Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
220 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 21, 2019
Great
Notabadcard Cardholder

I started with a $1000 credit line. I used it like I would use my debit card. Except I used the credit card for all purchases and made multiple payments throughout the month. I did that for 5 months and they raised my credit line from $1000 to $5000. Helped me build my credit from the 580 to 730.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 24, 2019
AWFUL credit increases
Smitjr Cardholder

I was approved with a $300 CL for this card in 2016 while trying to rebuild my credit. I didn’t mind the annual fee of $39 because I was actually approved with a 530 credit score. I used it like a debit card and always paid in full. my credit score started creeping up, but not very much due to the low limit of the CL. They have only raised my CL to $800 in 3 years. My score is now 759 TU and 740 EQ so I called capital one to see if they would transfer me to a different card with no annual fee and they denied me. I already have a Chase card with a $5,900 CL that I pay in full every month. I’m credit worthy, the only debt I have is a $13,000 car loan. I have 100% payment history with all of my cards and my car loan. When Capital One denied to transfer me to a different card or at least up my CL, I cancelled my account and applied with discover and was instantly approved for $10,500. Capital One is stingy!!!! Don’t waste your time, there are plenty of other credit card companies that will be happy to reward your good credit score and excellent payment history!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 11, 2019
Terrible thing
Dolphinman Cardholder

If you use it responsibly so they can't make fees off you. They won't give increases and or close it out...

more ...
Nov 03, 2019
Can’t use card
Everte Cardholder

Seems to be a scam can’t get on phone with a rep and reps are very rude 

more ...
Nov 02, 2019
They won’t increase my credit line
sandphatch Cardholder

i've had this card for years, make the payments on time every time, I've got credit line increase is for my other cards, why not this one

more ...
Nov 02, 2019
Terrible company
AshleyLann Cardholder

I tried making a payment but it got declined even though there was money in my bank account. I tried it again and same thing. I called their customer service and there was another bank account that was added to my account that the payments were trying to be made from (I have absolutely no knowledge to where this came from!) I made a payment over the phone and they waived the late fee. I called the following week because my account was showing restricted, they closed my account and never even said anything to me about it!!!!! I have 100% payment history and they closed my account because there was some weird bank account added to my payments that I didnt put there! The girl I spoke with was really rude to me and said I would need to apply again. No, they will not get anymore of my business!!!

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
NO CREDIT INCREASE
Cari65 Cardholder

I've had this card for over 2 years, I've paid on time, have made multiple payments each month and have kept it in Good standing. However I have never been given a credit increase and have been denied  everytime I have asked for one.  It's not just this card, I also have another Capital One credit card with the same Dilema NO CREDIT INCREASE. 

more ...
Nov 03, 2019

Multiple payments per month isn't good lol. Its payment over time lol not paying it off fast lol

 
Nov 07, 2019

Can't say that's true. Having a debit sit in your account and looking to pay that off overtime just lowers your score more.

 
Oct 30, 2019
Rewards add up
Pbjeans Cardholder

This card is amazing.  It’s helped my credit, has given me a line increase, and the customer service is very helpful.  I highly recommend this card.  I use it often for small purchases and pay the balance off monthly and the reward points really add up!

more ...
Oct 24, 2019
Ehhhh
Bianca23112 Cardholder

Had this card for over a year NEVER made a late payment, always paid more than the min payment and they will not give me ONE increase. Not worth it. It's an overall ok card but they are not willing to give people an increase. 

more ...
Oct 23, 2019
Alright starter card, but terrible limit
AndrewRi Cardholder

I've had this card longer than any other card. 0 late payments, 0 balance, and I used it pretty regularly. I applied when I had horrible credit and they approved me for $300 which was cool at the time, but now I have a 720 score and $40,000 in available credit, but capital one absolutely refuses to give me a limit over $950 after being a long time great customer.

If you're desperate for a card to work on your credit, maybe try it, but a secured card will still be better because of the fee. If your credit is decent do yourself a favor and get a discover or citi card. Try to avoid this worthless card if at all possible. I just got off the phone with their customer service and they have set a new bar for bad service. They don't even have a department to talk to about limits and will just hang up on you when you question that.

more ...
Oct 21, 2019
Don’t expect a credit line increase
Syd1414 Cardholder

I've had the quicksilver for about 5 years now. When I opened the account I was given a $4,000 limit and have never had a missed payment. I've been paying the statement balance off each month and have made a few requests for a credit line increase throughout my years with the card. I have never been approved for an increase which is extremely frustrating. I have 3 other cards that have all given me HUGE Limit increases and I've had them for less time than my capital one. 

more ...
Oct 28, 2019

What other cards would you recommend getting instead?

 
Nov 07, 2019

Yah what other cards would you recommend?

 
Oct 21, 2019
The bomb dot com
REVLETSUPREME Cardholder

First real credit card I've had, and its paved the way for 5 more to join it. No complaints. No problems. Love it.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card