Capital One 360 Reviews

1.8 out of 5 stars
55 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 17, 2017
A great way to save on fees overall
kokaneekidz Account Holder

This is a great bank as long as you don't need to go in and talk to a teller since the branches can be states away in some cases depending on where you reside. Otherwise it is a great outfit , they don;t charge overdraft fees like conventional banks as long as you opt into the overdraft LOC which only charges 11.75% interest which is pennies a month to afford vs paying 35 a whack to bofa or chase for example. But just remember the deposits are on hold for 3 days generally so don't make the mistake i made and deposit a check then immediately schedule a bill pay from your credit card as it will be dishonoured and you will be out return payment fees from you credit card provider. Otherwise I give them an A-ok ;) 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 29, 2017
Bad Customer Services
Anonymous Account Holder

Early this month, I made the transfer money from Capital One 360 to Capital One Checking account. On Monday April 3rd, I set to transfer money on next day Tuesday April 4th. Then on next day April 4rd, the bank withdrew the money from Capital One 360 but it did not put into my Checking account. Then next on day April 5th, it put the money back to Capital One 360 without any explanation (email or any notification). And when, I checked on my Checking account, I found the negative amount of money due to paid out to other transaction. It was also negative amount money on my trading account as well due to withdraw from Checking account. I called them on the night of April 5th, they checked the log history but did not know why. They said they will investigate and would call me back to give an explanation. For this moment, they transferred money right away so my Checking account would not get negative balance.

More than one week went by, Capital One 360 never called me to give me an explanation. I called them again and talked to the manager (Brian). He said that was my faults to set the transfer money date on the same day that why it did not work. That was not correct, I asked him to check my account log histories, then he said I was right but he did not know he seem not care what was happen to customer. I got negative balances on many accounts due to this transaction.

I wrote this review because I am the longtime customer of Chevy Chase now Capital One. I did not want use other bank to the transactions. I hoped the upper managers will take a closer look in this case to improve their services. I was never had this bad experiences with old Chevy Chase bank.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Oct 27, 2017
Stay away. From this bull**** bank
Anonymous Account Holder

Liars

more ...
Sep 23, 2017
yes, they'll screw you over
sunshine0007 Account Holder

Trust your gut on this one, and don't listen to the bs articles around the internet. A tiger never changes its stripes.

During the first 30 days you have an account, they 'hold' any deposits or transfers for 4 business days. That means if you transfer the money from your old account into your 360 account on Wednesday evening, you won't have access to that money until the following Wednesday. That's a week with no money.

more ...
Sep 18, 2017
Crooks
Anonymous Account Holder

Well it started off great. Now 3 deposits came in 1 day apart and they restricted my account. They tell you call a number and what happens they send you to voicemail. Why keep my account open to only gain for yourself? A refund came through I'm like oh wow so yall keep it a one way transfer. Monies can come inside but none can go out? I should of just used my credit union idk why I thought to open up another bank sighhh. Let's see how long this **** bank take to lift off the ban. Or send me my **** check and close my checking account. Hopefully it's lifted so I can transfer everything out down to the pennies. So furious. 😠😠😠😠

more ...
Sep 05, 2017
Wait Times to speak with are worse now.
Anonymous Account Holder

I like this bank overall.  It used to be five stars, but as of a few weeks ago, they have changed their phone process.  Before, you would call and pretty much be sent straight to a human.  Now, they give you four options ahead of time, one of which is "to sign up as a new customer".  Previously, they recognized the phone number I would call from, which indicated I already had an account.  Now, it feels like they've cheapened the customer service.  As I type this, I have waited twenty minutes just to speak with someone.  Poor experience.

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

I been using them for around 5 years excellent online bank, I make my payments on time and the best things is that they have no fees.

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Froze all my accounts without notice
godjwood Account Holder

I had no problems until capital one froze all of my bank accounts without notice. I had them for years. Due to suspected fraud. They gave me a 1-800 number to call and I did and only get message machine. Called several times can't access my money or bank statements. They told me 1-3 days someone would get back to me 2 weeks later still no contact. Terrible.

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Froze all my accounts without notice
godjwood Account Holder

I had no problems until capital one froze all of my bank accounts without notice. I had them for years. Due to suspected fraud. They gave me a 1-800 number to call and I did and only get message machine. Called several times can't access my money or bank statements. They told me 1-3 days someone would get back to me 2 weeks later still no contact. Terrible.

more ...
Aug 01, 2017
Terrible policies
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank has no email system to verify any conversations you have with them online or on the phone. Contacted them 3 times about a fraud claim. Asked for email verification of our conversation. Was lied to that they sent one. Never happened. I have lost all confidence in them handling my money. Will be closing my savings and credit card account. Very disappointed.

more ...
Jul 29, 2017
does not live to the hype.
Anonymous Account Holder

Could not use card in New Zealnd.Could not make coolect call as promised./

more ...
Jul 28, 2017
Froze my account and is holding my money
mamike1234 Account Holder

Capital One 360 froze my account because I cashed a check that was signed over to me even though I've never had a bounced check on my account that I had with them for three years. The security team they have is garbage complete garbage for the one you cant even speak to someone directly they have to give you a call back when its convenient for them. Also, they froze my account not letting anything go out, but whats funny is stuff can still go in lol. That right there just shows how money hungry they are if there really was an issue with my account why are you letting deposits go in??? Its because the longer they hold my money, and don't send me a check for whats in my bank account the more money they make off the interest in the accounts. VEry shady bad way todo business with people unfortunate what happened to capital one 360 please avoid

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 14, 2017

Same happened to me. 2 weeks later. I am thinking about suing. Anyone who wants to join in on this train let me know. And what is funny is all the reviews on their website are fake- there is no way to create a review.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations