RISE Personal Loans Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
146 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 19, 2018
My go to in emergencies.
mwmoore Borrower

They help people with low credit scores, interest rate is high, but customer service is great  and the application process is simple. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 03, 2018
Unethical practice
Anonymous Borrower

I negotiated my loan due to financial difficulties.  A RISE representative provided a settlllement account with speciified monthly payments.

After having only 3 payments left, I called RISE to confirm the balance.  Instead, I was told that they are not honoring the previous settlement, threatened that the account will probably be sold to another company, and offered a higher settlement amount in addition to what I had already paid.

Never, never deal with this company, which pretends to help you but is really out to get you for everything they can!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 21, 2018
Easy to apply for and fast approval.

Fast and easy process.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 22, 2018

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 21, 2018
Easy to apply and get a loan.
Mylove2017 Borrower

The payments are high.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 22, 2018

We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 07, 2018

The fees are so high, it makes it so you will never pay off this loan quickly.  The amount never seems to go below the principal amount you borrowed, how can that be?.  If you can pay this off quickly, I would recommend to do it!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 08, 2018

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We also provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 06, 2018
Fast
Tiiiguh Borrower

Very quick and thorough

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 08, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are always so happy to hear these wonderful details. Thank you for choosing RISE!
Sincerely, RISE Credit

 
Oct 06, 2018
This is very convenient!
deliat Borrower

It was easy to apply & get approved!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 08, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with us. We are always happy to help with any assistance you may need. We greatly appreciate you choosing RISE!
Sincerely, RISE Credit

 
Oct 05, 2018
easiest wat to get money quickly
Sibdog Borrower

Fast and easy to do business with

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 05, 2018

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 02, 2018
Relief when I really needed it
MrTommyBoy Borrower

Its convenient and quick.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2018

We are happy we were able to help! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Sep 28, 2018
Great Process!
erinbfly Borrower

While the interest can be high, they are very upfront about fees. Knowing ahead of time what the fees are and offering clear information is what helped me make the right choice for me. Staff is friendly and I will continue to do business with them as they have helped me incrementally! :D

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 28, 2018

Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with RISE and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Sep 27, 2018
Easy
maryevan Borrower

Approved me when others did not.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 28, 2018

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Sep 27, 2018
Predatory loan

Do not use this company. Interest is stupid high. You pay $8,000 for a $2,500 loan. And the “5 day change your mind” thing is bull****. Still have to pay interest even though payed back in full in 3 days. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 28, 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your concerns. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. When rescinding a loan, this must be processed through an agent and not the online website. If paying through the website, the interest will reflect. Please contact us at 866-580-1226 or via email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we can locate and review your account.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.