Southwest Rapid Rewards® Premier Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (7) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 06, 2019
Excellent for travel!
S2000Camaro Cardholder

I got this card with the offer of a companion pass and 30,000 points when you spend 4k in 3 months. I did that and IMMEDIATELY received both perks. I've also traveled to Mexico and Honduras with this card and had 0 issues using it. So far I'm happy! Look at all the negative reviews.. People angry that they didn't pay their bill and blown away that there were consequences..?

more ...
Mar 30, 2019
EXCELLENT CARD
lindagreg22 Cardholder

I saw a very good approval and applied. I was approved for. $17K. SO FAR SO GOOD

more ...
Dec 30, 2018
Excellent card to have
Wegens Cardholder

Easy approval and starting me with great credit limit 

more ...
Jun 22, 2018
Great Card !
RG2017 Cardholder

Easy approval process and pretty decent credit limit plus it gives you points with every purchase !

more ...
Jun 28, 2018

What was your credit score ? And approval rates?

 
Oct 24, 2018

What range was your credit score ?

 
May 23, 2018
Love SWA and love this card !
luisba Cardholder

I use it to pay all my monthly bills and big expenses and get +1,000 points every month. The initial offer is great and you also get 6,000 points every year so pretty much a no brainer if you are a frequent traveller. 

more ...
May 18, 2018
Excited to have this card!
lkeith3 Cardholder

I love the bonus points when you spend the $1,000 in the first three months. It is a great deal that will let me book at least 3 flights from those points alone. The application process was very easy, and I was approved with a credit limit similar to my other highest cards. I called Chase to see if I could go ahead and book a flight before my card arrives, but for security purposes they could not disclose the number to me. However, they did offer to expedite the shipping on my card so I can book my flights sooner than if it had arrived with standard shipping. Their customer service was nothing but kind! Also, I like that I can schedule payments when my transactions are still pending, instead of waiting until they are fully reflected on the balance.

more ...
May 04, 2018
best credit card ive ever had
brianrss Cardholder

don't carry a balance but use it to pay bills you normally pay every month ,then fly for free !!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 322
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Southwest Rapid Rewards® Premier Credit Card