MotoRefi Reviews

MotoRefi Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars
62 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 22, 2019
auto loan
JLVor Borrower

I only have one issue with this finance transaction. I was not given a payment book or spreadsheet. I looked on the finance papers and got an address to send my payment but it wasn't the correct address to send payments so naturally the payment got lost. After many phone calls, I sent another payment and cancelled the lost check. I just hope this doesn't hurt my credit by having trouble with the first payment. Other than that everything went well.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 17, 2020
I didn't apply.
Frustrateddad Borrower

Check the facts. 399$ to swap title and do loan paperwork. Refi would save 941 dollars over remaining term but fees would have eaten that up. They are not a lender just a brokerage firm who connects you to a lender. Deal directly from the lender.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 02, 2020
Hoped for a little lower rate but happy
dmdaisy75 Borrower

great co, customer service is top-notch & easy process!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 02, 2020

Will they take vehicle loans that are upside down like 8k, I have a 10% and I have an exceptional credit. I got the car when my credit wasn’t so good. Now I can actually get lower. Is this a good place for an upside down vehicle loan

 
Aug 02, 2020
Easiest and smoothest loan application.
LNUK Borrower

From start to finish it was the smoothest loan application I've ever done!  Took only minutes to apply.  Received an answer the same day!  The customer service was.....is....exceptional!!  On top of all that I cut my interest rate by more than half!!  I highly recommend! 

more ...
Jul 31, 2020
Great experience!
jleader64 Borrower

The entire process was quick and easy. Logan was a tremendous help throughout. 

more ...
Jul 29, 2020
Auto refi
jonsey619 Borrower

I wanted to refi my car to obtain a better interest rate for the same term. This was easily accomplished and the paperwork etc. was handled overall very efficiently by the company rep. The issue we had was my DL had expired during the Covid-19 and all SOS offices were closed. There was a bit of misunderstanding on the law in Michigan regarding the DL. The rep and or other people at Motorefi were not familiar with the law change that extended all DL's and State issued ID's until September 30, 2020. They kept telling me my license was expired and they required a valid DL in order to close. I sent info showing the the Senate bill and Governors approval of the extension but they initially said it did not apply to renewals. So I had to be persistent in getting them to read what I sent them and to understand it. Once they did the loan closed without any trouble. Everthing was great except for this glitch that left me frustrated until it was resolved. 

more ...
Jul 16, 2020
Easy process

The application was super easy, I filled out everything myself then I had a representative (joey) called and text the next day. I screenshot whatever I was missing like a picture of my driver's license and insurance and I was done! My payment didn't go down as much as I wanted to but my apr went down a lot so im happy about that! Over all I really like this company and they made everything easy for me.

more ...
Jul 25, 2020

They must have extended the term of your loan quite a bit, as your payment should have gone down much more if your APR did.

 
Jul 25, 2020

Should have gone down much more than what? Sounds like you did the math.

 
Jul 13, 2020
Smooth process from start to finish
BenMuncher Borrower

Very happy with the entire loan process

more ...
Jul 06, 2020
Pretty simple
spizeii Borrower

Saving over $130/mo after refinancing!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2020

Did you pay a fee to use this lending service?

 
Jun 27, 2020
Easy peasy

Very easy and quick. Great customer service with no hassle. I definitely recommend. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2020

Did you have to pay a $400 fee

 
Jun 24, 2020
Refinanced My Car Loan
Alipitz19 Borrower

The customer service at MotoRefi has been outstanding and they are always ready and willing to help!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations