SoFi Student Loans Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Product Users in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Student Loans

Check out refinancing options or shop for a new student loan.

SHOP STUDENT LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former product users in the last year.

Feb 18, 2019
They sent a check to the wrong lender...
ElizabethHPgh Product User

Save yourself time and aggravation -- go somewhere else. During my student loan consolidation, I submitted loan statements to SoFi -- somehow SoFi took these statements and still submitted a check to the wrong lender and wrong account. I ended up catching this mistake when the lender continued to reacho out for payment -- even after it should have been consolidated. I'm over a month in and am still trying to resolve this problem. In the meantime, I have had to pay this lender AND SoFI for the consolidated loan that should include this lender. Just stay away. 

more ...
Feb 09, 2019
Student Loan Refinance
FriscoAggie Product User

Used SoFi to refinance my Sallie Mae loan which had horrible interest rates, Couple of clicks and was approved, few days later Sallie Mae was paid off and now have low interest loan with SoFi. Highly recommend.

more ...
Feb 05, 2019
Great experience with Sofi
kael4988 Product User

I applied for a credit consolidation loan through Sofi, based on a recommendation from Credit Karma.  I was a little worried about the process based on some of the reviews I read on the company.  I found that my worries were misplaced, I could not have asked for a more pleasent loan provider.  They were true to their word, no origination fee.  I love that!  The account rep we had was very professional and helpful.  Within 5 days we were approved and the money was in our account.  I would definately reccomend this company for a credit consolidation loan. 

more ...
Aug 28, 2018
Student loan re-financing
ab0004 Product User

SoFi helped me re-finance my student loans and pay down debt faster. I was barely making a dent in my original loans, and SoFi allowed me to start pay off large amounts of principal. I am now student debt-free after 3 years thanks to SoFi! 

more ...
Aug 10, 2018
SoFi is great!!
andibrock Product User

I would recommend SoFi to everyone!  They are very helpful, friendly and the process is so simple and fast!  I will continue to use them for any future loan needs!

more ...
Jul 03, 2018
Quick and Easy Student Loan Refi
LMSWDani Product User

SoFi was incredibly fast and simple way to refinance a student loan. My loan was funded within 72 hours and all documents were uploaded digitally. 

more ...
Jun 22, 2018
This was really a great product choice.
Anonymous Product User

This is the place people should go to get the help they need. Not sure how things would have played out if we did not discover SoFi. This product has allowed us to eliminate a lot of the stress that was shaping our lives. 

more ...
May 09, 2018
a blessing
therisalwayshope Product User

quick,easy,great customer service, I remember my past credit card statement ,it said if i was going to pay off the card, and pay minimum payments, it would take 19 years!,,,crazy! Thank you Sofi!

more ...
Apr 30, 2018
Seamless & Easy Experience!
RobynTX Product User

Less than 48 hours from application to funding - very easy application. Uploaded all my documentation electronically. The user interface makes it very easy to see how much interest you will pay over the live of your loan, what your payment will be, when your payments will start, etc. Rate could be better but given this is an unsecured loan that I'm planning to pay off quickly, I'm good with it.

more ...
Apr 18, 2018
Personal Loan
Anonymous Product User

I started the applicatio at noon......and the money was in my account the next morning when I woke up!!!!

That's freaking crazy. Thank you SOFI.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this product overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this product?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations