RISE Personal Loans Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
162 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 05, 2017
Okay loan with high APR
ranvier90 Borrower

The APR is high but I found that the monthly payments, fees and APR would described in the legal documents and also during application cycle. I don't think this is a good loan to try to pay off other debt due to the high APR but it is okay for emergencies. I've only applied online but I wasn't confused on what I was getting into. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 09, 2017
It is what it is
mbee1979 Borrower

Desperate  Times call for desperate measures. This loan is one of them. I had apply on my phone and it was a tedious process. There was a lot of pages a lot of reading it wasn't made very clear the terms of the loan. Unfortunately, I didn't realize I was gonna have to make two payments a month and paint nearly $600 a month and loan payments. Secondly they say it's OK to make extra payments which means basically you should be able to logon whatever you want make a payment. Wrong. You can only pay like the day before the bill is due or something. I try to make it extra payment this month by modify my payment and ducted the extra I paid off of them out to for the next payment this month. Basically they're fixing it so you can't pay the loan off. It's ridiculous literally every time I make a payment $40 comes off the price of the loan. I've been paying it for about for five months now and I haven't even paid them back $1000 despite the fact  I making two payments a month at nearly $270 a payment. This is not somewhere you want to take a loan from and less you have no other choice. I'm saying like apply every bank under creation because this is a loan that you will not be able to crawl out from under. I've tried a couple of times to pay extra on the loan it just doesn't make a dent in less you have a couple thousand dollars to pay off the loan early it's not gonna work out for you you're stuck in this horrible contract where you're going to be giving them more money than you should every month for years and years and years to come.  Your website is stupid. There's literally nowhere especially when you're on your phone to find out how many payments you have left how you can reduce the interest anything they don't offer anything to help you out they just want to take from you. It's ridiculous I borrow $3000 by the time they're done with me I'm in end up paying them back $16,000.  Company gets away with what they're doing because they know that people are only coming to them when they're extremely desperate. I was in a bad situation I had to come up with money quickly. I wish they would lease consider letting the people that are making the payments on time have the interest rate lowered every six months I mean something they're horrible.  I honestly did not know what I was getting into the Sending me a preapproval letters in the mail and it seem like it was almost like a payday loan type of situation which is not. Beware!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 26, 2018
great
Anonymous Borrower

loan is good . helpes you get through when you need it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to serve you. We are always so ecstatic to hear these wonderful details. Thank you for choosing RISE!

 
Jan 26, 2018
Simple and easy application
Anonymous Borrower

The process to apply was very easy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jan 25, 2018
Easy and fast.
Anonymous Borrower

Great service from start to finish.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 26, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jan 23, 2018
Fast and easy
CandyDawn21 Borrower

Only takes a couple minutes to apply and you receive your money fast.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 24, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jan 13, 2018
wonderful and quick
motoxtam Borrower

fast response and deposit. Came just in time. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2018

Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with RISE and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jan 13, 2018
Very simple to apply online.
mysty916 Borrower

High interest rates but very easy if you need emergency funds to cover your expense.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2018

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jan 12, 2018
Fasts and easy
Suthern4 Borrower

Interest is way to high And so are The payments

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 12, 2018

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jan 11, 2018
Fast and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Yes fees are high. But u want cash fast for emergency , then don't complain. I got through process fast and had money next business day ! Thank you Rise

more ...
Jan 11, 2018

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jan 11, 2018

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jan 11, 2018
Easy.
Anonymous Borrower

It's expensive but flexibility is available

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 11, 2018

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jan 11, 2018
Legal Loan sharks. Avoid them!

They offer refinancing with the promise of a lower interest rate. Claim you are preapproved, run a credit check without your permission. They then deny your new loan regardless of your payment history!! Interest rate extremely high! Little or known of your payment goes towards the loan!! All interest but they don’t tell you that!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 11, 2018

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.