Petal Visa Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.9 out of 5 stars
27 Review

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

3 star reviews (1) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 10, 2019
Served its purpose....
Texas1070 Cardholder

Card is okay if you have limited choices due to low credit scores. With responsible use, they will report to all 3 bureaus although there are fees that you may incur at a high rate just to own this card. After a period of time, if your scores are high enough, I would recommend finding a better card with lower interest etc.

more ...
Mar 11, 2019

What are the fees you are talking about to own the card?

 
Mar 11, 2019

Ya i would like to know

 
Mar 12, 2019

There are absolutely no fees with this card. I assume the poster was referring to interest rates , which are high , but not any higher than other sub prime cards.

 
Mar 17, 2019

Don't apply for this card.

 
Mar 18, 2019

Wanted access to my bank accounts as well put all my personal unfo in instantly denied changed all my bank access info cs 686 652 654 weird hope there not scamming for info an access to people's accounts

 
Mar 20, 2019

Averagejo there’s no scam. That’s the business model for the card. They look at your bank accounts to see your debt to income and if you’re managing you household expenses. That’s all explained on their website.

 
Mar 31, 2019

Why do they need your bank info? Soon as I seen that I knew it was a scam.

 
Jun 07, 2019

I keep seeing people say they needed to give their bank account information on the application. I just applied and there was no where to put such information. They pre-approved me, then did full application and said they will email me. Anyone know if this is usual for an approval or not?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Petal Visa Credit Card

1 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i