Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
299 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.48%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.48%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 19, 2018
A great rewards card for rebuilding
Dwilli19 Cardholder

I have horrible credit and I was really scared to apply for this card since it would do a hard pull on my credit. I was really wanting this card since it was unsecured and a rewards card. I decided I would see what popped up by doing the prequalification on their website. It offered me this, the Capital One Quicksilver one unsecured card and the Capital one platinum unsecured card. I almost fell over dead that it offered me those. Also knowing that just because a site says that you are prequalified, doesn't mean you can't still be turned down when you actually apply. I thought long and hard about it and decided my credit was so bad anyways, I couldn't really hurt it anymore. So late last night I logged into CK and decided I would apply. My CK scores were TU 547 and EQ 538 and Experian Fico 8 of 600. (Yes, Ive noticed my Fico scores are much higher than my CK vantage 3.0 scores).  I have 38 late student loan payments as one late is equal to many lates on student loans and 2 paid baddies. Not to mention, I also had a charged off credit card account with capital one in the past. 

I took the less than 2 minutes to fill out the application and pressed the send application button. The longest 10 seconds of my life passed before the next screen popped up with an approval of a $300.00 credit line, and card will arrive in 7-10 days!! It was a miracle! Horrible credit and I got approved for a unsecured credit card in all less than 2 minutes of my time! I loved the instant approval and not the dreaded waiting several days too! I hope this gives other people the courage to try and see if they can get this too! This shows they are very forgiving and that you can still get approved with a super low credit score! Good luck to the rest of the people trying to rebuild their credit! Being unsecured, I didn't even have to put down a deposit! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 22, 2018
Good card with cash back rewards
Wallace1982 Cardholder

I have been a Capital One member for about 2 or 3 years. Started with their secured mastercard with a $300 limit to rebuild my credit back up. Made all my payments on time and got it upgraded to an unsecured card with a $500 credit limit. After that, i applied for a chase freedom unlimited card and got approved for $700. After about a year of on time payments and paying off my balances, chase increased my limit to $3,500. I applied for a discover card and got approved for $7,500. I apied for a credit increase with capital one and was denied with no reasen. The card ive had the longest now has the smallest limit of the 3 cards i have.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 11, 2018
Credit Increase after 6 on time payments
klchabot Cardholder

I started with a $300 credit limit in May and 6 months later, I got an increase to $500 credit limit! This card has increased my credit score and helped me build my credit!

more ...
Dec 10, 2018
decent. interest too high
tnl2 Cardholder

i havent had any issues with this card except apr too high

more ...
Dec 09, 2018
Acy22 Cardholder

My score was in 560 range and I had a small collections account of $125. Approval odds said good so I did it and got approved. BUT my husband had 601 score and a collections account of $897 and he was denied. It’s reports to the credit bureaus between the 8-10th.  It does report quickly. 

more ...
Dec 09, 2018
Good
Cesar06 Cardholder

I applied this card last month, got approved with a CL of $300. It would be cool if they can tell you when your statement date closes so I can pay off my balance.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 13, 2018

Always any credit card you have, call them and ask them. I have A Quicksilver&Savor both due on the 9th and statment dates the 12th.

 
Dec 06, 2018
Great to build your credit
Michaelee Cardholder

I got approved even though I had bad credit score. It’s the perfect card to build your credit score.

more ...
Dec 06, 2018
Love it
Dragonfly221 Cardholder

I love Capital One. They really work with you to make sure you stay on track ☺️

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
Great card, Great rewards
spiderr Cardholder

The only downside to this card is the low limits. Other than that, the app is easy to use to manage my card, customer service is great, and the rewards add up fast! I use it for everything and pay it off as I go, just so that I get the cash back rewards (which can be redeemed at ANY amount). 

more ...
Dec 03, 2018
Other cards have gave CL of 6k plus.
Houstonone Cardholder

My first card and I m still at 500 CL.... My other cards are all north of 6 and 7k. Makes no sense.

more ...
Dec 05, 2018

You have to request limit increases, this one goes up to $2,500 I think?

 
Dec 12, 2018

Yes, you can request a credit limit increase without waiting for one.
In addition, you can product change your QS1 to a Quicksilver and
save the annual fee. Once your PC goes thru, just app for a different
Cap One card. Since you already have 6-7k limits on other cards,
Cap One should match or exceed those limits as well.

 
Dec 02, 2018
Yearly maintenance fee
britneyleann Cardholder

N

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 05, 2018

You knew that when you accepted the card. Why complain now?

 
Dec 02, 2018
Great!
S23H1228 Cardholder

So I applied 5/14/18 for Capital 1 Platinum card and was approved for $300 CL. I called in 4 months later to ask a question and was upgraded to the Wuicksilver card. I was told after 5 months of on time payments I would get a increase to $500 after Nov. 17. So I checked my account on Nov. 11 and was surprised to see a $3,000 increase. So I went from $300 to $3,300 in 6 months. I would say this is a great card for cash back and rebuilding credit! By the way this was my first credit card I applied for and was approved online within a few minutes through credit karma approval odds of good! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

299 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i