Hyundai Motor Finance Reviews

Hyundai Motor Finance Reviews
1.0 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 06, 2021
The Worst
Reviewer2 Borrower

I used to really like Hyundai but never again. We had 2 leased vehicles and I'll never make that mistake again. We paid on them for over 2 1/2 years then COVID hit. My husband lost his job and we didn't know what to do. Called and begged for help but of course nothing. They repo'd one car in the middle of the night. We returned the other as a voluntary repo. We never heard a word for months but they would report late payments on cars we didn't have. We paid off the car returned voluntarily when we got the bill but it still hasn't been reported paid of course. The other they repo'd still shows on credit but after dozens of calls nobody knows where the car is or how much we still owe so it's just sitting there destroying our credit. Terrible company, stay away. I will never make this mistake again but how can you predict a pandemic and job loss?

more ...
Mar 07, 2021
Scum bags

I will never buy one of your vehicles again. Your financing company has the audacity to put a negative mark on my credit score regarding a late payment for lease end close out, after not receiving a bill in the mail, or a phone call, knowing full well I have another vehicle from you.

My wife has convinced me not to light my current Hyundai lease on fire. It will be returned to you without an oil change in 3 years, full 44,999 miles of the lease used and as much damage as humanly possible to stay under the extra warranty protection I am paying for.

After a BBB compliant, 14 hours on the telephone, and an internal compliant and 2 appeals with no where else to go except the court system, I will never lease another one of your cars on principal.

๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿคฌ๐Ÿคฌ

more ...
Jan 07, 2021
Extremely bad customer service
ekilic76 Borrower

I would say stay away from this company, They work with people with no experiance.  They will mess up your credit all the way. please stay away from them

more ...
Nov 06, 2020
jackbristew Borrower

One of my biggest Mistakes is leasing a car from Hyundai Moto Finance which is such a terrible Company and they treat there customers terribly. I have refinanced an Elantra that was leased through them with State Farm and I still made my payment, but they out of hate posted that I was 30 days late on my Credit report. I called them two years ago and they apologized about and claimed that they were going to remove it, but to my surprise it is still on there. I filed another dispute with Transunion and I warn everyone from this Company!

more ...
Nov 06, 2020
Worst Company
jackbristew Borrower

One of my biggest Mistakes is leasing a car from Hyundai Moto Finance which is such a terrible Company and they treat there customers terribly. I have refinanced an Elantra that was leased through them with State Farm and I still made my payment, but they out of hate posted that I was 30 days late on my Credit report. I called them two years ago and they apologized about and claimed that they were going to remove it, but to my surprise it is still on there. I filed another dispute with Transunion and I warn everyone from this Company!

more ...
Sep 09, 2020
Worst experience ever
Sai04 Borrower

I was expecting a refund and requested for one 4 months ago. Sent multiple emails and numerous calls, I never did get a solution and I'm still struggling to get back my refund.

How are they expecting the customers to tolerate when they charge us for late fee?

Please go for a different financing option and avoid Hyundai motor financing. 

Overall you can never get hold of any customer service representative ever to get the issue resolved. I wish I could give zero ratings.

more ...
Sep 08, 2020
Stay clear of this organization
wrandy407 Borrower

My Family has been a loyal Hyundai family with over 10 Hyundia's through the years, but I am not sure we will be purchaing this brand in the future.  Hyndai Motor Finance is the worse lender I have ever dealt with and I am in my 60's, so I have dealt with a few.  They encourage you to use online which I actually like, but they do not offer a way to make a Principle only payment.  You can make a one time payment online and send a request to have it applied to Principle, but dont count on that happening.  It will take weeks for them to respond, IF THEY EVER DO, and they might make promises that they will take care of it for you, but dont hold your breath. They do not take the time to review your account before responding if they do respond.  I actually recieved a response telling me that I do not have authorization to make a request regarding my payments. Thats strange given Strange given my name is the owner of the loan and they take the payments out of my bank account each month.  I have had them tell me to call for assistance and when I did, was told that it will cost me $25 to have them help me. You MUST review your account and the payment history, I found an error of over $200, of course to their favor. Stay clear of this organization

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

Itโ€™s free, and youโ€™ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations