Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
1084 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 05, 2016
After the secured,this is next.
comebackcity Cardholder

If you hate long reviews exit now. I'm going to tell you guys my journey from thin file to active and progressing. After having so many bad experiences with banks and credit cards i called it quits like 6 years ago. I lived on cash only. Here i was 7/2015 - in my 40's and basically didnt exist in the credit world. Tired of renting and wanting to qualify for a home and all the good things in life i decided to make a change and fix my credit. I joined CK to see how bad my score was, a shameful 530 transunion and 528 equifax, 2 collections -$3000 and $100 and no accounts what so ever. First strategy was obvious getting a checking and a savings account (Wells Fargo in my case) agent suggested to get their $300 secured card and i did. I logged back to credit karma on their next update Bam!!!!! 60 points - now i got 590/590 score. I then went to the Capital One pre-qualifier and they suggested the platinum secured. I was approved for $49 deposit and $200 CL. Another 20 points ( Cap One takes like almost 2 months to report) now im at 610/610 scores. Use and paid in full on both cards for 6 months. Cap One secured auto increased to $500 !. Wells Fargo no increase. I kept reading reviews for suggestions on my next step. So back to Cap One website on their pre-qualifier link, they suggested Quicksilver One, so i applied and Bam! approved for $500 CL, my first unsecured cards in years. I got the card on 3/5/16 and did not show on reports til 4/20/16. Score went up to 635/656. My first statement was for 4/14/16, paid it, waited til the 5/14/16 statement cut. I kept reading reviews. Technically my credit line increase was supposed to be after 6 months which is still in play but i stayed up late last night and someone said that after the first statement cut they tried for a credit increase online and got $1000! Usually their policy is at least 3 months or they deny the request with the account being too new thing. Well folks I said the hell with it since its a soft pull not a hard inquiry and tried, Poof!!!!! $1000 increase! today. My fico right now on all 3 CRS are in the 660. So my 2 month old Capital One Quicksilver One went from $500 to $1500. So all you making fun and calling them Crap One you only have your selves to blame.The secured platinum, unsecured platinum and the quicksilver one cards are to rebuild and establish your credit and for that specific purpose they do exactly that if utilized properly. I hope this honest review helps the real people out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 24, 2016
Squeekarose1585 Cardholder

I had an initial 1500 dollar credit limit. It was Xmas time and I paid for Xmas on my card cause I make plenty to pay it off so I spent about 700 dollars for my family Xmas and my sons bday and so that was still less then half of my credit line, plus I've always made every payment on time without fail! Well they decided to drop my credit limit to 1000 dollars and so in 2 seconds they made it seem like I was a high risk case and now I've used 90% of my credit limit cause they took away 500 dollars worth of credit line and my interest is now thru the roof. They don't allow you to make a payment from a debit card so I had to give them access to my checking acct and u can't email them ,u have to call them between the hours of 8-5pm and that's it ,so u better hope u don't have a question at 7am or 7pm cause u will b talking to yourself I assure u of that! I ask u what credit card decides to pull that much off ur credit line when u have never missed a single payment??? All of this is just insanity !

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 14, 2017
No other company's can match these guys
ranger119 Cardholder

Needed help building my credit and no one else would help until I found this company

more ...
Jan 14, 2017
Good card for newer credit
graciela1722 Cardholder

I applied for this card after only 4 months of having credit history. I had already owned a secured credit card from my local credit union $300 cl. Was approved for this card instantly with a $300 cl and it's non secured! The app is a plus and easy to manage your card and payments. I was approved with a transunion 674 and equifax 658, credit too New to generate an experian score.

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
Love cash back
Bt990 Cardholder

I applied for this card because of credit karma & I'm so thankful thru gave me a chance depite my low credit score. I had a 625 ag the time

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
New Start
Chadwickta Cardholder

Maxed this card out a year ago only to need to relocated for family. No, job and havent paied in about 9+ months! Called the day after the account went drwn and have started making payments nearly a year after the ordeal; we'll see how it goes. All reps were very plesenst, empathetic and wonderful, most definitley a contrast to the usual. Good company ! I'm awaiting to apply for a secured card in the months coming. Cheers!

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
Applied and Approved!
zipbrenda Cardholder

So, I didn't have very high hopes of getting this card due to credit score but I was approved a few ago with a $500 credit limit.  I'm looking forward to using this card to help rebuild credit. I love all the features this one has, especially the cash back.

more ...
Jan 12, 2017
Best cars ever to increase your score!

I kept seeing offers for this card, I was skeptical. I applied and got it! My CL was $1k. I began using the card, charging only what I could pay in full each month. I had the card for 5 months when Capital One financed a 2016 vehicle for me. Two weeks later I applied for and received a second card! I had read that after 6 months of payments the credit limit would automatically be increased. I figured it would only be about $300-$500. I checked my statement and found out I had gotten an increase of $3K!!!  In addition, my credit score jumped 61 points on TransUnion and 73 points on Equifax since July 2016!  Best card ever to increase your score!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2017

IF you dont mind me asking, What was your score at the time of applying, and what was it when you got the 3k Increase..Great job by the way,,very insprining

 
Jan 12, 2017
The best card ever not perfect credit!!!
Riodagod11 Cardholder

Capitol one takes extremely good care of their customers.. After your first 5 on-time payments they will increase your limit with no questions asked.. they report all payments and will even offer  capital one Auto to you... I personally love this card and the platinum card... They give you cash back on every purchase.. Great card!! 

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
New card owner
Anonymous Cardholder

high interest... keep 10% balance or less.... 622/670 on ck.. will update in 3 months

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
I LOVE this card. THANK YOU Capital One!
Snyder2424 Cardholder

I got this card in January 2016 (I am writing this on January 10 of 2017), and this card came with a $300 credit limit.  I was happy, as I was trying to re-build my credit after a crazy streak of irresponsibility. Anyway, after 6 months Capital One increased it to $800! I was THRILLED! Not only that my credit score had jumped by 40 points in those 6 months. Also the other day (on the 1 year anniversary of having this card), I applied for a credit limit increase and they bumped it up to $900!

Capital One gave me a chance when no one else would, and for that I am very thankful. I pay my card off every month, and in return they continue to provide excellent benefits (free creditwise creditscore + cashback).

If you can, give this card a chance, it's great for re-building credit, and has benefits that other cards meant for re-building credit (i.e. Secured Credit Cards) do not have.

Thank you Capital One!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

1084 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i