Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
97 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
Collapse

2 star reviews (4) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 11, 2019
Interest charges when you pay in full
JT717 Cardholder

I have had this card for a couple months and decided to check my balance after paying it off in full. Come to find that Citi is charging interest on this card if you pay off the full balance of your card. I contacted customer service and they said they could not remove the interest. Looks like I will not be charging anything on this card in the future. Stay away from Citi. 

more ...
Sep 15, 2019

Is this for real?

 
Sep 18, 2019

I've had the card for a couple years. I never experienced an interest charge for paying off the balance.

 
Sep 25, 2019

Did you have a balance at the statement closing date because then you can get charged interest

 
Oct 01, 2019

If you have a good standing with them they’ll waive your interest if you call. It depends on when you pay it off. Interest accrues daily

 
Aug 05, 2019
Takes too long to process credits
Nicolec770 Cardholder

This card takes forever to process credits. It took 4 months to credit a disputed charge when the company admitted to wrongfully charging me and accepted the dispute. It has now taken almost two weeks to process a payment made through a balance transfer when two other cards processed it in 4 days. They even emailed me 2 days ago saying they received my check but they're still not showing the credit. I am closing my account and will probably never open another account with Citi again.

more ...
Mar 07, 2019
The poor reviews are merited
1ZILLA1 Cardholder

My card was declined theis  a m without any notification from them, yet my CITI / Costco card was not ! I called customer - no-service & spoke with an obistinate supervisor as to why they refused to use mthe account security ???'s I set up when I applied for the card / account. I told they  I would  s-t-o-p  using the card altogether since they did not want to help me.

more ...
Apr 06, 2019

Was that english?

 
Sep 25, 2019

I'm going to say that was not English

 
Jan 06, 2019
Security is lacking
JustElian Cardholder

Someone hacked my account, changed my address, ordered a new card, and then made fraudulent charges. I had to call customer service and speak with the fraud department 3 times before they finally, rudely, took care of the charges. I'm no longer a customer.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 06, 2019

As soon as your address is changed, you are notified. So they were able to get a new card sent to the address and you knew nothing about it. I doubt that happened. I can't do much on their website without them notifying me.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card