Upgrade Reviews

Upgrade Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
209 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

1 star reviews (7) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 03, 2019
Dont use them, period!
abrarawx Borrower

If God forbid you have an illness, they won't work with you but will immediately ruin you credit to thank you. I had a stroke and became non-verbal. Instead of working with me, my credit score plummeted and every time I spoke to a representative, that kept trying to take money out of my account causing bounced check fees. I made a deal with my 20+ other creditors and now that I'm on my feet again and they are being paid like clockwork. If you need money, find another avenue than using Upgrade.

more ...
Sep 03, 2019
Dont use them, period!
abrarawx Borrower

If you have complications with an illness and need a little time to recover, they will reward you with bad credit immediately and forget them working with you. I've got over 20 creditors that worked with my stroke symptoms, but not Upgrade. They found out I was in trouble and immediately expedited the even when I told their representive the issue and just needed time to adjust. All my other creditors are being paid like clockwork as promised.

more ...
Apr 06, 2019
Beware of unusual “origination “ fee
jp8502 Borrower

Don’t borrow from this establishment! Unless you don’t mind giving them money for an unusual fee(origination fee)

more ...
Apr 06, 2019
Charged an origination fee!
jp8502 Borrower

Please be aware of all fees! Particularly an origination fee!

more ...
Feb 06, 2019
Keep track of your payments
Alex776 Borrower

Really bad experience. I paid my loan and still charged me an extra month but refuse to reimburse me. If you need money try Marcus 

more ...
Jan 17, 2019
Loan shark interest rates
Jasat Borrower

Look at your interest rates I'm pay on a 34% rate my loan shark payments barely dent the loan. This isn't a good way to get ahead. And this lender really don't report to credit reports.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 30, 2019

Ludicrous, isn't it? I see this 'offer' on the main login page and I just wish there was a nearby office so I could go in there, mention the 32% interest rate I 'qualify' for, and then when they confirm anything over 9% throw up all over the desk. Why not just grab my wallet and steal whatever is in there? Or just follow me out of the grocery store and take the full shopping cart from me? Banks are BRAGGING about their 1 quarter of 1/100th of a 1/1000th of a percent interest rates on a balance of 50 billion dollars if you keep it deposited until your kids' kids' kids' kids' are dead, and here comes this grade school lunch money stealing bully 'offering' people a chance to shovel money down their throats. I sincerely hope 99% of their customers default and file bankruptcy on that loan. I really don't hope so, but at those extortion rates, they DESERVE it. The ONLY person who would get that loan is someone who is NOT financially savvy, needs HELP rather than someone stealing from them... YEAH, 34% interest is THEFT, any attempted justification is simply a fail at proving otherwise.

 
Jan 17, 2019
donty need dont want
kendellreed Borrower

another loan is a bad idea for a temperary problem .thanks anyway..credit karma is a very valuable tool..much appreacted help from them. this is NOT HELPFULL

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.