SoFi Personal Loans Reviews

SoFi Personal Loans Reviews
3.8 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 24, 2019
Simple, Easy, No Fees, Straight Forward
Duraiyarasan Borrower

This review is overdue - thought will spend some time today after a year.

I applied for $100K Personal Loan (in Jan 2018) and got it approved very quick via online. My credit score when applied was create 780+ and debt to income ration also was good when applied.

They followed over phone and clarified few questions about Employer and Tax returns.  Money got funded in a week.

Infact I closed the half of the loan (50K) in 6months wihtout any penaty.

I never thought will get $100,000 loan with such simple and straightforward procedure. Best personal loan experience EVER!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 12, 2019
Absolutely the most inept lender online
FWDoc Borrower

We have been trying to pay off Sofi personal loan for a week. Thus far they have collected (without authorization) two additional monthly payments with interest, instructed us to turn off auto pay in order to effect the pay off, charged us more than $45 in additional interest for turning off auto pay (at their direction), told us to turn on auto pay to get today’s pay off (charging another $14 interest for penalty interest), and demonstrated absolute incompetence and ignorance about their own loan processing procedures. We are five months into a fourty-eight month note and just want out, and these fools cannot get their act together. Unbelievable incompetence amd zero customer service. All they want is your money — whatever it takes to get it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 20, 2019
Very quick and easy application and fund
lucalla Borrower

I've had a few personal loans with SoF over the yearsi. All easy to apply for and get funded (ranged from $47 to 28K). Their rates have become less attractive over the years which is dissapointing considering rates have been declining during the same time.

more ...
Aug 26, 2019
Easiest, quickest process EVER!
Momma9p Borrower

I  didn’t expect to hear anything for 2-3 days. Loan was funded in 13 hours. Seamless process 

more ...
Jun 01, 2019
Good rates and NO FEES!
MBoston12 Borrower

Easy application process applied on Memeorial day Monday received a call that same day couple of quick verifiying questions then I was approved. Excellent custoemr service as well. Funds in my bank on Wednesday morning. Very pleased so far! SoFi makes debt consolidation very easy with NO FEES! Thank you!

more ...
May 23, 2019
Personal loan to consolidate cc debt.
gorez05lora Borrower

Rates are very high even with excellent credit score, easy process to apply ,get loan funded and get your money deposited . Had to speak with customer service representative on several ocasions with simpple questions, I should say , they are not professional , can not answer the questions , do not have any answer , so If you need to know something - you are on your own.

I will not deal with them againe. 

more ...
May 16, 2019
Good
Cmarris89 Borrower

The process was fast, easy and painless. The customer service reps were friendly and very helpful. Only minor complaint is the interest rates are a little high. 

more ...
Apr 11, 2019
Horrible company to work with!!!!
Mikworld12 Borrower

DO NOT WORK WITH THEM! Absolute worst customer service!!! With out any communcation they reported me as delinquient! They never contacted me or anything. When I called to re-set up my auto pay they would not even let me. They said I needed to call back at a later time? What company does not let thier customers set up auto pay???? I called customer service and the woman had so much attitude and was completley insentive to the situation. The next day, I paid my loan off in full to never speak or deal with them. AVOID AT ALL COST!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 09, 2019

Had you missed any payments when they reported you as delinquent?

 
Mar 24, 2019
Simple, Easy, No Fees, Straight Forward

This review is overdue - thought will spend some time today after a year.

I applied for $100K Personal Loan (in Jan 2018) and got it approved very quick via online. My credit score when applied was create 780+ and debt to income ration also was good when applied.

They followed over phone and clarified few questions about Employer and Tax returns.  Money got funded in a week.

Infact I closed the half of the loan (50K) in 6months wihtout any penaty.

I never thought will get $100,000 loan with such simple and straightforward procedure. Best personal loan experience EVER!

more ...
Mar 12, 2019
Absolutely the most inept lender online
FWDoc Borrower

We have been trying to pay off Sofi personal loan for a week. Thus far they have collected (without authorization) two additional monthly payments with interest, instructed us to turn off auto pay in order to effect the pay off, charged us more than $45 in additional interest for turning off auto pay (at their direction), told us to turn on auto pay to get today’s pay off (charging another $14 interest for penalty interest), and demonstrated absolute incompetence and ignorance about their own loan processing procedures. We are five months into a fourty-eight month note and just want out, and these fools cannot get their act together. Unbelievable incompetence amd zero customer service. All they want is your money — whatever it takes to get it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 22, 2019

If you read terms of agreement you would have known they charge for such actions.

 
Mar 12, 2019
FWDoc Borrower

Incompetence, ineptitude, and 0 customer service. We have been trying to pay off Sofi personal loan for a week. Thus far they have collected (without authorization) two additional monthly payments with interest, instructed us to turn off auto pay in order to effect the pay off, charged us more than $45 in additional interest for turning off auto pay, told us to turn on auto pay to get today’s pay off, and demonstrated absolute incompetence and ignorance about theor own loan processing procedures. We are fuve months intk a fourty-eight minth note and just want out, and these fools cannot get their act together. Unbelievable.

more ...
Feb 18, 2019
Personal loan to consolidate my bills
uchenwa Borrower

Smooth and fast process

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.