Capital One 360 Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars
69 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 10, 2015
Don't listen to these bad reviews
Totall84 Account Holder

I want to clear up the whole 5 day deposit time. It is only the case for new customers for 30 days. After that it is just like any other bank. They offer a ton of incentives that other banks dont like high intrest rates and no fees. I have been with BOA for ten years and they denied me for everything. I have been with capital one for a few months and they have approved me for 4 credit cards and a car loan. People get frustrated at something and want to burn the place to the ground. Don't listen to these people who need to be medicated, they are the best bank to deal with.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 22, 2015
They like to hold your cash
Anonymous Account Holder

Here we are, July 22. I made my initial deposit of $10,000 on July 9.

When I log, in my account balance shows $10,000 but available balance shows $0.00. I should have listened to the other reviews about excessive hold times. Tomorrow will mark 2 weeks since I made my deposit and I still don't have access to the funds. I do not recommend Capital One 360.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jun 24, 2017
CapitalOne360 is a piece of crap
Anonymous Account Holder

CapitalOne360 is a piece of crap. Guaranteed. Been with them years since they acquired my bank (ING) and now it is time to move on. Just piece of crap. Worst reps. worst customer service, worst banking practices, and no internet banking. I said NO internet banking (Not really, they insisit on "please call us, please send us snail mail, please send a dove..)

more ...
Jun 19, 2017
Closed my account
Anonymous Account Holder

I have been banking with CO360 for a while (3+ years). Last week they restricted my account without prior knowledge or reason. It turns out that they closed all my accounts and sent my money to my external account. They gave me some number that goes straight to voicemail and is not monitored. It is unfortunate because I thought they were great. Went sour REAL quick.

more ...
Jun 11, 2017
Awful!!!
mharveyjr Account Holder

They closed my account. Excuse me "decided to end  their banking relationship with me." No reason given. I had over $1,000 in the account. Told me that I will get a check in 7 to 10 days. Called three days back to back. They keep giving me a number that only had a voice mail and state it take 24 to 48 hours for someone to return my call. NEVER AGAIN!!!

more ...
May 27, 2017
Poor Customer Service
Anonymous Account Holder

This people are outright rude and don't care about existing customers will to give them money. I called twice and was presented with ver rude representation - one

s name was Blake - and would not disclose his location, and proceed to say - "ok this call is becoming unproductive - I have other customers I need to assist" - seriously - I will close my credit card account as soon as I get the chance to - outright disrespectful.

more ...
May 25, 2017
They're a great starter card
Richarell Account Holder

I really like this credit card, but it's really hard to credit limit increases.  They don't do automatic increases and when you request an increase most times are declined. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 25, 2017

CapitalOne 360 is not a credit card, it's a checking account.

 
May 25, 2017
Worst banking experiences in the 18 year
Anonymous Account Holder

This is the outright worst banking experience of my life. I honestly think the less than a year i used this product took years off of my life.  In the world of online banking I cannot imagine a worse experience. Whatever you do, do not fall for this trap. They literally should shut this product down and rebuild it from scratch. Particularly scary is they market as an account for sub-prime cosumers who already lack options.

Scary stuff.

more ...
May 23, 2017
** NO NO NO STAY CLEAR NO NO NO NO NO **
Anonymous Account Holder

Today I had a horrible experience with Capital One 360. Last week I deposited 170.00 dollars in my account and I was originally aggravated to find out it was going to take 4 days (which turned into 7 with the weekend) for a check to clear in my account. But after I thought about it, I thought "that makes sense, they want to make sure there are no problems with the check". After calling I was also assured that this is only typical for the first check, all checks thereafter will deposit after 24hrs either at an ATM or online. So, today at 1130 am.. I deposited money...again...in my capital one 360 account. I thought everything was going to be great.. my check will clear.. ill have money to pay bills and what not... But then, I looked at my account and saw that my money will not clear until MAY 30! THAT'S ANOTHER 7 days. In the meanwhile I am broke, behind on bills and Capital One is making an obscene amount of money off of my 170.00 through interest and compounding investments! I spoke with a manager named Dustin. At the end of my conversation I asked him if I could speak with someone else and I was told no. I then asked if there was any way as a manager he could help me.. I was then told no.

more ...
May 23, 2017
Can't print any copy of deposited checks
Anonymous Account Holder

IT depts sucks

more ...
May 15, 2017
Liars
Anonymous Account Holder

They don't tell you the truth. Yes there are overdraft fees. Your money will, not may, will take at least five days to go into your account when you first open it I don't care what their so called nice policy wording says. Don't bother with this company. They're a joke.

more ...
May 04, 2017
Sucks
Anonymous Account Holder

I disputed a charge without giving me proof of why it was denied. I requested it and all I got was some generic answer saying they had "investigated" my claim but have nothing to support it with. **** you Capital one 360.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations