Personal Loan Reviews


Results 11-20 of 58Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 2 of 6   Previous | Next
Dec 01, 2017
Very simple, straight forward process.
jacquih622
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

The application process was quick and easy.  My experience with the loan coordinator, Manuel, was great!  Even tho the interest rates are higher than what I was hoping for, all in all it is worth it if you can't get a bank loan.   Lending USA was extremely easy to work with and the payment process is also very user friendly.

more ...
Dec 05, 2017
A huge nightmare
YLSFCA
4 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have SoFi-administered student loans, and I applied to SoFi for a refinance. My experience was absolutely terrible. Throughout the 2 months that my application was in review, SoFi never communicated to me when they needed documents, and the customer reps continuously made statements that were untrue.

I first applied for the refinancing of my student loan in late September (It is now December). There was no movement on my application for week. Turns out I needed to certify that I was a parent to the loan -- a claim that makes no sense since this is not a parent plus loan and I do not have children. The need for the missing statement was never communicated to me nor was there any updated information from my account on SoFi's site. I used Live Chat to communicate the issue, and the rep at the time assured me it was taken care of.

A week goes by. No updates on my SoFi loan online. When I call in, another rep tells me again that I need to certify that I am the parent. Again I explain this is not what the loan is. She agrees once more to notate the mistake and request that my loan gets fed through.

Three weeks go by. No updates. I call. This time a third rep told me I needed to upload a statement saying I understand my loan's grace period will be over if my refinance request is approved. I had absolutely no notification of this, and I only found out this need after I proactively called.

I upload the document as requested a week later, after Thanksgiving. The representative also agree to extend my application by 15 days given the lack of communication from the SoFi side.

A few days later, I get a call on a Sunday while I was out. I couldn't answer at the time so I told them I will call them back. I called back less than 48 hours later, and they tell me they closed my application because it "had expired".

I'm then told the only thing I can do is reapply.

This service has been extremely disappointing. I do not understand how you can operate the servicing of huge personal finances when you cannot even get loan application processing correct.

more ...
Nov 29, 2017
Credit Card Consolidation
Anonymous

The entire process was easy and every person I worked with was very friendly and helpful. I was able to consolidate all of my credit cards into a loan with a lower rate that would allow me to pay off my debt much sooner had I stayed with the credit cards. 

more ...
Sep 20, 2017
Anonymous

A waste of time and a lot of work.  First, they do a soft pull on all three credit bureaus to see if they can approve you.  After doing so they ran a hard inquiry and gave me my rate and terms on a $35,000 loan.  Next, they wanted a color e-mail copy of my driver licesnse and social security card.  I'm 65 years old with excellent credit and never used my social security card in 50 years and do not have it but they insisted on it.  So, I went to the Social Secuirty Office as I could not get it online, waited two and a half hours to apply and a week later got my card.  Next, I sent them the color e-mail copy.  Now they had my paystubs which show strong income and they had my bank statement also.  Next, they called me to say my loan was approved.  So a waited four days and did'nt receive my loan!  Next, I called them and they said the loan was not approved without any reason. They said I'll get a form letter in the mail.  Steer clear of these people - they are a waste of time!

more ...
Dec 10, 2017
Great service!
EP1987
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

The application process was very simple and easy. The rates are a bit high which should be expected but overall a great experience with good customer service. I applied on 11/20 and had the money in my account on 11/22. I was approved for more than what I asked for but only accepted what I asked. Everything was completed online! No calling, no extra paperwork.

more ...
Dec 05, 2017
Sometimes you need help
stncld5034
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Went thru similar processes before, worked with Sr. Loan Specialist Deborah MEIER.  Very hard working and worked with me to get what I needed at the time.  Understood the plus and minus, but she was extremely pleasant and easy to work with for this process.  

more ...
Dec 06, 2017
Movado watch purchased through Jomashop.
jennylc8182
5 Contributions 7 People Helped

no-nonsense, reasonable, user-friendly...flexble and offers choice with re-payment 

more ...
Dec 10, 2017
Decided this is not the company for me
nlindajoy
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Reviews clearly indicate this is not a up front honest company so why is Credit Karma recommending it to people with reasonably good credit.

more ...
Aug 20, 2017
Easy and transparent
disgustednomore
2 Contributions 6 People Helped

This is a company with real. And locations. They also offer a low rate and abide by their offer. Unlike lendeing tree that offers 5.99 as a teaser and when you apply comes up with a rate higher than what your credit cards use. This with an 815 score too!!

very easy and they have people to talk to as well. 

more ...
Nov 21, 2017
Lifesaver
prissygirl93631
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I knew that when my student loans came due that I was going to have a hard time making the payment. I did not know how much it would be, but I had an idea. When I found out the total amount that I would have to make each month, I was scared. I did the math and knew that I would not be able to keep my apartment. I started looking into consolidating my loans because I had nowhere else to turn and I knew that I needed lower rates. Earnest was the first company to pop up on my screen when I started the research. I was immediately blown away with how organized the company is and their vision. They truly want to help people. If I was approved, I would be saving THOUSANDS of dollars. I talked with my dad, got his opinion, and we both felt confident! I applied and was approved (I did not need a cosigner). I admit the application process is very detailed. I had to scan statements and check stubs. However, it is well worth it in the end. Customer service went out of their way to help me and answer my questions. I was even texting a couple people back and forth with questions! I had to call one morning, and I was almost speechless when an actual person answered the phone after 2 rings! I didn't even get transferred. The person that picked up the phone answered all my questions. If you can't tell already, I highly recommend Earnest. Great customer service, great rates, very user friendly, and they really do care! What more do you need?

more ...
Results 11-20 of 58Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 2 of 6   Previous | Next