NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews

NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
18 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 04, 2019
TERRIBLE COMPANY
Roadrage90 Cardholder

High annual fees. Charges interest on posting date, paying bill on time every month does not prevent interest. Predatory. Will add random fees to close, will come at hard for payment. Call everyone and anyone, work, family, will garnish wages asap if you don't pay their ridiculous fees. Most AWFULLLLL customer service. I don't think they know what that means.

more ...
Nov 23, 2019
NickBilyi92 Cardholder

 One of the worst bank!!! I tried close my account four times. And they steal down close it.

more ...
Nov 10, 2019
Credit Karma should be ashamed!
Robertmember Cardholder

After reading all of the BAD REVIEWS from your members --from whom you earn your income--  how could you in good faith and ethically STILL OFFER this card to your members???  Is it because your thinking of your own wallet and putting your interests ahead of the members you are trying to help?  Is your commission from every member you refer that gets this card, just so good that you're willing to offer a card where just about everyone states they are srcrewed over by Credit One? Come on, Credit Karma:  show some integrity!  Stop steering your customers who have faith in you towards this RIP OFF credit card, just so that you can make a big commission!  Otherwise, we as members will learn not to trust you.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 28, 2019

Credit one pays Credit Karma for referrals. Money Talks louder over everything. Including integrity.

 
Nov 04, 2019
THE ABSOLUTE WORST CARD
Lola1nts Cardholder

Talk about predatory lending. Even with good credit, they won't raise your limit. You can pay in full, and before it's due, still no cli. Then have the audacity to charge an annual fee for the lowest starting limit. The cs is horrible. I can't wait to cancel this card.

more ...
Oct 23, 2019
Don't fall for this trap!!
JamieJune88 Cardholder

Sure this is an easy card to obtain but you will quickly and deeply regret it. Honestly I dont even know how they are legally allowed to operate the way that they do. Fees out the wahzoo... impossible "customer service"... and once they take you for a ride and you want to close your card be prepared for the biggest headache of your life! Not to mention closed credit card accounts negatively effect your credit score so don't waste your time with this one! Only reason I totally closed it instead of letting it sit with a $0 balance...I did not trust that this company wouldnt start charging me fees.

more ...
Oct 10, 2019
Good card to increase your credit
missdebz Cardholder

This card does exactly what it's supposed to do. Pay attention to all words and documents. It built my credit up. The reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because they do not increase your CL whatsoever & they don't have an over the limit option.

more ...
Sep 04, 2019
Got with bad credit
Lokir469 Cardholder

Easy payment with the app and daily balance and amount owed there easy to pay and set the date great card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 30, 2019

You should have gotten a secured capital one card instead of this card. It may be good for now but this card will be a thorn in your side when you repair your credit

 
Aug 26, 2019
Scam
Merenicole06 Cardholder

To do anything with your card you have to send them a letter to which they never respond to. Customer service is apparently unheard of to these people. It’s impossible to get anything done. Don’t waste your time with this company. I’ve been trying to close it for weeks now and I still haven’t been successful. Also, I changed my name several months ago and they have yet to update it on their accounts after sending the request to them multiple times in writing because apparently that’s the only way they do things. 

more ...
Aug 17, 2019
Wolf in sheeps clothing
RidiculousOne2 Cardholder

Catostrophicly horrible customer service. They may speak English but they don't understand English. Payment issues abound for duration of card. Never do auto pay to pay with these shysters. If they charge incorrectly for payment, you're chances to get a law passed is greater than a credit back to your account. Had annual fee assessed for 3 months straight which put me over limit and they just couldnt understand it was their error to begin with. I had threaten to come fins their call center to get my card cancelled.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 21, 2019

Exactly..

 
Aug 05, 2019
Liz4587 Cardholder

get yourself a Capital One secured Card and you'll trans into non secured in a year. Much better that being taken for a ride by these people.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 12, 2019

Careful in making the mistake that this is not Capital Ones credit card. This place makes the front of the card very very close to Capital One and uses Capital credit. So please don’t blame Capital Credit Card. Two very different companies and do not share the same values or customer service.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews

NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank®