Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
556 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 12, 2017
Capital One Gave Me A Chance!
LT9773 Cardholder

My credit score was in the very low 600's when I applied, but Credit Karma stated that it was a fair chance of me getting approved.  I know it didn't say good, but I applied anyway.  The application was at a standstill because they requested more information from me.  So don't be scared away if they do that to you.  I still was approved after they received all the neccessary documents.  Now my cs is 688/702/659 TransU/Equ/Exp respectively.  I pay my bill in full every month so I don't worry about the interest rate so much.  I would tell you to do the same, but if you can't, pay more than the minimum balance.  Take care of your card and it will show in your cs every month with an increase like mine.  CO gave me another chance because I also have the secured card with them with a small cl of $600.  The Quicksilver One cl is $1,000 with an increase in 5-6 months.  The customer service is professional, courteious, and knowledgeable about the questions I have.  I've never had a problem when I called them and I have called several times about my account.  Like I said, take care of your account and it will show in your cs.  Thanks for taking the time to read and I hope it helps!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Good for building your credit. Helped me when I was in a binder and helped get my score up in the process so I can now get better credit lines open. Only 3 stars because of the annual fee and high interest rate. Highly suggest if your in the process of building your credit score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 19, 2017
Couldn't have been easier!
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card when my  credit score was in the 580ish range. Upon approval, Capital One started me out with a limit of $300. I started using it for subscription services such as Netflix, Sirius XM, and small things... paying off the balance as soon as I was charged. Within 6 months, Capital One increased my limit to $500. Not only that, basic purchases racked up cash rewards. I currently have about $50 rewards cash that I haven't even used yet! My credit score has also jumped up around 20 points. The iPhone app is wonderful and makes checking your balance and making payments extremely simple. I can't recommend this card enough.

more ...
Sep 16, 2017
Shocked that my application was accepted
rayallen34 Cardholder

Credit Karma has me at "good" odds of getting accepted. I already had a secured card with Capital One of 200$ and made payments for 7 months on time. I could do better with utilization. My scores were pretty poor. 522 TU and 556 EQ , but somehow my odds were good. Obvously I am not going to trust CK odds completely but I thought It was worth a shot. After waiting about 2 months after my odds became "good" I decided here goes nothing. Risking a hit of course. I pressed the button and to my surprise I was accepted for what seems like the lowest amount ($300). This was a shock. The one thing I can say is that I have done well in making on time payments with basically the only card I have. Also my score has gone up every month, from 375!!!!. Im hoping to improve it even more now.

more ...
Sep 14, 2017
Fair
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card 2 yrs started with 500cl only have gotten 2 credit increases for 600 total 1100 never late pay in full denied a credit increase today last increase was about a year ago very disappointed with capital one

more ...
Sep 13, 2017
great card good people to work with
Anonymous Cardholder

my credit was low but they gave me their card with no hassels it helpd raise my credit score a bit too

more ...
Sep 13, 2017
Second Capital One card approved
ACEvins89 Cardholder

Last year I applied for the Capital One Platinum card because of CK's very good approval odds and I was immidiately approved. The Quicksilver Card has been hanging around in my "very good approval odds" so today I had an itch to apply and did so. I was approved right away. I was approved for the lowest CL of $300, I am okay with that as it is what I expected given my credit scores of mid to upper 500's. I am glad that Capital One has decided to take another chance on me. Admittedly, I have have 2-3 blunders with the first card and not paying on time so I was a little shocked that I was approved so easily. Since the late payments I have changed significantly and I pay the balance almost completely down each month. Hopefully in a few months with on time payments I can get my CL increased. I will ill update when that time comes.

more ...
Sep 13, 2017
Best card for me. Thank you Capital One!
Izzy1967 Cardholder

I applied April 2016 with a credit score in the low 600.  I was approved with a $500 CL. My last CL was 6 months ago (March2017) for $1000.  I am currently at $3000 CL.  They have increased my CL from $500 to $1500 less then 6 months after I initially got the card. I was at times, paying in full before the due date or making larger or multiple payments. I love the reward program. Capital One gave me a chance when no one else would. I now also have the Platinum Card opened 7 months ago, I am currently at $1100 CL.  Started off with $500 then requested an increase a month later and was given an increase of $100( go figure) yet, a month after the $100 increase, I was automatically given an increase of $500.  I also have CapOne360 checking acct, a savings acct and in July was approved for an auto loan in order for me to refinance my car.  APR before refinancing with Capital One Auto was 18% , I'm now at under 13%.  Yes, I know, still high but slowing getting somewhere.  Do not be afraid to request an CL increase, even before the 6 month time period,  I have on a few occasions, was approved once and denied once.  Their reasoning was that I had recently received an increased.  Simply log in, click on account services and go to ''offers and upgrades'', they do not do a credit inquiry when requesting a credit limit and the worse then can say is no....  Good luck to you all...

more ...
Sep 12, 2017
Perfect for rebuilding credit
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this credit card with a score in the 400's in February 2017. I was approved with a $200 deposit and 200CL. I paid my card off every month. After 6 months my credit score was just over 600! My limit was raised to $500. I then applied for the unsecured card Quicksilver One with Capital One and I got approved for 300CL! My first unsecured card in years! If you use your cards responsibly it will off quickly! This company took a chance on me! Thanks Capital One!!!!

more ...
Sep 11, 2017
First card after bankruptcy.
BrittanyLynne Cardholder

Capital one open the door for me to start rebuilding my credit after I had to claim bankruptcy. They started me off with a CL of $300. After that I was posted to $500 once I made five on-time payments. I keep my balance or low around the closing date which is when I report to the credit bureaus. I started seeing my score continuously rise. I have since been able to get a few other cards. 

I also just applied for a second one of these cards after and has been opened for six months I can do a credit line transfer and combined the card the card I just opened was granted a $1000 credit line. 

I use this card for mostly everything and pay it off immediately,  so that my credit utilization shows under 10% and the rewards add up very quickly. I've had this card six months and already accumulated $70 in rewards. My goal was to at least get enough for rewards to pay off the annual feel and have a little extra. 

more ...
Sep 12, 2017

Is there a fee per transaction?

 
Sep 18, 2017

No there aren't transaction fees unless u do a cash advance.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

556 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i