RISE Personal Loans Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
131 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 05, 2017
Okay loan with high APR
ranvier90 Borrower

The APR is high but I found that the monthly payments, fees and APR would described in the legal documents and also during application cycle. I don't think this is a good loan to try to pay off other debt due to the high APR but it is okay for emergencies. I've only applied online but I wasn't confused on what I was getting into. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 09, 2017
It is what it is
mbee1979 Borrower

Desperate  Times call for desperate measures. This loan is one of them. I had apply on my phone and it was a tedious process. There was a lot of pages a lot of reading it wasn't made very clear the terms of the loan. Unfortunately, I didn't realize I was gonna have to make two payments a month and paint nearly $600 a month and loan payments. Secondly they say it's OK to make extra payments which means basically you should be able to logon whatever you want make a payment. Wrong. You can only pay like the day before the bill is due or something. I try to make it extra payment this month by modify my payment and ducted the extra I paid off of them out to for the next payment this month. Basically they're fixing it so you can't pay the loan off. It's ridiculous literally every time I make a payment $40 comes off the price of the loan. I've been paying it for about for five months now and I haven't even paid them back $1000 despite the fact  I making two payments a month at nearly $270 a payment. This is not somewhere you want to take a loan from and less you have no other choice. I'm saying like apply every bank under creation because this is a loan that you will not be able to crawl out from under. I've tried a couple of times to pay extra on the loan it just doesn't make a dent in less you have a couple thousand dollars to pay off the loan early it's not gonna work out for you you're stuck in this horrible contract where you're going to be giving them more money than you should every month for years and years and years to come.  Your website is stupid. There's literally nowhere especially when you're on your phone to find out how many payments you have left how you can reduce the interest anything they don't offer anything to help you out they just want to take from you. It's ridiculous I borrow $3000 by the time they're done with me I'm in end up paying them back $16,000.  Company gets away with what they're doing because they know that people are only coming to them when they're extremely desperate. I was in a bad situation I had to come up with money quickly. I wish they would lease consider letting the people that are making the payments on time have the interest rate lowered every six months I mean something they're horrible.  I honestly did not know what I was getting into the Sending me a preapproval letters in the mail and it seem like it was almost like a payday loan type of situation which is not. Beware!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 16, 2017
They approve me when I needed it..
Alisha1978 Borrower

If you need the funds short term then its ok. The rates are really high so once you get it you need to pay it off ASAP.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 16, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 13, 2017
just what i needed.
Anonymous Borrower

very easy to apply and get the money quickly

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 13, 2017
Very good lenders and they have never do
Anonymous Borrower

Great way to consolidate debt and easy payments 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 13, 2017
Expensive!!
Anonymous Borrower

It was quick and easy just a bit costly . . . most payments go to interest, instead of principle, now that I refinanced it payments are more reasonable!  They do work with you a little bit if you need to make your payment late!  I had to move mine back a little and was able to pay two payments for the next time!  I recommend paying more than your payment to get it down sooner!  Only a temporary solution, otherwise you will be stuck in a permanent loop! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com. Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 13, 2017
Quick and effortless
Anonymous Borrower

That it's easy and simple and practically over night

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 12, 2017
Convenient
Anonymous Borrower

Rice credit isn’t great for when unexpected things truly happened in your life and you just need the money fast. Overall I had an OK experience with them. The only Negative thing I have to say is when I paid my loan off early, they still continue to take a payment out on the due date and I had to wait three weeks for them to resolve the issue and credit me back the payment they took out even though the loan showed to be paid in full. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 12, 2017
Neryth Borrower

Yes the APR is high and I have bad credit which has been getting better since I got this loan and decided to refinance due to the help it has been. You can have them take the payment from your account which is a big help to make sure your payments are on time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 12, 2017

We are so happy you chose RISE for your lending needs and that you look forward to recommending others! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 12, 2017
ka4 Borrower

great....

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 12, 2017

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 12, 2017
ka4 Borrower

Great

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 12, 2017

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 12, 2017
Fast Service! Great Lender!
Anonymous Borrower

Rise works with you and has helped me out when I needed it the most. Great Lender!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 07, 2017
It was a big help to me!
dogluva Borrower

I have had a positive experience so far-no complaints. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 08, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 07, 2017
Helped me out of a jam.
nt25919 Borrower

They give you a loan when no one else probably would, but you are going to pay triple back.  I didn't have much choice. I was laid off and bills were due.  My first payment will be almost half of what I borrowed.  If you need money now, with bad credit, this will help.  But the interest rate of almost 300% will kill you in the long run if you don't pay it off sooner.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 07, 2017

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Sep 21, 2017
Terable
Anonymous Borrower

I was supose to get my loan yesterday I havnt seen a thing.

wondering if this is a scam be ware

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 26, 2017

Good Morning,
Thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. We would be happy to look into this issue for you to determine the funding status. Can you please email us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we can better assist you.
Thank You,
RISE Credit

 
Sep 20, 2017
extremly high interest rate
Anonymous Borrower

Do not get a loan with this company!!!! The approal process is quick and easy but they give you a loan with an interest rate over 200%. They do not like you paying your loan of early, and they will purpsely  mess up your information in order to delay your loan being paid off. Meanwhile, the remainder balance you tried to pay  aquires more interest.  We tried to pay our loan off early three times and each time a different problem magically arosed causing our account to build more interest sometimes as much as $20 a day.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 17, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com. Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Sep 14, 2017
Smooth
Anonymous Borrower

👍

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 19, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Sep 11, 2017
Horribly
Anonymous Borrower

Do get a loan from this place they dont work with you at all when you have something that happened to your life and as soon as you make a payment the interest rate is really extremely high so dont get a loan from them

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 11, 2017

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 23, 2017
Quick
chad213 Borrower

Quick approval

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 23, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 21, 2017
Fast and Quick
lafontatm Borrower

I applied on Thursday and was approved on Friday. Received money on Monday morning. They allowed me to choose which paycheck I would like the first payment to come out of. I also was able to decide how much I wanted to borrow and how long I wanted to take to pay back the loan. Overall, quick and easy process.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 22, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 17, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Awesome

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 21, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 12, 2017
It's highway robbeey4
Anonymous Borrower

They gave me a $500 loan and it cost me $1000. They would deduct $100 every 2 weeks from my bank account for 5 months. It was EASY to obtain thats why I'm giving it 2 stars but the APR is VERY high.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 15, 2017

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 09, 2017
Don't do it
Hapsmig Borrower

Like other have said... Unless, you have a good income & can pay this off quickly, stay away. I did the $2,500 loan. (I needed to buy equipment for my small business.) After my first payment of $458.90, it appeared my balance went down only $50. My balance was constantly growing at a rate of about $13 daily. I make $70,000 anually and am self-employed. & since I'm self-employed, I have a constant flow of income daily. So, I started making small payments daily or every other day, to keep the balance under control. They also report to the credit bureau as a "line of credit", with your Monthly Payment amount listed, Payment Status etc. So, if you're unable to make your payments, your finances will be in further ruin. Remember, Usery is a sin.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 10, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE loan. We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and display the rates and terms by state. We also review the cost of the loan in great detail in the loan agreement. We do offer flexible payment options and on time payments and payoff can help to increase your credit score.
Please contact us if we can offer any helpful information regarding your payment options.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 08, 2017
So far, so good
Anura860 Borrower

So far, so good. Deposit came next day

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 08, 2017
Fast and reasonable
Anonymous Borrower

It is convenient

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 04, 2017
Speed is of the Essence!
Anonymous Borrower

If you take out this loan you MUST be able to pay it back within a few weeks at the most, you'll pay $14/day in interest EVERYDAY until you can pay it off. You can easily get upside down with this type of loan so please have a plan to pay it back in a couple of weeks. If you cannot pay it back fast DO NOT TAKE THIS LOAN, it's better to make a payment arrangements with your creditors than to get yourself into this trap: you'll end-up paying $9,000 for a $2600 loan!!!!!! DON'T DO IT if you cannot pay it back in at least 3 weeks.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 08, 2017

Dear Anonymous,
RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 03, 2017
Terrible Experience!
Anonymous Borrower

I had a terrible experience with RISE!! I recently switched jobs and they refused to alter my pay schedule to assist with the change in my life.  I received harassment phone calls several times a day.  The money was easy to get but the experience was horrible!!! Do yourself a favor and just avoid these people !!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 03, 2017

Dear Anonymous,
We are very sorry to hear of your recent experience. We are now able to update pay cycles to coincide with new pay frequencies. To see if your account is eligible, you can email us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com and we would be happy to look into this for you.

Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.