Capital One 360

2.5 out of 5 stars
65 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 21, 2015
Anonymous Account Holder

No problems.  Sad to see ING go, and hoping they don't change their log in credentials, but otherwise I think they're great.  I pay nothing; am paid better interest than a "real" bank.  I actually wouldn't have reviewed except that I'd like to balance out some of the negative comments.  If you're having log in problems, it's probably a browser support issue.  If that's the biggest problem you have, you seriously need a life.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 22, 2015
They like to hold your cash
Anonymous Account Holder

Here we are, July 22. I made my initial deposit of $10,000 on July 9.

When I log, in my account balance shows $10,000 but available balance shows $0.00. I should have listened to the other reviews about excessive hold times. Tomorrow will mark 2 weeks since I made my deposit and I still don't have access to the funds. I do not recommend Capital One 360.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Apr 21, 2017
Decent
Anonymous Account Holder

I've never had a huge problem with this company. They allowed me to build my credit back.

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Account Holder

Since my mother in law was sick to her passing they have been extremely difficult and rude with my sister in law!! We highly recommend any other bank since they are not as  convenient  as they say. 

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Horrible
Sheilaung Account Holder

I was discriminated against and treated like crap. Closed my account I had for years with a lot of money in it for absolutely NO reason! Customer service reps are allowed to close accounts because they feel like it. You can't do nothing about it but wait for your money in the mail and figure it out! Don't give them your money!

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
FRAUD
Anonymous Account Holder

STOLE MY MONEY AND CLOSED MY ACCOUNT! I LOST 1 million bucks! I am suing them! Do not use!!!

more ...
Mar 19, 2017
Online system behaves erratically.
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank saves on programmers. I tried to create IRA CD accounts, I was able to complete one time from 3 or 4 attempts. I have had accounts in the bank for many years as well as in others, I come to conclusion that service is worse than ever before and worse than elsewhere due to poor quality of online system.

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
A great way to save on fees overall
kokaneekidz Account Holder

This is a great bank as long as you don't need to go in and talk to a teller since the branches can be states away in some cases depending on where you reside. Otherwise it is a great outfit , they don;t charge overdraft fees like conventional banks as long as you opt into the overdraft LOC which only charges 11.75% interest which is pennies a month to afford vs paying 35 a whack to bofa or chase for example. But just remember the deposits are on hold for 3 days generally so don't make the mistake i made and deposit a check then immediately schedule a bill pay from your credit card as it will be dishonoured and you will be out return payment fees from you credit card provider. Otherwise I give them an A-ok ;) 

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
****ty customer service, good online
Anonymous Account Holder

Turn off monthly services you don't need or else you have to go through **** stain customer service about getting a new card , that takes a week to arrive, only to find out that you need to file a dispute to get your money back. Only to find out you can only do this AFTER your money gets taken by said monthly service. And the last time I filed a dispute with capital one for 150 dollars, it took 2 months with little communications from said bank. And Nothing got sorted out.

At least with chase, it took only a few hours to get a "dispute" settle and done with before the money got anywhere. 

Oh and avoid that bitch kelly at all times when your calling customer service. She's  the one who tricked me to getting a new card, even though she said that pending monthly charge would cancel since the monthly charge can't get money with a card that doesn't work anymore -___-

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
****ty customer service, good online
Anonymous Account Holder

Turn off monthly services you don't need or else you have to go through **** stain customer service about getting a new card , that takes a week to arrive, only to find out that you need to file a dispute to get your money back. Only to find out you can only do this AFTER your money gets taken by said monthly service. And the last time I filed a dispute with capital one for 150 dollars, it took 2 months with little communications from said bank. And Nothing got sorted out.

At least with chase, it took only a few hours to get a "dispute" settle and done with before the money got anywhere. 

Oh and avoid that bitch kelly at all times when your calling customer service

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
Bad customer service
Princesshunybee Account Holder

I had fraud on my account and they had to send a new debit card. They said 3 to five business days for a new debit card. That was 11 days ago. 9 business days. When I called to ask about it I got a sarcastic kid telling me it had only been mailed out 5 days ago and I should be patient one more day. I can't go to a branch to get cash.

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
Closed account without explanation
Anonymous Account Holder

I originally was an ING Direct customer and became a CO360 customer after the merger.  Everything was great for the entire experience, until today.  Five days ago I lowered my checking account balance to $100 & my savings account balances to $0, and put everything else into their new Money Market accounts.  Today they closed my account for no further explanation than "a business decision".  I tried to get more info, and they would provide none.  Between ING and CO, I've been with them likely a decade.  Plus, I had A LOT of money in those Money Market account, as it was my cash cushion in case I lose my job, need to buy a car, etc.  My guess is they had some automated system cancel the account due to low balances in the checking/savings accounts, which I understand.  If they'd sent me an email saying I needed some minimums in those to retain the account, I'd have simply transferred back those amounts.  But they give no explanation.  It's like a girlfriend who breaks up over text...pathetic.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations