Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
594 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 12, 2017
Capital One Gave Me A Chance!
LT9773 Cardholder

My credit score was in the very low 600's when I applied, but Credit Karma stated that it was a fair chance of me getting approved.  I know it didn't say good, but I applied anyway.  The application was at a standstill because they requested more information from me.  So don't be scared away if they do that to you.  I still was approved after they received all the neccessary documents.  Now my cs is 688/702/659 TransU/Equ/Exp respectively.  I pay my bill in full every month so I don't worry about the interest rate so much.  I would tell you to do the same, but if you can't, pay more than the minimum balance.  Take care of your card and it will show in your cs every month with an increase like mine.  CO gave me another chance because I also have the secured card with them with a small cl of $600.  The Quicksilver One cl is $1,000 with an increase in 5-6 months.  The customer service is professional, courteious, and knowledgeable about the questions I have.  I've never had a problem when I called them and I have called several times about my account.  Like I said, take care of your account and it will show in your cs.  Thanks for taking the time to read and I hope it helps!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Good for building your credit. Helped me when I was in a binder and helped get my score up in the process so I can now get better credit lines open. Only 3 stars because of the annual fee and high interest rate. Highly suggest if your in the process of building your credit score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 22, 2017
Rewards add up quickly...easy to track!
Anonymous Cardholder

Rewards post almost the day after you make the purchase.

more ...
Aug 21, 2017
AggravatedinKY Cardholder

Can anyone advise if there are different types of Capital credit cards? I applied for one to help build my credit after a bankruptcy, when time to make my first payment I learned there was no online payment option so I called customer service and was told there is no option to pay online and to pay with a rep there was a $10 fee!! I was advised to send a check!! Who even has checks anymore!! I feel the card I ended up with was a total setup for failure!! 

more ...
Aug 21, 2017

There should be a way to pay through the app but you have to have a bank acct linked to it. No extra to pay.

 
Aug 22, 2017

This sounds weird are you sure it's Capital one?

 
Aug 22, 2017

That sounds like a credit one card NOT capital one. I pay all my capital one accounts online zero problem

 
Aug 22, 2017

I also pay my Capital One cards with NO PROBLEM through the site and mobile app. That sounds like Credit One NOT Capital One sorry.

 
Aug 19, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

So far I have no complaints.

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Great card to have in your wallet!

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
Card is great
Willyin305 Cardholder

Best card for people that don't have the best credit , they always raise your limit after ontime payments. Started off with 300 and was raised to 1,300 without me having to ask for an increase , easy to use app to check purchases, available balance and make payments . Definitely better then credit one and Merrill and indigo

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 20, 2017

How long did it take for your increase?

 
Aug 17, 2017
Capital one is the absolute best.
Anonymous Cardholder

I have 2 capital one cards. Easy process and excellent service. Cap one wallet is great.

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
You gave me a shot!! 😀
TLC802 Cardholder

Capital One saw my issues and my potential to be better. Thank you for taking a chance on me. My score has gone up 5 points in three months. Thank you!! 😀

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
My favorite card
Mshiggs01 Cardholder

I love my card its easy to make payments, redeem rewards, and i got an line increase within 5 months. This was my first card and still the one i use the most.

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Terrible for autorized users
Anonymous Cardholder

If you add someone as a autorized user ..capital one can kick them off as a user anytime they feel the person is not a realiable user

more ...
Aug 12, 2017
Great card to have a must have
Anonymous Cardholder

I started with just $300 credit limit with the Capital 1 mastercard now they upgraded me to this card i love it and the been giving me a credit limit of about $2000 and my credit score went up to 40 points just in one year i love it thanx capital one

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 22, 2017

Was your credit in the 550 - 600 range? Credit Karma is suggesting high approval chance but I am hesitant.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

594 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i