JetBlue Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 03, 2016
Smooth application
rocdateam Cardholder

I recently applied for the jetblue card (Creditkarma TU 720/ EX 717.  FICO 640) and was originally declined. I called the reconsideration line and they explained to me I was declined because I have not had a credit card in recent years. They asked a few questions about my history and job and then approved me for $1000 to start. They told me with a few good months of payment history I could get a Limit increase and possibly get upgraded to jetblue plus if I continue taking care of my credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 03, 2017
Beware applied for Plus, received Regula
Anonymous Cardholder

 I applied for JetBlue card to receive 30,000 points after I spend $1000 within 90 days .  JetBlue solicited me for this promo be an email with the link 

 What I received was a regular JetBlue account where I only received 5000 points.  According to Customer Service I have no recourse,  they will not upgrade for $99 fee you must wait one year to request an upgrade.  I would not have applied for a only 5,000 points. I applied for Plus but was mailed a regular visa.

BEWARE!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 28, 2017
Good for Jetblue purchases/bonuses only
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is fine for purchasing JetBlue tickets and fees and the 50% discount on onboard purchases is nice, but as a regular credit card? Awful. I have excellent credit and can't get a rate lower than 23.74% which is downright usurious. I make my JetBlue purchases and pay the card off in full before the billing cycle ends to avoid this horrible interest rate. There are occasional bonuses which are good for TrueBlue points. I have called customer service, they won't lower the rate and there is no one with which I can appeal this decision. JetBlue should have never left AmEx as their card provider. 

more ...
Jun 30, 2017
Terrible Care - you have been warned
ErinBarra Cardholder

Do not get this card. After having an account open for a year, JetBlue and Barclay were unable to communicate with each other regarding what my JetBlue number was and never EVER gave me any of the points I earned. Additionally, Quickbooks will not link with 'Juniper Banking' which is the portal Barclay's uses so I couldn't seamlessly do my accounting like I have with all other accounts. Then when I closed my account out of sheer frustration, they said I couldn't access the .qbo files which contained transaction history for my to import into quickbooks. I've been on calls with their customer service over and over - and they basically just tell me I'm **** out of luck every single time. JetBlue points the finger at Barclaly and Barclay points the finger at JetBlue. Take my advice, do not open an account with these people.  

more ...
Jun 29, 2017
The worst bank in the world
Anonymous Cardholder

The worst customer service in the world. Had fraud on my account and after filing a claim I received 2 letters. The first letter saying thank you for notifying them about the charge and the second one saying that they couldn't continue with the claim. Basically they are lying when they say that a customer is not responsible for unauthorized transactions. I'm closing the account and filing a complaint. This is unacceptable. I would never get a credit card with a Mickey Mouse bank.

more ...
Jun 17, 2017
Unless you fly jetblue ALOT not worth it
Anonymous Cardholder

When the JetBlue card was with American Express, there were no problems and the customer service was extremely helpful and convenient.

Ever since the partnership with JetBlue changed to Barclays/Mastercard, their customer service has been pretty bad. Also, it takes a day for payments to arrive vs. Amex was instant. Since the switch, they have not been nearly as accomodating as American Express was. 

It only makes sense if you are a very frequent JetBlue flyer now.

You can get the same benefits with other cards that offer travel rewards.  

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Excellent card
intel352 Cardholder

Excellent card, attractive, good mile rewards

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
Beware applied for Plus, received Regula
Anonymous Cardholder

 I applied for JetBlue card to receive 30,000 points after I spend $1000 within 90 days .  JetBlue solicited me for this promo be an email with the link 

 What I received was a regular JetBlue account where I only received 5000 points.  According to Customer Service I have no recourse,  they will not upgrade for $99 fee you must wait one year to request an upgrade.  I would not have applied for a only 5,000 points. I applied for Plus but was mailed a regular visa.

BEWARE!

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
The best
Juanabreu978 Cardholder

i got a score of 735 and Approved 6,000 credit just love JetBlue.

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
Smooth application
rocdateam Cardholder

I recently applied for the jetblue card (Creditkarma TU 720/ EX 717.  FICO 640) and was originally declined. I called the reconsideration line and they explained to me I was declined because I have not had a credit card in recent years. They asked a few questions about my history and job and then approved me for $1000 to start. They told me with a few good months of payment history I could get a Limit increase and possibly get upgraded to jetblue plus if I continue taking care of my credit. 

more ...
Oct 27, 2016
Five Stars For Now
SmithDee Cardholder

I am shocked that I was approved with CK scores of 560 and 540.  Although I only received a $750 limit, I am shocked given that CK said my odds for approval were poor.  I am really beginning to question the systems being used by CK as it continuously shows me secured card offers.  Moreover, it said that my approval odds were poor for a card (Cap 1 Plat), which I already have.  Additionally, I have an Amaxzon Prime Card with a 1300 CL, and the Best Buy Visa Gold with a $500 CL

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 27, 2016

Approval odds compare your chance of approval with those who have similar scores and profile. I'd imagine that it was poor because there are that many people in the mid 500's with accounts like yours. The only reason for your scores to be that low are if your accounts are less than 6 months old, your utilization is high or you have some negatives on your report that's dragging your scores down.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations