Capital One 360 Reviews

Capital One 360 Reviews
2.8 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 23, 2020
One of the best...
Jenebeauty85 Account Holder

Out of all the banks I've had over the years Capital One is by far the best. No mo they fees. You eat small interest. I also have a credit card and savings with them. No issues ever. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 14, 2019
THIEVES and SCAMMERS
SEssbry Account Holder

HORRIBLE!!! Liars and thieves. I've hated them since before they bought ING Direct, and now DESPISE them! They kept telling me I had a zero balance, and I'd try to close my account, but THE NEXT DAY they would say I owed them pennies, so I couldn't close the account. No assistance, no help, no one-time removal of this ridiculous charge that I received because of their faulty information... just had to pay it until I could get a few pennies over. So I did, then made them send me a check for .07¢ Would've cost them less to just remove the charge. Stupid and BAD business practices. Save yourself a LOT of trouble and go to another bank.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Apr 03, 2020
Terrible Service!!!!
vitalin Account Holder

I lost my debit card, so I called the bank to order a new one. Rep sid it will take 3-4 business days to get it. I asked if they can expedite it. the answer was YES, theey can get it to me in 2 business days. I agreed. today is a third day, I called the bank and was told that the card wasn't even ordered! And if I want my money, I shoud have an external bank account, not with Capital One, so they would transfer money to that bank!

more ...
Feb 23, 2020
One of the best...
Jenebeauty85 Account Holder

Out of all the banks I've had over the years Capital One is by far the best. No mo they fees. You eat small interest. I also have a credit card and savings with them. No issues ever. 

more ...
Nov 14, 2019
THIEVES and SCAMMERS
SEssbry Account Holder

HORRIBLE!!! Liars and thieves. I've hated them since before they bought ING Direct, and now DESPISE them! They kept telling me I had a zero balance, and I'd try to close my account, but THE NEXT DAY they would say I owed them pennies, so I couldn't close the account. No assistance, no help, no one-time removal of this ridiculous charge that I received because of their faulty information... just had to pay it until I could get a few pennies over. So I did, then made them send me a check for .07¢ Would've cost them less to just remove the charge. Stupid and BAD business practices. Save yourself a LOT of trouble and go to another bank.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 21, 2020

I work for a bank. If you have a credit card, you may have interest that was accrued and not posted. This means your billing cycle hadn't completed and interest not calculated. Honestly, the best thing to do is ask why and pay it. It's not always easy for the person on the phone to waive a wand and refund small amounts. People get annoyed that small things like this can't be immediately credited but it's not always the case. Also, on behalf of all bank customer service reps..don't make a big deal over 7 cents

 
Nov 01, 2019
Beware-money chronically unavailable
Wolverinefan414 Account Holder

We've had a Capital One CC for years so when shopping around for a second financial institution to open a checking account with we thought why not? Especially since Credit Karma recommended it on their site. WRONG! 

Just this week we've not been able to access our money (for over 12 hours), a person or our account (via the app or website) all without any communication from Capital One! Well other than their site saying, "we've hit a snag" or "try again later." This is the 21st century, how can a lending institution such as Capital One be so unable to maintain the basics? 

Also, my military disability checks were always in USAA & our local credit union the last day of the month & my husband's direct deposits (he's civilian) were always deposited on Thursday as per his employer if you had DD, yet my checks are lucky to show up on the 1st by 9am & my husband is now paid on Friday. When asked, Capital One will tell you, "they don't see a deposit as they release them immediately." What?? 
Just like they advertise 24/7 access to your money except here I sit, nearly 9am EDT & neither of our direct deposits are in our account nor can I access my account from any of their offered/advertised ways. Tried calling, after over a 1/2 hour we had to hang up & figure out another way to buy our family's groceries for the week! 

This place is not doing business right- stay away unless you enjoy being jerked around without explanation. Shame on Capital One!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 01, 2019

This is the 21st century, how can a lending institution such as Capital One be so unable to maintain the basics?

How you ask? Thanks to the good old internet. This way they have no one to answer to.
I am having the same problem today. App and website not displaying checking/savings info. My direct deposit is not available and their call center, which is surely in India is experiencing high call volumes.

FYI, don't take offers just because Credit Karma recommends it. They make money off anybody who signs up for an account through their website. Their recommendations are biased.

 
Sep 09, 2019
I'm a member
forgave Account Holder

It don't  help with no type of loans at all only car 

more ...
Aug 25, 2019
Unmatchable
Anonymous Account Holder

I have had many bank accounts and Credit union accounts which I own a business and have a personal account with these guys. The atm deposits are awesome . And the best thing I like is unauthorized charges that are not yours without question they will get u your money back and take it up with the company who took from u. The locations could be more but I. This day and age with overhead and operating expenses it would Actually take small things like interest accounts monthly given to u fro your balance as well as zero fee checking .. Get too many locations and this would be a thing of the past... very happy 

more ...
Aug 02, 2019
Application process is broken.
Planoite Account Holder

My wife and I spent spent an hour in a branch location with an agent to open a checking account.  No go. We were told we had to wait 24 hours for their system to verify our information, especially our prepaid cell phones. 18 days later and several hours on the the phone with support staff, we still do not have a working joint account.  They have been very friendly and apologetic but are completely unable to make their system work properly.  That being the case, why would anyone let them handle your money????

more ...
Jul 26, 2019
Convenient for poor people
Alexa437 Account Holder

This bank can be convenient for poor people with their next day grace period. If you overdraft, they’ll pay the charge and allow you to pay it back by the next business day. 

They offer absolutely nothing you can’t get anywhere else except maybe this. If you have plenty of money, you never have to worry about overdraft fees. However, they lack something HUGE that most other banks offer and that’s locations in real life. If you have a problem, you have to call them. Sometimes you get someone helpful, sometimes you get someone who hates their life and they make themselves feel better by reveling in your bad luck. So if you have money do yourself a favor and signup with a REAL bank. They’ll also appreciate it too because they need poor people to talk down to so they feel better about themselves. Don’t fall for their signup bonus because they’ll get that money back one way or another.

more ...
Jul 11, 2019
Awesome Bank
Fanita1993 Account Holder

I have two capital one credit cards (platium master card and quiksilver) All work really well. Online is very easy to manage. You can see all your accounts through one log on. I opened a checking account with them and ive used it a couple of times. i have had no money directly deposit into but i have transferred money over and used the debit card to with draw funds from the nearest ATM. The app shows u the closet ATM in your area. Its never more then like 2 miles away. I did open up the savings account which ended up getting closed because i was not depositing any money into it. I wasnt upset about it because when you sign up for it it tells your the terms so why people are acting like they are so shocked about this idk? They also send you an email telling your saving account is going to be close due to you not using it. Maybe alot of people never read the fine print. I honestly will be switching over to using just them in the next couple months. If they are able refinance the new car i bought a low interest rate and payment then i will definitley make the switch ASAP. I have been with my creidt union for YEARRRRS. Even when my credit was good it was hard to get them to approve me for a loan, credit etc. But with Capital one gave me and chance approved me automatically and for that i will be staying with them. Customer service is great as well. when card got lost in the mail online it showed it was activated they made sure to get me a new one ASAP.

more ...
Jun 14, 2019
Great Bank with no fees
chanie1808 Account Holder

I have a checking and saving account with this bank. I have no issues at all with the service. I love that it has no fees and has an easy to use web portal. I use it as one of my second bank accounts. Very happy with it.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations