Capital One 360

2.5 out of 5 stars
69 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 10, 2016
Great Bank for Savings
akeveny Account Holder

....But should not be your primary checking and savings account. Been a customer since 2002 back in the ING days. Interest rate on Savings at 0.75% is good, but not the best. I love that they now have a money market account at 1.0% if you have greter than $10,000. 

Many people are commenting on the hold times. Most banks have hold times and I agree CO360 is greater than normal, but there is a way around the hold times  for transfers. They hold pulled transfers, but not pushed transfers. This means that if you go to your other bank's website and initiate the transfer to CO360 from your other bank, you are pushing it and CO360 considers it a direct deposit and does not put a hold on it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 04, 2016
Zzzzz service is a thing of the past
Anonymous Account Holder

So called security locked account, sent e-mail to me and my wife asking us to call. Left 3 messages and have spent overy 3 hours on hold over past 3 days,,,, still have locked account and no response. They sure take the deposits easy enough. ...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Mar 22, 2017
Horrible
Sheilaung Account Holder

I was discriminated against and treated like crap. Closed my account I had for years with a lot of money in it for absolutely NO reason! Customer service reps are allowed to close accounts because they feel like it. You can't do nothing about it but wait for your money in the mail and figure it out! Don't give them your money!

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
FRAUD
Anonymous Account Holder

STOLE MY MONEY AND CLOSED MY ACCOUNT! I LOST 1 million bucks! I am suing them! Do not use!!!

more ...
Mar 19, 2017
Online system behaves erratically.
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank saves on programmers. I tried to create IRA CD accounts, I was able to complete one time from 3 or 4 attempts. I have had accounts in the bank for many years as well as in others, I come to conclusion that service is worse than ever before and worse than elsewhere due to poor quality of online system.

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
A great way to save on fees overall
kokaneekidz Account Holder

This is a great bank as long as you don't need to go in and talk to a teller since the branches can be states away in some cases depending on where you reside. Otherwise it is a great outfit , they don;t charge overdraft fees like conventional banks as long as you opt into the overdraft LOC which only charges 11.75% interest which is pennies a month to afford vs paying 35 a whack to bofa or chase for example. But just remember the deposits are on hold for 3 days generally so don't make the mistake i made and deposit a check then immediately schedule a bill pay from your credit card as it will be dishonoured and you will be out return payment fees from you credit card provider. Otherwise I give them an A-ok ;) 

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
****ty customer service, good online
Anonymous Account Holder

Turn off monthly services you don't need or else you have to go through **** stain customer service about getting a new card , that takes a week to arrive, only to find out that you need to file a dispute to get your money back. Only to find out you can only do this AFTER your money gets taken by said monthly service. And the last time I filed a dispute with capital one for 150 dollars, it took 2 months with little communications from said bank. And Nothing got sorted out.

At least with chase, it took only a few hours to get a "dispute" settle and done with before the money got anywhere. 

Oh and avoid that bitch kelly at all times when your calling customer service. She's  the one who tricked me to getting a new card, even though she said that pending monthly charge would cancel since the monthly charge can't get money with a card that doesn't work anymore -___-

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
****ty customer service, good online
Anonymous Account Holder

Turn off monthly services you don't need or else you have to go through **** stain customer service about getting a new card , that takes a week to arrive, only to find out that you need to file a dispute to get your money back. Only to find out you can only do this AFTER your money gets taken by said monthly service. And the last time I filed a dispute with capital one for 150 dollars, it took 2 months with little communications from said bank. And Nothing got sorted out.

At least with chase, it took only a few hours to get a "dispute" settle and done with before the money got anywhere. 

Oh and avoid that bitch kelly at all times when your calling customer service

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
Bad customer service
Princesshunybee Account Holder

I had fraud on my account and they had to send a new debit card. They said 3 to five business days for a new debit card. That was 11 days ago. 9 business days. When I called to ask about it I got a sarcastic kid telling me it had only been mailed out 5 days ago and I should be patient one more day. I can't go to a branch to get cash.

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
Closed account without explanation
Anonymous Account Holder

I originally was an ING Direct customer and became a CO360 customer after the merger.  Everything was great for the entire experience, until today.  Five days ago I lowered my checking account balance to $100 & my savings account balances to $0, and put everything else into their new Money Market accounts.  Today they closed my account for no further explanation than "a business decision".  I tried to get more info, and they would provide none.  Between ING and CO, I've been with them likely a decade.  Plus, I had A LOT of money in those Money Market account, as it was my cash cushion in case I lose my job, need to buy a car, etc.  My guess is they had some automated system cancel the account due to low balances in the checking/savings accounts, which I understand.  If they'd sent me an email saying I needed some minimums in those to retain the account, I'd have simply transferred back those amounts.  But they give no explanation.  It's like a girlfriend who breaks up over text...pathetic.

more ...
Mar 04, 2017
Longest holds on transfers and deposits
Anonymous Account Holder

Waiting now 7 days for $10 transfers into teen accounts.  My children will be in college before their deposits and transfers clear.  Key bank gives $100 instant access to you on all deposits and transfers.  

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
Awful!
Anonymous Account Holder

They will restrict your card from use even when paid off!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations