Banking Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One 360

2.6 out of 5 stars
58 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 22, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Yes, there is a 5 day hold time before your deposit shows up. However, this is completely worth it if you're opening a savings account. I deposited $100 just to see how it would go...I was impressed with how high of interest I'm getting back. A huge difference from my everyday bank.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 19, 2016
Welcome to the Brick Wall
shwebell Account Holder

I've been trying to get my money out of this IRA account for the past 90 days and they are doing everything in their power to keep that from happening, with excuses after excuses. I have been practically begging them and they're just so unhelpful it is driving me crazy. Just want to cry they are so unhelpful. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Nov 19, 2016
Great!
Anonymous Account Holder

Very awesome! I only use their credit cards

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Awful Experience
AceSchneck Account Holder

Yikes! Stay away.

I have only had this 360 account for 5 days, after being extremely violated by WellsFargo. Here's a quick synopsis of what I've already endured.

They claim simple online transfers from other establishments and accounts: The thousands of dollars in funds I've tried transferring from wellsfargo to here are still unavailable after 5 days. On the second day of my account being open I was sent an email saying something to the likes of "welcome, you're money is available...." etc. When I checked my online summary, a message popped up at the top of the website that told me I need to contact customer service before my funds will be available.  Even though they just sent me an email saying the cash was available. 

I spent 83 minutes on hold and still hadn't had anybody answer my call. Then I caught on the hold message that I could leave a voicemail and someone would reach me in 24 or 48 hours. Well, that sucked as I couldn't pay any of my bills and two of them at this point are now approaching their due date. I left this message on Friday and received a call on Sunday. The representative told me that because there's a fraud alert on my account (this is on account of wellsfargo opening several accounts in my name without my permission 8 years ago).  Okay, fine - I get that.  It's a new account and hopefully things will go smoothly and I won't ever have to contact customer service, right?  

Nope. I specifically asked the representative if my money was now available. She told me yes. I was online with her when she said this and told her, "Wait a minute - I don't see that this is the case..." and she told me that the money will be available shortly and to give the system a few moments to upate. Reluctantly, I said ok. Have a good day.

That was Sunday. I'm writing this review on Tuesday. Not only has my money still not become available but I received an email late last night saying, "Please contact capital one to confirm some personal details. This is just a part of a security process......"  

Seriously?????  I just did that.  So now I'm on hold again so far for 67 minutes and I won't be leaving a message this time - though, the hold verbiage isn't offering me that option this time.  Ridiculous. If service is something you're looking for? Stay away. If getting your money quickly and seamlessly is something you strive for? Look elsewhere.  Capital One 360 sucks!!

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
Don't Get Hacked
cassea Account Holder

Service is good (as long as your account doesn't get "hacked" i.e. your account is compromised. If this happens then it's about 7 business days before resolution, no one will contact you (not even via email), you have to keep calling, you lose transaction history, direct deposit, ETC... HORRIBLE Experience.

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Customer service is very poor. Deposit feature stopped working and had troubles with it for months. They did not have a solution for me at all.. just told me to keep trying and to wait. Decided to open up a regular checking account with a normal bank.

more ...
Nov 12, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

best to have number 1 in my book. if you need a credit change consider this card

more ...
Nov 11, 2016
Fantstic!
Polly14 Account Holder

Very easy, excellent custoimer service

more ...
Nov 11, 2016
Fairly easy to use
Anonymous Account Holder

Answers questions in a reasonavle time.

more ...
Nov 10, 2016
easy to use
sunnshynee Account Holder

I love the easy direct deposit and how easy it is to track and change.

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
Real good auto loan agreement
Anonymous Account Holder

The auto loan agreement was for a brand new vihicel and is one of the best loans I have ever been able to obtain. Very easy online payment

more ...
Nov 08, 2016
Poor customer experience and service
Anonymous Account Holder

I used to like Cap One 360 since I'm able to do most of my banking on my iphone.  However, based on my recent experience with their new P2P (3rd party) service I have to rate this service as poor.  For example, today I simply needed to send one of my kids, who is studying abroad, much needed cash.  When attempting to send money using the most recent iphone app the service would ask me to enter a pin number but when you click enter the entry window pops up behind the first window completely obscuring the keypad.  So, okay, the updated app is buggy, I'll just log in on my laptop.  Nope! Now that I've tried to send cash about 6 times from my phone the web app now won't let me send the cash.  Ugh!  So I called Capital One support but after being online with them for about an hour they basically said that there's nothing they can do other than report it and have me wait 24 hours for the online web app to reset so I can try sending the cash again.  What a joke.  FYI, Cap One recently switched from their own internal P2P app to ClearExchange.  If you rely on sending money quickly online I'd highly recommend avoiding Capital One and go look at reviews for other online banks.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations