Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
1022 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card is a great choice for people with fair to good credit who are looking for a credit card with a straightforward cash back rewards program.

What to Like

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards offers 1.5% cash back on all purchases

Look Out For

This card comes with an annual fee, so it’s important to weigh that against the cash back benefits. 

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 05, 2016
After the secured,this is next.
comebackcity Cardholder

If you hate long reviews exit now. I'm going to tell you guys my journey from thin file to active and progressing. After having so many bad experiences with banks and credit cards i called it quits like 6 years ago. I lived on cash only. Here i was 7/2015 - in my 40's and basically didnt exist in the credit world. Tired of renting and wanting to qualify for a home and all the good things in life i decided to make a change and fix my credit. I joined CK to see how bad my score was, a shameful 530 transunion and 528 equifax, 2 collections -$3000 and $100 and no accounts what so ever. First strategy was obvious getting a checking and a savings account (Wells Fargo in my case) agent suggested to get their $300 secured card and i did. I logged back to credit karma on their next update Bam!!!!! 60 points - now i got 590/590 score. I then went to the Capital One pre-qualifier and they suggested the platinum secured. I was approved for $49 deposit and $200 CL. Another 20 points ( Cap One takes like almost 2 months to report) now im at 610/610 scores. Use and paid in full on both cards for 6 months. Cap One secured auto increased to $500 !. Wells Fargo no increase. I kept reading reviews for suggestions on my next step. So back to Cap One website on their pre-qualifier link, they suggested Quicksilver One, so i applied and Bam! approved for $500 CL, my first unsecured cards in years. I got the card on 3/5/16 and did not show on reports til 4/20/16. Score went up to 635/656. My first statement was for 4/14/16, paid it, waited til the 5/14/16 statement cut. I kept reading reviews. Technically my credit line increase was supposed to be after 6 months which is still in play but i stayed up late last night and someone said that after the first statement cut they tried for a credit increase online and got $1000! Usually their policy is at least 3 months or they deny the request with the account being too new thing. Well folks I said the hell with it since its a soft pull not a hard inquiry and tried, Poof!!!!! $1000 increase! today. My fico right now on all 3 CRS are in the 660. So my 2 month old Capital One Quicksilver One went from $500 to $1500. So all you making fun and calling them Crap One you only have your selves to blame.The secured platinum, unsecured platinum and the quicksilver one cards are to rebuild and establish your credit and for that specific purpose they do exactly that if utilized properly. I hope this honest review helps the real people out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Good for building your credit. Helped me when I was in a binder and helped get my score up in the process so I can now get better credit lines open. Only 3 stars because of the annual fee and high interest rate. Highly suggest if your in the process of building your credit score. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 24, 2017
Best credit card ever
Yhz7575 Cardholder

I started with $700 credit two years later my credit line is all the way to $7500

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
Don't underestimate yourself...
mberna85 Cardholder

I applied for this due to good odds, was approved for a low limit of $500, card was sent fast and all is good. I read some reviews on Amex and while my approval odds were poor on all, I was able to get Amex Everyday Preferred with a 1k starting limit, Chase Freedom Unlimited for 1.5k and Amex Hilton for 1k, all of which have better rewards. 670 CK score but FICO shows lower, just over 600. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2017

Amex and Chase have much higher limits than Capital One. I applied for the Chase Freedom on New Year's eve and received a $3500 limit with pretty much your scores. Have since applied for Slate $1200 and Amazon throuch Chase $2000. Applied for Amex Blue Everyday card not even a month ago and received a $1000 limit. After reading reviews decided to apply for the Amex Everyday card and couldn't believe I received a $5000 limit. Then applied for the Hilton reward card since I travel with my employer and received $1000 limit. I won't apply for anymore Capital One cards. Chase and Amex offer $100 to $150 back after spending $500 to $1000 in the first three months. Not to mention cash back rewards. Use for gas, utility bills, groceries, and Amazon purchases then pay off before the due date. Capital One's services are not needed.

 
Feb 23, 2017
Good for starters
lexie4023 Cardholder

Interest rate is high but it helped me build credit.

more ...
Feb 23, 2017
Great card
jackiem26 Cardholder

This card does offer credit increases as long as you make your payment on time.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Good starter card

Started out with 300 around October, tried my luck in three weeks and got a $100 dollar increase , now just got my CL increased to $750 after six month program, not bad for me having fair credit, I know next time around my CL will be increased much higher

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Great
Fefe88 Cardholder

I had bad credit, with the card it helpped build my credit score

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Impatient Approval
Anonymous Cardholder

Like most on here, I orginally started with the Cap1 secure Platinum card. Which help me to increase my credit score fast. I thought Cap1 would have automaticaly gave me a CLI after making my payments on time and in full after 6 months, but they didn't. I called them and they told me that they could not increase the line of credit by request because it was a secure card I would have to wait. Needing to increase my avaialble credit, I decided to simply apply for the quick silver card, since CK kept recommending it and showed that my odds for approval was Very Good. I applied and took a hit on my Credit score by 5 points with eaach bureau  ( Trn 635/Eqx 640). And the end of the application, I got the that dreadful response " we will contact you in the next 7-10 business days" . So naturally I assume I was declined.That is until 3 days later I received an email, letting me know my new card is on it's way. I called Cap 1 to confirm and sure enough I was approved for the Quick Silver One Cash Rewards Credit Card.  

more ...
Feb 20, 2017
APPROVAL ODDS SAID LOW CAP1 SAID YES !
Ch0Co Cardholder

Thought I wouldn't be approved bases on CK But Applied anyway. Was approved for 500 cl instantly then 6 months later 1000. No missed payments and alway's paid more than min bal

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 22, 2017

What was your credit score when you applied?

 
Feb 20, 2017
Risk
PointMan1617 Cardholder

When I got my card I was excited. I had a plan for getting my credit back on track. Once my card was put on my credit I took a 23 point hit on both reports. Yes both dropped 23+ points. Thought it was some other than this card until a friend I told about the card got one and the first report from this card on her credit reports made her scores drop 20+ points. That's a hard 20 to get back. I got another card a month later from a different company and only got a 1 point drop. So I'm not really too confident in God's card.

more ...
Feb 20, 2017

Didn't mean to say God's card. Meant this card. Auto correct strikes again.

 
Feb 21, 2017

Thank you for your post!! You just saved me a lot of time and effort!! Especially for us that are really trying to build our credit!! I had no idea a card could drop your score that many points!! It takes a long time building your score up! Do you mind sharing which card you ended up appling for? It would be very helpful for this gal if you don't mind?

Much appreciated!! ☺

 
Feb 19, 2017
Great Card! Excellent Customer Service!
Anonymous Cardholder

This is my favorite card! Accepted everywhere. Cashback is instant! Balances update quickly and the website and app are so simple to use! Approved in seconds! I love Capital One!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

1022 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i