Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
1123 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 05, 2016
After the secured,this is next.
comebackcity Cardholder

If you hate long reviews exit now. I'm going to tell you guys my journey from thin file to active and progressing. After having so many bad experiences with banks and credit cards i called it quits like 6 years ago. I lived on cash only. Here i was 7/2015 - in my 40's and basically didnt exist in the credit world. Tired of renting and wanting to qualify for a home and all the good things in life i decided to make a change and fix my credit. I joined CK to see how bad my score was, a shameful 530 transunion and 528 equifax, 2 collections -$3000 and $100 and no accounts what so ever. First strategy was obvious getting a checking and a savings account (Wells Fargo in my case) agent suggested to get their $300 secured card and i did. I logged back to credit karma on their next update Bam!!!!! 60 points - now i got 590/590 score. I then went to the Capital One pre-qualifier and they suggested the platinum secured. I was approved for $49 deposit and $200 CL. Another 20 points ( Cap One takes like almost 2 months to report) now im at 610/610 scores. Use and paid in full on both cards for 6 months. Cap One secured auto increased to $500 !. Wells Fargo no increase. I kept reading reviews for suggestions on my next step. So back to Cap One website on their pre-qualifier link, they suggested Quicksilver One, so i applied and Bam! approved for $500 CL, my first unsecured cards in years. I got the card on 3/5/16 and did not show on reports til 4/20/16. Score went up to 635/656. My first statement was for 4/14/16, paid it, waited til the 5/14/16 statement cut. I kept reading reviews. Technically my credit line increase was supposed to be after 6 months which is still in play but i stayed up late last night and someone said that after the first statement cut they tried for a credit increase online and got $1000! Usually their policy is at least 3 months or they deny the request with the account being too new thing. Well folks I said the hell with it since its a soft pull not a hard inquiry and tried, Poof!!!!! $1000 increase! today. My fico right now on all 3 CRS are in the 660. So my 2 month old Capital One Quicksilver One went from $500 to $1500. So all you making fun and calling them Crap One you only have your selves to blame.The secured platinum, unsecured platinum and the quicksilver one cards are to rebuild and establish your credit and for that specific purpose they do exactly that if utilized properly. I hope this honest review helps the real people out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 24, 2016
Squeekarose1585 Cardholder

I had an initial 1500 dollar credit limit. It was Xmas time and I paid for Xmas on my card cause I make plenty to pay it off so I spent about 700 dollars for my family Xmas and my sons bday and so that was still less then half of my credit line, plus I've always made every payment on time without fail! Well they decided to drop my credit limit to 1000 dollars and so in 2 seconds they made it seem like I was a high risk case and now I've used 90% of my credit limit cause they took away 500 dollars worth of credit line and my interest is now thru the roof. They don't allow you to make a payment from a debit card so I had to give them access to my checking acct and u can't email them ,u have to call them between the hours of 8-5pm and that's it ,so u better hope u don't have a question at 7am or 7pm cause u will b talking to yourself I assure u of that! I ask u what credit card decides to pull that much off ur credit line when u have never missed a single payment??? All of this is just insanity !

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 09, 2016
It does what it should
srbrown2 Cardholder

I applied CK said chance of approval was fair. I have been approved had the card for about two months and I can't complain. I had a credit score of 575 it's now 592 within two months and the card had a $300 balance to begin with I'm working on building credit and it's doing it's job.

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
Thank you capital one!
jbeibs1234 Cardholder

Capital one accepted me with TU574 for a $1000 dollar CL. After using responsibly for a few months I am up to 661 TU and just got preselected and approved for citi double cash! Thank you for taking a chance with me capital one, you will have a loyal customer for a long time. User interface is easy (app, creditwise score, etc), payments simple, and rewards not bad for a rebuilder. I'm very happy. 

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
First secure, then additional
MysticAmber Cardholder

After I got approved for secure card, I paid to under 10% and got double my limit increased. When it increased I applied for the quick silver and got 1k. I live the app and the card overall. In 8 months from 420 score to 690

more ...
Dec 07, 2016
Okay card, CLI rarely happen
Anonymous Cardholder

Got this when I was rebuilding. Been great with payments and scores in 700s, but refuse CLI with no clear explanation. 

more ...
Dec 04, 2016
GREAT!!GREAT!!GREAT!!
ymsmith79 Cardholder

I was able to transfer my high interest card balance onto this card which has 0% int. for nine months and this will help me pay off my balance faster 

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
Easy
Anonymous Cardholder

I got this card to use responsibly. Use and pay full balance in one or two payments. Credit cards should be used resourcefully and to carry large balances.

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
First Card; Free Uber Rides
jprev97 Cardholder

I have had this card for a few months. I applied to several other credit card companies like Chase and Discover and denied for unsecured credit cards. I assumed all hope was lost and that I had put several hard inquiries on my account. This was the last place I was going to apply to (CK recommendation). It said my approval odds were **** poor, but I applied for their secured credit card and got approved then. SO it took A chance and I got it. I applied with a 635/630 score. In the past few months, my score has gone up by 20 pts. for making on-time payments and low credit utilization. My credit limit is $300. The low credit limit makes it hard to carry a limit so I always pay it off and then continue charging it through the month. I also love the Uber benefits. For every 9 Uber rides you pay with your card, the 10th one is free up to $15. Currently, I just got approved for another credit card with similar features "Chase Freedom Unlimited". My interest rates on both cards are 23.24%, which doesn't matter if you pay your statement balance in full or are in the introductory apr period. My limit on the other card is now $1,500. The good credit history I made with Capital One certainly helped with Chase, especially since I got denied for the same card a few months ago.

tl;dr: Quicksilver is a great card. CK underestimates your chances so if you have an okay credit history with 600 and up score apply. Helped me get a better card by reporting monthly to credit bureaus.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Wonderful
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is truly wonderful. The annual fee is absolutely no issue, considering I had absolutely no credit score at the time and they approved me instantly! I am so in love with this card that I can't even stress enough that this card is well worth it, especially now that the holidays are coming up!

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
great company
DustanD Cardholder

I had an annual fee card with Capitol one and they offered me the Quick silver with cashback and removed my annual fee. Started with a $1500 limit 3 years ago and up to a $8000 now. One time I forgot to pay and they emailed me and didn't charge me for it. Highly recommend this card.

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Took a chance applying and was APPROVED!
KingMJG Cardholder

With fair scores I applied and approved with $2000 limit. I would give it five stars, but I just got it and haven't gotten to a credit limit increase yet...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 01, 2016

Congratulations! How long have you had the card?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

1123 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i