Target® Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
16 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 25, 2019
Basic retail card
Latinbarbieee Cardholder

No app, but I just have the login page saved as a shortcut to my homescreen. Have never had problems. Cant request credit limit increase online, would be a nice feature.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 18, 2018
Not worth the headache or financial burd
BrandonSA Cardholder

This card has several payment options all of which seem convenient, but end up never working so you'll have to go in store to pay it off. I've tried the different modes of payments (phone, internet, and in person) all are a head ache. The online and phone payments for me never went through causing for late fees to be tact on to my bill. The discount and shipping "perks" are not worth the headache of this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 13, 2018
Fair Shopping needs.
taishasidney Cardholder

I would not suggest applying for this card if your score is below 650. After a few months my credit limit was increased. I’ve never had an issue. They give you coupons every so often for being a card member. 

more ...
Nov 10, 2018
They do not care about the customers.
cc246 Cardholder

I had this card and had an issue. They did not try to fix the issue. They just sent me messages basically saying they couldn't do anything about it. I had a unique situation and they did not care to look into the details and try to fix the problem. I am very disappointed in their services and the way they handled this situation. I was expecting much better from this company.

more ...
Oct 28, 2018
Horrible
HMinPink Cardholder

The credit card has a high-interest rate and only 5% savings but that is not the real problem but the terrible, or most times unexisting customer service. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2019

if your high interest is around 25% and you carry your balance more than two months, then you'll eat up the 5% savings. The REAL problem is carrying a balance too long!

 
Oct 22, 2018
Unwilling to work with you
hbradford2 Cardholder

I have had a Target Red Card for 3 years now and I would NOT suggest getting this card. They claim that they have many payment options to help pay the debt but I have yet to see these “options”. The only option they have given me is pay by the due date or get a late fee. Even today I called because I get paid on the 2nd next month and wanted to see if I could move my due date one day to avoid a late payment. They told me no because I was past due on my payment last month. The reason I was late last month was because they redid their website and I was unable to login to set up my payment. This isn’t the first instance of something like this happening. Just avoid the headache and don’t get this card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2019

I bet your dog ate your homework too! If you truly had issues with their website you should have contacted them right away, Target would've helped you make the payment by phone.

 
Oct 18, 2018
Not worth the headache or financial burd
BrandonSA Cardholder

This card has several payment options all of which seem convenient, but end up never working so you'll have to go in store to pay it off. I've tried the different modes of payments (phone, internet, and in person) all are a head ache. The online and phone payments for me never went through causing for late fees to be tact on to my bill. The discount and shipping "perks" are not worth the headache of this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2019

Online payments never went through?!!! Sounds like operator error to me. I payoff my purchases as soon as they post, two to four times a month. I've been doing this for years now, EVERY single payment posted on time.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Target® Credit Card