Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
184 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 21, 2019
Great
Notabadcard Cardholder

I started with a $1000 credit line. I used it like I would use my debit card. Except I used the credit card for all purchases and made multiple payments throughout the month. I did that for 5 months and they raised my credit line from $1000 to $5000. Helped me build my credit from the 580 to 730.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 21, 2019
Low Credit Limit
LateCreditBloomer Cardholder

I applied for this card because CK said I had excellent approval odds (all my credit scores are currently just above 700).   I was approved instantly, but with a teensy tiny credit limit of $300. It takes $2600 a year in expenditures to get enough cash back to refund your $39 annual fee, so the joke is on me -- Capital One will definitely make money on me, because there's no way with a $300 credit limit that I will be charging $2600 annually on this card. However, I'm still grateful to Capital One for helping me rebuild my credit with my first Capital One card. I got their secured Mastercard as card number one and it has been fantastic for rebuilding my credit. So maybe this annual fee is a thank-you for that. I'm hoping to get to 750 quicker with two cards. I also really appreciate Credit Karma's help in making me more aware of my credit and especially, of what affects my score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 19, 2020
Great card
Eskiegal Cardholder

One of the things I like best about this card is their fraud monitoring. They will notify you immediately of any suspicious charges. And their process for fraud investigation and charge removal is easy and seamless. I have never had any negative interactions with customer service. I really like Capital One and I recommend this card

more ...
Jan 19, 2020
It's ok, when it's not restricted
Noneclose Cardholder

Got approved for $500 limit, used it, and once balance posted on the app, I immediately paid it off. Then without any notice Capital One put my card on "restricted" right before Christmas. They said I have to send them paperwork for "fraud protection", my payment went through without issues from my bank, so clearly that's my bank account. I had sent them the paperwork they needed and no one knew where my paperwork went to, and they want me to send it again...When Capital One asks, "What's in your wallet?" , all I can say is a card you approved and now a restricted card.

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Ok starter card
Scharles87 Cardholder

Started with a $300 CL paid off all balance for 6 months then they increased my CL to 500, CS went from 635 to 728 now I'm just waiting for my next increase. This card was my first CC.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 18, 2020

How long apart was you receiving your increase your card . Thank you

 
Jan 11, 2020
Great having this card!

I got this card over a year ago for a limit of $400. My score was in the low 500. After paying on time for 6 months my limit increased to $800. Now my CS is above 700 and I was able to get a 2 ND card....love the app as well and have never had any problem!

more ...
Jan 08, 2020
Good starter card.
FrozenMonarch Cardholder

I've had this card for 10 months, at the time of this review, and I've yet to have a problem with it. I think this is a good credit card to help either start a credit line or rebuild your credit. The only "downside", and it may be different for other applicants, is that Capital One started me on a $500 limit. Which is decent, but after paying each month on time my limit was increased to $750. This card allowed me to build my credit and apply for better credit cards.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Just what I needed!
MJsChick Cardholder

I was very surprised when CK suggested I apply for this card.  I thought there was no way I'd be approved for an unsecured credit card with Cashback rewards.  But, I was approved with a $300 limit!  The $300 is the lowest offer, but it was just enough to start rebuilding my credit.  I've had it for 3 months now and have paid it off in full each time.  My credit score is already starting to rise and I've been so satisfied with the credit card that I opened a checking and savings account with Capital One as well.  In 2 more months I should be eligible for my credit limit increase.  The customer service I've had has been great with only one experience being so-so by what I assume to be an inexperienced representative.  I love their app as well.  The trick to this card is to be honest with yourself.  If you don't have the income to be able to pay the balance, in full, every month, don't get it!  Minimum payments are ok, but won't do you any favors once the interest starts to build.  The only thing that keeps this from being a 5-star review is the fact that I haven't gotten the increase yet.  Once that's received, I may edit!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 10, 2020

May I ask what your score was?

 
Dec 31, 2019
Don't Build Credit Score
Flo30 Cardholder

I have had this Credit Card Quicksilver One for about 5 to 6 months and my credit score is still at same score 688. I use 10% of my limit every month just the way I built my credit score from 0 to 700 in 8 months before i applied for this card. The only good review about this card is increase of my credit limit and the cash back. If I knew it wasn't going to help build my credit score I won't have applied for it; it's just a gain on the bank, not for both side as a customer or user of this Capital One Quicksilver One Credit Card.

more ...
Dec 30, 2019
Decent Card for Rebuilding Credit
Izu Cardholder

I recieved this card as an upgrade to my Capital One Platinum Mastercard. If I remember correctly my CS was around 580 when I got the upgrade. Every few years I get a CL increase and have gone up slowly from $750 to my current limit of $7750. My only complaints is that customer service is kinda hard to work with a lot of the time. I do get good reps every once and a while that are very helpful. I've also found it difficult to get additonal product upgrades. Now that my credit score is nearing the 700 mark, I have been trying to upgrade to this cards bigger brother, the Capital One Quicksilver card. I think I've been being turned down because that card has no annual fees with similar rewards. Unfortunately, since this is my oldest credit line, closing it would do more damage to my credit than I would recover by quiting and reapplying for the better card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 01, 2020

What the secret to get high credit increase I only had one

 
Dec 25, 2019
Make sure your going to pau this card of
Mickensinc Cardholder

I lost a job and the feeabfor this card doubled from a $300 card to being owed $800 if you do not read the fine print this is where they make their money if you go negative it's done and they want $800 to fix it be ware

more ...
Dec 22, 2019
Worst credit card
Florilopez Cardholder

This is the worst credit card I've owned. I only got it because I have capital one bank and they recommended it to me. They have the worst fees and customer service. I had a 701 credit score and because of this card it plummeted to 679. I have a discover it card now and it is so much better.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 27, 2019

if you had a 701 you wouldnt of got this card stop trolling

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card