Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Hyundai Motor Finance

1.2 out of 5 stars
50 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 14, 2017
Stay away from this finance
Anonymous Borrower

They ruin your credit to the point where no other business will give you a loan if hard times come up. I will never deal with this company again

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
Lease to buy
Anonymous Borrower

My lease was up so I purchased my car (via a loan) because I really love it. HMF never transferred the title to my credit union. It's been over a month and I've faxed all my documents about ten times. Every rep gives me a different story about what paperwork I need and they constantly lose the papers. I love my car but I'm never buying a Hyundai again. 

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
Worst experience ever.
Anonymous Borrower

Horrible!!!

Have owned about 8 Hyundai's.  Currently own 2 Genesis and a Santa Fe.  Trying to refinance home and Hyundai has mis-applied our payments.  They say they have all the money we sent but can't apply the right money to the right account sending our account into late status.  Now our credit score is 100 points off due to this and we stand to lose thousands of dollars in our refinance.  We pay our bills.  Our credit is spotless  however due to Hyundai we lose.  I will never buy another.  

They refuse to help.  Quite sad.  

Scott Combs

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
impossible to deal with
Anonymous Borrower

paid off the lease they cashed my check immediately but still no title   customer service agents rude    they all give me the wrong info.  cant get thru to a supv. would never buy or lease a car from them ever again

more ...
Jan 30, 2017
Horrible customer service
Anonymous Borrower

I leased the car in 2013, and decided to buy it when the lease was up. They cashed my check 4 months ago, and they still did not send me my title. I called them at least 10 times in the meantime. They lost my documents at least 3 times, so I had to send them copies... I am happy with the car itself, but I am NEVER buying the car from them because of their awful finance company.

more ...
Jan 26, 2017
Nightmare
Anonymous Borrower

We had a lease extension. We paid the monthly payment and then turned in the vehicle 4 days later because the new vehicle we ordered arrived. HMF will not put the extra payment amount toward the disposition fee. We are being punished for paying our bills in full and on time. Never again will we finance through Hyundai Motor Finance.

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
Does not have compassion for customers
tito3492 Borrower

My mother passed away in August 2016. She was the one making the payments on my car. I was the sole person who took care of her funeral, and everything after. Within the next few months, I was busy working 60 hours a week and getting stuff for her done, and there was 2 times that I was a little over 30 days late. In December 2016, I paid the entire car off, more 3 years early at this point. They sent to the credit bureau that I was late 2 times. I called their customer service to see if they could take those off, since they got all 22000 3 years early, and I had never missed a payment before this, and they told me mail in documents to their dispute department and they will review it. I asked the gentleman about my specific situation, and what he thought (since I would send in documents like death certificates which are expensive), and he said probably not. This is all after I had spoke to Capital One, and they happily took my late report off, internally (without having to send any documents). Unless this gets resolved, I will not ever work with a company that does not care about its customers. This is a simple thing to ask, I do not want any more money from them. Its called customer lifetime value.

more ...
Jan 22, 2017
bibaisla Borrower

 Ever since December 2016 and after 5 years of making on time payments I have been having touble making payments. I do not buy gifts for Christmas and I work through holiday so keeping track of my bank account is easy for me. I thought the automated bill came out on schedule December 23 as it had been for years instead they waited to take out on 25th a day after the due date. Never had a day late before, because I made sure to pay early before interest rate, other bills came out and grocery bill so I ended up over drafting and paying late fees because my account was $2.00 sort of 569.00. It happened again in January. After 5 long years of good paying, they punished me because they decided to take money out autopay 3 days later. I see there GAME they win win win. Win from late fee's, win from interest rates and win by forcing repo in case you get so tangled in their web! Not today not ever! I will report to FCC, BBB and all the way to the top if this continues. When money is there take it!!! 

more ...
Jan 20, 2017
Hyundai Motor finance
Anonymous Borrower

Has been one of the worst experiences ever first they made a mistake at the dealership paid off the wrong vehicle account number instead of mine. This was unknown to me at the time next thing you know I get a call from a collection agency stating that there's a balance on my old car when I tried to explain that the error must be on Hyundai's part they were dismissive and unwilling to listen even after me spending weeks bouncing back and forth from the dealership and Hyundai Motor financing the dealer finally found the problem and admitted to the error that they made never did I receive an apology or any sympathy for the headaches that Hyundai Motors finance had caused it was truly a headache for me. Although I love Hyundai vehicles it's unfortunate how drastically different I feel about Hyundai Motor Finance employees and customer service.

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
Absolutely the worst customer service

Beware of this company... they make it virtually impossible to make your payment... and then harass you endlessly.. and while trying to make my payment this evening I was hung up on three times by the representative... they should be investigated because something is definitely wrong with this company. Just beware and read all reviews before going with them.. this will definitely be the last time I ever finance the Hyundai financing!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations