Springleaf Financial Personal Loans Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
62 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 13, 2017
Simple fast and amazing
Anonymous Borrower

Best place for a loan

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 07, 2017
Garbage
lukeduke077 Borrower

They make you take more than you need !  They want to get you into a  minium 2 year payment cycyle generally with 25% interest.  They constantly call you if you play on time to come in and take more money extending the length of your loan.  But the kicker is they will pay first loan off and charge you for all the loan fees all over again on the new loan. If you do not pay right on time they send their dogs to hunt and harees you relentlessly.  I pay my bills on time so I made it through it but I have clearly seen the heavy handed why they operate !  FTC should investigate them as their like the wall street banks in their corruption.  They told me a story about a gal who had a 2006 vehicle that she owed a small amount on.  She lost  her job and was having a hard time keeping a roof over her head.  They intimadated her so bad that she just parked her car she owed less than 600 on in the parking lot giving it back to them to sell.  What really got me was she did the right thing and rather than calling her up and working with her.  they took her car and sold it and then nailed her credit report.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 08, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Good Day Everyone. My name is ****** ********, i am from Los Angeles California, i am married, i have been searching for a genuine loan company for the past 2 years and all i got was bunch of scams who made me to trust them and at the end of the day, the took all my money and left me moneyless, all my hope was lost, i got confused and frustrated, i lost my job and find it very difficult to feed my family, i never wanted to do anything will loan companies on net anymore, so i went to borrow some money from a friend, i told her all that happened and she said that she can help me, that she knows a loan company that can help me, that she just got a loan from them, she directed me on how to apply for the loan, i did as she told me, i applied, i never believed but i tried and to my surprise i got the loan in 24 hours, i could not believe my eyes, i am happy and rich today and i am thanking God that such loan companies like this still exist, please i advise everyone out there who are in need of loan to go for Mr, Mark Wayne, via email: ************** Thanks and Good Luck.

more ...
Dec 26, 2016
Life saver
Anonymous Borrower

was going through a tough time in my lofe and needed funds for bills... they were quick and easy to work with, very friendly..definitely recommend!

more ...
Dec 24, 2016
There when I needed it!
lollyloopp Borrower

I've had several loans through Springleaf over the past several years.  It is a friendly, guick, easy process and has helped with car repairs to reducing monthly expenses.  Interest may seem a little high but beats revolving credit cards.  Great disclosure as you find out the full cost of the loan and how much interest you will pay in the end.

more ...
Dec 23, 2016
Great
Anonymous Borrower

Good loan for bullring credit

more ...
Dec 16, 2016
Short term loan..short notice needed
Anonymous Borrower

Was able to apply and aproved for funds with short notice as needed.

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
AVOID THIS COMPANY
Anonymous Borrower

Company was not upfront about interest rates. Can not tell me how much of my payment goes towards principal. Sucks!!!!!!

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

GREAT LOAN AND YOU ARE ABLE TO EARN REWARDS POINTS AS YOU PAY OFF YOUR LOAN TO RECEIVE GIFT CARDS TO MAJOR RETAILERS AND RESTRAUNTS.

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
It is an ok company
Anonymous Borrower

This is a good loan if you are short on cash for the short term. The interest is unacceptable.

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
Easy to apply and money received quickly
angate Borrower

This is a high interest loan but I needed the money at the time and Springleaf made the process quick and easy.  The staff in the office were friendly and helpful.  I later needed some additional money and they approved me for a small amount and made that process just as quick and easy.  I enjoy reading the articles and watching the videos on budgeting and other ways of responsibly managing your money.  Springleaf doesn't just loan money and make money, they actually give you tools to use to get better at managing your finances and improving your credit/credit score.

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
home loan
Anonymous Borrower

never use this company.  they will rob you blind

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Getting it together
Anonymous Borrower

Springleaf helped our family get the loan we needed to help get us up on our feet and ahead a little😀

more ...
Nov 30, 2016
Occasional Savior
Anonymous Borrower

Very proffesional staff, I've done business at 2 locations and they have help emensly.

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Horrible Experience
Anonymous Borrower

They will prey on you if you do not listen to what they are saying and read the fine print!!!!! Yes they will approve you but they will also take advantage if you let them.

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Met My Needs
Lettuce70 Borrower

The loan was fairly easy to get and met my emergency needs at the time. The interest was way to high for the credit score and payment history I had but that comes with getting loans from non-banks. Overall, it was a good experience just working really hard to pay them off.

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Love!
Anonymous Borrower

Springleaf is awesome. I have never had an issue with it. Good customer service. Great people.

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

Very helpful in consolidating bills. Smooth application process. Affordable monthly payments. Great customer service!

more ...
Nov 23, 2016
Great company to work with!
ricrobrod Borrower

Our bill consolidation loan was easily turned into a loan to buy a truck. The staff at Weatherford, OK Springleaf are top notch and very helpful!

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Great for building credit!
Anonymous Borrower

Easy application process! Although the interest was a bit high, they more than made up for it with great customer service and wonderful online tools.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
HOME UPDATED ON A TITLE LOAN
Anonymous Borrower

It was a fast easy solution for what I needed at the time.  It was a true livesaver after we had several family emergencies and husband was laid off in the middle of a remodel of our home.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Personal loan
JStockton21 Borrower

Transition from springleaf to onemain has been easy. I appreciate that.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Personal Loan
Anonymous Borrower

The application process was very quick and simple.  The representative was very knowledgeable about the product and willing to assist me with my application.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Great
Anonymous Borrower

Great loan, great ppl, very helpful

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Great
Anonymous Borrower

Great customer service and rewards

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.