Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
1146 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.


Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 9 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 23.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 9 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.24%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases. This card also offers a 0% intro APR on purchases and balance transfers for 9 months., which may help you save money and eat away at existing credit card debt.

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. Also, just like with all introductory APRs, be sure to note when that 0% period is ending and those higher interest rates kick in.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 04, 2016
nikkilwellem Cardholder

I'm so pleased with this credit card. I was so irresponsible when I was younger, and I've really paid the price. Luckily I left my credit alone for a few years. I didn't apply for a thing. When Credit Karma said I had good odds of approval I thought, yeah right! My score was about 550-575 maybe. I went ahead an applied anyway, just to see, and sure enough I was immedidiately approved for $500! I was totally shocked. I used it strictly for gas, and paid the balance off every month. On my 3rd month, we needed to go out of town and for grins I tried the limit increase option online. Immediately approved for $1500!!! I was just in shock. Needless to say, we had a great trip and a wonderful Christmas lol. I immediately paid it down, got it to around $550-600 balance. A month later I logged into my Cap1 app to pay on my bill and noticed a $500 increase. So I now have a $2000 limit on a card I've had less than 6 months! I have 0APR right now which is why I keep trying to pay it all off quickly lol, and the points really rack up. So far I've had $100 credited back to my card. It's really been great. At 36, I feel like an actual grownup for the first time... 

more ...

Was this review helpful?


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 24, 2016
Squeekarose1585 Cardholder

I had an initial 1500 dollar credit limit. It was Xmas time and I paid for Xmas on my card cause I make plenty to pay it off so I spent about 700 dollars for my family Xmas and my sons bday and so that was still less then half of my credit line, plus I've always made every payment on time without fail! Well they decided to drop my credit limit to 1000 dollars and so in 2 seconds they made it seem like I was a high risk case and now I've used 90% of my credit limit cause they took away 500 dollars worth of credit line and my interest is now thru the roof. They don't allow you to make a payment from a debit card so I had to give them access to my checking acct and u can't email them ,u have to call them between the hours of 8-5pm and that's it ,so u better hope u don't have a question at 7am or 7pm cause u will b talking to yourself I assure u of that! I ask u what credit card decides to pull that much off ur credit line when u have never missed a single payment??? All of this is just insanity !

more ...

Was this review helpful?


These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 26, 2016
Cap One Rocks!
JAV2016 Cardholder

I would highly recommend this card to anyone, especially anyone building or rebuilding credit. I started out with building my credit July 2016. Before then, I'd ger denied everywhere I applied for having a "thin credit file." At that point, even CK couldn't generate scores for me.
I applied for this card in July and was APPROVED. Capital One was the first credit issuer to take a chance on me. The limit was only $300. But they gave me the foot in the door I needed to start building. When I was ablento generate a score, it was only 524 TU on CK with 1 collection. Since then, I have been able to raise my score to 630 TU and 630 EQ. THANKS TO CAPITAL ONE AND THE QS1 Card.
Since then, I have gotten another unsecured card and some store cards. This one has the best rewards out of all the cards I have.

more ...
Oct 26, 2016
Very good for credit
hostagedk Cardholder

It is a very great card to get a hold of to help your credit out. I have had this card for 3 years now and it has helped me boost my credit score decently.

more ...
Oct 26, 2016
I like that it is easy to earn rewards
MsFab62 Cardholder

It was not hard to get approved for it

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Great for building credit. I had very poor credit and only fair odds of approval. Within a day I was approved for $300 credit. While my score initially went down 30 points from the hard inquiry, it has gone up 35 since using the card and 100% on time payments and I'm in the fair range instead of poor. I am up soon for a credit increase. Just be careful of the intrest rate once it kicks in.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Oct 25, 2016

A 30 point hit for a hard inquiry is hard to believe.

Oct 24, 2016
Very Nice!

I love this card. I've had no issues with capital one at all except their verification process which was a pain. Make payments on time and you will quickly see your credit score increase.

more ...
Oct 23, 2016
Great Card!
Bp0515 Cardholder

I applied with a credit score of 609 october 2015 and was approved for $300. In april I recieved an increase to 1300 and now one year later my credit limit is 3,800.

This is still one of my favorite credit cards and a great card to build credit! Highly recommend!

more ...
Oct 22, 2016
bigstep44 Cardholder

Gresat Card got approved with a 578 credit score credit line increase after 6 months of on time payments

more ...
Oct 22, 2016
Great card for rebuilding
rugguy46 Cardholder

Got this card 1.5 years ago with $300 limit. Used it all the time and paid off several times a month. Have received $400 in cash back, well worth $39 annual fee. Credit limit now $5300. Thanks Capital One.

more ...
Oct 21, 2016
Helped me bump up my scores
mrjpott Cardholder

I got this card 2 years ago, when I had a score of 550. With this card helping me, I am now at a 640. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

1146 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i