Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

The JetBlue Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
18 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 12 Months on balance transfers made within 45 days of account opening
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 12.24%, 20.24% or 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 12.24%, 20.24% or 25.24%* Variable

Our Take

If you’re a frequent flyer, The JetBlue Card offers a solid way to earn and spend rewards points.

What to Like

With The JetBlue Card, cardholders get 3 points for every dollar spent on JetBlue purchases and 2 points for each dollar spent at restaurants and grocery stores. Sweetening the deal, cardholders also get 50% off on eligible in-flight purchases and there’s no annual fee. Points can be redeemed for JetBlue-operated flights with no blackout dates and no expiration.

Look Out For

Generally, The JetBlue Card requires good to excellent credit for approval. There’s also a 3%, minimum $5 fee for balance transfers. Finally, the rewards program is centered on JetBlue purchases, so if you live in an area that’s not well-served by JetBlue it might not be the best choice for you.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 15, 2016
Recon Works!
willsn01 Cardholder

I applied for this card a little over 2wks ago and got a need more time to review response... so I went online to check app status and saw that I was denied due to too many inquires and new acct (I'd just opened a AMEX Blue and Chase Freedom). I understood and walked away. Last night I read online to try the reconsideration line. I called and explain that although I have the new accounts with AMEX & Chase, I opened them to strengthen my credit profile... however, I travel Jetblue all the time!!! I further explained that I have a 100% on time payment history, all accounts are in good standing and that I make sure that my utilization is below 30%. The rep agreed and approved my world mastercard with an initial $3k limit. Hopefully they increase often and the limit will be raised within a few months. I'm just happy to have it as I frequent Jetblue, it will be great to get 3x the points on travel, 2x on groceries ansmd restaurants and 1pt on other purchases... plus the 50% off in flight purchases!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 12, 2016
Horrible Service
Anonymous Cardholder

Changed form Am Ex to Barclays and have had horrible customer service.

1) Asked for monthly billing statements for tax purposes - been over 3 weeks and still no data. 

2) Charged me late fees for a bill incorrectly - had to call and spend 30min on the phone with them.

I would warn everyone against using this card.

Buyer Beware

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 03, 2016
Smooth application
rocdateam Cardholder

I recently applied for the jetblue card (Creditkarma TU 720/ EX 717.  FICO 640) and was originally declined. I called the reconsideration line and they explained to me I was declined because I have not had a credit card in recent years. They asked a few questions about my history and job and then approved me for $1000 to start. They told me with a few good months of payment history I could get a Limit increase and possibly get upgraded to jetblue plus if I continue taking care of my credit. 

more ...
Oct 27, 2016
Five Stars For Now
SmithDee Cardholder

I am shocked that I was approved with CK scores of 560 and 540.  Although I only received a $750 limit, I am shocked given that CK said my odds for approval were poor.  I am really beginning to question the systems being used by CK as it continuously shows me secured card offers.  Moreover, it said that my approval odds were poor for a card (Cap 1 Plat), which I already have.  Additionally, I have an Amaxzon Prime Card with a 1300 CL, and the Best Buy Visa Gold with a $500 CL

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 27, 2016

Approval odds compare your chance of approval with those who have similar scores and profile. I'd imagine that it was poor because there are that many people in the mid 500's with accounts like yours. The only reason for your scores to be that low are if your accounts are less than 6 months old, your utilization is high or you have some negatives on your report that's dragging your scores down.

 
Oct 17, 2016
barclay is a very poor company
Anonymous Cardholder

the absolute minimal of customer care I have ever, in over 40 years of perfect credit scores-experienced.  They actually had the nerve to cut me off on 2 calls when I called to speak to a manager about why I was closing the account.  Finally just called back and got an agent to do it.  No one there gives a rat's ***!!!

more ...
Oct 17, 2016
Love it
ShannaKHL Cardholder

I am a frequent jet blue traveler . I appreciate the no annual fees and the ease of earning miles. I also did a balance transsexual . I already have a card with Barclay so the mobile app is easy to navigate . I was approved for a 7k credit limit ( my highest so dad  far). My credit utilization was affected in a positive way . At the time my scores were 697, 714

more ...
Oct 13, 2016
Most annoying account I have
Rockyt42 Cardholder

I miss my jet blue business amex.  I was so disappointed when jet blue amex sold to Barclay.  First off, the online platform makes no sense. I asked customer service why my account was partitioned into separate sub accounts, they couldn't answer.  One shows $5000 of available credit that I cant access.  I asked why do I have this available credit and why give it to me if I cant access it?  They flat out told me they have no idea. But thats the lest of my issues.

  Every month when I go to pay my bill, I have to call them.  Not only do you need your username and password, you also need to answer a set of security questions overtime you log in. Many of these questions can have multiple answers so not only do you have to get the right one, you also have to remember if was capitalized, if there was an s at the end, or a space….  if you mess one up more then twice you have to call and wait on hold to reset your account.

Well if thats not enough of a pain in the a** , you also have to reset your password every 90 days.  I could never keep up on that unless I save a log somewhere with all my updated passwords.  No financial account I have anywhere requires that.  Maybe if I was a spy I would need that type of security, but Im just an average guy who is not all that paranoid.

And lastly,  every card I have process a payment either immediately or the next day.  The Jet Blue card will take up to a week.  A week to process an online payment? in 2016?  by the time the payment hits me bank account, I have already forgot about it.

Barclay,  your Terrible.  

more ...
Oct 08, 2016
The best one
Juanabreu978 Cardholder

Got approve with a score of 719 and my card have 6 thousand dollars of credit.

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

This is literally the worst customer experience I've ever had.  It used to be an Amex (which I had set up on Autopay), then they switched it over to a Mastercard, while giving no notice that the switch would also break autopay.  I went 90 days late (purely because they didn't provide notice) and they dinged my credit rating, were very rude and unapologitic, and then didn't cancel my card after they "confirmed" that they did.  Awful and fradulent.  

more ...
Sep 02, 2016
Surprised Credit Line
gwapzerick09 Cardholder

My first time flying JetBlue in next couple of weeks and I kept seeing these ads about this card. The no annual fee, and ease to earn points caught my attention so I decided to apply. My CK score is about 680 - 690 on TU and EQ and FICO around 654. Due to my recent Credit Card applications my Credit Approval lines are around $1K max so I should be happy if I got approved with that amount. So I submitted my application and got an instant approval for $9K was like Holy Mother of Jesus!! Shocked and surprised. This is by far the highest CL I received and rare instant decision approval as well.

more ...
Jun 11, 2016
So easy to earn miles.
RasChick Cardholder

As soon as this card came out, I knew that I had to have it, I really only fly Jetblue, my cs was in the 690s and the porcess was very easy; I was instantly approved for $6k and already got the 10000 miles for spending $1k within 3mths. I also shop through the Trueblue Shopping portal, so more points for whatever I buy online. I love this card

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The JetBlue Card

18 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i