Gold Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card from American Express

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
59 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 01, 2016
APPROVED TU 651 EQ 656 EX 627
tyebryan Cardholder

Had a 540 score about 6 months ago. Always wanted to be apart of the Amex family and ive been itching to get my hands on one of there cards. So I decided to pull the trigger and was aproved for 1K. Got hyped up and applied for the Green Card, but was swiftly let down. Still happy to get my foot in Amex. Currently have Cap 1 Secured $250 QuicksilverOne $500 and now the Gold Delta Skymiles $1000. I have two open collections from 2012 but no missed payments 3% credit utilization and only 3 recent inquiries.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 06, 2017
Awesome
BBerryAddict Cardholder

Love this card was approved with CK very good odds, applied and received instant approval!; giving it only 3 stars due to card chip problems, only works if swiped, received replacement card and same issue. Chip will not work at anytime, any place, but I'm able to use it online and at local gas stations which is fine with me. Thank you American Express!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 17, 2017
I got approved!!
mdlgols Cardholder

I decided to make this my last inquiry for the next two years and I really wanted an airline mileage card as well as an Amex. I knew I had a lot of inquiries due to car shopping and recently getting my credit back on track and have been applying to a few cards here and there (mainly store cards).  I honestly didn't think I would be approved but low and behold I was approved and for $9700 (this is my BIGGEST credit line ever).  I'm elated that I can begin earning miles and now I have enough credit line to feel like a real member of society

more ...
Mar 18, 2017

Can this card be used on other purchases? Besides buying airplane tickets

 
Mar 21, 2017

Yes

 
Mar 15, 2017
Good if you travel a lot
EYMRS Cardholder

Approved instantly for $10,000 with an Experian score of 690. 

I live in a Delta hub which makes this card a little more valuable for me. I was approved 10 days after opening a AMEX Blue Cash Everyday.

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
Finally Approved!
Anonymous Cardholder

I read many of your reviews and saw that some were approved with "low" credit scores so I took the chance with a 624 experian credit score and was instantly approved for $1k credit limit. It isn't much, but I am happy to finally be a AMEX cardholder. Thank you fellow CK reviewers!

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Approved with 651 FICO
Anonymous Cardholder

Ck gave good approval odds applied, got the 14 days message. I call the reconsider line they needed to verify my address because I recently moved and after the rep kindly verified the information provided they approved me for $1000 with fico 651 exp Ck TU633 and EQ 625.

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
Super convenient perks
ahinson1987 Cardholder

I was approved for this card with a 2k limit in march of last year with a credit score of 704. I've had this card for right at a year now and it's probably my favorite one I own. the perks are invaluable to a frequent traveler and they raised my limit to 6k in january without my asking. every time I've had interactions with their customer service it's been a positive experience.

more ...
Mar 11, 2017
Good Card to have
Anonymous Cardholder

I own it. Great customer service (had a chuckle or 2 with them)  Bonus applied accordingly. deals and accurate statements.  Flight attendants not so professional. No interest fee for the 1st year, Call customer service for any concerns, you will not be disappointed.

more ...
Mar 11, 2017
Good Card to have
Anonymous Cardholder

I own it. Great customer service (had a chuckle or 2 with them)  Bonus applied accordingly. deals and accurate statements.  Flight attendants not so professional. No interest fee for the 1st year, Call customer service for any concerns, you will not be disappointed.

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
Just got approved with low 600
Anonymous Cardholder

My transunion is 585 eqifax 602 ...cl 1,000

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
Perfect for the traveler
Sfranklin93 Cardholder

I got approved at a time I thought my credit score was pretty low it was about a 610. Not too bad of an interest rate and it's easy to earn miles. 

more ...
Mar 13, 2017

did you have any lates on your credit?

 
Mar 16, 2017

Did you have any old collection debts at all? And how many other cards did you have? CLs?

 
Mar 06, 2017
Awesome
BBerryAddict Cardholder

Love this card was approved with CK very good odds, applied and received instant approval!; giving it only 3 stars due to card chip problems, only works if swiped, received replacement card and same issue. Chip will not work at anytime, any place, but I'm able to use it online and at local gas stations which is fine with me. Thank you American Express!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 370
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Gold Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card from American Express

59 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i