amount was quite high, didn't I think?". So do I have a credit line or not?

Every transaction that has been declined (which has been most of them) were all done in the same city of my billing address, at reputable stores, and I had ebough credit available to cover the cost.

SO WHY IS THIS HAPPENING??? WHY AM I CALLING CREDIT ONE 4 TIMES A DAY TO GET HELP FOR MY DECLINES? WHY DON'T THE REPS TAKE THE BLOCKS OFF MY CARD AFTER SAYING THAT THEY WILL?? Well, here's the answer: Even though my credit rating waviers from FAIR to GOOD, Credit One only offered me a $300 credit limit with the first years ANNUAL FEE to be billed immediately of $75 (after that it's $99/year). So I really I only got $225 to spend which initially made me not even want to use the card. 

Anyway, THAT'S THEIR GIMMICK! They charge outrageous annual fees to collect their money real quick and you get NO OR TERRIBLE SERVICE for all your troubles. SUCKS and now I'M STUCK paying the annual fee or MESSING UP MY CREDIT I'VE WORKED SO HARD FOR BY BURNING CREDIT ONE AND NOT PAYING ANYTHING on the small number of small dollar transactions that were actually approved along with the $75 annual fee. 

HAS ANYONE SUED OR CONTACTED CREDIT ONE'S LEGAL DEPT. I FORESEE A LAWSUIT COMING VERY SOON AND WILL GLADLY ADD MY NAME TO A CLASS ACTION. 

more ...
Dec 22, 2018
Humiliating and Frustrating
Jilly2018 Cardholder

If you enjoy getting frustrated and humiliated on a daily basis, this is the card for you!!! Credit One arbitrarily chooses which transactions to approve and decline, so it's a gamble every time you get to a cashier because you never know what will happen. Well, who wants to play that GAME. Most of the time your card will be decilned even if you have enough credit available for the purchase. To avoid all of this TROUBLE, I thought I'd just get a Cash Advance, but going to a bank teller with this bootleg visa was definitely futile. I'm not sure about ATM declines because I am still waiting on my PIN in the mail. And the to make things even more WACKED, Credit One put blocks on my card causing almost every transaciton I made to be DECLINED, and figure this one out: I also got a block put on my card for MULTIPLE DECLINES! 

I've had the Credit One Visa card for about one week now and have had the card declined at grocery stores like Fred Meyers (a major chain). The first reason the rep gave me for the decline was that Fred Meyers was not a reputable merchant - that was bogus because I've used reputatble companies' credt cards like BANK OF AMERICA's with no problem. Anotherrep had the audacity to tell me that my $145 purchase amount was quite high, didn't I think?". So do I have a credit line or not?

Every transaction that has been declined (which has been most of them) were all done in the same city of my billing address, at reputable stores, and I had ebough credit available to cover the cost.

SO WHY IS THIS HAPPENING??? WHY AM I CALLING CREDIT ONE 4 TIMES A DAY TO GET HELP FOR MY DECLINES? WHY DON'T THE REPS TAKE THE BLOCKS OFF MY CARD AFTER SAYING THAT THEY WILL?? Well, here's the answer: Even though my credit rating waviers from FAIR to GOOD, Credit One only offered me a $300 credit limit with the first years ANNUAL FEE to be billed immediately of $75 (after that it's $99/year). So I really I only got $225 to spend which initially made me not even want to use the card. 

Anyway, THAT'S THEIR GIMMICK! They charge outrageous annual fees to collect their money real quick and you get NO OR TERRIBLE SERVICE for all your troubles. SUCKS and now I'M STUCK paying the annual fee or MESSING UP MY CREDIT I'VE WORKED SO HARD FOR BY BURNING CREDIT ONE AND NOT PAYING ANYTHING on the small number of small dollar transactions that were actually approved along with the $75 annual fee. 

HAS ANYONE SUED OR CONTACTED CREDIT ONE'S LEGAL DEPT. I FORESEE A LAWSUIT COMING VERY SOON AND WILL GLADLY ADD MY NAME TO A CLASS ACTION. 

more ...
Sep 21, 2018
It's a good card!
Piccolala Cardholder

They gave me the full 1500 2 months post ch 7 - and then another 200 like one month later.

It's not the best card for rewards and there are foreign transaction fees, but it's a really good credit builder. The website is a little antiquated. You can't schedule payments ahead of time; the credit monitoring tool seems to be about 2 months behind. I believe it is different from the info they used to determine my credit limit. I'm gonna try to either get the annual fee removed or move onto another asap because the foreign transaction fees are a killer.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 22, 2018

Hi you was approved before your chapter 7 discharge?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank®