Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
83 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 12.24% - 22.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 12.24% - 22.24%* Variable

Our Take

If you have good to excellent credit and are looking for attractive travel rewards, the Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card could be an appealing option.

What to Like

Cardholders earn 1.25 miles on every purchase every day, as well as a 20,000 mile bonus after spending $1,000 in the first three months of card membership. Miles can be redeemed for airline tickets, hotel rooms and car rentals with no limit on the amount of miles earned, and no expiration date. The Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card also offers a 0% introductory APR on purchases for 12 months.

Look Out For

Late payments can result in a late penalty fee, so it’s important to stay on-time. Unredeemed rewards can also be lost if your card is closed.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 07, 2016
nandang Cardholder

I am rebuilding my credit after discharged BK in 11/2014 and was hesitant to apply with credit scores from 650-694 with establish credit namely an auto loan of $30K. All this in an attempt to qualify for a FHA loan after my two years is up. I already was approved for the Quicksilver card currently at $1500 CL in 2015 and was pleasantly surprised to be approved for this Venture card with a $10K CL today 02/07/2016. Granted I am managing my finances without going overboard again in real estate, the source of my woes during the crisis in 2008-2013. Despite some negative reviews Capital One will work with anyone looking to get a handle on restructuring their credit worthiness. Two cards with Barclays with $1500 CL and $2500 CL from last year as well but I recommend Capital One for people like me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 11, 2016
Approved for $10k but at 22% interest
ChargerHellCat Cardholder

I was shocked how much credit I received but was let down after I saw the interest rate. My numbers are in the low 700s and I expected a rate at least under 20%. If it weren't for the 0% interest rate for a year, I would have canceled this card. Maybe the rewards I get will make me feel better about the whole thing.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 25, 2016
Terrific Card & Bank
MPWellington Cardholder

I have only good things to say about my Venture One card.    Capital One has been awesome since I opened the account with the willingness to give me credit line increases every six months like clockwork.    The interest rate is middle of the road, but not gouging either.   The miles program is as advertised, doesn't expire and is easy to use.    The customer service is very willing to help, even if sometimes the accents from overseas  are a little hard to understand, that being said they will work with you until you question is taken care of; suggestion, go to their website and utilize the secure chat session for customer service.      For travel, their services are great as well and the no foreign transaction fees is a huge plus.    I was skeptical about Capital One and their cards until I became a card holder, now they have a customer for life!

I highly recommend this card and this bank!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 28, 2016

I have 2 cards from cap one they are great

 
Nov 25, 2016
i love this card
melodyinva Cardholder

my credit score was a 656 and they approved me,  very satisfied!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 26, 2016

Credit limit please?

 
Nov 22, 2016
Instantly approved
Anonymous Cardholder

With a 650/616 score I was approved for the minimum credit line of $2000. I have their Journey Card and it has always been a breeze.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Bonus points! Credit score & management!
Anonymous Cardholder

The bonus points options cant beat it. 2 miles per dollars options. I pay all my billd with the venture card. And the creditwise management helps you simulate your credit when certain activities happen such pay off or adding balance or adding more credit.

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
Instantly approved
AniyahsDad09 Cardholder

CK kept recommending this card for me so I finally applied after reading a few reviews. My credit scores are 730,703, and 682. It took less than one minute to apply and get approved for $10k. This is my highest limit. I have quick silver with $4,500 cl, am ex $5k cl, discover $2,500 cl. Can't wait to rack up miles with this one!

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Amazing at least
industrytalent Cardholder

With a 704 Fico Score I got approved by Gods amazing grace with a $10k CL. I'm excited.

more ...
Nov 08, 2016
They asked for a copy of my SSN card

Ok, so I applied for this card and was approved based on the reccomendation of CK. I go to activate it and was transferred to the fraud department. OK whatever. They couldn't explain why I was transferred other than just needing to verify my identity. OK FINE. They sent me a "secured" link to upload my photo ID, and ensured me that was all I needed to do. Next day, I get a call to say i need to send my motha-effin SOCIAL SECURITY CARD. I was perplexed and immediately told them I WILL NOT SEND MY SSN CARD TO YOU OR ANYONE! HOW DARE YOU ASK FOR THAT SORT OF DOCUMENTATION. I AM CONCERNED ABOUT MY IDENTITY PROTECTION EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT! That is totally neglient on their part to ask for such. I told them to either accept what I gave them or close my account immediately and this inquire on my report needs to disappear. So he CLAIMED it will fall off in 6 weeks to 90 days. We'll see.... 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 13, 2016

What's the difference in providing your social security number on the application and sending them a copy of the card for veriftcation? You're not the first person who's been asked to provide proof of identity beyond a driver's license. There is absolutely no reason for the inquiry to come off of your report. You applied for the card. Geez.

 
Nov 07, 2016
This card is my go-to for rewards!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Last year, I really wanted this card to start rebuilding my credit. Unfortunately, my credit score was a 590 and I definitely didn't qualify for it. It's been a year and I currently have a Capital One Quicksilver card which is good at building credit and a secured credit card through my personal bank. My credit has gone up 50 points after really being diligent with my spending and paying off balances. I logged on to Credit Karma today and saw that I had a "Good" chance of being approved for this card. So I bit the bullet and applied, with a credit score of 640, I was approved for a $2000 limit. Much more than my other two cards. I can't wait to rack up my points from my purchases and use them anytime for vacations and other trips.

more ...
Nov 01, 2016
Approved 2000 limit instantly

I have one capital one card already 100 limit was approved for this car witk 2k limit credit karma said I had a very good chance of being accepted. my credit scores from credit karma are 683 and 676. Very excited!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 1,604
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card

83 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i