Springleaf Financial Personal Loans Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
31 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 13, 2017
Simple fast and amazing
Anonymous Borrower

Best place for a loan

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 28, 2017
Legalized shylocking
Anonymous Borrower

I borrowed $4,000 from Springleaf Financial in 2014, because I had bad credit and no other options. Forty-two monthly payments later, I had re-paid over $7,000 (which comes out to a 76% interest rate). NEVER, EVER AGAIN!  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 18, 2017
Easy and friendly
Anonymous Borrower

Customer service was great. Easy to work with.

more ...
Jun 18, 2017
Never applied
Anonymous Borrower

They put hard inquiry on my credit without my permission. I talked to them once and decided I didn't want to fill out the loan application. A year later they place a hard inquiry on my credit.

more ...
Jun 17, 2017
Personal loan
Anonymous Borrower

Don't default, because even after you satisfy the loan, they won't remove it like require by law. Had to show proof to all the credit reporting agencies, because Springleaf refused to.

more ...
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Awesome

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 16, 2017

What is the website do you go to if you want to apply? And are there any upfront fees?

 
May 20, 2017
So helpful!
Anonymous Borrower

Springleaf is and has been wonderful to work with!

more ...
May 20, 2017
loan offer
Anonymous Borrower

Are you a business man or woman? Are you in any finance stress or need funds to start up your own business? Do you need loan to settle your debt or pay your bills? Do you have a low credit score and have difficulty obtaining loan from local banks and other financial institutions? I wish to inform you that we offer all kinds of loans at low interest rate of {2%} if interested in obtaining a loan from us. [ Email: jerry.mavin@financier.com], {+1}2253672533 contact Us.. God Bless You!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 16, 2017

I tried contacting you by email and that number but got no response. What is the website where a person can apply? And what is a valid email address for you?

 
May 19, 2017
PERSONAL Loan
Anonymous Borrower

I MUST SAY.. THEY WERE RIGHT ON TIME. WITH THE MONEY.EASY PROCESS. I WAS SO THANKFUL FOR THE MONEY. HIGH INTEREST 😣

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 16, 2017

How much interest and where do I go to apply? :)

 
Apr 13, 2017
Simple fast and amazing
Anonymous Borrower

Best place for a loan

more ...
Apr 07, 2017
Expensive
Anonymous Borrower

A 5000 dollar loan is costing me 3500 so my total balance is 8500. I'm paying 3500 to borrow 5000

more ...
Apr 07, 2017
Garbage
lukeduke077 Borrower

They make you take more than you need !  They want to get you into a  minium 2 year payment cycyle generally with 25% interest.  They constantly call you if you play on time to come in and take more money extending the length of your loan.  But the kicker is they will pay first loan off and charge you for all the loan fees all over again on the new loan. If you do not pay right on time they send their dogs to hunt and harees you relentlessly.  I pay my bills on time so I made it through it but I have clearly seen the heavy handed why they operate !  FTC should investigate them as their like the wall street banks in their corruption.  They told me a story about a gal who had a 2006 vehicle that she owed a small amount on.  She lost  her job and was having a hard time keeping a roof over her head.  They intimadated her so bad that she just parked her car she owed less than 600 on in the parking lot giving it back to them to sell.  What really got me was she did the right thing and rather than calling her up and working with her.  they took her car and sold it and then nailed her credit report.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.