First Progress Platinum Select MasterCard® Secured Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.5 out of 5 stars
41 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.49%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (3) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 04, 2018
Helps credit.

Had 2 of the cards with different APR and annual fee. But closed 1. Help my credit a bit. Not a bad card.

more ...
Dec 10, 2018

Type your answer better. However. Your broken English isn't that hard for me but excruciating for othere yo understand.

 
Jan 01, 2019

So is this a credit card or using your 200 limit?

 
Aug 05, 2018
Helpful
33049 Cardholder

Got this card an boom my score went up 55 points. Awsome thank u first progress.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 04, 2018

Sounds like a review written by an employee of First Progress... I've used these secured cards in the past and paid for that mistake. They make it nearly impossible to make a payment so that they can hit you with late fees which usually puts your balance over the limit (your annual fee almost does this all by itself). Now they can hit you with over the limit fees as well as late fees. Don't walk away from these offers - RUN! It's going to lower your credit score in more instances than it will increase it.

 
Aug 04, 2018
Easy approval instant credit boost

The application process was quick and easy. Boosted my credit INSTANTLY by 30+ points within a week of approval. They do however take their annual fee upfront from your balance BUT that kick-starts the credit boost.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,844
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

First Progress Platinum Select MasterCard® Secured Credit Card