LightStream Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 09, 2018
Fast and without surprises
RG2018 Borrower

process is easy, fast, painless, money in your account fast.
I have 2 loans with them. I would recommend.

more ...
Sep 22, 2018
Smooth, quick application process
Teejayy Borrower

Agents were helpful. No hidden fees. Just the loan amount and interest. Got my monthly payments reduced over $100. Would definitely recommend!!

more ...
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful To Work With
Twonie Borrower

No complaints about Lightstream. Got an auto loan and it was simple as can be. Applied and once I was approved the money was in my account within 3 days. Purchase the vehicle and had issues with getting the   vehicle registered cause the state took forver to finalize everything. LightStream was very patient with me in getting the paper work back to them. Thanks. I will recommend Lightstream to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 01, 2018

What was your score when you applied

 
Jul 21, 2018
Awesome all around
Venus7579 Borrower

Great rate, done in 2 hours all on my cell. Got money directly in my checking acct so I could pay cash for car. I have two loans with them.

more ...
Jun 13, 2018
Efficient and Professional
sjkiley Borrower

I refinanced my car a few years ago with them after transfering from my main bank (Wells Fargo). The process was very fast and easy. I paid my loan of early without haslte a full 2 years before the loan was up. Fast forward to today (06/13/2018) and the wife is in dire need of a new van. I didn't even think twice and decided to shop for loans through them right away. The best part is they always offer me the best APR out of all the other lenders.

more ...
May 04, 2018
Painless process; thank you!
Anonymous Borrower

The application process was painless, I was notified of their approval of my loan the same day, and once I requested the wire transfer, funds were wired into my account the very next day. The process was very efficient and surpringly pleasant.

more ...
Apr 17, 2018
Fast and Easy.
AceThirteen Borrower

I had no idea it could be so easy and cheaper than my credit union. I have even convinced people I know who work in finance to use Lightstream and they have been blown away. I'm sure I'd feel differently if I didn't qualify for the lowest rate, but they make it clear you need excellent credit.

more ...
Mar 11, 2018
Best and easiest experience ever!
Anonymous Borrower

So simple, fast and friendly. 2% on $13000. Wired into account that same day. Will defenitly use them again!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations