Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
951 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 05, 2016
After the secured,this is next.
comebackcity Cardholder

If you hate long reviews exit now. I'm going to tell you guys my journey from thin file to active and progressing. After having so many bad experiences with banks and credit cards i called it quits like 6 years ago. I lived on cash only. Here i was 7/2015 - in my 40's and basically didnt exist in the credit world. Tired of renting and wanting to qualify for a home and all the good things in life i decided to make a change and fix my credit. I joined CK to see how bad my score was, a shameful 530 transunion and 528 equifax, 2 collections -$3000 and $100 and no accounts what so ever. First strategy was obvious getting a checking and a savings account (Wells Fargo in my case) agent suggested to get their $300 secured card and i did. I logged back to credit karma on their next update Bam!!!!! 60 points - now i got 590/590 score. I then went to the Capital One pre-qualifier and they suggested the platinum secured. I was approved for $49 deposit and $200 CL. Another 20 points ( Cap One takes like almost 2 months to report) now im at 610/610 scores. Use and paid in full on both cards for 6 months. Cap One secured auto increased to $500 !. Wells Fargo no increase. I kept reading reviews for suggestions on my next step. So back to Cap One website on their pre-qualifier link, they suggested Quicksilver One, so i applied and Bam! approved for $500 CL, my first unsecured cards in years. I got the card on 3/5/16 and did not show on reports til 4/20/16. Score went up to 635/656. My first statement was for 4/14/16, paid it, waited til the 5/14/16 statement cut. I kept reading reviews. Technically my credit line increase was supposed to be after 6 months which is still in play but i stayed up late last night and someone said that after the first statement cut they tried for a credit increase online and got $1000! Usually their policy is at least 3 months or they deny the request with the account being too new thing. Well folks I said the hell with it since its a soft pull not a hard inquiry and tried, Poof!!!!! $1000 increase! today. My fico right now on all 3 CRS are in the 660. So my 2 month old Capital One Quicksilver One went from $500 to $1500. So all you making fun and calling them Crap One you only have your selves to blame.The secured platinum, unsecured platinum and the quicksilver one cards are to rebuild and establish your credit and for that specific purpose they do exactly that if utilized properly. I hope this honest review helps the real people out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Good for building your credit. Helped me when I was in a binder and helped get my score up in the process so I can now get better credit lines open. Only 3 stars because of the annual fee and high interest rate. Highly suggest if your in the process of building your credit score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 27, 2017
Capital One Q S
Robert4967 Cardholder

I went for this Card because of the Cash Back..  I applied for it and was approved quickly. CL of 3k was Also Great. Thanks  Capital One..

more ...
Mar 24, 2017
Got approved for a 1k

Got approved for 1k after having Capitol one Platinum card for 7 month

more ...
Mar 23, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Excellent rewards

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Awesome
Lisaltu Cardholder

Thank you Capital One. After not having access to a credit line/since 2009 due to awful credit, I applied and was approved. I literally cried when I received it. My credit is at the fair rating these days and, because of Capital One, I have 2 other credit cards and am thrilled. Thanks Capital One!

more ...
Mar 20, 2017
Easy card to use rewards
Imriela Cardholder

This card is an easy to understand cash back card that makes it easy to use the rewareds. You can use them anytime, and they accumulate as transactions post; you don't have to wait for the billing cycle to close. You can redeem as account credit, statement credit, gift card, or have them send you a check. I always use it to reduce my statement amount, as it's the easiest and it takes anywhere from same day to 2 business days later to post; this just lowers the total amount you owe on the card; note, it does not reduce or count towards your minimum payment due.

Every time I've had to call Customer Service, which has been a few times, they have been great. Their fraud detection is top notch and has always found fraudulent charges before I did, and they have always been excellent at taking care of it for me and getting me a new card quickly.

more ...
Mar 19, 2017
Avoid Capital One cards at ALL COSTS!
Zoo713 Cardholder

In order to verify/activate your card they will try and make you fax copies of your social security card to random fax number. Which they will "lose" and you will have to fax it again and again. They will say it "for your protection" but that isbthee OPPOSITE of protecting you. Their customer service people are terrible and regularly hang up on callers. Basically, any card that expects you to fax more private, sensitive info to activate a card then you need to send to bank to apply for a mortgage is not protecting you and not worth it. Discover has similar cards, much better service and doesn't compromise your identity by demanding personal info be sent in such an unsecured manner 

more ...
Mar 22, 2017

Actually I work for a high end conservative bank and daily we ask many people to send in copies of ss cards, pay statements, W2s, etc. It means they suspect fraud and to bypass the procedure they need documents verifying you. Happens all the time, and I guarantee discover does it too, along with every credit card company to protect YOU from an unauthorized account being opened in your name.

 
Mar 25, 2017

I have this card and was never asked to fax anything... I was approved online and received card in mail. I called the number to activate.

 
Mar 17, 2017
good customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

i had this card about a yr our 2 ago great customer service but not eugh cash back banfits if you are looking for the cash back banfits as far as i know discover is the way to go BUT if all you care about is customer service then this card is good for you they will upgaed you to a deffrant card every 6 months about the only good thing about capital one

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
Good for rebuilding credit
NJL7985 Cardholder

Its good for rebuiding credit, i currently have one still in the no interest period it helped me build my credit back up from below 570 to 650ish in less then 9 months, pay on time every time and dont use the full credit limit (which was 300 for me starting).

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
Love this card
Anonymous Cardholder

I wanted to wait for the credit steps cli to hit before I gave a review. I opened my card in Sept 2016, my scores at the time were TU 587, Eq 579, Ex 563. I was approved for only $300, however i was super grateful as i'm trying to build my credit. In Dec my cli by $100, brining my cl to $400. Today i woke up to find my credit line increased to $750. I do admit that I'm bumped as I was hoping it'll be higher. I charged the card heavly every month and paid in full multiple times a month and 3 out of the 6 months it reported no balance (other months I made sure it reported a balance of less than 10%), I have my car loan with them and it's almost paid off, plus I almost make 6 figure income and my DTI is very low. Not sure why some people get like a $3,000 increase with credit steps and similar scores to me. Anyways, I still love this card and hopefully on my 12month review, I'll see the increase I'm hoping for. My scores are now TU 630, Exp 632, Eq 627. their mobile app is very easy to use, and customer service is alyways so friendly. I highly recommend this card for anyone looking to rebuild or build credit. the cash back is a perk that no other bank offers for people with no or bad credit. I'll be back and give another update at 12 months

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 24, 2017

If you make almost six figures, you shouldn't need credit cards! I suggest you pay your bills, pay your credit cards down to 30% of the entire credit limit before the closing date which is 3-4 days after the due date. Your score will rise very fast WHEN you DON"T use the available limit until after the closing date. Also, you'll get bumped up with higher limits if your cards offer limit increases. I have a QuickSilverOne cash rewards card and a Capital One Platinum and 11 other credit cards. Sad, I know, but what I'm telling you works. Hope you read this and it helps.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

951 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i