Personal Loan Reviews


Results 1-25 of 58Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 3   Previous | Next
Dec 11, 2017
Surprisingly Low Rate
deyomb567
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have been trying to consolidate my debt for about a year now but have never found an offer with a beneficial interest rate because my credit is decent but not great. I was expecting to get a similar offer back but thought I would try this out anyway. I was blown away that it took me less than 2 minutes to put in the necessary info and got 2 offers instantly that were about 10% lower than any other consolidation offer I had received. The company is already sending me info about various ways to contact customer service with any questions and I can't wait to start cutting back on my interest payments.  

more ...
Dec 11, 2017
Fast and easy.
jopoto
2 Contributions 7 People Helped

Great terms, rates and service.

more ...
Dec 11, 2017
Very Helpful!
ashlizrat
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Due to my poor credit score, I was not accepted for the loans offered by AmOne. However, a consultant was very friendly and informative and followed up with me several times and put me in contact with another company who was able to consolidate my loans and save me tons on interest!

more ...
Dec 11, 2017
So easy, honest and freeing.
123Carm
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

Very easy to apply for. Had my loan approved in a matter of days, and the money deposited into my bank account in about a week. The low interest rate I received is making it possible for me to pay down all the high interest rate credit cards I have been struggling to pay down for years. Now I simply pay one monthly loan repayment with a low, low interest rate and I'm done. On my way to financial freedom!! This loan is an answer to prayer.

more ...
Dec 09, 2017
loan to consolidate debt
KrisMc1
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I had a 'good' credit score but not great. The finance charges were a bit high, but the interest rate was good- and it worked for my situation since they took the origination fee out of the loan itself. I would recommend to get out from under credit card black hole.

more ...
Dec 11, 2017
Went fast and good overall
Anonymous

The loan process was fast nd efficent and easy to do.

more ...
Dec 10, 2017
Get a breath of fresh air.
Anonymous

Allows you to combine all your charge Cards into one low interest payment. You can pay overtime from 24 months 60 your choice

more ...
Dec 12, 2017
Worst customer service ever
jmatchley86
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

To approve my loan i needed to supply proof that my checks ( I do not get direct diposit ) were actually going to my account. Ok, I understand that. JP Morgan Chase dose not have the last four of my checking account on the check image on the app. They asked me to take a screen shot of that image and send it to them, I explained that it did not exist on my app, and they told me i was wrong.... Kept looking and still was not able to find the info ( because it does not exist ) in the app. I even went to my local branch and asked them if i could get a image of my diposited check with the last four of my account number for proof. They said they do not do that "for security reasons". Explained this to their loan officer who said i could send in the statment showing my deposits. I supplied all of the requested information only to be told that i need the info that I can't get.  100% waste of time and I felt that I was speaking to idiots. 

more ...
Dec 11, 2017
Bait and switch rates.
Anonymous

The rate you see on CK is not what you'll get, even with an excellent credit score.

more ...
Dec 09, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous

I tried to get a 10k loan to help my sick child as he battled cancer, The intrest rates spike 2 fold in the 2nd month. I couldnt afford it anymore and filed for bankrupcy from there I could no longer support my child and he passed away 3 weeks later. This has been a nightmare these scammers have runied my life and my childs odd of life.

more ...
Dec 01, 2017
Very simple, straight forward process.
jacquih622
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

The application process was quick and easy.  My experience with the loan coordinator, Manuel, was great!  Even tho the interest rates are higher than what I was hoping for, all in all it is worth it if you can't get a bank loan.   Lending USA was extremely easy to work with and the payment process is also very user friendly.

more ...
Dec 08, 2017
Declined due to low FICO?
Anonymous

So I applied because of the "NO FICO SCORE CHECK" and turns out my loan was declined because of a low fico score. I thought this company didn't consider FICO scores... False advertisement?

more ...
Nov 29, 2017
Credit Card Consolidation
Anonymous

The entire process was easy and every person I worked with was very friendly and helpful. I was able to consolidate all of my credit cards into a loan with a lower rate that would allow me to pay off my debt much sooner had I stayed with the credit cards. 

more ...
Sep 20, 2017
Anonymous

A waste of time and a lot of work.  First, they do a soft pull on all three credit bureaus to see if they can approve you.  After doing so they ran a hard inquiry and gave me my rate and terms on a $35,000 loan.  Next, they wanted a color e-mail copy of my driver licesnse and social security card.  I'm 65 years old with excellent credit and never used my social security card in 50 years and do not have it but they insisted on it.  So, I went to the Social Secuirty Office as I could not get it online, waited two and a half hours to apply and a week later got my card.  Next, I sent them the color e-mail copy.  Now they had my paystubs which show strong income and they had my bank statement also.  Next, they called me to say my loan was approved.  So a waited four days and did'nt receive my loan!  Next, I called them and they said the loan was not approved without any reason. They said I'll get a form letter in the mail.  Steer clear of these people - they are a waste of time!

more ...
Dec 12, 2017
Great People to get a loan from!
txrain63
2 Contributions 1 Person Helped

This company has always been great to work with.  If I am having issues, they work with me to make sure I get the best options available to me to help.  My loan was fast and easy to get, too!  

more ...
Dec 05, 2017
Sometimes you need help
stncld5034
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Went thru similar processes before, worked with Sr. Loan Specialist Deborah MEIER.  Very hard working and worked with me to get what I needed at the time.  Understood the plus and minus, but she was extremely pleasant and easy to work with for this process.  

more ...
Dec 07, 2017
garbage Loan
Anonymous

I was denied by affirm even though I have excellent credit with very good income. I will not use it again.

more ...
Dec 12, 2017
Personal Loan
bellisadoll
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

They are a great company to work with. They helped me out when no one else would and their rates are awsome.

more ...
Aug 20, 2017
Easy and transparent
disgustednomore
2 Contributions 6 People Helped

This is a company with real. And locations. They also offer a low rate and abide by their offer. Unlike lendeing tree that offers 5.99 as a teaser and when you apply comes up with a rate higher than what your credit cards use. This with an 815 score too!!

very easy and they have people to talk to as well. 

more ...
Nov 21, 2017
Lifesaver
prissygirl93631
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I knew that when my student loans came due that I was going to have a hard time making the payment. I did not know how much it would be, but I had an idea. When I found out the total amount that I would have to make each month, I was scared. I did the math and knew that I would not be able to keep my apartment. I started looking into consolidating my loans because I had nowhere else to turn and I knew that I needed lower rates. Earnest was the first company to pop up on my screen when I started the research. I was immediately blown away with how organized the company is and their vision. They truly want to help people. If I was approved, I would be saving THOUSANDS of dollars. I talked with my dad, got his opinion, and we both felt confident! I applied and was approved (I did not need a cosigner). I admit the application process is very detailed. I had to scan statements and check stubs. However, it is well worth it in the end. Customer service went out of their way to help me and answer my questions. I was even texting a couple people back and forth with questions! I had to call one morning, and I was almost speechless when an actual person answered the phone after 2 rings! I didn't even get transferred. The person that picked up the phone answered all my questions. If you can't tell already, I highly recommend Earnest. Great customer service, great rates, very user friendly, and they really do care! What more do you need?

more ...
Dec 07, 2017
fast and easy very friendly
Anonymous

They are very quick 

more ...
Dec 08, 2017
Great
Michelle6604
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Easy to understand and apply for the loan. Honest answers on the speedy timeframe for the money to process. Worry free because if the online application say that your approved. You are approved.

more ...
Dec 04, 2017
Turbo Swift Game Changing Fin-Tech !
shootingstar32
1 Contributions 4 People Helped

In a sea of predatory payday loan companies, It's refreshing to find a new SF fin-tech startup looking to disrupt the scene!  I personally needed a quick $250 to pay off the remaining retainer to my bankruptcy attorney and since my credit is horrendous -- not even the avaricious, payday loan companies would accept me, hah!  Lend-Up uses a different metric in examining your current bank account which is a much better metric than some quasi-arbitrary credit score.  I received my money laser quick the next day (the whole process took 5 minutes) and I just paid it off 14 days early!  I even contacted their customer service team with minimal wait time, and I was pleasantly surprised to hear a non-outsourced customer service agent that is NOT from the Philippines and reads off a script.  Alexandria, offered an expedient, friendly solution, which is why I'm writing this review now.  YOU ROCK LEND-UP FOR HELPING ME IN A TIME OF SIGNIFICANT NEED!!!   THANK YOU THANK THANK YOU!!!!!

more ...
Oct 30, 2017
Easy and Fast
Drachejdr
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Applied online early afternoon. Had to submit a couple items via their online system. In all, application to approval was about 3 hours (if that). Funded and in my bank account the very next morning.

more ...
Results 1-25 of 58Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 3   Previous | Next