Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
283 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.98%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.98%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 19, 2018
A great rewards card for rebuilding
Dwilli19 Cardholder

I have horrible credit and I was really scared to apply for this card since it would do a hard pull on my credit. I was really wanting this card since it was unsecured and a rewards card. I decided I would see what popped up by doing the prequalification on their website. It offered me this, the Capital One Quicksilver one unsecured card and the Capital one platinum unsecured card. I almost fell over dead that it offered me those. Also knowing that just because a site says that you are prequalified, doesn't mean you can't still be turned down when you actually apply. I thought long and hard about it and decided my credit was so bad anyways, I couldn't really hurt it anymore. So late last night I logged into CK and decided I would apply. My CK scores were TU 547 and EQ 538 and Experian Fico 8 of 600. (Yes, Ive noticed my Fico scores are much higher than my CK vantage 3.0 scores).  I have 38 late student loan payments as one late is equal to many lates on student loans and 2 paid baddies. Not to mention, I also had a charged off credit card account with capital one in the past. 

I took the less than 2 minutes to fill out the application and pressed the send application button. The longest 10 seconds of my life passed before the next screen popped up with an approval of a $300.00 credit line, and card will arrive in 7-10 days!! It was a miracle! Horrible credit and I got approved for a unsecured credit card in all less than 2 minutes of my time! I loved the instant approval and not the dreaded waiting several days too! I hope this gives other people the courage to try and see if they can get this too! This shows they are very forgiving and that you can still get approved with a super low credit score! Good luck to the rest of the people trying to rebuild their credit! Being unsecured, I didn't even have to put down a deposit! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 22, 2018
Good card with cash back rewards
Wallace1982 Cardholder

I have been a Capital One member for about 2 or 3 years. Started with their secured mastercard with a $300 limit to rebuild my credit back up. Made all my payments on time and got it upgraded to an unsecured card with a $500 credit limit. After that, i applied for a chase freedom unlimited card and got approved for $700. After about a year of on time payments and paying off my balances, chase increased my limit to $3,500. I applied for a discover card and got approved for $7,500. I apied for a credit increase with capital one and was denied with no reasen. The card ive had the longest now has the smallest limit of the 3 cards i have.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 18, 2019
I love the fact that this is a rewards c
Kendalchr Cardholder

You’ll only have a credit limit of 300 but if you pay on time the first 5 months they will I increase to 500. My credit score was 680 694 702. Have spoken with customer service a few times for clarification and they were really pleasant. Hopefully this helps somebody. The application process was a breeze but know you have to prove who you are before the issue any credit in your name. 

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
I love my capital one quicksilver card!
Anonymous Cardholder

I earn rewards fast and apply them to my bill every month.

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
Rewards for the credit rebuilders.
maffrandj Cardholder

Excellent customer service and a great reward program. Replace your debit card with this as your daily payment method to get some money back. I was approved for this card 1 year after a bankruptcy discharge with a $3,000 credit limit. After paying on time for 5 months, my limit will be bumped up to $3,500. I have had zero issues with the card. Capital One offers great services like Eno and Credit Watch. I am very happy that I applied for this card and was approved. Customer service told me that after a while, it is very likely that my card will be bumped up to another tier.

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
Great card, decent rewards
Justkyle81 Cardholder

So I have personally had this card going on 4 years, I have messed up and got behind on payments with them before.  I fixed it all about 2 years ago and to my surprise they actually let me start using it again.  My score when I applied was around 550, it’s taken some time but slowly I’ve made my way to having decent credit.  Even after screwing my account up they still give me credit limit increases and my payment posts the day after I pay it.  I have zero issues with capital 1.  I highly recommend this card.

more ...
Mar 14, 2019
HATES WOMEN

AVOID AT ALL COSTS- DESCRIMINATORY PRACTICES. My husband and I both have the same credit after filing for bankruptcy 2 years ago (my credit score is actually higher). We both applied for CapitolOne cards- he received the cash back and zero yearly balance. I receieved neither- just the standard card plus an annual fee. If you are a woman they will treat you poorly and in a discriminatory manner. I am going to cancel this card and give feedback on their sexist policies at every opportunity so others don't get taken advantage of.

more ...
Mar 17, 2019

I have the same problem. I will be cancelling my account also. Thanks for the information I thought it was because my credit wasn't scored high enough, but it is.

 
Mar 18, 2019

Ohhhh my gosh!!!! Call CNN. Really??? Using the “woman card” for your obvious indiscretions. Credit card companies do not look at gender rather than your ability to repay what you borrowed. Did you ever take into consideration that perhaps your husbands income came in to play when deciding what card he would get. You’re so quit to pull the gender card so perhaps next time don’t be so quit to file for bankruptcy and get the easy way out. I shall build a great big beautiful wall around your credit score to keep you away from us hard working Americans that pay try their bills on time. 😢 it’s not the QUICKSILVER MAN card lady. Take responsibility for your actions and go apply for a credit one card or a first premier card. I’m sure they’ll be happy fot your business.

 
Mar 18, 2019

I’m sorry for my spelling. My autocorrect is biased toward men!!!! 😂

 
Mar 13, 2019
Great cash back on purchases I will make
deepblue7 Cardholder

Ease of online payments, can lock the card through the app.

more ...
Mar 10, 2019
Great for rebuilding
cobra357 Cardholder

Approved for $2,000 cl with past CO charge offs (all paid) Tu-650 EQ-670 Exp-660. Divorce a few years back really did a number on my credit. A couple months ago I opened CO 360 accounts and refinanced my car loan to Capital One. The card appears on the app with all of my other accounts which is really convenient. Will be using the card for rewards and not carrying a balance. $39 fee isn’t bad for a rewards card for those with somewhat challenged credit. Glad they gave me the opportunity to start building my credit again with a decent limit to start out with. For those leaving bad reviews I suspect they haven’t read the terms of the card when they signed up. 

more ...
Mar 09, 2019
it was good the first year evey 6 months
madclient Cardholder

After the first year you ask for a increse and get denied paid on time and in last 2 months paid 600 on account tryomg to get it down and still no increase wouldb love to get a increase havent had 1 in almost 2 tears and have never been lare what does it take to get a increase 

more ...
Mar 09, 2019

maybe by learning how to spell may be a good start lol

 
Mar 18, 2019

undefined

 
Mar 18, 2019

Team nutbeaterz is one to talk spelling it with a Z. YOU DUMBASS. I SHALL BUILD A GREAT BIG BEAUTIFUL WALL AROUND YOUR HOMELESS CREDIT SCORE TO KEEP YOU AWAY FROM US.!!!😂

 
Mar 05, 2019
astinofran1979 Cardholder

My credit score was around 609 when I was approved for the quicksilver. I’ve had it for 2 months now and already has mad an impact on my credit score. Score is definitely going up! If you are trying to build your credit, this would be the card for you! Can’t go wrong with this credit card. Process is quick .It only took a about a week to receive my card. 

more ...
Feb 28, 2019
A waste of effort
Irritated1 Cardholder

In a nutshell, a joke. Still being charged a $79 annual that was on the account capital one bought out, and they refused to fix it. $480 limit after ten years and their excuses not to raise it? “Not utilizing the current limit”. Um. The limit is a joke, and now you’re telling me I’m being punished for managing my limit/balance ratio responsibly?!? Guess what’s no longer in my wallet. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 01, 2019

I'd recommend applying for a new card or asking about a product change to a no fee card. It doesn't hurt to call and ask.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

283 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i