Chase Sapphire Reserve® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
42 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 19.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $450
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (30) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 15, 2019
"Great Travel Card"
GoHeels202 Cardholder

After doing my research about this card I was definitely interested but didn't have the best credit score so that made me nervous about applying. I had been trying to rebuild it over the past few months and at the time of applying I had my utilization down to 0% for 3 consecutive months, 2 late payments from 5 years ago, about 8 years of credit history and no other credit cards opened in the past few years. Credit score was a 669-671 and I was instantly approved for 14K. Can't wait to start using it and taking advantage of the perks that come with it. Hope this helps other people who may not have a high 700 score feel confident in applying and it really is the epitome of "you never know".

more ...
Apr 01, 2019
Excited
mehdi016 Cardholder

Went to chase branch and I was told that I was pre approved for both CSP and CSR. Transunion 747, Equifax 727 and 722 on my FICO 8. I was instantly approved for 10k !! 

Only 14 months of credit history ( capital one $800 and Amex magnet 10k). So happy to finally got this card, now ready to travel. 

more ...
Mar 26, 2019
Amazinggg
Thaiger2522 Cardholder

CK 803/813 FICO 790 $75k income got approved for $32k. I'm happy 🙂

more ...
Mar 11, 2019
Great card, great bank, great benefits
Joshyoungfl Cardholder

Large annual fee but potential to earn back twice that if you use the perks.

more ...
Feb 13, 2019
THANK YOU CHASE!!! Instantly approved
qassam Cardholder

My credit score was 750 when I got approved which granted me a credit limit of $12,000. Keep in mind you have to have a solid credit foundation, at least 3-4 credit cards and of course a chase credit card before applying. 

more ...
Feb 14, 2019

Not really. I had only one credit credit (open for 13 months). Also, the credit card was a non chase card. I was approved three days ago with a credit limit of $17,500. It really depends on what’s in your credit history.

 
Feb 14, 2019

Forgot to add. My credit score at the time I applied was 785 TU, 798 Exp and 800 EQ. No prior relationship with chase.

 
Feb 22, 2019

I got approved beginning of February. TU 672 EQ 672. Got approved for 16,700 limit. No prior chase card. 3 credit cards(discover, capital one, citi) and student loans.

 
Jan 14, 2019
Immediately Approved with High Limit
GoCoogs17 Cardholder

Was convinced to apply due to the plethora of benefits, way too many to list. 675 TransUnion and 672 Equifax at the time of application. Good Standing with an Auto Loan. Immediately approved for a $16,300 Limit. If you plan on even taking 1 trip this year, then the card is already worth it. 

more ...
Feb 07, 2019

Congrats!! were those your ck scores? and did you have a prior relationship with chase?

 
Feb 17, 2019

Did they run a hard credit check when you applied for the card?

 
Feb 25, 2019

Is this your first credit card with Chase?

 
Jan 02, 2019
Best overall travel card!
DKelly921 Cardholder

This card is a must have if you travel regularly. The travel credits and benefits well outweighs the annual fee. You’ll love it! 

more ...
Jan 02, 2019
My #1 of 11 CC’s
PhDarien Cardholder

GET THIS CARD!

If you’re reading this, chances are that you’ve done some research and seen some YouTube videos about it already.  If you can’t easily get your $300 travel credit, the points and miles hobby isn’t for you.  I wouldn’t even recommend the CSP.  This has benefited my family and I in so many ways.  4 booked flights for free.  2 hotel stays and lounge access.  All with no annual fee.  If you’re in the military the annual fees and authorized user fees are voided.  After I get out, I’ll still keep this card considering it’s not blown out of the water by then.  It’s worth it with the fee, so you know it is without it.  

more ...
Jan 02, 2019

How’d you get them to waive the annual fee for being military ?

 
Jan 22, 2019

You don’t do anything. If you’re approved after September 2017, the MLA(Military Lending Act) doesn’t allow any interest rates above 34% I believe. These annual fees are considered to be interest rates somehow initially and thus the fees are waived. Like I said, I was willing to pay for them.

 
Dec 28, 2018
Topoheap Cardholder

Excellent card. This could be your one and only premium. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Chase Sapphire Reserve®

30 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i