MotoRefi Reviews

MotoRefi Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars
57 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 22, 2019
auto loan
JLVor Borrower

I only have one issue with this finance transaction. I was not given a payment book or spreadsheet. I looked on the finance papers and got an address to send my payment but it wasn't the correct address to send payments so naturally the payment got lost. After many phone calls, I sent another payment and cancelled the lost check. I just hope this doesn't hurt my credit by having trouble with the first payment. Other than that everything went well.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 17, 2020
I didn't apply.
Frustrateddad Borrower

Check the facts. 399$ to swap title and do loan paperwork. Refi would save 941 dollars over remaining term but fees would have eaten that up. They are not a lender just a brokerage firm who connects you to a lender. Deal directly from the lender.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 13, 2020
Smooth process from start to finish
BenMuncher Borrower

Very happy with the entire loan process

more ...
Jul 06, 2020
Pretty simple
spizeii Borrower

Saving over $130/mo after refinancing!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2020

Did you pay a fee to use this lending service?

 
Jun 27, 2020
Easy peasy

Very easy and quick. Great customer service with no hassle. I definitely recommend. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2020

Did you have to pay a $400 fee

 
Jun 24, 2020
Refinanced My Car Loan
Alipitz19 Borrower

The customer service at MotoRefi has been outstanding and they are always ready and willing to help!

more ...
Jun 22, 2020
Easy process
OKenan Borrower

Very helpful agent made process easy

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2020

Did you have to pay a $400 fee?

 
Jun 15, 2020

If there is a $400 fee for "finding" a company to refi for me, why wyould I want to add more to my loan and up the months that I have left on it?  Best to just save like crazy and pay if off early.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 26, 2020

ya trying to get out of debt not gain always tryin to make it look like ur savin money but in long run ur gettin screwed!!

 
May 26, 2020
Very smooth process and very quick
LukeG12 Borrower

Very easy to work with

more ...
May 24, 2020
Sd1962 Borrower

Just ok but nothing special about using there services. 

more ...
May 24, 2020
The process was easy to complete.

If you're comfortable working on a loan through email and using your smart phone to save money, this is definitely something you should consider.

more ...
May 16, 2020
Car payments more manageable.
DELPAT Borrower

You're nicely guided through the online process.

more ...
May 13, 2020
Easy process
und2000 Borrower

Quick refi, able to do everything online through their platform to apply and get approved, great support via text or email

more ...
May 12, 2020
Simple and easy
Osojose12 Borrower

Fast process they guide you step by step and just wait for everything to happen

more ...
May 09, 2020
Hasslefree

Lower your car rate, monthly payment, and maybe when skip a payment like I did.

more ...
May 06, 2020
Please dont do it!!

The absolute worst experience ever it took about a months time from start to finish these guys are just a third party $400 dollar fee for refinancing terrible never again!!!!

more ...
May 03, 2020
Perfectly easy.
bbattina Borrower

So easy and was a bonus being able to do online and over text. 

more ...
May 03, 2020
Passatmom Borrower

Excellent customer serbice. My loan was refinanced in 3 days

more ...
May 01, 2020
Application process is a pain, by nature
Skizofreak Borrower

Customer service is helpful.

more ...
Apr 17, 2020
Very smooth experience.
gr8shot Borrower

Do not hesitate to usse this company for your refi needs. Very profesional, good communication, and great people.

more ...
Apr 17, 2020
I didn't apply.

Check the facts. 399$ to swap title and do loan paperwork. Refi would save 941 dollars over remaining term but fees would have eaten that up. They are not a lender just a brokerage firm who connects you to a lender. Deal directly from the lender.

more ...
Apr 11, 2020
The loan Process was very easy.
bigcgm Borrower

MotoRefi, made it very easy. They did all the work and found me a very good lender with a great rate. I was very surprised by how easy it was!!!

more ...
Apr 02, 2020
Excellent service and lowest rates.
michwake Borrower

The service was quick and easy.  The reps were very helpful and informative.  I c ame across them through Credit Karma and it was the lowest rates that I have seen on used car.  Almost half the rate as what the dealer gave to me and even less than my CU was offering.

more ...
Mar 23, 2020
Charged a $400 auto refi fee

They charge a $399 fee to refinance your auto loan and then it took them 10 days to pay off my old loan.  They are just reselling the loan so go to the source of the good rate and work directly.

more ...
Mar 22, 2020
Low interest refinancing loan.
Thamind33 Borrower

You'll be surprised. I was!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations