Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 09, 2019
solid travel card
isastring Cardholder

I appreciate the no annual fee and no international transaction fee.  If I'm being honest, I use this card primarily just for booking flights and secondary expenses.  The rewards are alright, but not as good as my other cards.  I did have my identity stolen with it once though.  They sent me a text to let me know of the suspicious activity ($200 at gas stations over two days - and I have an electric car).  I called and they immediately locked down my card and refunded the purchases.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 17, 2019
Great for Airline Miles
Piggy985 Cardholder

Everything I see written about the card is correct. It is what THEY LEAVE OUT THAT IRRITATES ME!. Nearly Every Time I use my Capital One Card at a new merchant it is denied. Very embarrassing. So I use a different card while holding everyone up. As I leave the store I get a text from Capital One. "Did you just try to make a purchase at....." I reply yes and they THEN me to go ahead the transaction has been approved. This happened once at my local Wal-Greens where I shop often. I have had it! Capital One is being canceled. This is no way to run a railroad. I hate it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 09, 2020
Bonus miles promised, never delivered.
MattVegas95 Cardholder

Like another reviewer, I too was approved for this card, spent the 1k with the intention of getting the 20k bonus miles. After spending $2500, in the first month, I called and ask how many billing cycles the bonus takes to hit my rewards account. I was then told I wasnt eligible for the bonus since there are different approval levels. Nowhere during the application process was this ever stated.

Classic bait and switch, I cut this card up and wont do business with Capital One again.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Careful
Amiya11216 Cardholder

I really like this card for what I got it for which was for miles. Applying was super easy and I received a response with in a few minutes in my email. But be careful because if you have average credit and you get approved for this card you won't get any promotional deals that are advertised and your interest rate will be about 2 points higher than what is stated on the website. Only use it for bigger purchases I can pay off quickly with carrying a balance over so that I can get the miles. This card also does not report to credit bureaus very well, if at all to raise your credit score. Customer service is nice but I don't expect much from them to be honest. If you want your credit score raised get a different card. I went with Petal for beter credit health and they were very easy and helpful and with in the first few weeks my credit score went up a couple points. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 07, 2020

Sorry I meant I only use it for big purchases I can pay off easily without carrying over a balance so that I can get miles and avoid the interest.

 
Dec 30, 2019
kaalay Cardholder

applied for the card and got approved. spent 1000$ and paid it back with in first momth. never recieved the 20k miles bonus. Called customer care and they said we approved the card for you but not the bonus at time of approval of application ( which i was not made aware at all ). Never got the bonus at all. Useless card!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 14, 2020

Time for a class acción lawsuit.

 
Dec 12, 2019
Excellent
PZ301 Cardholder

This has been my primary card for many years. Have had nothing but positive experiences with them. Redeeming travel miles is easy and convenient. 

more ...
Dec 11, 2019
Over3years Cardholder

I applied for this card not a problem, received my miles credit for use. Recently applied for a limit increase was told I had a late payment my payments for all cards through Capital One were on time. I have zero late payments on all accounts. Customer service basically nonexistent.

more ...
Nov 30, 2019
Drusk Cardholder

Crap at best poor customer service . Payment date is not start of new cut off date on intrest its 3 days after pants date . Rip off .

more ...
Nov 19, 2019
limit issue
Zoey5150 Cardholder

this card literally never goes up. My credit score is 800, all my other cards literally have 3 times the amount of credit on them- I only keep it because it is my oldest trade line

more ...
Nov 15, 2019
nspencer70 Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years. I find the annual fee to be comparable or lower than many reward cards.  The interest rates are a little higher than my others, so I never keep a balance on it.  I've read of issues with service, but I've never had any issues with this capital one card.  Their app is very user friendly. 

more ...
Nov 07, 2019
Best Credit Card out there!
bandrews24 Cardholder

2 points for every dollar. Great rate and customer service.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 1,604
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card