NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.40% - 24.90%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 02, 2017
Does its Job
AngryLilMonkey Cardholder

Does the Job of boosting credit.  Earn cash back rewards.  I use it to make a purchase, and pay the balance immediately after, on the online app.  helps build my score, and rewards.  Also, easy to get credit limit increased every 6 months of on time payments

more ...
Nov 01, 2017
$75 fee
Anonymous Cardholder

Approved me for a $400 limit - $75 annual fee came right off the top of that. Basically did a credit ding for nothing. Could've saved myself a few points and just kep the card I had. Called customer service to ask if there was a way for the annual fee to be taken on a different date and they stated it was impossible. Will be paying this one off and cancelling. Appreciate Credit Karma's recommendation but should've steered clear of this one for sure. Highly disappointed.

more ...
Oct 11, 2017
Used right card is great helps your cred
Anonymous Cardholder

I have never had any trouble love my credit one card
Score was in the 500s now less than a year later I am at 705 and have got other cards to thanks credit one for giving me a chance to build my credit......

more ...
Sep 29, 2017
$400 credit limit with $75 annual fee
retrolady Cardholder

I hate that I took a credit ding for a lousy $400 limit!!!! I will be cancelling this card asap - not worth it with the annual fee for such a meager limit. Credit Karma said my odds were very good, they didn't say what a crummy limit I would get. Don't waste your time and get your credit dinged. ****ed. 

more ...
Oct 08, 2017

Credit limits are either set limits and/or are based on your credit score. The size of the bank will sometimes run the limit too. If you your score is xxx and CK says very good in odds to get another line of credit then regardless of the amount, if you're a responsible person then your credit will benefit from the limit and when you pay the unfortunate ANNUAL or monthly fees. Most of the time, if you stay on top of yo ur bills you can see a credit increase within a few months.

 
Nov 02, 2017

You sound so bitter. If you had better credit, you could have better options. But because you are rebuilding, be grateful.

 
Nov 05, 2017

I have this card and they were the only ones who gave me a chance. 300 dollar card that started pay that 75 dollars and I can guarantee they move your amount up 250 dollars instantly like they did me and my credit sucked. Now 2 and a half years late I’m at 2,000. Far cry from that little 300. Don’t be bitter and just do your part. They could of just declined ya.

 
Sep 22, 2017
Don't expect much for customer service
CAD8807 Cardholder

If you apply and do what they want they are more than willing but the fees are steep and they waste now time running it up on fee! And when you try to talk to them you get the run around and if you don't pay it goes to collections and you try to dispute they file a lawsuite! But never once do you get someone to talk to! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank®