Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
794 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 05, 2016
After the secured,this is next.
comebackcity Cardholder

If you hate long reviews exit now. I'm going to tell you guys my journey from thin file to active and progressing. After having so many bad experiences with banks and credit cards i called it quits like 6 years ago. I lived on cash only. Here i was 7/2015 - in my 40's and basically didnt exist in the credit world. Tired of renting and wanting to qualify for a home and all the good things in life i decided to make a change and fix my credit. I joined CK to see how bad my score was, a shameful 530 transunion and 528 equifax, 2 collections -$3000 and $100 and no accounts what so ever. First strategy was obvious getting a checking and a savings account (Wells Fargo in my case) agent suggested to get their $300 secured card and i did. I logged back to credit karma on their next update Bam!!!!! 60 points - now i got 590/590 score. I then went to the Capital One pre-qualifier and they suggested the platinum secured. I was approved for $49 deposit and $200 CL. Another 20 points ( Cap One takes like almost 2 months to report) now im at 610/610 scores. Use and paid in full on both cards for 6 months. Cap One secured auto increased to $500 !. Wells Fargo no increase. I kept reading reviews for suggestions on my next step. So back to Cap One website on their pre-qualifier link, they suggested Quicksilver One, so i applied and Bam! approved for $500 CL, my first unsecured cards in years. I got the card on 3/5/16 and did not show on reports til 4/20/16. Score went up to 635/656. My first statement was for 4/14/16, paid it, waited til the 5/14/16 statement cut. I kept reading reviews. Technically my credit line increase was supposed to be after 6 months which is still in play but i stayed up late last night and someone said that after the first statement cut they tried for a credit increase online and got $1000! Usually their policy is at least 3 months or they deny the request with the account being too new thing. Well folks I said the hell with it since its a soft pull not a hard inquiry and tried, Poof!!!!! $1000 increase! today. My fico right now on all 3 CRS are in the 660. So my 2 month old Capital One Quicksilver One went from $500 to $1500. So all you making fun and calling them Crap One you only have your selves to blame.The secured platinum, unsecured platinum and the quicksilver one cards are to rebuild and establish your credit and for that specific purpose they do exactly that if utilized properly. I hope this honest review helps the real people out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Good for building your credit. Helped me when I was in a binder and helped get my score up in the process so I can now get better credit lines open. Only 3 stars because of the annual fee and high interest rate. Highly suggest if your in the process of building your credit score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 24, 2017
when can I get an increase
JACK19701 Cardholder

I have had this card since January 2015 got an increase after 3 month for 1000 and brought it to 1500 and then in July got another 500 bring it to 2000 where it sat right now every time I ask for a increase it come back credit bureaus sat to many recent credit inquiries how long should I wait for and increase again

more ...
May 23, 2017
Love it!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Good ole Capital One coming through in the clutch.

more ...
May 23, 2017
Great starter card.
Hobo12345 Cardholder

It delivers what it promises. The only drawback is the 39.00 fee but if you use the card it covers it. Capital One has always been great to me.

more ...
May 23, 2017
Good card
Anonymous Cardholder

Received card and have never had any issues.  Customer service has been very helpful  Interest rate could be lower.  % back is a great bonus.

more ...
May 22, 2017
Great credit builder
Anonymous Cardholder

After bankruptcy I needed a CC to help establish credit. I have worked at a very well-known large bank for three years a d even they denied me. Capital One even though they were included in my bankruptcy took a risk with me. 

I opened the card in February first closing was in March with a due date in April. Since then my credit went up over 70pts from the low 500s to low 600s 

I use the card for nearly everything and pay it right when I make the purchases ive already earned over $30 in cash back. 

Love this card. :) 

more ...
May 22, 2017
Love it!
Lauren11801 Cardholder

I love this card! I started off with just 300.00 limit but i already knew that.. I do not spend over 30% ! Interest rate doesnt bother me because i barely spend anything on it! It does come with a annual fee as soon as you acctivate it but that is also in the terms..Can not be upset with things that are clearly stated upon applying.! After 5 on time payments cap 1 will increase your limit! This is my first cc with cash back so that is something new to me, so far i enjoy it! No problems at all.. Customer service is great and also the wallet app for your smart phone is even better. I love how you can lock and unlock your card with just a  simple swipe left or right ! Great card would highly reccomend to any newcomers to the credit card world or anyone trying to rebuild their credit! Treat your card right and it will treat you better.  Also making a payment is great it will clear after one business day and reporting is also fast ! reports 3 days after due date .

more ...
May 21, 2017
Approved today w/ a TU 579 EQ 567
Anonymous Cardholder

I haven't used it yet 

more ...
May 20, 2017
Good Credit Rebuilder Card
Anonymous Cardholder

I had a secure card in few months they gave me a 500 dollars I also now have a capital one quick silver with a good limit can wait until my next  review. Thanks Capital One I'm on my way to having excellent credit,

more ...
May 19, 2017
Great card to have!
AEGonzalez Cardholder

APR is high, however it's great to have for emergencies. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

794 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i