Capital One 360 Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
69 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 10, 2015
Don't listen to these bad reviews
Totall84 Account Holder

I want to clear up the whole 5 day deposit time. It is only the case for new customers for 30 days. After that it is just like any other bank. They offer a ton of incentives that other banks dont like high intrest rates and no fees. I have been with BOA for ten years and they denied me for everything. I have been with capital one for a few months and they have approved me for 4 credit cards and a car loan. People get frustrated at something and want to burn the place to the ground. Don't listen to these people who need to be medicated, they are the best bank to deal with.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 22, 2015
They like to hold your cash
Anonymous Account Holder

Here we are, July 22. I made my initial deposit of $10,000 on July 9.

When I log, in my account balance shows $10,000 but available balance shows $0.00. I should have listened to the other reviews about excessive hold times. Tomorrow will mark 2 weeks since I made my deposit and I still don't have access to the funds. I do not recommend Capital One 360.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

May 15, 2017
Liars
Anonymous Account Holder

They don't tell you the truth. Yes there are overdraft fees. Your money will, not may, will take at least five days to go into your account when you first open it I don't care what their so called nice policy wording says. Don't bother with this company. They're a joke.

more ...
May 04, 2017
Sucks
Anonymous Account Holder

I disputed a charge without giving me proof of why it was denied. I requested it and all I got was some generic answer saying they had "investigated" my claim but have nothing to support it with. **** you Capital one 360.

more ...
May 03, 2017
Worst Bankig Experince ever !!!
shey82 Account Holder

I tried adding my sister as a joint holder.I created the profile for her.I entered her birth year incorrectly, but they verified and corrected after talking to her. They are saying she needed to be the one who entered all of her personal information herself. For security purposes, only the person opening an account or being added to an account can input their personal information, even though I'm the account owner. This is the stupidest crap I ever heard. The closed out my checking and savings out because of that one mistake and had been a customer since September 2016 and hold a credit card with them. They sure know how to lose customers....never again!! I moved my savings to AMEX personal Savings and I kept my BOA account active, glad I did that.

more ...
May 02, 2017
so much hope, so much disppointment
Anonymous Account Holder

Making deposits is extremely difficult if you want to deposit more than a few thousand dollars a month.  To deposit a larger check, you either have to mail it to them, or go to their ATM - they have about one ATM per major city.  Without reason, they rejected a check deposit at an ATM.  Everytime I call customer service, I get a different story, and no real answer.  They claim it will take two weeks to mail a copy of my rejected check back to me, and recommended I deposit it at a different bank.  Next time I call customer service, I'll ask them who will pay my mortgage in the meantime.....  

more ...
Apr 29, 2017
Bad Customer Services
Anonymous Account Holder

Early this month, I made the transfer money from Capital One 360 to Capital One Checking account. On Monday April 3rd, I set to transfer money on next day Tuesday April 4th. Then on next day April 4rd, the bank withdrew the money from Capital One 360 but it did not put into my Checking account. Then next on day April 5th, it put the money back to Capital One 360 without any explanation (email or any notification). And when, I checked on my Checking account, I found the negative amount of money due to paid out to other transaction. It was also negative amount money on my trading account as well due to withdraw from Checking account. I called them on the night of April 5th, they checked the log history but did not know why. They said they will investigate and would call me back to give an explanation. For this moment, they transferred money right away so my Checking account would not get negative balance.

More than one week went by, Capital One 360 never called me to give me an explanation. I called them again and talked to the manager (Brian). He said that was my faults to set the transfer money date on the same day that why it did not work. That was not correct, I asked him to check my account log histories, then he said I was right but he did not know he seem not care what was happen to customer. I got negative balances on many accounts due to this transaction.

I wrote this review because I am the longtime customer of Chevy Chase now Capital One. I did not want use other bank to the transactions. I hoped the upper managers will take a closer look in this case to improve their services. I was never had this bad experiences with old Chevy Chase bank.

more ...
Apr 28, 2017
Bad experiencs with Capital One 360
Anonymous Account Holder

Early this month, I made a transfer money from Capital One 360 to Capital One Checking account. On Monday April 3rd, I set to transfer money on next day Tuesday April 4th. Then next day April 4rd, the bank withdrew the money from Capital One 360 but it did not put into my Checking account. Then next day April 5th, it put the money back to Capital One 360 without any explanation (email or any notification). And when I checked on my Checking account, I found the negative amount of money due to paid out to other transaction. It was also negative amount money on my trading account as well due to withdraw from Checking account. I called them on the night of April 5th, they checked the log history but did not know why. They said they will investigate and would call me back to give an explanation. For this moment, they transferred money right away so my check account would not get negative balance.

More than week went by, Capital One 360 never called me to give me an explanation. I called them again and talked to the manager (Brian). He said that was my faults to set the transfer money date on the same day that why it did not work. That was not correct, I asked him to check my account log histories, then he said I was right but he did not know he seem not care what was happen to customer. I got negative balances on many account due to this transaction.

I wrote this review because I am the longtime customer of Chevy Chase now Capital One. I did not want use other bank to all transactions. I hoped the upper managers will take a closer look in this case to improve their services. I was never had this bad experiences with old Chevy Chase bank.

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Decent
Anonymous Account Holder

I've never had a huge problem with this company. They allowed me to build my credit back.

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Account Holder

Since my mother in law was sick to her passing they have been extremely difficult and rude with my sister in law!! We highly recommend any other bank since they are not as  convenient  as they say. 

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Horrible
Sheilaung Account Holder

I was discriminated against and treated like crap. Closed my account I had for years with a lot of money in it for absolutely NO reason! Customer service reps are allowed to close accounts because they feel like it. You can't do nothing about it but wait for your money in the mail and figure it out! Don't give them your money!

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
FRAUD
Anonymous Account Holder

STOLE MY MONEY AND CLOSED MY ACCOUNT! I LOST 1 million bucks! I am suing them! Do not use!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations