Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Hyundai Motor Finance

1.2 out of 5 stars
45 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 22, 2017
bibaisla Borrower

 Ever since December 2016 and after 5 years of making on time payments I have been having touble making payments. I do not buy gifts for Christmas and I work through holiday so keeping track of my bank account is easy for me. I thought the automated bill came out on schedule December 23 as it had been for years instead they waited to take out on 25th a day after the due date. Never had a day late before, because I made sure to pay early before interest rate, other bills came out and grocery bill so I ended up over drafting and paying late fees because my account was $2.00 sort of 569.00. It happened again in January. After 5 long years of good paying, they punished me because they decided to take money out autopay 3 days later. I see there GAME they win win win. Win from late fee's, win from interest rates and win by forcing repo in case you get so tangled in their web! Not today not ever! I will report to FCC, BBB and all the way to the top if this continues. When money is there take it!!! 

more ...
Jan 20, 2017
Hyundai Motor finance
Anonymous Borrower

Has been one of the worst experiences ever first they made a mistake at the dealership paid off the wrong vehicle account number instead of mine. This was unknown to me at the time next thing you know I get a call from a collection agency stating that there's a balance on my old car when I tried to explain that the error must be on Hyundai's part they were dismissive and unwilling to listen even after me spending weeks bouncing back and forth from the dealership and Hyundai Motor financing the dealer finally found the problem and admitted to the error that they made never did I receive an apology or any sympathy for the headaches that Hyundai Motors finance had caused it was truly a headache for me. Although I love Hyundai vehicles it's unfortunate how drastically different I feel about Hyundai Motor Finance employees and customer service.

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
Absolutely the worst customer service

Beware of this company... they make it virtually impossible to make your payment... and then harass you endlessly.. and while trying to make my payment this evening I was hung up on three times by the representative... they should be investigated because something is definitely wrong with this company. Just beware and read all reviews before going with them.. this will definitely be the last time I ever finance the Hyundai financing!

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
Horrible customer service!! Rude Rude Ru

Trying to make your payment through this company is virtually impossible... we've had our vehicle for 3 months and every single month it is the most frustrating hassle.. this will be the last time I ever finance a car through this company.. when trying to make my payment the representatives hung up on me 3 times!!! Just wow!

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
2016 lease
Anonymous Borrower

This is not a loan office it a loan shark.  They should be investigated with all the illegal pratice they do.  Beware keep away!  they are incompetent.

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
0 stars
Anonymous Borrower

Horrible experience. They put my cosigner as a primary driver from out of state now all the bills go there. I missed my first payment because of it and it affected my credit score.  Was impossible to speak with someone about this issue.phone agent was very rude. 

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
Vehicle financing...the worst
Anonymous Borrower

Stay away!!!!

more ...
Dec 06, 2016
Worst customer service department!
bstrick1126 Borrower

I've purchased 3 hyundai vehicles in the last 4 years. The dealership was amazing and all three vehicles were great! I never had a problem until I logged into my account one day to make a payment and my account was on "special handling" I couldn't access anything. I called customer service to get it resolved and they said my account was under bankruptcy, I've never filed bankruptcy in my whole life. For three months I went back and forth with customer service, I talked to about 15 reps who were all extremely rude and offered no explanation or help. Because my account was locked online I could only make a payment with a rep, which they had no problem taking but charged me a $13 processing fee each time even though my account status was not my fault. After the third payment and the 15th rude representative I refinanced my loan with capital one and even that was a nightmare for them to release my account. Hyundai is great until you actually need to deal with them for anything. Stay as far away from this lender as possible, even if it costs you a couple extra interest rate %! 

more ...
Dec 06, 2016
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Anonymous Borrower

This company refuses to apply my payments to my account. I have emails confirming payment and the payments have been debited from my bank account however HMF refuses to apply these to my account and is threatening repossession due to THEIR OWN FAILURE OF APPLYING MY PAYMENTS!!! Coincidentally, I'm one payment away from being paid in full and if I was a conspiracy theorist, I would think they're trying to get my money for six years and be able to legally take their car back. 

more ...
Nov 16, 2016
Excellent, no problems.
Anonymous Borrower

I worked with Crossroad Hyundai of Loveland, CO. I didn't go in expecting to get a Hyundai, but it was a wonderful experience. I had no problems. No late payments, no issues with customer service.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations