Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
701 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 05, 2016
After the secured,this is next.
comebackcity Cardholder

If you hate long reviews exit now. I'm going to tell you guys my journey from thin file to active and progressing. After having so many bad experiences with banks and credit cards i called it quits like 6 years ago. I lived on cash only. Here i was 7/2015 - in my 40's and basically didnt exist in the credit world. Tired of renting and wanting to qualify for a home and all the good things in life i decided to make a change and fix my credit. I joined CK to see how bad my score was, a shameful 530 transunion and 528 equifax, 2 collections -$3000 and $100 and no accounts what so ever. First strategy was obvious getting a checking and a savings account (Wells Fargo in my case) agent suggested to get their $300 secured card and i did. I logged back to credit karma on their next update Bam!!!!! 60 points - now i got 590/590 score. I then went to the Capital One pre-qualifier and they suggested the platinum secured. I was approved for $49 deposit and $200 CL. Another 20 points ( Cap One takes like almost 2 months to report) now im at 610/610 scores. Use and paid in full on both cards for 6 months. Cap One secured auto increased to $500 !. Wells Fargo no increase. I kept reading reviews for suggestions on my next step. So back to Cap One website on their pre-qualifier link, they suggested Quicksilver One, so i applied and Bam! approved for $500 CL, my first unsecured cards in years. I got the card on 3/5/16 and did not show on reports til 4/20/16. Score went up to 635/656. My first statement was for 4/14/16, paid it, waited til the 5/14/16 statement cut. I kept reading reviews. Technically my credit line increase was supposed to be after 6 months which is still in play but i stayed up late last night and someone said that after the first statement cut they tried for a credit increase online and got $1000! Usually their policy is at least 3 months or they deny the request with the account being too new thing. Well folks I said the hell with it since its a soft pull not a hard inquiry and tried, Poof!!!!! $1000 increase! today. My fico right now on all 3 CRS are in the 660. So my 2 month old Capital One Quicksilver One went from $500 to $1500. So all you making fun and calling them Crap One you only have your selves to blame.The secured platinum, unsecured platinum and the quicksilver one cards are to rebuild and establish your credit and for that specific purpose they do exactly that if utilized properly. I hope this honest review helps the real people out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Good for building your credit. Helped me when I was in a binder and helped get my score up in the process so I can now get better credit lines open. Only 3 stars because of the annual fee and high interest rate. Highly suggest if your in the process of building your credit score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 28, 2017
Awesome!
Racine002 Cardholder

No foreign transaction fee, i used this card in Europe with no problems. After 6 months i asked and received a $500 credit increase.

more ...
Jun 26, 2017
Great rewards + fraud prevention
lydia2154 Cardholder

I love the basic, solid reward structure. I like the card even more after I downloaded the Cap One Wallet app, which sends a notification every time I make a purchase. Great for someone who wants to easily & diligently monitor their card for fraud.

more ...
Jun 26, 2017
Great card
Iriedawta Cardholder

They gave me a high credit limit. Only drawback is they take 5 days to credit your account when u pay. I paid well over the minimum and it still takes 5 days to credit but they quick to pull money out if your account the same day when you psybtgem. Should change on their site credut within 5 days not next day...smh.
Pro
Increases your credit score
Con
Payment takes waaay too long to process

more ...
Jun 23, 2017
Awful interest rate and annual fee
swsbrz Cardholder

It's great when you have zero debt. I initially applied for this card to establish credit. 300 limit. in 16 months only one increase to 500 basically impossible to enjoy the so called rewards. I have an auto loan 

with them to and I've made extra  to have my end date moved back 6 months also I always pay next months payment one month ahead of time. Odd thing is I have a chase saphire 7500 slate 2000 and a 

barclays 4200 If you are establishing or repairing your credit.....find a card without the annual fee or obsurd interest rate.

more ...
Jun 22, 2017
Great card!
Anonymous Cardholder

I decided to finally apply for this card after months of seeing I had a "good" chance of getting approved through this app. Started working on my credit score of 524 in February 2016 and now I'm at 699 as of June 2017. 

more ...
Jun 22, 2017
Gtg card to have for cash back rewards.
Hcity Cardholder

I have unlimited freedomc and it's almost exactly alike with this quicksilver one. Don't like the annual fee though.

more ...
Jun 22, 2017
Good Start up
Anonymous Cardholder

I love my Capital One Quicksilver One card. I have bad creit and capital One has always been good to me. Small creit limit ($500) but I have no complaints.

more ...
Jun 20, 2017
BAIT AND SWITCH!!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Let it be known that there is a quicksilver and a quicksilver one credit card. If you apply for the qicksiler one card you will be paying a 39 dollar a month membership fee. Thats 468 dollars of your money flying out of your pocket each year just for having that card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 26, 2017

It's 39 a year not a month but I do understand. I've paid well over $100 in interest and annual fees in 16 months....that's for a 300 bumped to 500 credit line. It's a rewards card? Yes it's rewarding to capital one, not the card holder.

 
Jun 20, 2017
Great for Rebuilding
TicoT Cardholder

CO made it easy to start over, I thank them everyday for helping me rebuild.

more ...
Jun 19, 2017
I love it!
Anonymous Cardholder

My score went up 24 points after 1st month.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

?>

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

701 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i