Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
873 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 05, 2016
After the secured,this is next.
comebackcity Cardholder

If you hate long reviews exit now. I'm going to tell you guys my journey from thin file to active and progressing. After having so many bad experiences with banks and credit cards i called it quits like 6 years ago. I lived on cash only. Here i was 7/2015 - in my 40's and basically didnt exist in the credit world. Tired of renting and wanting to qualify for a home and all the good things in life i decided to make a change and fix my credit. I joined CK to see how bad my score was, a shameful 530 transunion and 528 equifax, 2 collections -$3000 and $100 and no accounts what so ever. First strategy was obvious getting a checking and a savings account (Wells Fargo in my case) agent suggested to get their $300 secured card and i did. I logged back to credit karma on their next update Bam!!!!! 60 points - now i got 590/590 score. I then went to the Capital One pre-qualifier and they suggested the platinum secured. I was approved for $49 deposit and $200 CL. Another 20 points ( Cap One takes like almost 2 months to report) now im at 610/610 scores. Use and paid in full on both cards for 6 months. Cap One secured auto increased to $500 !. Wells Fargo no increase. I kept reading reviews for suggestions on my next step. So back to Cap One website on their pre-qualifier link, they suggested Quicksilver One, so i applied and Bam! approved for $500 CL, my first unsecured cards in years. I got the card on 3/5/16 and did not show on reports til 4/20/16. Score went up to 635/656. My first statement was for 4/14/16, paid it, waited til the 5/14/16 statement cut. I kept reading reviews. Technically my credit line increase was supposed to be after 6 months which is still in play but i stayed up late last night and someone said that after the first statement cut they tried for a credit increase online and got $1000! Usually their policy is at least 3 months or they deny the request with the account being too new thing. Well folks I said the hell with it since its a soft pull not a hard inquiry and tried, Poof!!!!! $1000 increase! today. My fico right now on all 3 CRS are in the 660. So my 2 month old Capital One Quicksilver One went from $500 to $1500. So all you making fun and calling them Crap One you only have your selves to blame.The secured platinum, unsecured platinum and the quicksilver one cards are to rebuild and establish your credit and for that specific purpose they do exactly that if utilized properly. I hope this honest review helps the real people out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Good for building your credit. Helped me when I was in a binder and helped get my score up in the process so I can now get better credit lines open. Only 3 stars because of the annual fee and high interest rate. Highly suggest if your in the process of building your credit score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 26, 2017
credit karma add a other capital
JACK19701 Cardholder

On the last page they have the World Elite master card which earn you 3% back on dinner 2% on groceries and 1% another day purchase that awesome

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
SWEET
RRSHLEY Cardholder

611/614/574FICO credit score. Applied the DAY AFTER I got an old account from college thrown into collection. Got approved. Somehow for $2k. Weird because my other CapitalOne card limit was JUST increased from 500 to only 750. Whatever. Just glad I got approved. I honestly don't plan to use the card, I just want my "revolving available balance" to stay as high as possible. $39 yearly fee which...whatever thats better than some other cashback cards.

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
An excellent card for bad credit
ashbski Cardholder

This card is steadily helping me raise my credit score. 

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
Do it right and they will reward you
WildUtah Cardholder

Got another chance with them even after burning them in BK. 

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Willing to take a chance
Anonymous Cardholder

I'm so happy this is my first credit card and my score was 596 trans and 606 equ didn't think I was going to get it

more ...
Apr 22, 2017
Great card!
Guitrdead Cardholder

If you can get it with a decent APR, go for it.

more ...
Apr 22, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

great card

more ...
Apr 22, 2017
Low credit limit high interest
RJEngle Cardholder

Have card 2 years. CL still at $500. Refused CLI twice even though 3 other cards gave increase. Pay on time and don't carry balance so don't  know what the problem  is.

more ...
Apr 23, 2017

In the fine print it basically tells you that you have to carry a balance. It doesn't have to be a large balance, but nonetheless a balance.

 
Apr 25, 2017

Really? I never carry a balance with Amex and they raised my limit from $3000 to $9000 without me even asking. Guess I won't be receiving an increase then.

 
Apr 26, 2017

Hi! Please don't take this the wrong way!
But have you ever request a higher credit line from Capital One? You can do it right on their website!
Good luck!!

 
Apr 21, 2017
Great card!
Adelisex0 Cardholder

Capital one in general has been really great to me! I started with the secured card after destroying my credit as a young adult and after a year or so, I applied for the quicksilver card. I was approved for 500, I am currently at 5,500 after a little over a year. The apr is high, but definitely a great choice!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 24, 2017

What range was your score in when you applied for the card

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

873 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i