Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
95 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% – 25.49% Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 27, 2019
Free cash, no fees, just pay it off!
RipVanW75 Cardholder

It's simple.  I pay this card off every month to a zero balance. I get 2% cash back on everything I buy.  I use this now instead of my debit card entirely, and my annual cash back is well over $500.  I also used it when they offered a zero percent promo on a balance transfer, paid that off within the 15 month promo period, so again, zero cost to me. 

If you complain about their high interest rate on balances, you're doing it wrong, but I understand not everyone can pay the balance off every mo. In that case, get a card with a very low interest rate.

My credit limit went from $1500 to $3000 to $7500 to $15500 to $20000.  I've had the card for 4 yrs.  Website is super easy to navigate, online payments are processed instantly, and I've had no issue with their call center resolving any problems.  Overall, I am very satisfied.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 06, 2019
Has ups and downs
paturner Cardholder

I've had this card for 3+ years. Average $4000 a month. I love the 2% back on my charges. Dislikes: they cancelled the rental car protection and warranty protection and who knows what else? If you simply want cash back then this is your card. If you want extra stuff like a low interest rate, rental car protection, then go to another card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 06, 2019
Super simple super easy cashback card.
Theateteus Cardholder

It's no frills and doesn't have the best cashback in any one category but it's a staple card for when you don't have a card at hand with a better return.

more ...
Dec 04, 2019
Angbaby1 Cardholder

I have a fico score of 727 and was only approved for $500 CL . What are the best credit cards for higher credit limits with my score?

more ...
Nov 27, 2019
xyz411 Cardholder

Excellent card, I don't know why some are fussing.  You buy something (1% cash back) then in the next day or so, log on and pay that item off (1% cash back for paying it off) and there's your 2%.  I will not use this card travelliing internationally as there is a 3% foreign transaction fee, however there are other options for that.   If you can pay your balances in full and know how to manage your finances, then this card is well worth it.  

more ...
Nov 26, 2019
deceived about a lot of important info
Grufdee Cardholder

Look into ALL FINE PRINT!

I didn't no anything about the lack of car rental insurance.  With CITIBANK!!! Use CHASE for ALL IMPORTANT THINGS!  They are Very reliable as always!

more ...
Nov 25, 2019
Charged interest and not sure why.

I was charged interest on my bill when I paid MORE than the new charges that month. I also made an additional payment and thought it would go to the balance I transfered with a 0% APR for 6 months but it went to the current charges instead. The customer service rep explained why but it didn't make any sense. I never had that problem with any other credit cards. Plus there is NO option to apply the payment to your transferred balance so your payment always goes to the current balance, even if you don't want it to.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 26, 2019

Yea same thing happened to me. First time ever being charged intrest and I have like 7 other cards I use

 
Nov 23, 2019
Instant Approval

I was approved for this card with TU and EQ both 746. FICO 707. Starting CL $6,600. I have good credit, on time payments, around 10% util, but low average account ages. Discover denied me another card for the low account ages, so I went to CITI and got approved instantly. 

more ...
Nov 22, 2019
Yes! Better tha Capital One
MedinaRut Cardholder

I applied with a 6++ credit scores on transunion and equafax.
Instantly approved for 1,500 with 0% APR for 12 months.
I mainly needed to transfer a balance and to my suprise i was approved for a 0% APR on balance transfers plus NO TRANSFER FEE!!!
Yes! That was just what i was looking for. Days letter i got another offer thru mail. Applied and I got Approved for a better promotion 0% APR for 18 Months!!!!
Again i needed it for a balance tranfers and eventhou this time it came with a 3% charge fee for transfers i was okay with it since they aready have given me great promotions!
Capital one gave me a 6 month 0% APR when i first got their card and nothing compares to whatt CITI has done for me !!!
By far the BEST Credut Card to apply for!!!

more ...
Nov 07, 2019
Just approved
MissSapphire Cardholder

I had poor odds on CK but was approved. 670 FICO TU at time of application. $1500 CL. Will be able to update about customer service, CLI, etc after have had the card a while. 

more ...
Nov 15, 2019

For people who are new to all of this some abbreviations are not understood. For a review to be helpful you have to understand it.

 
Nov 18, 2019

What is your yearly income when receiving a CL of $1,500?

 
Nov 04, 2019
Great Cash back, Poor Customer Service
Jw12ace1 Cardholder

I never carry a balance and always pay it off.  Cash back is awesome.  Had the number compromised so ended up with a new card. Every time I've had an issue it takes 2-3 times to resolve the same issue. The customer service is a waste of time on the weekends. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Citi® Double Cash Card