Chase Sapphire Reserve® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
42 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 19.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $450
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 15, 2018
Slick
RespeckThaKANG Cardholder

Approved with a 10k starting limit. Was denied for freedom unlimited a week prior to applying for this card, so I was surprised to see that CK said i had very good approval odds for the reserve a week later (ck 690 TU & EQ 698...Experian Fico score 665) so i took the shot and here we are. I initially got the "30 day review" message, waited Chase a couple days later and was approved over the phone (seems that just wanted me to verify some info). Was also approved for Discover It $7500 starting limit a month ago and believe that played apart in Chase giving me this card. So far no complaints with customer service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 18, 2018
Unfair
Trishnichols Cardholder

I applied and was approved for 24,000 CL. A week later, they closed my account stating I didnt have a long enough credit history. This created a hard inquiry on my credit for nothing.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 15, 2019
"Great Travel Card"
GoHeels202 Cardholder

After doing my research about this card I was definitely interested but didn't have the best credit score so that made me nervous about applying. I had been trying to rebuild it over the past few months and at the time of applying I had my utilization down to 0% for 3 consecutive months, 2 late payments from 5 years ago, about 8 years of credit history and no other credit cards opened in the past few years. Credit score was a 669-671 and I was instantly approved for 14K. Can't wait to start using it and taking advantage of the perks that come with it. Hope this helps other people who may not have a high 700 score feel confident in applying and it really is the epitome of "you never know".

more ...
Apr 01, 2019
Excited
mehdi016 Cardholder

Went to chase branch and I was told that I was pre approved for both CSP and CSR. Transunion 747, Equifax 727 and 722 on my FICO 8. I was instantly approved for 10k !! 

Only 14 months of credit history ( capital one $800 and Amex magnet 10k). So happy to finally got this card, now ready to travel. 

more ...
Mar 26, 2019
Amazinggg
Thaiger2522 Cardholder

CK 803/813 FICO 790 $75k income got approved for $32k. I'm happy 🙂

more ...
Mar 22, 2019
Premium!!!
DonVon40 Cardholder

CK said that I had very good approval odds & I was approved for a $17,500 CL. Been repairing my credit for a few years now after my divorce almost crippled me! Scored were 690-710 at the time of applying & income was around $150K.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Chase Sapphire Reserve®

42 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i