Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
478 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 12, 2017
Capital One Gave Me A Chance!
LT9773 Cardholder

My credit score was in the very low 600's when I applied, but Credit Karma stated that it was a fair chance of me getting approved.  I know it didn't say good, but I applied anyway.  The application was at a standstill because they requested more information from me.  So don't be scared away if they do that to you.  I still was approved after they received all the neccessary documents.  Now my cs is 688/702/659 TransU/Equ/Exp respectively.  I pay my bill in full every month so I don't worry about the interest rate so much.  I would tell you to do the same, but if you can't, pay more than the minimum balance.  Take care of your card and it will show in your cs every month with an increase like mine.  CO gave me another chance because I also have the secured card with them with a small cl of $600.  The Quicksilver One cl is $1,000 with an increase in 5-6 months.  The customer service is professional, courteious, and knowledgeable about the questions I have.  I've never had a problem when I called them and I have called several times about my account.  Like I said, take care of your account and it will show in your cs.  Thanks for taking the time to read and I hope it helps!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 24, 2017
Don't underestimate yourself...
mberna85 Cardholder

I applied for this due to good odds, was approved for a low limit of $500, card was sent fast and all is good. I read some reviews on Amex and while my approval odds were poor on all, I was able to get Amex Everyday Preferred with a 1k starting limit, Chase Freedom Unlimited for 1.5k and Amex Hilton for 1k, all of which have better rewards. 670 CK score but FICO shows lower, just over 600. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 20, 2017
Great card for building credit
bdiva27 Cardholder

Easy approval process! My CK scores were in the mid 500s by I previously  had their secured card! Got approved instantly! I got the secured card last Aug and paid on time every month

more ...
Nov 16, 2017
The easiest/fasted way to rebuild credit
Gmachain91 Cardholder

I started with a credit score of 411.... Yes its possible to have credit that bad. I couldn't even open a bank account !!! I have had this card almost a year and have never missed a payment. My current score is 600+ and rising . awesome features that track your progress and easily pay bill make claims etc. Multiple apps that aid in your card maintenance . best secure card around

more ...
Nov 17, 2017

With your starting score, did you have anything else on your credit? I’m asking because some people are getting denied with a score of 640 and nothing bad on their credit. I’m very conflicted and would appreciate any help and or advice. Thanks.

 
Nov 20, 2017

He says best secured card around. Sounds like he is speaking of another card.

 
Nov 16, 2017
It Does What needs!
NUYOU2 Cardholder

I love having a card with rewards!  Thanks to Capital One they initally gave me $500. Within 3 months jumped to $1500. I use it all the time and pay it off the next day. Best card to get you rolling in credit. I was at 632/589/643 with no prepaid cards. You just have to remember that credit is earned and you'll need to prove you're worthy of having it. I used to get a card, charge to the max and only pay the min. or late. Learned my lesson. In the end you're paying more becuse your credit is bad

more ...
Nov 16, 2017
Cap one Quicksilver
syncro9z Cardholder

We filed for Chapter 7 in August 2016, discharged Dec of 2016. We (wife and I) had 3 Cap one accounts that were discharged in the filing. They weren’t  super high balances, but roughly around 4K combined. A month after the discharge (Jan 2017) I applied for and was granted a US Bank secured card w/300 CL. I kept my credit balance low as we all know how this works. I applied for Cap one secured and unsecured in the spring of 2017, both times I was denied. I laid low for several months. This last month (Oct 2017) I had my wife apply to Cap one Platinum (her CK scores 578/589) and she was approved for 1,000 CL. I got excited and decided to apply for the Cap one Quicksilver card, website said I had fair odds.  I had CK scores 680/689, so my unsecured card and a Pool Table I purchased on a rent to own sorta deal, both reported to my credit file and boosted my score. 

The Cap one online result was the same ol letter in the mail in 7-10 days. I called the new card 1-800 number to ask my status. Turns out I had a fraud alert that was placed by me unknowingly three years ago to my EQ credit file. They told me I would need to update my contact number Via an EQ dispute to correct this. The process is they check for a fraud alert, then within 24 hours of the application they call the number on your credit report/file to verify who is the person applying. They called, verified and said the answer would still come in the mail. I’m not very patient. I called 5 days later to the same 1-800 number, and after a few minutes, the Cap one agent advised me that my app was approved for a CL of 3,000 dollars. I was not only happy about the approval, I was super surprised about the CL amount. 

My US Bank card is eligible for a graduation from secured  to unsecured in Jan 2017. I need to keep plugging away to get in the mid 700 CK scores, so I can either sell my home and purchase another one, or just refinance and update/remodel my current home. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 21, 2017

Ck scores are useless get fico scores

 
Nov 15, 2017
Very happy. No complaints.
Giovanni44 Cardholder

Have poor credit but with good payment history I'm up to $3,800. Had card about2 years.

more ...
Nov 14, 2017
Never increase limit
timothykroon Cardholder

I have had this card for well over a year now my FICO score is in the upwards of 670 and I just recently applied for a credit increase and was denied. The cl is only 500 dollars and I have never missed a payment with them nor have I ever had more than 200 dollar balance at anytime. If anyone has any suggestions I am open to hear them as to how to get this credit line increased until then I give them 2 stars. Also whenever you call customer service be ready to not understand a word they say.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 21, 2017

Well best advice is to never go over 30% utilization which would be 150 or less. In which you have been exceeding it.

 
Nov 14, 2017
MamaBMW Cardholder

Capital One is the reason my life is back on track financially! They were the only credit card company to give me a chance at proving myself with a not so good credit score. My credit score is now increasing thanks to them reporting my good payment history quickly. No way will I get rid of this card. Looking at other Capital One cards at the moment! Thanks Capital One QuickSilver! 

more ...
Nov 13, 2017
Well i tried
CreditRook Cardholder

Applied n denied my score in 640 

more ...
Nov 15, 2017

Mine is 658 and I was also denied

 
Nov 15, 2017

Mine is 520 got approved

 
Nov 16, 2017

So they just randomly approve ppl?😕

 
Nov 20, 2017

It depends on what is on your credit profile. Your credit "score" is not the only thing taken into account.

 
Nov 11, 2017
I love this card
Jmarie1223 Cardholder

 I originally applied for the capital one platinum card. Within 6 months i got a credit inscrease , i called and had it ups graded to the quick silver card. The customer service was so helpful and nice. 3 months later i got another credit increase. I use my card for everything and i pay it in full every month. I also love the cash back feature. My score has also been rising with it. I recommend this card to everyone 

more ...
Nov 10, 2017
Stupid customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card for 4 months never my score go up , and they have stupid representatives . I want a give them 0 star I wish .

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 13, 2017

I love capital one never a problem representatives are pleasant if im behind 1 month make it up following month no late fee
Love capital 1

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

478 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i