Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
296 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.98%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.98%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 19, 2018
A great rewards card for rebuilding
Dwilli19 Cardholder

I have horrible credit and I was really scared to apply for this card since it would do a hard pull on my credit. I was really wanting this card since it was unsecured and a rewards card. I decided I would see what popped up by doing the prequalification on their website. It offered me this, the Capital One Quicksilver one unsecured card and the Capital one platinum unsecured card. I almost fell over dead that it offered me those. Also knowing that just because a site says that you are prequalified, doesn't mean you can't still be turned down when you actually apply. I thought long and hard about it and decided my credit was so bad anyways, I couldn't really hurt it anymore. So late last night I logged into CK and decided I would apply. My CK scores were TU 547 and EQ 538 and Experian Fico 8 of 600. (Yes, Ive noticed my Fico scores are much higher than my CK vantage 3.0 scores).  I have 38 late student loan payments as one late is equal to many lates on student loans and 2 paid baddies. Not to mention, I also had a charged off credit card account with capital one in the past. 

I took the less than 2 minutes to fill out the application and pressed the send application button. The longest 10 seconds of my life passed before the next screen popped up with an approval of a $300.00 credit line, and card will arrive in 7-10 days!! It was a miracle! Horrible credit and I got approved for a unsecured credit card in all less than 2 minutes of my time! I loved the instant approval and not the dreaded waiting several days too! I hope this gives other people the courage to try and see if they can get this too! This shows they are very forgiving and that you can still get approved with a super low credit score! Good luck to the rest of the people trying to rebuild their credit! Being unsecured, I didn't even have to put down a deposit! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 22, 2018
Good card with cash back rewards
Wallace1982 Cardholder

I have been a Capital One member for about 2 or 3 years. Started with their secured mastercard with a $300 limit to rebuild my credit back up. Made all my payments on time and got it upgraded to an unsecured card with a $500 credit limit. After that, i applied for a chase freedom unlimited card and got approved for $700. After about a year of on time payments and paying off my balances, chase increased my limit to $3,500. I applied for a discover card and got approved for $7,500. I apied for a credit increase with capital one and was denied with no reasen. The card ive had the longest now has the smallest limit of the 3 cards i have.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 19, 2019
Thanks for the chance
MsAdrianneD Cardholder

This card although the balances start low is by far the BEST  highly respected card! Cash back is awesome it makes your card worth using paying off balances and using again! They do raise your limit as long as you pay on time! Most time I pay early and more than minimum pymt helps ! Capital One’s everything from cards to customer service has been phenomenal to me! I really don’t want any other cards if I continue to get credit limit increase I will stay with them period! I’m thinking Banking next for sure! I do wish they would just increase a little more frequently due to the limits being low! But they are GREAT

more ...
Jan 19, 2019
Building Credit

I filed Ch. 7 in March 2018. Discharge June 2018. In December 2018 I was approved for this (also have another CO unsecured card and some store cards prior to this card). I can’t expect low interest rates with my credit history. So far, Capital One has given me an excellent opportunity to rebuild my credit from ruins. I can’t thank them enough for the chance to do this. I highly recommend you to get CO in your wallet. 

more ...
Jan 19, 2019
Great starter
Cjayy Cardholder

I got approved when Credit Karma said my odds were poor. My score was less than 600.

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Have A Question?
WickedLTD Cardholder

I have had this card, along with one other Capital One CC, which both were charged off during my recent BK discharged in August 2018. How well does Capital One forgive??!! I have one card currently with CreditOne, and student loan balances that are HIGH, but never late...673 TU, 667 EQ, 641 EX...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 18, 2019

Typically 1 year from discharge but it has been reported as early as 1 day post discharge. Ymmv. I suggest looking at the pre-approval offers at the Cap1 site.

 
Jan 17, 2019
Easy approval
Cs1974 Cardholder

My credit score has been on a roller coaster for the past 7-10 years. No bankruptcy but late payments, collection and charging thousands of dollars on cards I would never be able to pay off. Lesson learned. In October I applied for capital one unsecured platinum MasterCard. Scores 560-588 across the board. I was approved for $300 CL. 3 months later I was increased to $400. I'll be increased to at least $500 by April. I also was approved for $500 on Quick silver one.  Scores now 640-656 across the board. Interest rate is high on both but more incentive for me to pay in full. The $39 annual fee for the quick silver isn't bad. If I stay on track I should be back up to the 700s again where I once was. 

more ...
Jan 16, 2019

I’ve had this card for 4 1/2 years and can’t get a credit line increase. But, the rewards add up fast. Looks like maybe the Savor Card took over? I dunno 

more ...
Jan 15, 2019
Liars
Slider2018 Cardholder

I've had this card for almost a year and I've been denied a credit line increase even though all I had to do was make payments on time for 6 months which I've done for 10 months....paying off the balance and closing this account

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 16, 2019

Your score will plummet closing an account. FYI

 
Jan 14, 2019
Ok at best
Farrah1229 Cardholder

So I’ve had this card for 2 years with no increase in credit limit! Every time a request one I’m denied. With a 767 FICO 8 score?!! I’m on the market for a new card!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 16, 2019

Same happens to me 2 years and nothing 500$ CL

 
Jan 12, 2019
Great card
Sn3574 Cardholder

i like this card I have had it 4 months now and have no complaints this is my 2 Nd card with Captial one both cards have really improved my credit score I would recommend it to anyone 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

296 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i