Caribou

Reviews: Caribou

Reviews: Caribou

Caribou

Overall lender rating

4.2
out of 5
409 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Nov 10, 2021
whole process was great, just be careful
Credit Karma member

The process with MotoRefi was nice, and teddy was great to work with. The only thing I would say is beware of the bank/credit union they pair you with. I was unfortunately paired with a credit union that is absolutely TERRIBLE to work with. I got a great percentage rate and payment, but honestly would have dealt with that over this worthless credit union.

Helpful45
Not Helpful17
Comment2
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Jul 07, 2021
now owing two loans, thanks to MotoRefi
Credit Karma member

It started with an easy (ish) application process for a simple auto loan refinance. Just like other companies, it's a portal that you put your information into. Then we went into email for more documents, and by the way, now there is a $400 document handling fee that they don't tell you about. 3 weeks and multiple emails forward [on June 7th], they said refinance is complete, and a check has been sent to the old lender to clean it out. As of this writing [July 7th], the old lender shows a balance, the new lender tells me i should get my paperwork from the broker (MotoRefi), and no one knows why I owe two balances to two different banks. They are probably a good company that has just grown too fast and thinks about their customers as just a number to raise more money, ratehr than being compliant with the requirements of the industry. Do it at your own risk. I spent $400 and 8-9 hours of my time on the phone and I am still lost. Update: I finally got my new lender account working (because i called them, not that MotoRefi did anything). I got it just in time as the first loan payment is due tomorrow. MotoRefi is still "looking at my information" !

Helpful107
Not Helpful6
Comment1
Flag

Member ratings

All member reviews (409)

297
26
16
15
55
Sep 29, 2022
Great Experience
Credit Karma member

I had a great experience. My advisor Rashaka Caldwell kept me informed along the way. He was the greatest!! Very happy with the whole process.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 28, 2022
Re finance
Credit Karma member

Smooth as silk. Very easy transition.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 27, 2022
Great experience
Credit Karma member

Made the process easy

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 24, 2022
Very Professional.
Credit Karma member

Muy rapidos y facil aplicacion en realidad muy profecionales.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 24, 2022
Great experience
Credit Karma member

They were really easy for us to work with. The gentleman that handled our application was our point of contact for everything. So that was nice to being passed off to someone different all the time.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 23, 2022
Unsatisfactory
Credit Karma member

This company took longer than what I was impatient about and Toyota Financial kept calling me this company put me in financial rut …

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 23, 2022
Choose another company
Credit Karma member

They took my car info, ran my credit! Did not explain any of their charges! In fact no conversation with the agent about the process! I signed some documents on my phone which were hard to read. Now I have a much higher loan amount than I started with! Tried to cancel but it was done! Someone eventually called to speak to me. Made promises to make It right along with terrible excuses. I feel annoyed at them and my self. Will re-finance wiser and not so dumb next time.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 22, 2022
Savin some money!!!
Credit Karma member

Taylor Tatum was great and very knowledgeable. Thank you

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 18, 2022
Superior customer service
Credit Karma member

Easy process. Very responsive to questions. From my Caribou experience I would highly recommend them.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 16, 2022
BAD/POOR REPRESENTATIVE
Credit Karma member

I felt like they rushed and really did not go over the information in detail. They did not listen to my concerns and didn’t follow up to see if I was OK with the lenders information.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 409

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.