Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 14, 2018
The points are fantastic!
Ryanwade1234 Cardholder

I have both Amex and venture and BY FAR VENTURE IS BETTER!! I’ve had my Amex for 2 1/2 years and paid in full each month and they will not give a credit increase. After just 6 months Venture went from 3k to 10k and I didn’t even have to ask.

My venture points picked up the slack on my last flight that was only half covered by Amex plus sent me a $100 gift card (with less points than on my other card). Amex will soon be closing before my annual fee is due. Plus EVERYONE TAKES VISA

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 08, 2019
Misleading rewards!!
carlimccoy Cardholder

Misleading Rewards!! I was baited into opening a venture one card with it's 20,000 mile reward if $1,000 is spent within 90 days. I already had a quicksilver card that I found sufficient, but I planned to travel frequently in 2019 so I decided to pay off the quicksilver and open the venture one for the extra miles. I spent $3,000 in the first two months and didn't ever see the extra miles come into the account. I called, was on hold for over 25 minutes to hear that someone would call me in 5 business days. No one called me after two weeks. I called again, a woman named veronica said she had my notes and will call me back within 24 hours. I received a call a few hours later from a 1-800 number that dropped. No call back. I called the customer service number a third time and went through all the prompts to be on hold again for 15 minutes to be told I didn't qualify because I registered with a pre-approval email and not a specific promotion. Why advertise and then not give the deal to your loyal customers? Long story short, I'm paying off the card and not returning to capital one.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 08, 2019
Perfect card for everyday purchases
versacepockets Cardholder

Applied May 2018 at a 781 FICO score, got approved for a $10,000 credit line. The twelve months without interest are very useful, especially if you apply to get your card before a vacation. I recommend this card not only for its perks, but for how practical the Capital One app is, easily the most attractive interface for a credit card app.

more ...
May 15, 2019
No complaints
DanielleAS Cardholder

As some others have stated, it does take a few months for the miles to be activated. However, when you actually do redeem a purchase with your miles it applies within less than a day. I recently experienced fraudulant charges while I was out of the country. Capital One sent me notifications, but unfortunately I had no cellular service at the time. As soon as I returned and saw the charges I contacted customer service and they took care of the investigation immediately and removed the charges from my account. In my experience, their customer service reps have always been super friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about this card or Capital One. This was my first credit card. I applied a little over a year ago with a 720 credit score. 

more ...
May 14, 2019
Great primary card!
MaggieBrea Cardholder

I applied for this card in January, and pretty much was approved instantly. I use this card as my primary card and I love it! The 20,000 bonus points was a great bonus!

I had a charge come up that I had meant to cancel before it was charged to my account, but didn’t in time. I called Capital One, and they helped me very easily cancel the charge, and was very helpful. 

I have had this card for about four months, and haven’t had a credit increase yet. I kind of expected one by now since I never carry a balance over, and always pay before the month ends. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 16, 2019

Most cards offer the increase after 6 months of paying on time. So hang in there it will come.

 
Apr 22, 2019
Amazing Travel Card
CTrofholz Cardholder

Super strong sleek design! A must for travel and those out for adventure! Great easy to use mobile App ! 5-Stars 

more ...
Apr 08, 2019
I use this for everything!
funlaughlove84 Cardholder

I’ve had this card for a year and use it pretty much for every purchase. I love the app, it’s very easy to check my balance and make payments. Only had to call customer service one time when a vendor overseas charged me twice for one product. Capital One took care of that immediately. I haven’t redeemed any of my points yet for traveling, as I haven’t had time to travel lately, but will update my review once I redeem my travel points. So far, I’m a happy customer with no complaints. Oh! And the 0% interest for the first year is awesome. 

more ...
Feb 20, 2019
ok!!!
Lamont214 Cardholder

It is used as a secondary card due to no credit increases so far. 

more ...
Mar 10, 2019

Ask for an increase? I have tripled my original, credit.

 
Jun 07, 2019

Hi you can only get a increase ever 6 months.

 
Feb 18, 2019
russo68 Cardholder

This car is a joke, I have had a card with Capital One never missed a payment, actually have never missed a payment on any of my credit cards however my other cards are 4 - 8 thousand dollars limit and they offer me $8000 limit, and tell me oh your limit will go up after seven billing cycles, so that leaves five cycles of 0% interest at a higher limit, if they raise it all my guess is they probably won’t raise it until after the interest-rate is gone up, 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 20, 2019

What’s the problem your mad because they don’t want to give you a higher limit than your highest cards right out of the gate what are you doing with it trying to buy a big boat that doesn’t make this a bad card stop whining about it

 
Feb 09, 2019
solid travel card
isastring Cardholder

I appreciate the no annual fee and no international transaction fee.  If I'm being honest, I use this card primarily just for booking flights and secondary expenses.  The rewards are alright, but not as good as my other cards.  I did have my identity stolen with it once though.  They sent me a text to let me know of the suspicious activity ($200 at gas stations over two days - and I have an electric car).  I called and they immediately locked down my card and refunded the purchases.

more ...
Feb 02, 2019
Welcome Bonus Reward is a sham!!!!!
MileHi5280 Cardholder

When applying for this card, ensure you are signing up for the welcome bonus of 20000 points. Apparently they have different promotions without the 20000 points. Never would have applied for this card since I have a Capital One Quicksilver card and a Chase Sapphire card. BEWARE OF WHAT YOU ARE APPLYING FOR!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS CARD AND FALSE PROMOTIONAL PRACTICES!!!

more ...
Mar 10, 2019

What your problem bro? Just because you applied, for wrong card. Do not knock this one! Read before you apply next tome

 
Jun 01, 2019

I already spent over 1,000 on it with in the first month have not seen my 20,000 points yet ?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 1,604
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card