Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
91 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 12.49% - 22.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 12.49% - 22.49%* Variable

Our Take

If you have good to excellent credit and are looking for attractive travel rewards, the Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card could be an appealing option.

What to Like

Cardholders earn 1.25 miles on every purchase every day, as well as a 20,000 mile bonus after spending $1,000 in the first three months of card membership. Miles can be redeemed for airline tickets, hotel rooms and car rentals with no limit on the amount of miles earned, and no expiration date. The Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card also offers a 0% introductory APR on purchases for 12 months.

Look Out For

Late payments can result in a late penalty fee, so it’s important to stay on-time. Unredeemed rewards can also be lost if your card is closed.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 02, 2017
Rebuilding my credit for the past year
Ethan2407 Cardholder

I'm writing this review to help out those that aren't sure whether they should apply or not and have questionable credit. I have a 660 TU and 637 Experian score. I also have a 626 FICO score at present. I have a Capitol One PS card, Capital One GM Card, and Capital One Platinum Card that I have made on-time payments for the past year. I was approved for the Venture Card and received a $2000 limit. I have 12 credit inquries and 1 & 2 derogatory marks on my TU and Experian reports.  Approval was about a minute online. Hope this helps!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 05, 2016
Miles perk is a scam
rem220 Cardholder

The card is fine for purchases, support, and online account features.  However, it is a complete scam that you earn "miles" -in the sense that traditional cards give you miles for mile.  

With this card you technicall earn one penny per mile (disguised as a mile).  When you get ready to use your 60,00 miles you really have a $600 credit to use towards an expensive priced flight or hotel.  With other cards you have a true 60K miles that allow you to book several domestic flights.  

Buyer be warned..., if you're planning a trip with that special someone, using all those miles you've accumilated, you're gonna be dissapointed. 

Same on you Alec Baldwin!  I'd rather a blackout date that allows me to plan a head and actually go somewhere.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 13, 2017
Helped my credit capacity
Anonymous Cardholder

660/666 score with excellent payment history, but not enough credit. Already owned the Capital One certified credit card per the advice of CK for 3-4 years. Kept my utlization under 10% consistently and was on auto payment. Applied to this card and got approved in 60 seconds for 10k. 

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
Approved!
Anonymous Cardholder

Applied for this card with a 710 TU score and a 650 Exp score and received a $10,000 CL. Approval odds said very good!

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
Great Card - Highly Recommended
Anonymous Cardholder

Instantly Approved with a fair chance, easy application process, everything you would expect for a credit card with great mile rewards. Can't wait to go on a vacation once i earn enough miles LOL...

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
bad not true miles
inky422 Cardholder

They give $.01 per mile spend 1000 dollars and get $10.00 off the price of the flight and only charge you 22%   thats no deal!

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Great card
Rain55 Cardholder

CK said my chances were good I got approved in a matter of mins with a credit score of TU690 and EQ 628..... 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 07, 2017

How much was your limit?

 
Feb 05, 2017
AWESOME TRAVEL CARD

I kept trying for American Airlines, kept being denied. Read an article this was a better rewards card anyway, can be used toward miles, but also other ways. CreditKarma suggested I had a good chance of approval - yes within 2 MINS in the middle of the night I got approved for $20K! I have had 1 other Capital One secured card for a year or so that I charge to, pay off, repeat to build credit rating after BK 5 yrs ago. This Venture One card has AWESOME perks regarding all phases of travel! I get the increased rewards on ANY travel stuff, including Lyft, Uber, Airbnb & even Turbo WOW - not just traditional hotels & rental cars!! It provides travel insurance on this we Peru with the card! READ THE SMALL PRINT when u get this card, the travel perks are ASTOUNDING. I really am living Capital One, they gave me a chance when the other banks denied.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 05, 2017

UGH auto correct on small screen!
*TURO - peer to peer car rental ... Not turbo
*Travel insurance on any trip we book with this card
*ILOVING Capital One... not living

 
Jan 30, 2017
Outstanding card
tred12 Cardholder

This is a great card and has become my go-to payment option for online shopping.  Application was fast and easy with a generous credit line.  

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
I use this card for everything
sunnybrookfarm Cardholder

Have this card, easy to add another user, best customer service, easy to redeem rewards/miles. Great intuitive and informative website interface, all around best card. Fedex purchases, hotels, car rentals, flights, even baggage charges can all be redeemed using purchase eraser. Absolutely love this card. They email me whenn any charge is out of the ordinary, their card monitoring is awesome.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2017

Reading some other reviews some people say that no matter how good your credit is they can't give you a lower apr than 19%. One of the people who said this has a credit score of 825. Do you find this to be true? Is your credit score below 19%? You don't have to say your exact amount if you don't want to, I understand. I am curious if what others are saying is true. Thank you for your feedback.

 
Jan 19, 2017
10K Credit Limit Approved
ebarragan122 Cardholder

Have been rebuilding my credit for the last 2 years. I got a Capital One Quicksilver card in 2015 with a $500 aproved credit limit. In 2016 I now have a Quicksilver limit of 4K because I use card everday and pay it off every month. I also have other cards but none pay you cash back like Capital One. I applied 1/2017 for a Capital One venture card and was approved for 10K......Thanks Capital One for letting someone like me have a chance to rebuild my credit.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 1,604
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card

91 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i