RISE Personal Loans Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
131 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 05, 2017
Okay loan with high APR
ranvier90 Borrower

The APR is high but I found that the monthly payments, fees and APR would described in the legal documents and also during application cycle. I don't think this is a good loan to try to pay off other debt due to the high APR but it is okay for emergencies. I've only applied online but I wasn't confused on what I was getting into. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 09, 2017
It is what it is
mbee1979 Borrower

Desperate  Times call for desperate measures. This loan is one of them. I had apply on my phone and it was a tedious process. There was a lot of pages a lot of reading it wasn't made very clear the terms of the loan. Unfortunately, I didn't realize I was gonna have to make two payments a month and paint nearly $600 a month and loan payments. Secondly they say it's OK to make extra payments which means basically you should be able to logon whatever you want make a payment. Wrong. You can only pay like the day before the bill is due or something. I try to make it extra payment this month by modify my payment and ducted the extra I paid off of them out to for the next payment this month. Basically they're fixing it so you can't pay the loan off. It's ridiculous literally every time I make a payment $40 comes off the price of the loan. I've been paying it for about for five months now and I haven't even paid them back $1000 despite the fact  I making two payments a month at nearly $270 a payment. This is not somewhere you want to take a loan from and less you have no other choice. I'm saying like apply every bank under creation because this is a loan that you will not be able to crawl out from under. I've tried a couple of times to pay extra on the loan it just doesn't make a dent in less you have a couple thousand dollars to pay off the loan early it's not gonna work out for you you're stuck in this horrible contract where you're going to be giving them more money than you should every month for years and years and years to come.  Your website is stupid. There's literally nowhere especially when you're on your phone to find out how many payments you have left how you can reduce the interest anything they don't offer anything to help you out they just want to take from you. It's ridiculous I borrow $3000 by the time they're done with me I'm in end up paying them back $16,000.  Company gets away with what they're doing because they know that people are only coming to them when they're extremely desperate. I was in a bad situation I had to come up with money quickly. I wish they would lease consider letting the people that are making the payments on time have the interest rate lowered every six months I mean something they're horrible.  I honestly did not know what I was getting into the Sending me a preapproval letters in the mail and it seem like it was almost like a payday loan type of situation which is not. Beware!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 08, 2017
Desparate situation, easy loan....
Anonymous Borrower

Beware that you will pay an astronomical rate equivolent to usery (not sure how they get away with 2445 interest, should be illegal) but I got myself into a mess and needed the money immediatley. 

Grateful it was available. 

more ...
Nov 08, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

The process was fast and easy. Would use it again 

more ...
Nov 08, 2017
Rescue me!
Anonymous Borrower

Helps when others won't

more ...
Nov 02, 2017
Msebbs Borrower

Really helpful when I needed the assistance 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Nov 02, 2017
For fast cash, it was easy!!!
sean72965 Borrower

APPLY!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 30, 2017
cost me credit points to refinance
Anonymous Borrower

Cost me credit points ro refinance

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to serve you. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 if you have any questions or concerns regarding credit reporting.

Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 30, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Good experience, they were there when I needed it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Oct 28, 2017
Emergency Loan
docpetty Borrower

There when its needed.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2017

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 28, 2017
A big help for us
Anonymous Borrower

They are a good company and it doesn't take forever to get an answer if you get the loan or not and the money is put right into your account.

more ...
Oct 31, 2017

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 31, 2017

Thank you for choosing RISE for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 27, 2017
Good in a pinch but thats it...
ThrillHill Borrower

Great company for a loan if you are in a pinch but "Watch Out" the interest is rediculous.

Also, I don't like that they ping my credit report so many times. They send you a message that you can increase your loan but they don't say that your credit report is going to get dinged every time.

Pay this sucker off. The interest will bury you...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2017

Thank you for choosing RISE for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.