Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.1 out of 5 stars
269 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.98%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.98%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 01, 2018
Very good intro cash back card
Brobigorbrohome Cardholder

I got this card when I was still building my credit up, which was around 590-615 depending. Got approved for a mere $500, nothing exciting but decent. Well after 5 months, on top of getting my collections account removed and getting my first card a CLI, my score has gone up 100+ with this card. Icing on the cake was I was told I would be bumped up to a $750 via the automatic increase offer listed. Well it kicked in today and came to find out it got bumped to $3,500 instead! All in all, couldn’t be happier getting this card will definitely continue to be one of my daily drivers. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 21, 2019
Low Credit Limit
LateCreditBloomer Cardholder

I applied for this card because CK said I had excellent approval odds (all my credit scores are currently just above 700).   I was approved instantly, but with a teensy tiny credit limit of $300. It takes $2600 a year in expenditures to get enough cash back to refund your $39 annual fee, so the joke is on me -- Capital One will definitely make money on me, because there's no way with a $300 credit limit that I will be charging $2600 annually on this card. However, I'm still grateful to Capital One for helping me rebuild my credit with my first Capital One card. I got their secured Mastercard as card number one and it has been fantastic for rebuilding my credit. So maybe this annual fee is a thank-you for that. I'm hoping to get to 750 quicker with two cards. I also really appreciate Credit Karma's help in making me more aware of my credit and especially, of what affects my score.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 21, 2019
CL increase no existent
creditsave Cardholder

Very hard to get a CL increase with Cap 1. I have other cards with up to 10,000dls, but these people have decided to let me in 850dls after years being a card member. This is why this card is seating in a drawer at home and I'm using my AmEx and Chase-Unlimited instead. I haven't cancelled it because it is my oldest card; Ironic right? I would take my bussiness somewhere else.

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Already got a higher credit line!
ACoCo23 Cardholder

I would absolutely start out with a Capital One card. No matter what you’re credit scores are (mine fluctuate between the low and high 600’s) due to a monthly check of about $2,000. They started me out with a $400 limit. Now- thanks to keeping my swipes to a minimum, and using the card responsibility- I have a limit of $750 and I’ve only had the card for about 6 months. MAKE SURE YOU CALL THE COMPANY AND SET UP YOUR PAYMENT DUE DATE!!! Pay on time if not before hand! 

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
badtz610 Cardholder

I went up 100 points in 6 months with this card, and I got a $500 increase after making all my payments. And was able to buy a new car.

Thank you Capital One

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 18, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Apr 17, 2019
Clutch
mrsexpert93 Cardholder

This card does charge interest so if you can pay the balance off in full each month that would be best. I love the card even though I was approved for a low limit that increased by 200 after 5 months. The card comes in clutch for times where your payday and account balance don't meet up.

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Excellent card for rebuilding credit!!!
Alanis928 Cardholder

I started with the Capital one platinum card and got approved for $300, used it often and after 4 on time payments and keeping the balance low; I applied for the quicksilver one capital one credit card. I got instantly approved for $1000!!! (TU 574) I am using these two to assist in rebuilding my credit. Only down side to the card is it has a $39 annual fee. You would have to spend about $218/month to offset the annual fee. It’s well worth the $39 annual fee especially if your rebuilding credit and others won’t approve you. The Interest is high at about 26% but paying the balance off monthly i don’t have to worry about it. Would recommend this card to a use who is rebuilding credit and would start with the platinum card first. I should get an increase in the platinum card from $300 to at least $500. And after 5 monthly on time payments I should get an increase on my quicksilver one credit card. Awesome!!!! For someone rebuilding credit of course 

more ...
Apr 14, 2019
THE BEST OF THE BEST!
VincentR92 Cardholder

I applied for this card with a horrible credit score, I got instantly approved for $500 CL, it's been 5 months now, and CO has helped me rebuild my credit, and after my 5th on time payment they increased my CL to a whopping $3500!
Thank you Capital One for the trust.
Highly recommended!

more ...
Apr 11, 2019
AMAZING!!! {:^D

The Cash Back feature is outstanding and got a credit line increase for my on-time payment$

more ...
Apr 08, 2019
A payoff nightmare
BornIILose Cardholder

I guess capital one doesn’t understand what the term payoff means because when my next statement showed up I still owed even after asking for a payoff with the interest. After I figure out how to fix this problem I will be closing my account and taking my business elsewhere.

more ...
Apr 20, 2019

PLEASE DON'T CLOSE IT AS THEIR STOCKS WILL COME CRUMBLING DOWN!!!!!!! I SHALL BUILD A GREAT BEAUTIFUL WALL AROUND YOUR CREDIT SCORE TO KEEP YOU FROM RECEIVING ANOTHER CREDIT CARD.

 
Apr 20, 2019

Haha, every time I come on here to look at card reviews I'm met with some funny commentary to people's posts. I don't have social media accounts and won't ever need them with places like the review sections of Credit Karma's card reviews 🤣

 
Apr 06, 2019
SCAM! Bait and Switch!!!

They tell you there's no interest for the first five months, then start charging interest the second month! I spoke to four different customer service reps, and they were all *******s with no interest in correcting their error or any concern whatsoever with customer service. I cancelled the card, after giving them four chances to make it right.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 15, 2019

The idea is not to carry a balance. The online website and app tell you what has posted and what is pending. I find it difficult that you are blaming them.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

269 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i