Lending Club Personal Loans Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
887 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 18, 2018
Quick-Improved credit score
Suzy39 Borrower

Very quick and painless process.  NO additional paperwork needed.  Had a 670 credit score and received approval up to $40,000.  I took out $18,000 to pay off credit cards and to give me a little extra to pay for car repairs. Received the loan at the end of June and my credit scores are now 746 Transunion 753 Equifax and 752 Experian.  I had the option of 3 years with a 10% interest rate of 5 years with a 14% rate.  There was a 6% origination fee but totally worth it in the grand scheme of things financially.  I took the 5 years with the plan to pay it off early since there are no prepayment penalties.  Wish I had gone this route earlier.  Would have saved me a lot in interest fees.  One thing to consider with the personal loan route is it shows diversity in loan types.  If you don't have a car loan or a mortgage but have multiple credit cards - this is definitely a GREAT way to boost your credit scores.  It allows you to keep your credit card utilization under that 10% mark that is the holy grail in FICO scores.  But this loan isn't calculated into that scheme.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 15, 2018
Huge hidden fee
prowler123 Borrower

Quick approval, one week to fund.  Surprise at funding.  I was missing $540.  I called they explained that the origination fee was listed in the truth in Lending disclosure.  It was not put on the main loan page, but hidden away in the fine print.  Found out after funding that there are multiple complaints about the hidden fee with the Consumer Protection Agency.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 01, 2019
Great easy fast experience!

This was perfect I needed debt consolidation I applied and was approved the same day ! Had my money in two days and my creditors paid off in 3 to 4 days I have never had a loan be so easy!

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
extremely fast and easy.
mwamp Borrower

No pushy broker. Just a a simple application online and a quick approval. funds arrived quickly. Nothing but a good experience

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
the fastest and most down to earth loan
fieldrock Borrower

there were no people tellin me iam ur buddy and guide u thru this ,never talked to a person and loan was done in 15 hrs ,fantastic company

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Quick and surprisingly good rates
Muaddib777 Borrower

Lending Club had an amazingly fast turn around time and excellent rates for a personal loan. The rates are even lower than my student loans!

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Easy as Pie

Just make sure you only take what you need and not to over extend yourself.  The process to apply was really easy and took only a couple days to receive my money.  

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
usnvc73 Borrower

Easy process,few clicks and you are done.

For personal loan,interest rates are really low.

highly recommended 

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Quick Response with AMAZING results

Was recommended through Credit Karma and LendingClub made the whole process amazingly easy!! Great service with quick responses. I applied and had an answer with hours!! I am saving so much money now!! Thank you LendingCLub

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Amazingly easy and quick
Aje9258 Borrower

Applied for loan , easy process and quick , a few steps , absolutely awesome

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Easy....just as described
Rmmick Borrower

Wanted to consolidate credit card debt and lower interest rate.  Had a few questions that were politely and professionally answered by Anna in customer service.  After our phone conversation, she followed up with an email again making sure that I had all the info that I needed to make my decision on amount/term.  I will definitely recommend Lending Club.  I also need to congratulate Credit Karma for their “suggested” lenders should I decide to apply for a loan.  I have good credit and basically would have never thought of utilizing Lending Club for this loan without Credit Karma’s suggestion.  Although I didn’t ask about a consolidation loan, their website made it easy for me to navigate into that topic to explore options.

more ...
Feb 27, 2019
So far so good.! Very quick and easy!
Highroller1 Borrower

Once I got them the information it was very quick. Only took a few days until receiving the money.

more ...
Feb 26, 2019
SUCKS
Ariz0na Borrower

I have an Auto loan right now with them. I did have a second loan for 10k but paid it off fast and when I try to add extra to my monthly auto payment to knock off Principle, these dumbarses just make my next month amount  whatever over amount I add that much less even after I put a note in with my payment. In other words, if my auto loan is 300 a mo, and I give 400 next month my due amount is 200. I will never again use these crooks.

more ...
Feb 23, 2019
Too good to be true....but it is
Goodandtrue Borrower

Process was simple, fast and money to consolidate was received within a week of applying. 

more ...
Feb 22, 2019
Smooth Application
banihani89 Borrower

I applied for this loan to payoff my credit card debit. I went from paying an APR of 23% from my credit cards to less than 7% with Lending Club. The application was very straightforward and smooth. Customer service would answer my questions in less than 24 hours and were very nice. The only regret is that I didn't apply years sooner.

more ...
Feb 22, 2019
Credit card consolidation
CDHFE Borrower

The process of securing this loan through Credit Karma and LendingClub was simple, fast and effective.  I had the application complete in a manner of minutes, got an approval w/in 24 hours at the amount requested and acceptable interest rate and the loan funded w/in a few days.  Just worked...

more ...
Feb 22, 2019
Professional Process built for you!
zerohdcp Borrower

Super flexibility on loans.  If you have good credit I would recommend it highly to tackle that credit card debt.  It has been a transparent process and I would highly recommend choosing them for your needs.

more ...
Feb 22, 2019
Awesome experience!!!
Maveric508 Borrower

This was an awesome experience.  I'm a loan officer with loanDepot and use to do personal loans and the process was very simple however they don't allow employee's to appoly.  I'm started with Credit Karma which I used to filter out the best terms.  Lending club came in number one and from there I answered a few questions and never sent one document to them.  All I had to do was a telephone verification and with in 72 hrs funds where in my acount and my credit was paid off.  Thank you Lending club for making the experience as painless as possible.

more ...
Feb 22, 2019
Traviecee Borrower

The application and approval process is quick and easy, no hard credit pull, my interest rate is super low and the money came quickly! Consolidate your debt with these guys, you won’t regret it!

more ...
Feb 21, 2019
The loan process is very simple.

Very easy loan process, however their loan origination fee is extremely high.

more ...
Feb 21, 2019
Super easy and lightning fast process
TeeNuh216 Borrower

This loan was reccommended for me through Credit Karma. The interest rate absolutely blew away any others that I had been approved for. The interest was even lower since they payed my creditors directly which was so much easier than making all of those payments myself. The extra money was in my bank account within 36 hours of my application. All of my credit cards were payed within a few days. I am saving $500 a month with this loan and am free of credit card debt. The application was so simple. No need to send in any proof of income or anything.  I would reccommend this to anyone.

more ...
Feb 20, 2019
Easy process and quick decision
NYExpat Borrower

Applying was not complicated and the loan was funded in a couple of days.

more ...
Feb 20, 2019
Easy process and quick decision
NYExpat Borrower

Faster than I would have expected, including funding the loan within a couple of days.  Great experience!

more ...
Feb 19, 2019
Beattheodds Borrower

Extremely easy process from start to finish.  Nothing hidden, everything went better than expected, would highly recommend

more ...
Feb 19, 2019
Quick and easy process
1tlblonde Borrower

I applied for a loan online on a Saturday night to consolidate some debt. This was a quick and easy process, the turn around was 3 days due to a holiday. But I received numerous emails to keep me updated on the process that put me at ease. The money was put directly into my account and I was able to make my withdrawals immediately. Definately the easiest loan I have ever applied for and a Bonus was being able to pck my payment date...

more ...
Feb 16, 2019
Fast easy and great rates!
Supermep1 Borrower

It was super easy to apply and the approval process didn't take too long. Just had to send over some additional documents. Saved our butts when we decided to move cross country and then we got a second one to help open a business! Would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again if the need arose!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.